eos • Lip Balm Sphere - Summer Fruit • Lip Treatments

rated 3.4(1175 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 rubyautumn on 10/3/2014 1:58:00 PM more reviews by rubyautumn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Its so cute, a really nice scent and at first they seemed fabulous! But now my lips are soooo dry and I feel like I'm just coating them in wax. :( I feel like LipSmacker was better!
I've upgraded to fresh Sugar lip balms, which are so much more expensive, but amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AgentMakeup007 on 10/1/2014 8:54:00 PM more reviews by AgentMakeup007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I was so ecstatic with the EOS lip balms a while ago, because they have such yummy scent, taste and are organic. But as I've used this product I've noticed it does NOTHING for people with serious dry chapped lips issues like mine. The main difference between this and the Chapsticks and Vaseline lip treatments that I own is that EOS lipbalms NEVER really sink into your lips and moisturize them. It just sits on top of them with a VERY thick waxy feel.
I made the test putting ChapStick one night before going to bed and doing the same with EOS a night later. The chapstick sinked into my lips during night time and my lips were soft and plush the next morning. With the EOS test, the morning after I applied it I just had a thick crust of white wax on top of my lips and I had to scrub it off. Just not worth the money at all. This is good if you don't really have broken dry lips but otherwise this is a real no no for me.
I just think this has a hype because of the marketing the company has; these little balls appear on many music videos!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ananasvolant on 9/29/2014 8:06:00 PM more reviews by ananasvolant

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I loved these for about 2 months. Then my lips started getting horribly dry and I kept adding more of the eos lipbalm but it would only get worse. I switched back to nivea for now, it's been a week and it's a little bit better but not back to normal. It's too bad really, I love the smell and the packaging so much but it did not work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 marianeo on 9/19/2014 8:10:00 AM more reviews by marianeo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I wish I could like this product...the packaging is adorable and I find all of the flavours smell amazing. It even feels nice when you first put it on! HOWEVER, this lip balm makes my lips EXTREMELY dry after a few times of using it. I also noticed that my lips get incredibly itchy. I must be having an allergic reaction to one of the ingredients, which is unfortunate because they use mostly organic ingredients. The price is great for these but I will never purchase an EOS lip balm again.

PS- I tried a couple other flavours as well, and they all ruined my lips (especially the peppermint one)!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 itsjulianne on 9/17/2014 6:49:00 PM more reviews by itsjulianne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I normally love eos products but I'm not a fan of this scent at all! I hadn't had it for long when the smell started to smell really old and sour. My Mother said it reminded her of cat pee? Like some others have said, eos products are not a miracle for your lips, but I still think they're adorable and will continue to buy their items, but I'll never pick up this scent again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sophie_lapin on 9/17/2014 10:18:00 AM more reviews by sophie_lapin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I usually only use aquaphor but finally caved and tried this. I wanted something more waxy during the day so my lipstick would stay on longer and look less glossy. This worked for that.
BUT after a couple of days, I noticed that my lips were seriously dried out. Kept reapplying, then after an hour or so, my lips were back to crap.
Looked online and this is a common complaint about this product- it can make your lips look really bad.
So use with caution- you will either love it or you might have a reaction to it like me and many others have.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 miajenn on 9/6/2014 10:40:00 PM more reviews by miajenn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I've loved EOS for years. I got my first EOS when I was 10. I loved it so much. It felt smooth and moisturizing on my lips. I soon realized that it made my lips dry and rough. I read a review earlier saying that the lip balm can easily grow mold. Being the worry wart I am, I quickly checked my EOS to see if there was any mold. Sure enough, there was mold on the "Sweet Mint" one. The person who wrote the review said that it gets mold because it's all organic and when it gets wet or hot, the mold starts. I had only had my "Sweet Mint" for 2 months. I instantly threw my EOS away, and checked the rest of my EOS. Luckily, the others were just fine. I suggest you go check your EOS for mold before it gets worse. Also, the packaging is bulky and can easily be scratched. It smells AMAZING at first, then all of a sudden it smells very worn down and old. It's safe to say this will not be repurchased.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TPPZSmakeup102 on 8/29/2014 8:59:00 PM more reviews by TPPZSmakeup102

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This lip balm smells awesome! It's a little big, but being so moisturizing, easy to hold and unique packaging make up for that. It's on the expensive side, depending on where you buy. Will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ihearteos on 8/10/2014 6:58:00 PM more reviews by ihearteos

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This flavor of Eos smells so delicious, just like a mixture of peach, strawberry, and a hint of blueberry. It definitely moisturizes well, but is not the most hydrating lip balm in the Eos line. It is a bright coral color, and is in a cute egg-shaped packaging which makes it easy to find in a big bag or purse. I love this Eos so much, and I think a lot of other people would as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bakerbaker19 on 8/7/2014 11:05:00 AM more reviews by bakerbaker19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

These are stinkin adorable, BUT I just do not see what the hype is all about. These feel sooo waxy to me and honestly, I know of others that are more moisturizing than these. The smell and taste at least of this one is great, but those can't compensate the waxy feeling. That's the only reason for the 3 lippies: smell, taste, and cuteness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products