Bare Escentuals • Flawless Definition mascara • Mascara

rated 3.8(177 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rin13 on 1/2/2013 1:03:00 PM more reviews by Rin13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I got a mini version of this product from a friend and I love it. It's SUPER black (which I like) and the applicator is awesome. It's a plastic wand thats tapered towards the end, which makes it super easy to get those hard to reach inner lashes. It doesn't bother my eyes like most mascaras do. It doesn't flake/smudge.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jatkins on 1/1/2013 6:44:00 PM more reviews by jatkins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got this with the BE Your Starting Lineup. This is a great lengthening mascara! Although, it does not do much by way of thickening. It will work for me because I usually apply two mascaras (lengthener and thickener). I've yet to find a mascara that truly does both. The formula is on the wet side but dries quickly. Oftentimes wet mascaras transfer a little from the tip of my lashes to my eyelids before they have time to dry. This one does not. I recommend this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShopaholicsAnonymous on 12/16/2012 1:21:00 PM more reviews by ShopaholicsAnonymous

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this mascara a week ago and wanted to write a review immediately, but forced myself to wait a week to make sure it continued to perform well. I went to Nordstrom and told the SA I wanted a new everyday mascara and I didn't care what brand. She recommended this because she wears it herself.

I LOVE this mascara. It may be my new HG. The brush is great for getting smaller lashes. It separates and defines my lashes very well. The formula lengthens well without clumping. It does not flake or run at all. It stays on all day. It is mild enough that it doesn't irritate my sensitive eyes.

I will definitely purchase this again and I highly recommend that you try it. You won't be disappointed!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 crobertson01 on 12/15/2012 1:42:00 PM more reviews by crobertson01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This has been my everyday mascara for the last couple of years. It doesn't irritate my eyes, which is a great bonus, but it's also not an amazing product. It coats the lashes, makes them look longer (not spidery), but . . . meh. I'm sure you could find something better. I'd recommend it for people with sensitive eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* melangerehab on 12/5/2012 1:40:00 PM more reviews by melangerehab

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was actually pleasantly surprised with this one. I'm a believer in high end makeup for everything BUT mascara, and this one compares with my favorite drugstore mascara, really. It doesn't clump too much but it separates the lashes nicely and makes them look clean and long. No flakes and not much smudging from what I can tell. I still prefer Maybelline's Full n Soft for everyday looks but this mascara is slightly more dramatic and for that, I'd say it's worth rebuying. I'm glad I got it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AmandaRose83 on 11/11/2012 1:13:00 PM more reviews by AmandaRose83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I received this mascara as a birthday gift from Bare Minerals. I usually like drug store mascaras over dept. store and higher end ones. But this one is actually pretty awesome. It separates and defines my lashes and helps lengthen them. The only thing I wish it did was add some volume (that's why I marked it at 4 lippies). But I use ELF's mascara primer for that. The mascara does not clump or flake during the day. And it lasts until I take it off at night. I will definitely purchase this for myself when it runs out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ifthe on 9/4/2012 12:44:00 PM more reviews by ifthe

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

The main thing I love about this mascara is that I can wear it all day without any smudging or flaking. I defines without clumping. My eyes are on the small side so the narrow precision brush really helps me get all my lashes. Personally, I find the $18.00 price tag a bit much for mascara, so I alternate with Cover Girl Lash Perfection, which defines just as well, but doesn't quite have the longevity.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Carlisleorama on 8/16/2012 8:44:00 PM more reviews by Carlisleorama

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great everyday mascara. I love how well it separates my lashes and I also find it gives me a fair amount if length. I don't currently use any other mascaras, but I imagine that other products would be better for a night look. I have very thin lashes as it is and this doesn't add a lot of volume.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dlsdls on 7/31/2012 8:16:00 PM more reviews by dlsdls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara definitely gives definition. It is one the best separating mascaras I have used. From up close, it literally looks like I have a million eyelashes. From a distance though, any added volume is barely noticeable. It does an okay job at holding a curl but, unfortunately for my stubby lashes, did not add any length at all.

I did like this mascara for times when I didn't want to look like I was wearing any, like at the gym or visiting the doctor or dentist. I had the regular (not waterproof) formula and had no problems with smudging or flaking. In fact, I would say the regular formula is water-resistant.

I will not be repurchasing this mascara because it's not lengthening enough for me. If you have naturally long lashes and prefer a natural look, give this a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 blythegraves on 7/19/2012 4:00:00 PM more reviews by blythegraves

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Great everyday, natural-looking mascara. Really defines, separates and lengthens well. Does not clump or flake. The only con, which is a big one for me, is that it does NOT hold a curl...it kills the curl and straightens the lashes. Curling after mascara dries just makes the mascara flake. I find Buxom "Buxom Lash" to work much better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Mascara products