Bare Escentuals Flawless Definition mascara

3.8

183 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Beeswax (Cera Alba), Stearic Acid, Diisostearoyl Trimethylpropane SiloxySilicate, Acrylates/Octylacrylamide Copolymer, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Silica, Butylene Glycol, Cetyl Alcohol, Triethanolamine, Ozokerite, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) Seed Oil, Rhodochrosite Extract, Malachite Extract, Smithsonite Extract, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Tocopheryl Acetate, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. ( /-):Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got a sample of this and love it! It's kind of like a my lashes but better mascara. Super natural but can be built up. I use this as a base mascara for my maybelline the rocket and they work amazing together



on 4/28/2013 6:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I found this mascara to be a pretty okay one. It does the job that it's supposed to do. It curls and adds a bit of lengthening to my lashes everytime I've ever used it. And, most of all, it doesn't irritate my eyes one bit.

However, there are better mascaras that I have tried before. Which is why, I do not consider this particular mascara worthy of re-purchasing.


on 4/26/2013 5:16:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This mascara is really nice. Nice definition, nice curl holding power. It can tend to flake a little after a 12 hour day, but I cannot complain about that. It does not bother my eyes at all! It may clump a bit, because it is so thick, but going over with a lash comb fixes that right up.

Great product.


on 4/25/2013 4:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have tried the Volumising version of this mascara and really loved it. I had read good things about this one so I decided to try it, plus I really like this whole cosmetics line. Normally I really like the fine tooth combs as opposed to the big plushy ones so I figured this would be great, but for some reason this just doesn't "wow" me! I will start off by saying I have light and fine eyelashes, about medium thickness (pretty normal). I really like the feel of the formula, it's light, feels good on my lashes and I have zero irritation all day. No flaking, however I did notice some fade-out by the end of the day, it doesn't seem to maintain the same impact as when it's first applied. Now for the application. The brush is a great design, but either my lashes are too fine or the comb doesn't have enough teeth because I don't seem to be getting the kind of definition I am after. I do have clumping with this, and I find it a little hard to layer on. It holds a curl sort of okay, its not a super thick formula so it doesnt weigh down. I seem to get this on my eyelids for some reason, which is a first time for me. I did not notice any lengthening, which is too bad since my eyelashes are very light (almost see through) and need all the help they can get on the ends!! I think if you have thicker longer lashes, this is perfect, I can imagine how this would apply and it would be great. I really wanted to love this stuff! If you have thin, blonde, and/or fine lashes I would recommend the Volumising formula!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/10/2013 5:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I've been buying this product for 2 years now and tried other mascaras. I have complex allergies, cannot tolerate many products, and wear contact lenses. This is one of the only mascaras I've tried that doesn't irritate my eyes and I've actually noticed my lashes have been longer since using this product. I go back and forth between the volumizing and regular formula and currently have one of each in my cosmetic bag. I use the volumizing on my top lashes and the lengthening on the bottom since it seems to have less clumps. Unfortunately it's not waterproof so it does run, but it's also very easy to remove with my everyday facewash so I continue to re-purchase.


on 1/25/2013 3:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This would not be the first mascara I would grab for when shopping for a new tube. However I received this at Sephora for free as a sample size, and I am really impressed. I love the ward and how I can get all my lashes easily. By itself, the mascara looks great and gives me a natural look that I love. With my other mascaras layered, I love that it separates and coats each lash perfectly allowing me to layer on others to get more volume and that think lash look I love as well. I would definitely purchase a full size of this mascara, it's worth it.


on 1/18/2013 12:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Bare Escentuals is not a brand that I typically reach for when shopping for makeup. I've never really been a huge fan of any of their products. However I've been searching for a new mascara, and got a mini of this in a kit with about 10 different mascaras in it, and surprisingly, I was impressed!
For me, this mascara does an amazing job of separating, lengthening, and gives just the right amount of volume as well. It doesn't clump on me, nor does it flake through out the day. I also find it extremely easy to work with when applying. The formula doesn't seem too dry, or too wet, or too thick.
I'm very surprised and impressed with this mascara. I had to do a double take to make sure I was reading that it was definitely bare escentuals!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/2/2013 1:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I got a mini version of this product from a friend and I love it. It's SUPER black (which I like) and the applicator is awesome. It's a plastic wand thats tapered towards the end, which makes it super easy to get those hard to reach inner lashes. It doesn't bother my eyes like most mascaras do. It doesn't flake/smudge.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/1/2013 6:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I got this with the BE Your Starting Lineup. This is a great lengthening mascara! Although, it does not do much by way of thickening. It will work for me because I usually apply two mascaras (lengthener and thickener). I've yet to find a mascara that truly does both. The formula is on the wet side but dries quickly. Oftentimes wet mascaras transfer a little from the tip of my lashes to my eyelids before they have time to dry. This one does not. I recommend this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this mascara a week ago and wanted to write a review immediately, but forced myself to wait a week to make sure it continued to perform well. I went to Nordstrom and told the SA I wanted a new everyday mascara and I didn't care what brand. She recommended this because she wears it herself.

I LOVE this mascara. It may be my new HG. The brush is great for getting smaller lashes. It separates and defines my lashes very well. The formula lengthens well without clumping. It does not flake or run at all. It stays on all day. It is mild enough that it doesn't irritate my sensitive eyes.

I will definitely purchase this again and I highly recommend that you try it. You won't be disappointed!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
430 Reviews
Roller Lash
106 Reviews
They're Real
2013 Reviews


Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Eye Brow powder

113 reviews
image

Fruit Cocktail

57 reviews
image

Vanilla Sugar

61 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
Back to Top