eos • Ultra Moisturizing Shave Cream in Vanilla Bliss • Shave Products

rated 2.8(60 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.33%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 krystalc on 3/9/2012 2:47:00 PM more reviews by krystalc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I actually liked this quite a bit. Very rich and creamy, nice smell, not tested on animals, moisturizing, and no more razor burn. However, there are a few things that are preventing me from buying again. I went through it pretty fast and the pump stopped dispensing product when the container was still like 1/8 full. Also, the cocoa butter or whatever completely clogged up my razors after a couple weeks no matter how carefully I rinsed, causing me to go through them twice as fast as I usually do! I'm going to try Aveeno's oatmeal shaving cream next instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rcmann on 11/14/2011 9:16:00 PM more reviews by rcmann

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I want to like this more because of its ingredients, but it's just not thick enough to have the name "ultra moisturizing." It's a step up from shaving with hair conditioner. The thin formula allows you to get a very close shave, and the pump dispenser is great for delivering the right amount of product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 trishcat on 8/30/2011 11:20:00 PM more reviews by trishcat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

As others have mentioned, it is very thin. No matter how much I put on my legs, I can't get a decent amount. So I can't really tell where I've shaved (I have crappy eyesight and have very light leg hair, OK?). I used it last night and now can feel where I missed places. It does leave skin soft and it smells nice, but overall does a crappy job at shaving. Won't repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kellabella94 on 8/1/2011 11:28:00 PM more reviews by kellabella94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I'm so used to super creamy shaving cream, but this product seems to be a little lighter. I feel like I have to use more in order to shave my skin smoothly. It does leave my skin feeling moisturized afterwards which is a plus. Otherwise, I'd rather stick to regular shaving cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 linz152 on 7/17/2011 4:58:00 PM more reviews by linz152

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I like the packaging and the scent of this product. But I'm not a fan of the product itself for shaving. It's just not creamy enough. I feel like I have to use a LOT to make it work. I will use it up and I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Seashorechic on 7/16/2011 4:05:00 PM more reviews by Seashorechic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

It has a nice scent but the consistency is way too thin. You have to keep pumping more out, which is a waste. It settles on your skin to moisturize, which is nice, but that also means when you shave, it CLOGS the razor. I had to throw out a new razor b/c the blade was congested with EOS product. Although I will never buy the shave cream again, I loved that I could feel the moisturizing effects of the product, so I am tempted to try the regular lotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissJulie89 on 7/14/2011 11:10:00 PM more reviews by MissJulie89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was ADDICTED to this stuff for a while. It smells incredible and performs pretty well. It's kind of thin when you spread it on, but it hydrates and protects your skin like a light in-shower lotion. It's never messy or takes forever to rinse off. However, it took me TOO long to realize that I was literally wasting my money on this shave cream. I didn't care at first because I was convinced it was the best thing ever (considering it's paraben-free and has some other goodies in the ingredients list), but boy, was I wrong. Not only do you NOT get enough product for your money in the first place, but once you get to about 1/4 of the bottle, the pump no longer dispenses any cream. So you have two choices: 1) Take the pump out and get the rest of the cream out of the bottle manually, or 2) Toss that bull**** and never buy it again because it's nonsense. There are cheaper alternatives that work just as well, have more product in a can for your buck, and don't have wasteful pumps. I now use Skintimate Baby Soft. SO much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ncjdivadancer on 7/4/2011 7:26:00 AM more reviews by ncjdivadancer

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Thin, rinses away quick, have to use a lot of product! Only good thing is its smell if you prefer creams like this, as opposed to gels/foams, you should really try Olay
Body wash plus creme ribbons, to shave with, 20 times better than this junk.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rabbit963 on 5/13/2011 8:29:00 PM more reviews by Rabbit963

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The smell is really yummy and addicting! i wish that other products would have this very, exact scent. I find the consistecy quite thick and lovely to shave with. Its like a body butter that the skin dosen't absorb. Whereas other shaving creams i've tried felt drying and even harsh sometimes. I give the smell alone 5 lippies.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jennyxx3x on 5/5/2011 9:43:00 AM more reviews by jennyxx3x

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not typically a user of shaving creme at all, but i was in the razor aisle and the packaging drew my attention. I LOVE how its a plastic bottle... easy to recycle, and it looks pretty sitting in my shower. However, the creme is a little thin and takes a good amount to get over my legs. The scent is not really vanilla, but more shea butter. I enjoy this product and with the low price tag i will purchase again in the future!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Shave Products products