It Cosmetics • Bye Bye Under Eye • Concealers

rated 3.9(122 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jewelx17 on 1/21/2014 6:48:00 PM more reviews by Jewelx17

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'm surprised this has such low ratings. I've been through so many different concealers lately that it's almost embarrassing and this has come out on top. I am 32 and as the years have gone by, my under eye area is getting dryer. It looks ok when I don't have any concealer on but as soon as I put on concealer, I feel like it becomes more accentuated. I was using Bobbi Brown corrector for a while and that was my favorite but it was a little hard to spread because it's a very thick dense concealer so it's hard to spread a thin layer. I bought Bye Bye Under Eye in Tan and it's the perfect color for my under eyes. It's very pigmented but goes on very smooth and stays smooth without creasing and lasts all day. I just set it very very lightly with Bare Minerals well rested and then lightly dust over with my regular face powder to make sure everything matches. This covers better than BB corrector and their regular concealer but is thinner in consistency. It looks so natural, I always felt it looked a big obvious that I had concealer on, not with this. I really love it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* timothybcat on 1/12/2014 7:23:00 PM more reviews by timothybcat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Almost! Well played, It Cosmetics, well played, but you are not quite an HG. Phooey.

That's not to say that this isn't a fantastic product. I have bluish dark circles, and I'm also losing volume under my eyes, so my circles are STUBBORN. I need the hard stuff. YSL Touche Éclat and Mally Undereye Brightener seemed to work better than actual concealers. But I did try Bye Bye Undereye in Ulta and I was amazed at the coverage. So I forked over the $24.00.

First of all, the pigmentation is amazing. You need only the tiniest amount for both eyes, but once you get it on, it's hard to blend. I've heard from a couple of people that it never quite sets, but on me it sets almost immediately, to the point that I have to be on the ball and ready with that concealer brush once it comes out of the tube. The way I've found to get a thin, even layer is to take a teeny blob on the back of my hand from the tube, spread it out just a bit with my Ecotools concealer brush, then apply all over the undereye area. Then I press it in with the warmth of my finger.

The other thing that I LOVELOVELOVE about this product is the staying power. Once it's on, it's on. I can't emphasize that enough. I have eyes that tear and have both taken my contacts out as well as put them in and this stuff ain't going nowhere. This means so much to me because my face just eats makeup like crazy.

Regarding the price: I was paying $28.00 for the small tube of Amazing Cosmetics Concealer, which has .2 oz of product. So paying $24.00 for the Bye Bye Undereye, which has .28 oz, is no big deal. Also, because of the staying power, I'm definitely getting way more for my money. This tube will probably last me YEARS.

It's definitely not a regret, but there's one BIG problem I have with this: it makes my fine lines stand up and wave "hello". I don't even have visible lines, but this one really makes them visible. I think because the consistency is so dry and pigmented. For me, this is not necessarily a deal breaker, because considering how bad my dark circles are, and how minor my fine lines are, it's definitely worth it to take the years off by hiding my circles. If you have noticeable lines, this would probably be a big fat NO in your book.

If I ever finish this, I'll probably try It's Bye Bye Undereye Corrector, because it looks like it has a creamier consistency. But if it doesn't have the same staying power and coverage I'll definitely come back to this.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* riotkitty on 1/10/2014 1:02:00 PM more reviews by riotkitty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this concealer. It has all the coverage and staying power of something like MUFE Full Coverage, but doesn't cake up and feels moisturizing like a pot concealer. I like it for under eyes more than NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer and that's saying something. Great finish, not too matte so that it starts cracking and emphasizing fine lines, and even though its very emollient, it doesn't crease if you use the proper amount. I do set it with a little powder as I do with any cream makeup products I use.

You seriously only need the tiniest drop of this to cover both under eyes. If you use too much I imagine creasing and caking could become an issue. I like to blend it with an EcoTools Airbrush Concealer Brush.

It maintains good coverage throughout the day, and it fades evenly. Its also not hard to touch up without causing caking.

I'm about a NC20-25, NARS Fiji and Medium is perfect.

I do have a complaint about the packaging. I ordered it of Amazon and when it arrived a lot of pressure had built up inside the bottle so when I opened it all this product started coming out. What I had to do was stick a straight pin in the opening and pop the pressure bubble inside. I lost a lot of good product because there was no way to put it back in.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 berniegwen on 1/9/2014 2:58:00 PM more reviews by berniegwen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

a very nice SA helped me pick out the right color. i am usually medium so that's what i got at first. put it under my eye and it looked like i was highlighting my under eye darkness. she gave me the tan color and that worked much better than medium. the tan has orange undertones so i guess that helped a lot with the dark under eyes. anyway, setting it with powder made it crease on me so i decided to put the concealer in an empty eye cream jar. it dried it up a little so that it doesnt crease anymore and i didnt need to set it with powder either. this is HG concealer for me but of course if something new comes up then i try that as well but for now, i'm happy with this one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SFifi on 1/1/2014 8:34:00 PM more reviews by SFifi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

For reference: Mac nc37 foundation
Nw30 under eye concealer
It cosmetics bye bye under eye-tan.

This is the best concealer that i've tried for everyday wear. I have yellow toned fair-tan skin depending on season, with dark brown circles. Almost black in pictures. On most days this covers adequately, but unlike others who suggested using this over a corrector,i use this as a corrector because i like the texture and it helps the concealer glide on better.
One complaint that i do have is that the tube ran out way too quick. like 7 days later i was 3/4th way down. And i use literally a pinhead sized dot for both eyes. But im not sure if its bad packaging or just the way it is. Definitely was NOT 8grams!
Spread with brush and use finger. Its a lot easier than trying to get rid of brush streaks. And unless you intend on wearing liner on the lower lash line or mascara on the lower lashes, or have terribly oily skin,dont set with powder. The finish is prettier when left alone. Had it on for a good 12 hours and it lasted. Just pissed off about the tube running out. i would purchase again out of desperation but i want to try benefits erase paste.ive heard they compare so if that works at least i can see the amount of product in there.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Margeilles on 12/19/2013 2:59:00 PM more reviews by Margeilles

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I find that this concealer is quite thick but it provides good coverage. I have VERY dark circles under my eyes due to allergies and heredity. I have not yet found the perfect product for me but this one is good. I do find that it is a little "greasy" and has to be set with powder.
I purchased this through QVC and recieved a dual ended concealer brush. I start by putting the concealer on with my finger and then I use the blurring end of the concealer brush to swirl it around and to blend it out.
One downfall is that it does tend to crease but I have yet to find a product that doesn't crease on my undereyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 curlykat on 12/19/2013 12:48:00 PM more reviews by curlykat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was so hopeful this would work out for me but sadly I will not be repurchasing!

I have slight milia along with blue/purple dark circles that I'm desperate to be rid of. I'm really disappointed this didn't work out. It's thick, and yes you don't need much product but no matter how much I apply (little or a lot) it looks fake. Doesn't blend in well at all and when you do work it in your skin (which takes forever) it lessens the pigment tot he point where the dark circles show through..... What's the point in that???!

Ugh, I will keep searching :(

I'm open to swapping this if anyone is interested. I've used it maybe 10 times, product is still full.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stimwink1 on 12/10/2013 7:44:00 AM more reviews by stimwink1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using this product a couple of weeks and love it. I love and have been using Benefit's Erase paste in #1 fora couple of years. I bought Bye bye in he lightest shade to use as a highlighter as much as a concealer and was really impressed with the results.

I don't have horrible undereye circles unless I haven't been sleeping or it's allergy season. Normally I use the benefit as concealer. But Bye bye not only gives me the coverage it lightens the area and brightens my face . ALOT and I look awake and refreshed.

This is a very thick product and for me I can almost use a pin head amount for both eyes. I found that my fingers didn't work as well for blending this product so I used the Elf small stiple brush and got great results. DON"T use too muich or you will get product settleing in lines giving you the exact effect you didn't want.

THe packaging is a little annoying. It's a tube, and stiff so be as gentle as you can squeezing because as I said you need a tiny amount. I'd almost rather have a pump bottle or in a jar. because you are stuck if you squeese too much out. For me it's really not a product you could use other places on my face. Way too Shimmery. Unlike my erase paste which I have used to conceal redmarks around my nose and the occasional zit.

Bottom line yes I will repurshace olthough I don't think i will be for awhile. It won't replace my erase paste, but I think will work in conjuction when I feel I need a little more light around my face.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katgolightly on 12/4/2013 4:12:00 PM more reviews by katgolightly

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I don't normally use or need a lot of concealer thankfully, but I got a small sample of Bye Bye Under Eye by it cosmetics in QVC's Customer Choice Award box. I gave it a try and was pretty impressed!

I have pretty light skin and you can see some redness from the capillaries on my cheeks. I blend this from the under eye down over my cheeks to hide the redness. It's a waterproof full coverage formula so it does go on a bit thick, but I find it doesn't crease or smudge and really it's FULL coverage. My issue with most concealers is they look cakey and by the time I blend them to look natural they are no longer concealing anything. On the skin I find it has a little bit of a greasy sheen so I set it with mineral foundation or powder.

The only odd thing for me is that I'm medium in this product. I accidentally bought the light and it was WAY too light for me, but the medium is a perfect match. It's definitely not a cheap product, but a little goes a long way for me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flproctor on 11/29/2013 7:27:00 AM more reviews by flproctor

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is by far the best under eye product I have ever used and I have a plethora of them! I am in my late 40's and the smallest dot of this stuff covers both dark circles and will smooth out my under eye wrinkles. I just blend it with my finger and DO NOT set it with powder. It stays put and is easily blended in with my foundation. Love this stuff!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More It Cosmetics products

More Concealers products