eos • Ultra Moisturizing Shave Cream in Vanilla Bliss • Shave Products

rated 2.8(62 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.35%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 alphame on 6/10/2012 8:44:00 PM more reviews by alphame

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

EOS has quickly become one of my favorite brands! I absolutely adore everything I have bought from the company, especially the shave creams. I love the scent of this one, and it keeps my legs soft and shiny. It helps me get a closer shave so that I have to shave less. However, anytime I've tried to use it in a more sensitive area, it has clogged the pores, making for some very nasty bumps. I find that this product works best if I use a cheap 2 blade or single blade razor, since it does clog up the nicer ones. I figure, it's helping me buy cheaper razors, so that's always great. I do definitely love all of the shave creams, but this scent is my favorite. It has a beautiful scent, but isn't overpowering at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Quilley on 6/2/2012 9:49:00 PM more reviews by Quilley

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This was a big no for me. The only two things I liked about it was the vanilla scent and that it was creamy and moisturizing. This did not outweigh the fact that It clogged the pores on my legs and clogged my razor. I have since read an article and talked with friends about this and they recommended that I use a cheap men's shaving cream and a 2 blade razor to avoid these issues in the future. I was sad because I wanted to enjoy this but it made shaving unpleasant. I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 krystalc on 3/9/2012 2:47:00 PM more reviews by krystalc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I actually liked this quite a bit. Very rich and creamy, nice smell, not tested on animals, moisturizing, and no more razor burn. However, there are a few things that are preventing me from buying again. I went through it pretty fast and the pump stopped dispensing product when the container was still like 1/8 full. Also, the cocoa butter or whatever completely clogged up my razors after a couple weeks no matter how carefully I rinsed, causing me to go through them twice as fast as I usually do! I'm going to try Aveeno's oatmeal shaving cream next instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rcmann on 11/14/2011 9:16:00 PM more reviews by rcmann

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I want to like this more because of its ingredients, but it's just not thick enough to have the name "ultra moisturizing." It's a step up from shaving with hair conditioner. The thin formula allows you to get a very close shave, and the pump dispenser is great for delivering the right amount of product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 trishcat on 8/30/2011 11:20:00 PM more reviews by trishcat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

As others have mentioned, it is very thin. No matter how much I put on my legs, I can't get a decent amount. So I can't really tell where I've shaved (I have crappy eyesight and have very light leg hair, OK?). I used it last night and now can feel where I missed places. It does leave skin soft and it smells nice, but overall does a crappy job at shaving. Won't repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kellabella94 on 8/1/2011 11:28:00 PM more reviews by kellabella94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I'm so used to super creamy shaving cream, but this product seems to be a little lighter. I feel like I have to use more in order to shave my skin smoothly. It does leave my skin feeling moisturized afterwards which is a plus. Otherwise, I'd rather stick to regular shaving cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 linz152 on 7/17/2011 4:58:00 PM more reviews by linz152

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I like the packaging and the scent of this product. But I'm not a fan of the product itself for shaving. It's just not creamy enough. I feel like I have to use a LOT to make it work. I will use it up and I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Seashorechic on 7/16/2011 4:05:00 PM more reviews by Seashorechic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

It has a nice scent but the consistency is way too thin. You have to keep pumping more out, which is a waste. It settles on your skin to moisturize, which is nice, but that also means when you shave, it CLOGS the razor. I had to throw out a new razor b/c the blade was congested with EOS product. Although I will never buy the shave cream again, I loved that I could feel the moisturizing effects of the product, so I am tempted to try the regular lotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissJulie89 on 7/14/2011 11:10:00 PM more reviews by MissJulie89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was ADDICTED to this stuff for a while. It smells incredible and performs pretty well. It's kind of thin when you spread it on, but it hydrates and protects your skin like a light in-shower lotion. It's never messy or takes forever to rinse off. However, it took me TOO long to realize that I was literally wasting my money on this shave cream. I didn't care at first because I was convinced it was the best thing ever (considering it's paraben-free and has some other goodies in the ingredients list), but boy, was I wrong. Not only do you NOT get enough product for your money in the first place, but once you get to about 1/4 of the bottle, the pump no longer dispenses any cream. So you have two choices: 1) Take the pump out and get the rest of the cream out of the bottle manually, or 2) Toss that bull**** and never buy it again because it's nonsense. There are cheaper alternatives that work just as well, have more product in a can for your buck, and don't have wasteful pumps. I now use Skintimate Baby Soft. SO much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ncjdivadancer on 7/4/2011 7:26:00 AM more reviews by ncjdivadancer

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Thin, rinses away quick, have to use a lot of product! Only good thing is its smell if you prefer creams like this, as opposed to gels/foams, you should really try Olay
Body wash plus creme ribbons, to shave with, 20 times better than this junk.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Shave Products products