Maybelline Superstay

3.6

165 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/26/2012 12:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this concealer for over a year now and LOVE it. The only downside is the range of colors, but like others have said, if you put it under foundation or powder it looks fine. Until about a month ago I had terrible acne and this saved me and helped make my skin seem flawless. Now it makes my already clear skin look like porcelain. This works great for under eye darkness, discoloration, and acne. Also, I just started using this as an eye primer and my eyeshadow doesn't crease for 8+ hours. Try this out, you won't regret it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 9/1/2012 4:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Purchased this on sale at Target in hope of a full coverage concealer. This is horrible. I put it underneath my eyes, and it dries IMMEDIATELY, so I have no time to blend it in, thus leaving a patch of concealer. Unless it matched your skin exactly you are going to look ridiculous. Also, it shows EVERY fine line you have, and is extremely cakey. Even on pimples, it covers in a huge patch around the pimple, but does'nt cover the pimple!!!! Horrible dry cakey product with a gross wand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/30/2012 7:01:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is better than a lot of the concealers I have thrown away tonight!
Better coverage than Lancome in a tube, Maybelline coverstick and Fit Me concealer, Revlon colorstay, Kashuk quad, and all of Physicians F. concealers suck compared to this one, and my Chanel concealer stick also went in the trash tonight. I'm just sick of it. Why do I need to layer 2 or 3 brands to get an end result. This one stays put, yeah it dries fast but if you use that moist teardrop sponge to blend it, it blends so perfectly!!! I just set it with Hard Candy's welcome matte translucent powder and voila..


on 8/18/2012 3:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I got MAC's mineral concealer for xmas...I cheated from my maybelline superstay! Im so sorry because that MAC concealer cost wayyy to much and DID NOTHING to cover my zits! Back to maybelline I go!


on 8/18/2012 12:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i absolutely hate this concealer. IT SUCKS. it is a waste of $10. it shows EVERY fine line. i got it because i didnt like that the usual concealer i use shows a FEW fine lines, but this one is even worse, it made me look like i was 50 years old. it says that its creamy, and ITS NOT. people were staring at me all day because of how bad it made me look. to be honest id rather wear no makeup then having to wear this rip off concealer. i used it once, and never using it again. i didnt apply too much, i applied the right amount. just seconds after i applied it, it set right into every fine line. the price sucks since the product really sucks, even if it was about just $10

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/23/2012 8:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This review is coming from a maybelline lover. Maybelline is by far my favorite makeup line even out of high end cosmetics. They make some of the only foundations that don't look cakey on my skin. That being said, I HATED this concealer. I read the reviews but figured I'd give it a try, because afterall some people hate the foundations also and I love them.

This is everything most people said it was--Cakey! Clings to every pore, wrinkle, you name it! I used it under my eyes and it looked TERRIBLE.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is awful forget about using this under your eyes unless you want to look old and wrinkled. I hate this. Not good for eye area it dries way too fast and shows every fine line

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/9/2012 6:58:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

IMHO, the key to this concealer is LESS is MORE, and work quickly. It reminds me of the Kay Von D concealer or the Hard Candy Glamoflauge, concealer, both products are amazing at hiding anything, including tattoos. I love this product but I think it gets poor reviews because women are inpatient, high maintenance and use entirely too much product at once. Relax, ladies... take it easy. Anyway, to each her own. However, I love it, gonna keep buying it.

Cheers!


on 5/7/2012 9:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the only concealer I use. It's pretty thick, covers really well, and stays on through a good part of the day with powder. I do have to say that it dries fast once you put it on your skin, so you have to work fast in order to get it to blend. And it lasts a really long time. I don't use that much concealer when I put it on, but I do use it almost everyday (have been since August), and am still good to go until the end of summer. All in all, pretty good concealer, but I'll be wanting to try another brand for next year :)


on 3/20/2012 7:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I hate to be negative about a product... but this is really the worst concealer I've ever tried. Rather than going into heaps of detail, I'll just list the pros and cons.

Pros: ~It does stay on forever, like the name claims.
~It's thick, so it covers pretty well.
~Dries matte.

Cons: ~It dries super fast, so it's really hard to blend properly.
~It sinks into fine lines under the eyes almost immediately, even if you set it with a powder.
~It not only sinks into fine lines, on me it started to 'crack' (I know, it sounds gross), no matter how thin a layer I'd put on, after about half an hour.
~(Again, on me) it oxidised within half an hour.
~It smells really gross - kinda chemically. I don't like putting what smells like strong chemicals under my eyes!
~It's so hard to remove that I ended up having to almost scrub my undereye area - not good, as it's the most delicate part of the face!

I used this for a good two/three months, so I know that all the above things were true for me. I'd read so many good reviews, so it was really disappointing when it didn't work for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top