eos • Lip Balm Sphere - Summer Fruit • Lip Treatments

rated 3.4(1168 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 TPPZSmakeup102 on 8/29/2014 8:59:00 PM more reviews by TPPZSmakeup102

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This lip balm smells awesome! It's a little big, but being so moisturizing, easy to hold and unique packaging make up for that. It's on the expensive side, depending on where you buy. Will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ihearteos on 8/10/2014 6:58:00 PM more reviews by ihearteos

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This flavor of Eos smells so delicious, just like a mixture of peach, strawberry, and a hint of blueberry. It definitely moisturizes well, but is not the most hydrating lip balm in the Eos line. It is a bright coral color, and is in a cute egg-shaped packaging which makes it easy to find in a big bag or purse. I love this Eos so much, and I think a lot of other people would as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bakerbaker19 on 8/7/2014 11:05:00 AM more reviews by bakerbaker19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

These are stinkin adorable, BUT I just do not see what the hype is all about. These feel sooo waxy to me and honestly, I know of others that are more moisturizing than these. The smell and taste at least of this one is great, but those can't compensate the waxy feeling. That's the only reason for the 3 lippies: smell, taste, and cuteness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Sarah088 on 8/5/2014 11:48:00 PM more reviews by Sarah088

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is cute. It smells sweet and taste sweet too. But if you are buying this and expect it to moisturize your lips then no. This doesn't make your lips any better or worst

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 paisleypunk on 8/4/2014 8:18:00 PM more reviews by paisleypunk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This was just meh. The packaging feels lovely in the hand and looks cute, which is honestly why I decided to cheat on my usual Burt's Bees and give it a shot. However, the moisturizing effect does not last and you will need to reapply sooner rather than later. Was also not a fan of this particular scent. Back to Burt's for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 KatieMakeupLady on 8/4/2014 11:50:00 AM more reviews by KatieMakeupLady

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought these lip balms after seeing them everywhere--commercials, grocery store checkouts, Ulta, you name it! I think the packaging is a bit awkward if you plan on taking it with you in a small purse or clutch since it is so big and round. The shape of the balm feels nice on your lips and the smell is not too bad. I do not like this balm because it is drying and the more you use it, the more you will need to apply it. I was applying before bed but when I woke up the next day my lips would feel awful and waxy yet dry, which never happened with my usual lip balm. This balm would work in an emergency situation if you were somewhere without lip balm but the packaging isn't very conducive to packing it around somewhere that you would actually be desperate enough to use it, it is a temporary fix and seems to only make dry lips worse. Unfortunate, because it is a fun concept (spherical packaging) but it isn't very practical or good for your lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LalaGinger29 on 7/31/2014 11:20:00 PM more reviews by LalaGinger29

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I really was not impressed with this balm. It smelled good but after a little bit the smell got a little bit of a "old" smell. It also was very greasy and bulky. Sometimes I don't want a huge ball sticking out of my pocket everywhere I go, but maybe that's just me. Also very pricey for what it is. Not a good buy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hafxo on 7/30/2014 10:19:00 PM more reviews by hafxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Don't know why I keep buying EOS spheres... They smell great at first but after a while they start to smell strange. Kind of like olive oil. Oh and they don't really do the job of a lip balm, which is to moisturize. I think the mint one is the only one that doesn't have that weird olive oil smell after a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cutelittlethings on 7/28/2014 1:20:00 AM more reviews by cutelittlethings

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love the fact that this is an organic & natural lip balm, and is paraben-free and gluten-free. However, i don't think this really moisturizes my lips. It can also be very flaky sometimes. I don't think i will ever repurchase this since i don't really like this so much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 QueenOfFreaks on 7/23/2014 4:42:00 PM more reviews by QueenOfFreaks

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love love love eos. I use this 3-4 times a day and it leaves my lips soft and smooth. It smells amazing and is inexpensive

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products