LUSH • Strawberry Feels Forever massage bar • Skincare - Body

rated 3.9(84 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 8/30/2011 3:15:00 AM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I also didn't think this smelt like strawberries. To me, it's more of a sweet floral scent. I use this mainly on my elbows, legs and heels which tend to get the driest. You have to use this straight out of the shower or else it might be a bit difficult to warm up (since it melts on contact with warm skin). I didn't like how it left a greasy feel (much more greasier than that of a traditional body butter) and glides on unevenly. The fragrance tends to linger for a much longer time when compared to their other products. It wasn't unbearable, but if your sensitive to stronger scents than you might want to skip this. I store mine in a plastic zip-lock bag to prevent it from melting everywhere. Overall, it's a nice concept, but far too gimmicky for me. I'll stick to the normal body butters and lotions.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Summerbeauty on 6/26/2011 6:20:00 AM more reviews by Summerbeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

this strawberry massage bar smells amazing and softens up in your hand soon after applying. it is quite hard to rub in but overall its great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* illeyad on 4/28/2011 9:03:00 AM more reviews by illeyad

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is really cute and satisfies the little girl in me. The scent smells like strawberries and cream- but to be more precise, it reminds me of Breyer’s Strawberry ice cream. It smells identical to Yummy Yummy Yummy shower gel (which has been discontinued). As a massage bar, it is one of the better formulas. Not only is it effective to use as a solid body oil for giving yourself (or a special partner) a pleasant massage. After you’re done rubbing it in, it starts to sink in, leaving your skin lightly moisturized, while smelling of sweet strawberries. I prefer to use mine in the evening; especially if I was at the gym; because it feels good to pamper yourself before bed. Not to mention, the aroma is very comforting, it clings to your skin all night and even into the day, if you don’t shower. Since it does contain a considerable amount of oil, it also takes a while for it to sink in, if you use it by day, you might feel a little greasy.


Overall, I don’t see myself running back to Lush every time mine runs out. I see myself using this once and a while when I am especially craving strawberries.


Happy Shopping!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pink3rbellx on 4/11/2011 9:25:00 PM more reviews by pink3rbellx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Where is everyone smelling the strawberries and cream from? I only smell cocoa butter. Please be warned - this smells like cocoa butter and cocoa butter only!
Anyway, I don't recommend this for use as a solid lotion. This left me feeling dirty out of the shower because it's so greasy. Usually, I wouldn't mind lotion greasiness, but this one is almost sticky. And I hate the scent of cocoa butter. I hate the smell of this thing. Did I mention that?
However, it'd be pretty difficult for Lush to mess up the meltability of this thing, and the sucker is pretty good to use for a massage - which was the point of it in the first place. My biggest point though: don't market this as smelling of strawberries when it's purely cocoa butter scented.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mindlips on 3/21/2011 9:53:00 PM more reviews by mindlips

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Hey, this is not a bar of soap but an awesome product used for massages, yes and also good as a skin MOISTURIZER aka: an alternative to body lotion. The oils from the massage bar actually sinks into the skin to help you feel non-dry, while lotions sit at the surface of the skin (the answer to why your skin feels dry again after just using lotion) I like LUSH's Strawberry Feels Forever the best out of all the massage bars because I like the heart-shaped look and the smell is better than the others. I use it solely as a lotion, but the smell gets tiring and it's super slippery so I use it as a base for other lotions. Now I can choose how shiny my legs are! Perrfect for sexy legs!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Claudineaimee on 8/13/2010 10:43:00 AM more reviews by Claudineaimee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My first Massage Bar one of the bigger ones with 75g (size of my Palm)
I use this as a Moisturizer after bathing or showering i warm it up in my hands and glide the bar over my legs and arms (the dryer parts of my body). It can feel a little greasy when you first put it on but after rubbing in my skin just drinks this up and all i can feel is soft skin it doesnt even take very long to absorb but i just use one swipe on arms and legs so this bar lasts me a while which is a plus. Sometimes i get dry spots on my upper arms but it has not happened since ive used this bar no allergic reactions after 1 month of using the bar everyday. The price is ok too because it lasts a while and i rather use Shea butter and Natural Oils on my Skin than Mineral Oil i use this on the ends of my hair too better and more natural than hair wax or treatments for split ends and it scents my hair lightly. The scent lingers and reminds me of strawberry milkshake the perfect scent during summer. I would buy again but want to try other massage bars. Next on my List is Heavanilli. Good Product! PS. I store this in a Tupperware thingy ;) it doesnt fit into the Lush tin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SiLeNtLvEdREAMER on 7/12/2010 11:10:00 PM more reviews by SiLeNtLvEdREAMER

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I don't think this smells like strawberries; it smells more like a floral scent then strawberries. The sent lingers and gives me a headache. This didn't really sink into my skin and left a greasy feeling behind. I also tried it in the shower because a youtube guru said she used it while showering and it made her skin soft which was true but I still couldn't get past the strong scent and the floral smell to it. I will NOT repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 puggyxisxbored on 7/12/2010 10:55:00 PM more reviews by puggyxisxbored

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky   Eyes: Brown    

I was really looking forward to trying this massage bar, but now that I actually have it I find the smell a bit too strong. Since it is named "Strawberry Feels Forever", I was (obviously) expecting a strawberry scent. However, this smells more like bubblegum and rose to me. I will still use it because I absolutely love using Lush massage bars to moisturize my skin, but I don't think I will purchase this one again. EDIT: Wow... I tried using this massage bar along with Candy Fluff dusting powder. This made a wonderfully sweet combination! Since the other massage bars do not have such a sweet scent (they are mostly chocolaty or minty), Strawberry Feels Forever pairs nicely with the Candy Fluff scent. Unfortunately, Candy Fluff is being discontinued. I think I will still buy the massage bar until my powder runs out! =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxaceswildxx on 7/1/2010 6:15:00 PM more reviews by xxaceswildxx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really love the smell of this massage bar. It isn't strong its sweet without being sugary sweet and it lingers. I use this on my rougher areas: elbows, feet, knees and it works rather well.

I would buy this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* surfergirl_81 on 6/19/2010 11:26:00 AM more reviews by surfergirl_81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I like strawberry scents and thought for sure I would love this. While I give it points for the cute factor, the scent was a miss with me. I didn't like it at all. Also it never absorbs onto your skin. It just leaves a big greasy looking film on you, no matter how little you use or how much you try to rub it in. Would not get this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Skincare - Body products