NYX • Rouge Cream Blush - Natural • Blush

rated 4.6(90 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PISALISA on 6/10/2013 6:50:00 AM more reviews by PISALISA

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I love the shade and texture of this blush. It's a very flattering, neutral and muted baby pink. Usually, Nyx cream blushes are too pigmented for me to wear. This one is different! I normally just dip a stippling brush into the pot and swirl it on my cheeks. Very easy and hard to over-do it because the color isn't intense. It leaves a natural and sweet pink glow on my cheeks. I mean, literally it glows. If you don't like a dewy sheen on your cheeks...don't get this blush. The only downside is that it only lasts maybe 3 or 4 hours on my face before it just disappears. For that reason alone, I will not repurchase. I can't see trying to touch up a cream blush at work.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rissaquino on 6/7/2013 1:32:00 AM more reviews by rissaquino

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My first cream blush from NYX and I wasn't disappointed at all. I am nc25 and I live in a hot&humid country so I stay away from creamy type blushes and the like. But this went on like silk and a bit powdery! I love it! it easily blended. I adore how it looked so dewy and NOT OILY on my cheeks. I have combination skin. The staying power is not that magnificent, though. I've tried nars & laura mercier cream blushes. For the price of NYX, i'd say it competes pretty well with those brands! The pigment is good. This made me purchase more of their cream blushes, I got TeaRose and RedCheeks which I am yet to get my hands on soon. Overall, i'll repurchase but I dont think that's anytime soon because a little goes a long way with this product. It'll last for years!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PowerFemme on 5/27/2013 8:47:00 PM more reviews by PowerFemme

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am a huge fan of many shades of the NYX Rouge Cream Blush, and Natural is my favorite. It is a neutral pink with no micro shimmer, and is a super versatile shade. I also like to mix this in with other NYX cream blushes, particularly the super bright pigmented shades like Orange, to create custom shades. Application is a breeze- I prefer to use my fingers to melt the product into my skin. The blush is super creamy, nicely pigmented, and dries down to a slightly tacky finish that leaves me glowy. Those who prefer a cream to powder or matte finish should look elsewhere. Wear time is five hours or so on my oily skin, and if I reapply I have no problems with build up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JenGarza on 5/26/2013 2:15:00 AM more reviews by JenGarza

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I feel upset- I really, really wanted to love this product and I just don't. I apply my primer, foundation, mineral setting powder (and sometimes bb cream, or additional mattifying products occasionally before my foundation), and I still can't seem to keep the color of this blush on my cheeks for more than an hour or two.

The rest of my makeup seems to stay on just fine, but I cannot get this to last! I end up having to add another mineral/powder blush over it. There's not much point in having a cream blush if I'm just going to add another blush over it anyway!

I found it difficult to apply and it does not blend out as nicely as I was expecting it to based on what other reviewers said. My skin gets so tacky that I cannot buff it in. I have tried various brushes, my fingers, make up sponges... I just cannot love this product even though I want to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 therealiluvbmx on 5/22/2013 11:54:00 PM more reviews by therealiluvbmx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this color!!! It's a baby pink color but it looks super natural. Although its very pigmented, I find this very subtle and easy to use as a blush. This color is soooo pretty :) I definitely recommend it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 donna409 on 4/25/2013 8:15:00 PM more reviews by donna409

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I LOVE this blush. I have had such a hard time with cream blushes. I have tried so many from drugstore to high end with no luck. For some reason cream blushed do not take to my skin and I either get no color or it is blotchy and funny looking. After the reviews here I decided to try this one and it is fabulous for me. It goes on smoothly with a subtle natural color. There is no pulling or tugging to apply it, I need just a small amount, and it isn't tacky or splotchy. The price is a no brainer for $5.99 at my local store. I will definetly be going back to try another color.The packaging is fine, I don't fuss too much over that unless its difficult to open or use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cheeky on 4/23/2013 7:10:00 PM more reviews by cheeky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this from Ulta the other day not having read any reviews, I just thought the color was pretty and more natural than the vivid orange and corals I have been going for as of late. When I first swatched this blush, I was a bit turned off by how greasy it looked on my fingers. I read that this has mineral oil in it I think? however, it doesn't look or feel greasy upon application which is nice. It looks like a beautiful natural pinky flush on my NC10 skin, and stays put all day. It hasn't caused me to break out (yet) but I really try to steer clear of mineral oil so if i do, i will stop using this. I think this will be a staple for spring/summer days when i want to look nice with minimal effort. Layering this with Wet n Wild's pearl-escent is a great way to brighten the blush and give it some shimmer. Love how densely pigmented this is.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ely617 on 4/14/2013 2:29:00 PM more reviews by ely617

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love it! So creamy and very pigmented! It only takes a little, and it blends out very well. Gorgeous natural color, and it even looks nice on the lips!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caligal on 4/4/2013 10:58:00 PM more reviews by caligal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

LOVe LOvE LoVE HG
I own Nars, Bobbi Brown, The Balm, MAC and Smashbox. This is my first ds blush since...hmmmm. Maybe ever. Even before MUA I used Clinique and Lancome.

Besides agreeing with all the other positive comments I wanted to add this: I can actaully put a lot of color on my cheeks for the first time and still look natural. This is what I've always wanted. Despite watching 7,000 youtube videos, my blush always seemed to look cakey or fake if I put on too much. I've been using this for about 2 weeks and it took me until this week to get comfortable building the color. I 've used my fingers, a Beauty Blender sponge and my foundation stiple brush and they all work well. This week, I started with my fingers and finished with the BB sponge to blend at the top of my cheek bones.

The best thing was...I had 3 ladies comment my SKIN this week. My skin is the same. I only changed this and also added a NYX Concealer Magic Wand for my under eye brightener.

Another score for MUA recommendations. Thank to all! xoxo

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sentientglittercloud on 3/11/2013 1:40:00 PM more reviews by sentientglittercloud

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am really enjoying this, especially for the price. Carmindy cream blush is my HG (and I am working on my last two), but this will be a decent replacement. It is doesn't have as dry a finish as the carmindy, but it actually blends a little more easily. Great for a normal to dry skin. I will definitely purchase more shades of this as the year progresses.

EDIT: Although I am still enjoying the color and texture of this, the lasting power leaves something to be desired.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products