NYX • Rouge Cream Blush - Natural • Blush

rated 4.6(86 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 therealiluvbmx on 5/22/2013 11:54:00 PM more reviews by therealiluvbmx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this color!!! It's a baby pink color but it looks super natural. Although its very pigmented, I find this very subtle and easy to use as a blush. This color is soooo pretty :) I definitely recommend it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 donna409 on 4/25/2013 8:15:00 PM more reviews by donna409

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I LOVE this blush. I have had such a hard time with cream blushes. I have tried so many from drugstore to high end with no luck. For some reason cream blushed do not take to my skin and I either get no color or it is blotchy and funny looking. After the reviews here I decided to try this one and it is fabulous for me. It goes on smoothly with a subtle natural color. There is no pulling or tugging to apply it, I need just a small amount, and it isn't tacky or splotchy. The price is a no brainer for $5.99 at my local store. I will definetly be going back to try another color.The packaging is fine, I don't fuss too much over that unless its difficult to open or use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cheeky on 4/23/2013 7:10:00 PM more reviews by cheeky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this from Ulta the other day not having read any reviews, I just thought the color was pretty and more natural than the vivid orange and corals I have been going for as of late. When I first swatched this blush, I was a bit turned off by how greasy it looked on my fingers. I read that this has mineral oil in it I think? however, it doesn't look or feel greasy upon application which is nice. It looks like a beautiful natural pinky flush on my NC10 skin, and stays put all day. It hasn't caused me to break out (yet) but I really try to steer clear of mineral oil so if i do, i will stop using this. I think this will be a staple for spring/summer days when i want to look nice with minimal effort. Layering this with Wet n Wild's pearl-escent is a great way to brighten the blush and give it some shimmer. Love how densely pigmented this is.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ely617 on 4/14/2013 2:29:00 PM more reviews by ely617

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love it! So creamy and very pigmented! It only takes a little, and it blends out very well. Gorgeous natural color, and it even looks nice on the lips!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caligal on 4/4/2013 10:58:00 PM more reviews by caligal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

LOVe LOvE LoVE HG
I own Nars, Bobbi Brown, The Balm, MAC and Smashbox. This is my first ds blush since...hmmmm. Maybe ever. Even before MUA I used Clinique and Lancome.

Besides agreeing with all the other positive comments I wanted to add this: I can actaully put a lot of color on my cheeks for the first time and still look natural. This is what I've always wanted. Despite watching 7,000 youtube videos, my blush always seemed to look cakey or fake if I put on too much. I've been using this for about 2 weeks and it took me until this week to get comfortable building the color. I 've used my fingers, a Beauty Blender sponge and my foundation stiple brush and they all work well. This week, I started with my fingers and finished with the BB sponge to blend at the top of my cheek bones.

The best thing was...I had 3 ladies comment my SKIN this week. My skin is the same. I only changed this and also added a NYX Concealer Magic Wand for my under eye brightener.

Another score for MUA recommendations. Thank to all! xoxo

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sentientglittercloud on 3/11/2013 1:40:00 PM more reviews by sentientglittercloud

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am really enjoying this, especially for the price. Carmindy cream blush is my HG (and I am working on my last two), but this will be a decent replacement. It is doesn't have as dry a finish as the carmindy, but it actually blends a little more easily. Great for a normal to dry skin. I will definitely purchase more shades of this as the year progresses.

EDIT: Although I am still enjoying the color and texture of this, the lasting power leaves something to be desired.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ohviolet on 3/11/2013 11:33:00 AM more reviews by Ohviolet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Out of all the blushes I've tried so far in my life, this is absolutely the most natural looking color. Before this I was using NARS powder blush in "deep throat," but this neutral pink shade is just so much more flattering on my pale skin. I was applying it with my Real Techniques expert face brush, which does a great job, but after purchasing the Cynthia Rowley precision blending sponge I've found that it is much better for applying it most naturally. This has been important to me because my skin is so fair that sometimes if I'm not very careful I start to look a little clown-y. I wish that was funny but it just isn't. Anyway, I'll probably upgrade to a higher quality product with better ingredients (apparently this blush contains mineral oil) at some point, but I bought this blush for around $4 at cherryculture.com and as a college student in my final semester, this product is such a steal. It fades a bit over the day but still looks nice. Makes my ghost skin look alive!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* albs on 3/2/2013 4:47:00 PM more reviews by albs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have tried several different formulations of cream blush and this is by far my favourite. It is very pigmented so you do not need much. Sheered out it looks very natural on the skin so it is appropriately named. The finish is not overly glowy, it sets nicely on the skin to look like skin. I use Sigma's synthetic F50, dab it into the product once and then dab it once on the back of my hand to get rid of any excess, then blend it onto the apples of my cheeks and back toward my hairline. I really like this, unfortunately the stores that carry NYX in my area do not carry any of these blushes so whether or not I repurchase will depend on if I can find it again, or another shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melly845 on 2/25/2013 8:12:00 PM more reviews by melly845

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush as it is SO easy to apply, it's practically foolproof. I use the fat end of a damp Beauty Blender and just tap it into the product and bounce it onto my cheeks in the needed areas. Then a little blending around the edges with my fingers (or the sharp end of the Beauty Blender) if required. This prevents it applying too much colour at once, which others seems to be having a problem with when using a brush. The colour is beautiful too, it gives a lovely natural looking pink glow to the cheeks and is perfect for my pale skin. So far I have only worn this over liquid foundation so I've used a translucent powder to set it as well as my foundation and it lasts pretty well this way. For the price you cannot beat this awesome product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 greenidentity on 2/18/2013 8:57:00 PM more reviews by greenidentity

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've recently begun experimenting with blush for the first time. For reference, I am very fair with normal to dry skin, with redness and some hormonal acne. I've never found it necessary to use blush because of my redness. But after seeing a few tutorials on how to apply blush, I discovered it can really define and "finish" your look.

The ony comparison I have to this blush is Wet N Wild's Pearlescent Pink powder blush, which everyone raves about. At first, being quite inexperienced, I used MUCH too heavy of a hand with it! Even with lighter applications, I still found it a tad too dark for me. I will keep it around to practice with, but went off in search of an even lighter blush. I had heard of cream blush, and thought it'd be perfect for my dry skin. So I decided to give Natural a try, which is the lightest color out of Nyx's cream blush selection.

The good: It's very creamy, making it good for dry skin, and easy to blend. It can also be doubled as a lip color. The finish is dewy and gives a nice sheen, without being overly shiny or full of sparkle. For the cost and quality, it scores very high with me, as I anticipate this pot lasting me a long time. This blush is unscented, so you don't have to worry about any off-putting smells during wear.

The bad: It's VERY pigmented. Some people say that's a good thing, but for my pale skin, it's very easy to get too much product if applying with a brush. I've since used it with my fingers, and I mean literally one whisper light touch into the pot with 3-4 light dots onto my cheeks, and then blending it in.

Overall: While this blush is a bright "baby" pink, a very light hand adds a nice glow of pink to my face, opposed to enhancing my redness. My skin is fairly clear and cream otherwise,, so the overall effect comes off quite nice when I do a bare lip + black eyeliner.

I think this color would work well for almost any skin tone! I like the packaging. It isn't too bulky nor flimsy or easily breakable, as tested by my 2 cats who knocked it off my kitchen island and had a good time playing hockey with it last night. :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products