NYX • 10 Color Palette - Champagne & Caviar • Palettes

rated 3.9(180 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nesslee on 10/22/2012 1:44:00 PM more reviews by nesslee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

another lovely palette of nyx. not shimmery, ideal for work. the colors are in cool tones. i find that some of the light colors in this palette are not pigmented and they do crease quicker than the darker colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 autumnlee33 on 10/19/2012 7:23:00 PM more reviews by autumnlee33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i love this palette!
great pigmentation and good for travel
all the colors are great for a natural look or for a smokey look
the only downside is that they are powdery but with the great pigmentation its great!
a must have in your collection

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KattyBee on 9/29/2012 4:25:00 PM more reviews by KattyBee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am fast becoming a huge NYX fan. This is a very pretty neutral palette. The addition of black and white allow for some more dramatic looks, but for the most part, the colors are subdued browns and taupes. I like that some have shimmer, and some are matte. What is shimmery is very fine and delicate, not huge gaudy chunks of glitter that fall out. The texture is quite silky and they go on smoothly. Lasts all day with no creasing when I use a primer.
The packaging is great- small, slim, compact, but with plenty of product in the pan and a nice big mirror. It doesn't come with crappy brushes or sponges that I wouldn't use anyways, which is a total pet peeve of mine. (Edit: it does come with one sponge applicator that is so inocuous, I didn't even notice it the first week...d'oh!)
I'm taking off one lippy because I think some of the colors are a bit too similar, and the white is somewhat stark and chalky- a vanilla tone might've been better. Still, all in all, this is an amazing everyday staple product, particularly if you are a nude eye fan. Great quality for a low price (I got mine in a 50% off sale- 10 colors for $5- wow!). All that, and NYX is a cruelty-free company, which I wish more companies were. Way to go, NYX. Totally recommend this for a neutral eye palette!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blueeyescppw on 7/24/2012 6:29:00 PM more reviews by blueeyescppw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I think this is my favorite eyeshadow palette I've ever owned. Every color is wearable, they are nicely pigmented and go on so smoothly. I have blue eyes but I imagine this would work with every eye color. You can do everything with this palette, from very natural to much more dramatic. We took a 30 day trip recently and I took this and mascara as my only eye makeup and was perfectly happy for the whole trip. I should probably purchase a backup of this palette as it already has substantial dents in many of the pans.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pattyr91 on 7/23/2012 2:24:00 AM more reviews by pattyr91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

This is my go to eye shadow palette for my "every day" look. For the price and amount of eye shadows, its a great buy. Eye shadows are pigmented as well as go on very smooth. Very comparable if not the same to two faced and mac. Its a must have for someone who is staring out in makeup if you want something that is good quality and affordable. I simply ADORE it <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sashsvjet on 7/14/2012 11:23:00 AM more reviews by sashsvjet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is so beautiful. Iv read bad reviews here that the colour is weak and not pigmented enough and i find that to be untrue. Such beautiful application even better than my MAC. Iv got sensitive eyes which is why i usually buy MAC shadows as they dont irritate, but a bit of a downer on this product im feeling a slight irritation like heavy eyes, but mayb im just being paranoid? The colours r perfect for that bronzed naked look. and so far lasted pretty well. give a good thumbs up!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RoniRamone on 7/10/2012 3:28:00 PM more reviews by RoniRamone

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

As far as the range of colours go, this one is certainly very good. I have browny/green eyes, but they're the kind that don't look good in bright eyeshadows, so I can only wear neutral eye colours. It has a good range of mattes and shimmery colours in various shades of brown, with a white that's perfect for highlighting, a light pink, and a black. The colours don't necessarily last all day, even when I've used a primer, they just sort of fade away, which in my opinion is better than creasing or smudging. Even my mother, who's not into make up at all, said that the colours were perfect and they looked really good. Plus it has a big mirror, which I find particularly convenient. Perfect for day make up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxxPikadoodlexxx on 5/25/2012 1:45:00 AM more reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I love this palette. Love it. Love it. Love it. I am fair skinned and this is by far the best neutral everyday set I've had to date. Every color is wearable and it has a nice variety of matte and shimmer colors. The colors are pigmented well but not so well that they're difficult and time consuming to blend. They're not the best quality shadows in the world but there better than most in their price range and I challenge anyone to find one better for the price. I use this almost every day. It has replaced all of my other nude shadows. I was a little concerned about the packaging since I live out of a suitcase and travel 2-3x a week but to my surprise after 5 months it's no worse for wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zhoo on 4/10/2012 6:42:00 PM more reviews by zhoo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Having this palette is like me going into a gourmet cheese shop to buy pizza mozzarella. It has like 10 shades of brown! All pretty shades, mind you, but for non-sophisticated ogres like myself it's all brown. You know, a lighter brown, a darker brown, a greyish brown, a little lighter greyish brown than the previous one, this one looks like my cat kind of brown...There's also a pink, a white, and a black. Soft pearl, nice texture. I like the texture better than my neutral MACs - less shimmery, more delicate and subtle. I'm intimidated by this palette, to be honest. So intricate and feminine, designed for pros who know where different browns go...I'm learning...

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nlt87 on 3/26/2012 2:38:00 PM more reviews by nlt87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I adore this palette! I got it for an awesome price, I got it from ulta for buy 1 get 1 50% off so I paid $5 for this which is amazing. I've been using it everday since I got it (Feb 14) and can't seem to put it down, i've really neglected the rest of my e/s to use this and I'm fine with that. The colors are all beautiful neutral colors which I'm a huge fan of. You get 10 colors for $10 is you buy it full priced so $1 per e/s which is awesome, the quality is really good as well it's very smooth and soft it's not chalky at all and the pigmentation is amazing as with most of the nyx products can't really complain. This is also a great traveling palette, it has highlight shades,light, medium, and dark shades which makes it the perfect palette. It also comes with a black so if you like smokey eyes you'd be able to do that with this as well. I'd definitely repurchase again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Palettes products