eos • Lip Balm Sphere - Summer Fruit • Lip Treatments

rated 3.4(1119 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 pleasetryharder on 3/4/2014 1:08:00 AM more reviews by pleasetryharder

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

i want to like this product so bad! live the packaging, the different scents and colors...but i want them to be more hydrating! my lips never peel or become dry, but they also don't feel moisturized. plus, i prefer having an SPF in my balms for protection. i might give them another chance when this one runs out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Dfurbert on 3/3/2014 11:23:00 PM more reviews by Dfurbert

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I don't care for it, it feels like a waxy layer in your lips and goes away very fast and you have to reapply

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Laceymacpherson on 2/26/2014 8:07:00 AM more reviews by Laceymacpherson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Highly overrated. Cute design,nice smell. This actually dried out my lips. At first I thought it was just a change in weather. Than maybe I was adjusting to it. I finished 3/4 of one to get it an honest go,went back to my old faithful and my lips were improved within two days. Novelty item to me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 RianisMJ on 2/25/2014 1:07:00 AM more reviews by RianisMJ

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Ok..I started using this lip because of reviews and many people buy them and say they are fabulous. I bought it in July of 2013 and first not feel a fruity smell, the smell is same to the oil or something. I put it on my lips and I dont felt the hydratation, discard it after some timeb but the next day I had a lip allergy that caused my lips will stain black, HORRIBLE. I was on my summer vacations and this feels me very uncomfortable and upset and I could not hide with any dark lipstick. I'm not attributed the problem to the EOS balm so I buy a medicated Cheapstick and as the days my lip color back to normal. Well.. Im not used anymore the fruit EOS but my bestfriend gives me on Christmas a EOS in Strawberry Sorbet. Im not sure to used this but I use anyway because my Cheapstick ended and could not acquire another immediately. I use these 2 days but in ther first day my lips are itching and burning a little, in my country the climate are changing and I think this is the cause because my lips had that reaction. The 2 day I use again and this night my lips have a another allergy, my lips burn, itching and have some eruptions. I have panic again and through some reviews and my use with those EOS in past 2 days, Now, I knew my previous and the new allergy that I have been now is caused for this brand. The Eos balm is now in my little trash can with only 2 uses. Im currently taking a Benadryll pills and using a medicated Blistex. The EOS balm aren't for me, they cause a mess on my lips. Really hard and painful. I just hope repair the damage on time and not have for days, the horrible days to the last summer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Anyaspandas on 2/22/2014 7:40:00 AM more reviews by Anyaspandas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I love EOS lip balms, I have four (bought together in a pack) and this flavour is definitely my favourite!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Playmate143 on 2/20/2014 1:25:00 PM more reviews by Playmate143

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was curious to try one of these so randomely one night in Target when I was in the check out lane, I saw them and decided to try the Summer Fruit one, I had first come across these through nattyngeorge's blog (btw she's amazing,love her!) and I have a pretty big obsession with lip products as I like my lips to be very moisturized at all times. It tastes amazing first of all, but it doesn't really do anything else for my lips, and lately I apply it and a short while after, my lips are very dry and peely, NOT attractive. Not sure if it's the change of weather or what, I'm not going to say it's the best lip product but I enjoy it more for the taste lol (don't judge), I always have it in my purse, it's easy to find and easy to apply. I tried the Strawberry sorbet one, didn't like it all, so i'm enjoying my summer fruit one in the meantime. There only $2.99 at Target so I wouldn't mind re-purchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NLH92 on 2/8/2014 4:31:00 AM more reviews by NLH92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this lip balm. I'm obsessed with lip balms and this is definitely my favourite at the moment. Not only do I love the flavour (I also have the strawberry one I think it is ?) and they are both amazing. I don't understand the bad reviews as my lips feel amazing and smooth when I apply it and it lasts much longer than any other lip balms I use. The only bad thing I have to say is that the egg packaging itself got really worn quickly ? But that could just be because I use it all day every day and throw it in and out of my handbag all the time :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Nataliegsno on 2/8/2014 4:05:00 AM more reviews by Nataliegsno

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought this when eos first came out and I didn't really like it. The formula is waxy which I don't like. I used it anyway because whatev. I used up about half of it and who knows where it went. Never bought another one till now when the blueberry one came out. Idk if they changed anything but the formula seems to be slightly less waxy from when I bought it a few years ago. I also love the packaging because it's easy to find in my purse and quicker to put on rather than a traditional stick lip balm. Unfortunately there's not very much hydration from this lip balm. Maybe I'll repurchase another flavor when my blueberry is gone I'm not sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AbbeyB94 on 2/7/2014 7:55:00 PM more reviews by AbbeyB94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought these in a four pack at Costco. I heard lots of people raving about them and the packaging was cute so I decided to try them. Well I seriously don't get the hype. They do practically nothing for my lips and feel more like a film on top that tastes good. My lips get extremly dry during the winter so I need something thats really hydrating, and this certainly isn't.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Gcornette on 2/7/2014 3:48:00 PM more reviews by Gcornette

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Honestly i first just bought this only because of the unique design, but actually works as well! PLUS PLUS

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products