Versace Blonde

3.2

45 reviews

51% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It was my mistake to even smell this. On my list of most-hated perfumes this is probably No 1. I apologise to people who like and wear this, this must be my skin chemistry or something, but I found the smell headachy and pretty much disgusting. And that was Versace's idea of a blonde?



on 1/29/2005 2:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This smell reminds me of the vintage lots of jewelry I buy at auction...musty and old! Very strong with a bourbon like note. Not that bourbon is bad...it should go in not on the body. Not for me...to dark and mysterious. A bit like Opium.


on 11/25/2004 2:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This fragrance is my first love, and it brings back great memories. I first smelled this scent in a magazine that I was reading while waiting for a flight abroad. The trip was wonderful and so was the fragrance. It was so sophisticated, so romantic, and yet was still light and fresh. A fresh tuberose floral with deeper, richer notes. This became my first "signature scent", and I always had people inquiring as to what I was wearing. Sadly, the fragrance doesn't seem to have a very long shelf life, even when stored properly. My current bottle smells a bit stale and sour, and even the color has darkened after a very short period. None of my other fragrances seem to have this problem. I've moved on to other scents, but I'll never forget my first ;)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/24/2004 2:57:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this fragrance. It comes in a gorgeous bottle as always with Versace. It smells like jasmine, very fresh and sexy. It's not powdery but kinda transperent and clean. I use it everyday and is one of my signature fragrance.


on 8/25/2004 8:57:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Suddenly I love this fragrance after disliking it 5 years ago. I don't know why. This is a strong, heady perfume that can make you nauseous if you wear too much. It dries down from floral to ambergris fairly quickly, which makes it very sexy and sophisticated. This isn't sweet or foody like the Versus line. Give it a try if you think you can handle strong fragrances.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

has a gardenia like fragrance upon spraying but overall this fragrance is very very strong. my nose can't take it.


on 7/19/2004 7:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Too sugary for my taste- the sweetness was almost overwhelming. I didn't notice any change in the scent once applied. Unlike most fragrances, this one doesn't seem to react with body chemistry; what you smell in the bottle is what you get.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this perfume, it has an ethereal feeling to it that i adore. Something I prefer to wear in the evenings, not an all day fragrance as over long hours it turns into a annoyingly "candy" type scent on me.


on 4/2/2004 8:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

This was one of my favorite fragrances 2 years ago. Now, I find it way too strong and cloying. One thing I can say for it, though, is that it LASTS. All day long, and the scent stays very true. VERY VERY similar to Fracas as well.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Very pretty pretty perfume. I purchased this without trying first. & luckily I really like it. I usually don't like tuberose, but this scent really meshes with my chemistry. It's a soft lovely tuberose soap on my skin. This smells very similar to a perfume I had from Germany (I forget the name) when I was 11 or so back in the late 80's. This isn't like my usual perfumes, this one is very ladylike, not sexy or seducing in my opinion. I have so many perfumes that I probably won't wear this one much, but it is nice. Probably wouldn't repurchase as I have so many other perfumes I like better. THIS IS ON MY SWAP LIST IF YOU'RE INTERESTED! I still like it but, never wear it.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1358 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
338 Reviews
Light Blue
1406 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1878 Reviews
No.5
939 Reviews


Back to Top