It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye

3.9

175 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Bis-Diglycerylpolyacladipate-2, VP/Hexadecene Copolymer, Cetyl Alchhol, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Ozokerite, Tocopheryl Acetate, Retinyl Palmitate & Tocopheryl, Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Phytonadione, Soluble Collagen, Propylparaben, Methylparaben. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide CI 77891, Black Iron Oxide CI 77499, Yeloow Iron Oxide CI 77492, Red Iron Oxide CI 77491.


on 1/6/2015 8:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I received this in my ipsy bag and was kinda excited. I don't use concealer much and was excited to try one from It Cosmetics because I had heard such wonderful things about them. This particular one didn't really do it for me. Allow me to preface by saying that I am one of those people that consistently has dark circles under their eyes. No matter how much I sleep I get or try magic things with cold spoons or cold masks. They're just always kinda dark; I consider it part of my overall look at this point. So I tried this and it just gave me okay coverage. It claims it doesn't crease but I definitely had to set it with powder for it not to do so. The product is really creamy and boy does a little go a long way. It spreads far and wide across your face. I at first tried using a brush but I found my fingers spread the product a bit more smoothly.
But the main reason I say I won't purchase this again is because of the $24 price tag. A bit too much for my wallet.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/23/2014 3:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I use this to mostly conceal redness around my eyes and make the area brighter. I am so in love with this! It really brightens up around my eyes and nose. Usually I opt for powder concealers like BareMinerals, but I really like how this looks on me! It is definitely a thick and kind of sticky concealer -- not runny like the pen-type products. If you are looking for something light, this is not your product. It keeps the area under my eyes bright and fresh looking all day which is what I really strive for. I did notice if I didn't blend enough or use light layers, it would crease and look very cake-y. The tiniest dab around my eyes is enough to cover the whole area. If you use too much, it really stands out especially on drier skin or fine lines. It is also really good at concealing breakouts, but can become flaky looking at the end of the day when you use it over larger acne or dry skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/18/2014 6:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This product is decently pigmented, and SUPER creamy.

The problem is that it's TOO creamy. It never sets. NEVER. I have put powder on top of this stuff and it still feels wet and slides around, settling into any tiny little nook or cranny it can find around my eyes. And I don't even have that many!

I tried to make this stuff work for me, but it just absolutely wouldn't. Back to the store it went. (And thankfully at the store, I found a better option for much cheaper in Maybelline Fit Me Concealer!)


on 12/15/2014 3:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Extremely disappointed in this product. I wanted to love it because their foundation is so amazing, definitely my HG. This concealer is extremely thick, so I was expecting full coverage. I apply it under my eyes and around my nose with my concealer brush, blend it in and set with translucent powder. This concealer gives me almost no coverage at all. Within a few hours, my under eyes are extremely cakey and my nose is super oily. I'm actually going to be returning this product and will go back to my normal MAC Pro Longwear.


on 12/14/2014 8:01:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The only concealer that doesn't sink and or accentuate my undereye wrinkles. I make sure to moisturize a minute prior to applying this. For a long time I would just warm up a bit in between my middle fingers and then pat it on. Now I'm using sephora pro concealer brush. With both methods, the result is consistently great.


on 12/3/2014 10:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Great concealer. I still have to use a corrector under this because it by itself will not cover my undereye rings, but it is one of the best concealers for the undereyes that I've ever used. I just bought another tube.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/29/2014 4:51:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I've tried this in 2 colors and I give up. I tried the light and medium and both colors are so wrong for my NC 25 skin tone. They go on super light toned (so super light ladies rejoice), yet didn't cover my undereye circles. And creased within hours even set with powder. I do not get the hype surrounding this product and product line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/26/2014 3:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this product, I kinda had my doubts when I first felt how thick the consistency was but I truly love it. This will prob remain my under eye concealer go to for a very long time.

I use the color Neutral Medium, and am usually in the light category of any sort of concealer and the Neutral Medium is quite light, I would be nervous to use the lighter color. Its a thick consistency, I warm it up on my finger before I apply and it goes on pretty easily. It doesn't crack, feather, show my lines or anything, it doesn't even wear off as the day goes on. I received it in my Ipsy bag and am so glad I did, it isn't something I would have tried on my own.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/25/2014 6:23:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I wanted to love this product, but I just don't. It is thick. I am not a fan of thick concealers. It covers, but does not blend well and ends up looking cakey. I find that this is the case with all of IT's products that are concealers, cover-ups, foundations. They are just too thick and honesly do not cover well. My skin is normal except in the t-zone and this product just does not work for me. Maybe it would be better for dry skin.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I received this in my November glam bag from ipsy. I'm super impressed with it! I have it in the shade neutral medium and its perfect for my NC20 skin. I've always had really bad dark under eye circles so a good under eye concealer is a staple in my makeup routine. This is very thick and it covers flawlessly with no creasing. The consistency reminds me of hard candy glamoflage concealer but its a much better product. It lasts all day on me too. I even used it to cover a blemish and it worked for that as well. To be honest I probably would never have tried this so thanks ipsy for sending me this amazing product! A little goes a long way. I received a small sample size but as soon as that runs out I'm definitely going to buy more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

IT Cosmetics Review! | JordynxAriel by JordynxAriel



Back to Top