Coty • Halle by Halle Berry • Fragrances

rated 3.4(79 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 JulieLance on 1/22/2011 12:05:00 PM more reviews by JulieLance

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Just horrid! This smells like afro sheen! I am shocked Halle would put her name on something this bad...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LaStupenda on 1/15/2011 7:58:00 PM more reviews by LaStupenda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Where to start...

I really, really wanted to like Halle (the Fragrance). I adore Halle Berry and I love warm scented perfumes. That said, here's my review of her "Halle" perfurme.

Keep in mind I have severe allergies right now, so that may have skewed my nose a bit.

Basically, it is a nice, warm, slightly candy smelling (to me) perfume that is very wearable and affordable. I am not racist at ALL (I'm not white myself!) but I think this would work better on African-American ladies more than others. It's nice, but it's just not my thing. The lasting power is OK-ish. I sprayed the EDP and it's gradually been fading to a faint scent for about 2 hours now. It definitely wouldn't last through a work day without reapplying.

I could see this as a nice Summer (b/c of the tropical-ish notes) or Winter (b/c of the warmth) fragrance.

Hope that helps. I really, really want to love this perfume, but I am not in love yet. I LIKE it, I just don't love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 liplickity on 12/31/2010 2:17:00 AM more reviews by liplickity

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Halle
fragrance is a blend of rich musks that are overwhelming when first sprayed when the heart of the fragrance drys down its a warm amber and vanilla scent. I don't like musks and they are sickening but this isn't bad for a musk. For those who like musky fragrances and want a decent quality fragrance this would not be a bad choice. It was easy to guess most notes in it. All the musks,sensual amber,sandalwood and driftwood seem to be the most dominating.I will rate it 2 lippies for quality. I think its a good scent is more of a mature older casual woman who likes her musks. It is not for me. I would never purchase.

Notes Fig, Pear Blossom, Cashmere Musk, Cashmere Musk, Bergamot, Sensual Amber, Freesia, Mimosa, Ultra Mimosa, Hibiscus, Driftwood, Sandalwood, Olibanum

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 RangeenHaseena on 12/1/2010 5:28:00 PM more reviews by RangeenHaseena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Um. What to say? Nothing special, nothing bad. Mediocre, but pleasant and likeable enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mamota on 11/27/2010 11:42:00 PM more reviews by Mamota

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this scent. It's gourmand but not sickeningly sweet. It has a chypre-like grounding effect between the fruity topnotes and the sweet praline drydown. I think it is elegant, unique and delicious. I don't like the spray nozzle because although it works just fine, it's gold plastic and I find that a tacky match with the glass bottle. This scent is perfect for evening wear or if worn lightly, casual. It's a delicious comfort scent with a moderate amount of sillage. The price is great and I think it would make a nice gift for someone who likes gourmand scents. I hope this scent does not get discontinued. It's such a great value!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Noboho on 11/6/2010 2:47:00 PM more reviews by Noboho

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to love this. Mostly, I wanted to smell like Halle Berry! But I just returned this to the store today because it's just not me or my kind of scent. I read enough positive reviews of this to make me finally pick up a gift set even though I hadn't smelled this in advance. The scent opens up with a blast of fruit and musk. It immediately reminded me of the perfume Matthew Williamson because of the frankincense! The mimosa is the first thing you really smell. It does smell much like "With Love" by Hilary Duff at first! So many reviewers have noted that and they're absolutely correct. But the fruits in this scent are never not accompanied by the musk. The fig note comes through next, which was a nice touch. Supposedly there's amber in this, but I didn't detect it at all. The fruityness is all gone within 20-30 minutes. Then all you're left with is intense frankincense and sandalwood. Thank goodness the sandalwood is around to soften it up some. Otherwise I'd find the dry down far too masculine. I still think it's a bit much. This fragrance is lovely and I'm sure works on a lot of people. I can't say the scent itself is memorable, but I believe that all depends on the person wearing it. The price is right, but the lasting power is only so-so. So the price balances out with the quality of the fragrance. I returned it, but I want to give Pure Orchid a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JenniStarBrite on 7/13/2010 7:05:00 PM more reviews by JenniStarBrite

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty but nothing "WOW" about this one. I am not good with scent notes, but on my skin once it dried down, it was almost identical to Bestey Johnson's "Bestey Johnson." I could detect little to no difference. It is also simialr to Hilary Duff's "With Love."

The staying power is horrific. I sprayed a good solid spray on each wrist and it faded within the hour. Was not worth even the $14.00 I paid for it. Disappointing considering how gorgeous Ms. Berry is. I expected something more lus, more special. The packaging was pretty but then I like simple bottles.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kdm1 on 5/25/2010 2:09:00 PM more reviews by kdm1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in a .17 oz. travel spray for $2.00 at CVS.
Good deal, right? Yes, it was. This is great as a fall/winter fragrance. I would not wear it in the summer because it seems like the type of fragrance that would wear the person wearing it....if that makes sense. I could really enjoy this on a cool fall or winter day. I get mostly fig and musk but I'm not great with fragrance notes. I just know what I like and this one will be in my rotation this fall.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amism on 5/10/2010 12:33:00 AM more reviews by amism

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very sweet and girly scent. I find it light and refreshing. However, the staying power is only moderate.

The bottle design makes it difficult to get the last of the product out and the lid has trouble staying on.

However I will definitely repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iamcasihart on 4/24/2010 8:33:00 AM more reviews by iamcasihart

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Normally, I don't write a review for a fragrance unless I like it or love it. However, I feel compelled to give my opinion of Halle Berry's first fragrance. As others have mentioned, Halle has no "wow" factor. This is one of the most watered-down, bland, unmemorable perfumes that I have ever tried! It doesn't smell bad...In fact, it really doesn't have much of a scent at all. Upon testing, I detected a cheap-smelling, very faint pear and musk. I could hardly smell it and after about ten minutes, it had completely evaporated. The notes for Halle read like a pleasant, wearable fragrance. The advert campaign for Halle sounded promising, as Halle Berry claims that she created something that would wear, using some of her favorite notes. It is unfortunate that this "perfume" fails to translate into anything more than lightly-scented tap water, at best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Coty products

More Fragrances products