eos • Lip Balm Sphere - Summer Fruit • Lip Treatments

rated 3.4(1148 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Calistacyra on 6/20/2014 6:09:00 AM more reviews by Calistacyra

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The smell is exactly like piņa colada, I love the smell! It also moisturise, but it isn't oily. Unlike baby lips lip balms. It's more waxy but it doesn't give a dry finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Mutethecity on 6/19/2014 3:11:00 PM more reviews by Mutethecity

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I gave into the hype and purchased this balm along with the green (honeysuckle honeydew) and orange (tangerine) versions in a pack of three from Target for around $6 or 7 (I think).

Although they taste and smell amazing, they are terrible products. They are waxy and horrible to use. You have to apply several layers to feel like there is anything on your lips, and you still don't get that moisturized feeling. The product doesn't absorb into your lips and just sits on top doing nothing but feeling waxy.

The spherical shape also makes the application process awkward, and you get product all over the area around your lips too. They also don't fit well in your pockets and leave a large, uncomfortable bulge.

These balms dried out my lips terribly. Not the chapped, flaky, harsh winter kind of dried out. The lips-look-normal-expect-ashy-but-feel-like-sandpaper-and-are-itchy dried out. Yes, my lips were itchy because they were so dry. And because of the huge, round surface area of the product, the area around my lips got dry, itchy, and ashy too. My lips felt awful and I was miserable.

It took a week and a lot of Carmex to get my lips back to normal. At first I thought it was just me, but my mom (who has the mint version) had the same experience. I gave them to my friend who begged for them, and said the dryness might've been something else. But after two weeks of use, her lips dried out as well.

I don't see the hype in these lip balms: they suck. They are overrated and overpriced (individually priced around $3-4). The only good thing about them are their flavors, but tons of lip balms that actually moisturize come in awesome flavors too.

I would never recommend this, and certainly not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 funfunfun123 on 6/16/2014 7:17:00 AM more reviews by funfunfun123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

To be honest, the smell is really the only thing I truly like about this. The balm itself isn't all that amazing, and I prefer my Blistex one much more (truly hydrates and leaves my lips with a cooling, tingly sensation which I love!), and the packaging is cute, but bulky.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 starlight38 on 6/10/2014 1:49:00 PM more reviews by starlight38

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I was hesitant to try this because I thought it was overrated and that people only liked it for the cute packaging and not the product itself. My lips have been getting chapped lately and I was looking for an alternative to gooping on Vaseline every day. So I bought this at Wally World in Summer Fruit (red is my favorite color, lol) and this was a lot better than expected. It was a light, tropical lemony scent and the consistency reminds me of Vaseline, although not as thick and goopy. This is a nice product if your lips aren't severely chapped, just a little. For heavy duty dryness, I prefer my trusty Vaseline. I still really like eos in it's cute little egg nontheless. I'm interested in trying the Honeysuckle Honeydew flavor next.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lindasonbae on 6/9/2014 3:32:00 PM more reviews by Lindasonbae

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I've tried it before have to say its remarkable with its taste,style...it's definitely for sure worth buyingTBH!:) and also for me it's better than all other lip balms I've tried till date legitimately simple and a little bit trendy to carry around....:):) Imma buy it again..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Marshatablewood on 6/8/2014 10:26:00 AM more reviews by Marshatablewood

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The spheres are cute, im already on my second one and will continue buying more because my lips feel amazing. Love the smell

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tweetytot on 5/17/2014 6:45:00 PM more reviews by tweetytot

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I can't stand the smell!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 maelyn28 on 5/14/2014 7:47:00 PM more reviews by maelyn28

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

These little spheres are so cute. They make me happy when I see them in the bottom of my purse or on my counter. Really cute. I dont use chap stick much but I find that when I am using them my lips actually get more chapped. They smell good and are cute, but other than that arent very special.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LarissaQ on 4/27/2014 10:02:00 PM more reviews by LarissaQ

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Im using this for more than a month, have to say that my lips are not so damaged right now, but the winter where i live now is very cold so its time to take care of my lips more than usual, because they get dry very fast.
I'm using it every time i fell the need, and what i thought that was very cool about EOS balm is that when you drink water or eat it doesn't come off totally, a little layer stay on the lips.
I liked, my lips doesn't get dryer, it is moisturizing but i don't fell that EOS cure them so fast like carmex. I think that it protects, prevent, but when your lips are already damaged, carmex is better.
But the eos taste is a lot better than carmex.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kakibot on 4/27/2014 12:53:00 PM more reviews by Kakibot

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Ok, so here's the deal: the balm itself is pretty mediocre but the design is always turning heads!
So if you wanna have people asking you about your super cute lipbalm that smells absolutely fantastic, you should own at least one. It's much more of an accessory than a dry lips cure, so that is what you should expect from it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products