It Cosmetics • Bye Bye Under Eye • Concealers

rated 4.0(138 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Esmerelda55 on 3/25/2014 11:41:00 PM more reviews by Esmerelda55

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was so sure I was going to love this. But, alas, no. I have some crepe skin under my eyes.. not like the crypt keeper, but enough to be a pain. This stuff totally emphasized everything I didn't want emphasized. It is so thick and.. thick.. no matter how I put it on, it was a no go. With extra moisturizer, with extra primer, just a teeny bit, a big bunch.. no matter how I tried it it was not my friend. It was bad enough that I ended up removing it rather than go the day with it on.
The color match was good!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* goodtiger on 3/16/2014 4:38:00 PM more reviews by goodtiger

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have prominent tear troughs and struggle with finding a concealer that doesnt settle in fine lines/make the raccoon effect/look too shiny. This concealer works on all points. I use Neutral Medium for my light toned skin and it blends in perfectly w/o looking overdone. Doesnt dry out the area or look crepy.
Nice pointed tip on the tube for dispensing a very small amount. Probably IT's best product IMHO.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jacin on 3/13/2014 11:47:00 PM more reviews by Jacin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Fantastic!!! I use this as a corrector not a concealer in tan! Very happy with the coverage and moisture it provides

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimmcma on 3/11/2014 8:57:00 PM more reviews by kimmcma

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have been searching and searching and at last I found it! I love this concealer! It is very full coverage so only for those with serious dark circles! This covers so well. I set with Jane Irredale powder and I'm pretty good all day. Note:I am 40, olive skin, so this will occasionally settle in the fine lines so you need to check about an hour after applying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slc on 3/3/2014 8:56:00 PM more reviews by slc

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I usually won't put concealers under my eyes, but this one truly does not crease or crack or dry. The texture is very different, so it's important to use only a tiny bit at a time -- I mean like an amount the size of the head of a pin for both eyes. You can always add more, but if you use too much it will look shiny. Warm it up with your fingers before putting on your skin. It works well on any red or dark spots you might want to hide too. It helps keep my eye area moist but it s not greasy and won't make your eye makeup run. I don't know how to describe the texture -- kind of gluey but not sticky.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yglo on 3/2/2014 6:52:00 PM more reviews by yglo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this concealer. I don't think it's the "best one" out there, but I have yet to find it. Until then, I will continue to purchase this one. I've tried everything thing from elf to bobby brown and some. If you haven't tried it, I think it's worth it. A little goes a long way and these tubes last me a long time. I think the 1st one I purchased lasted me close to a year. I've tried the light & medium. I'm somewhere in between, so they both work for me.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 HGL on 2/27/2014 1:19:00 PM more reviews by HGL

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Amazeballs when first applied - awesome coverage, but NEVER sets, very similar in this regard to Tarte Maracuja concealer. It still felt damp even after MUFE HD powder, hours later. Faded on me but still there (but evenly, not splotchy) within 2 hours. One amazing thing - it truly does not crease under the eye. Looks very youthful. This aspect makes it truly amazing and beautiful at first. However, due to its never setting, I had major mascara smudge which causes the very darkness I am trying to get rid of! (I have long lashes and wear Benefit they're real). I would need to change mascaras in order to use this concealer.

Coverage did *not* last (although superior to most). Would need primer underneath, which might change performance. I normally do use primer under eyes (Benefit Stay Don't Stray) but as I am aging, am trying to avoid anything that draws any attention to bags, which I feel SDS does (slightly) so am trying to find something that does not require this. This does not fit that bill.

Tube packaging is fine.

It does have better coverage and longevity than most concealers I have tried (many of which last less than 1 hour on me) - Erase paste, Lancome Effacernes, Boing, Bobbi Brown, LM, the above Tarte, etc. I still think Amazing Cosmetics and Dermablend Smooth Indulgence are better for staying power and although they don't look as fabulous on initial application, they look better a few hours later. This product is best for not creasing, though. If I could deal with the continual wetness. I'd probably need to reapply it throughout the day, and I just don't find that practical. I also don't want to mess around with waterproof mascara to avoid the smudge factor. I need something that will actually dry down.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nickys79 on 2/27/2014 6:30:00 AM more reviews by nickys79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My holy grail of under eye concealers, used to use MAC Prolongwear concealer (which I still like to use as an eyelid primer) it's truly the only under eye concealer I have tried that doesn't cake or settle in fine lines, I either set it with coty airspun powder or elf setting powder, beautiful.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mimsy on 2/26/2014 5:43:00 PM more reviews by Mimsy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

As someone with very dry skin I prefer creamy concealers that don't set to a matte, powder finish. Prior to using the IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye, Tarte's Maracuja Creaseless Concealer was my favorite concealer. Tarte's concealer has medium to full coverage but the formula's very thick and a bit difficult to squeeze out of the tube. The Maracuja Creaseless concealer has a satin finish on me and worked wonderfully under the eyes without settling into fine lines but I would’ve liked for it to have been dewier. That's one of the main reasons I prefer Bye Bye Under Eye.

The IT Csometics concealer comes in a squeeze tube like Tarte’s Maracuja concealer and it also contains the same amount of product (0.28 fl oz/8 g) and costs the same ($24). I’d say that it also offers the same amount of coverage (medium to full) but the finish is much dewier. I definitely recommend this one for the dry skin gals out there.

The texture is almost but not quite as thick as Tarte’s Maracuja concealer so it’s easier to squeeze out of the tube and spread and blend into the skin. I do have some fine lines underneath my eyes but I never set my makeup with powder because I have very dry skin and this concealer doesn't crease on me.

There’s no funky scent or shimmer to the formula.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Pamam13 on 2/26/2014 11:50:00 AM more reviews by Pamam13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have dark circles and fine lines (thanks parents ;)) so I heard about this had to try it... It did nothing for me at first I thought I had chosen a shade way too light for me but it actually blended in and made my under eye look just as dark, really strange. I don't know what I was expecting but it surely wasn't this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More It Cosmetics products

More Concealers products