Sephora • Retractable Waterproof Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.1(83 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 barbgoldman on 10/26/2012 11:45:00 PM more reviews by barbgoldman

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried them all. Nars Larger than Life, Smashbox, Urban Decay are some of them. I find this pencil the most consistent. I use it on the inner rim and it stays put and goes on easily. I was happy to find a black pencil at this price point that works.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BrittaniB on 10/18/2012 4:45:00 PM more reviews by BrittaniB

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have this product in black. Sticks well, definitely waterproof. It smudges just perfectly and stays like that the entire day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cheeky on 9/19/2012 12:41:00 AM more reviews by cheeky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

love this liner! you don't have to sharpen it, it goes on very smooth, dark, is a great consistency, and stays on all day. the only annoying part is the smudger, whenever i try to take the cap off to it, it takes the whole smudger part completely off. this is great though, i line my top lash line with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DianaMarie on 8/5/2012 11:14:00 AM more reviews by DianaMarie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is a great eyeliner for me. It is one of the few eyeliners I have used that lasts all day. I have it the matte plum and the color is gorgeous - muted, dark but not too dark and brings out my green eyes. I have tried many eyeliners and found this to be the best, even better than Urban Decay's waterproof liner. It goes on smooth and even. The pencil doesn't break off easily either, like some other pencils I have used. Lasts forever. Worth the $12.00. Plus, does not irritate my eyes at all, which can be sensitive, especially when I am wearing contact lenses.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 michellea123 on 7/30/2012 5:52:00 PM more reviews by michellea123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this color in shimmer electric purple. I dont use it very often cuz its bright purple but its a gorgeous color! It doesnt exactly glide right on, but it does go on easily. Ive never tried it while swimming so I dont know how good it is in water. Its decent but there are much better eyeliners out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cheetahlicious on 7/8/2012 4:03:00 AM more reviews by cheetahlicious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It tug a little...it is more like a charcoal black...it is not a near color more like if you did it with your eye shadow. It smudges throughout the day...within 3 hrs I had some underneath my eyes and I did not even apply on my lower lashes or waterline. comes off easily, only swiped paper without make up remover and took most of it off, not what I want from my waterproof eyeliner. On a different day i tried it on my waterline, it faded a little bit so I guess it's all right but for me the price is expensive and it is not worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeautifulConverse on 6/20/2012 4:26:00 PM more reviews by BeautifulConverse

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This glides on, the color is just perfect: Matte brown/black isn't too harsh for everyday. Lasts all day on lashlines, (on waterline stays roughly 2-4 hours). There is a lot of product infact. This has lasted me 2 months so far & I use it almost every other day, sometimes every day. There is still enough to last me at least another month, if not more. The price is meh, but out-preforms any drugstore retractable/pencil eyeliner I ever purchased. A product I'll be sure to repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lyra16 on 6/6/2012 4:32:00 PM more reviews by Lyra16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love these. It stays ALMOST all day... come on, who doesn't have to touch up even just a little throughout the day? I know do. My favourites are matte deep plum and olive, black is nice too. Depending on the day I might not use it on my upper lids as it pulls some days and I don't bother fighting, yet I use it on my lower lid- sometimes on my waterline (this is the only thing I have gotten to stay there...and it stayed for at least 5 hours!) I love the colours and the convenience of a smudger and sharpener. To top it all off it stays where I put it. A staple in my 'must-haves'

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kwallis88 on 5/23/2012 2:57:00 PM more reviews by kwallis88

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Bought this product because of the great reviews. Totally moved and smudged on my combination skin. Too bad:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dawnzartandlife on 5/23/2012 2:22:00 PM more reviews by dawnzartandlife

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, I am pretty impressed on this Sephora Waterproof Eyeliner, I wear contact lenses and tear up often. So finding an liner that lasts throughout the day is a chore. The first day I tried it, I watched a TV program and bawled my eyes out. As I was heading to bed I looked in my makeup mirror and sure enough the liner still looked pretty fab. I headed out early days later to run an errand with just my ball cap on, this eyeliner, and some BB. I came home took a shower and looked in the mirror and WOW the liner was still on. After all that, I am pretty sold on it. I have a friend that swears by it, and after all it is not the most expensive e/l on the market. I am a big fan now! Sephora rocks!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Eyeliner products