Jergens Natural Glow Healthy Complexion Daily Facial Moisturizer-SPF 20

4.0

56 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Octinoxate (6.0%), Oxybenzone (2.0%) Inactive Ingredients: Water, Glycerin, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, C12 15 Alkyl Benzoate, C13 14 Isoparaffin, Glyceryl Stearate, Polyacrylamide, Behenyl Alcohol, Dimethicone, Phenyltrimethicone, PEG 100 Stearate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Steareth 2, Cetearyl Alcohol, Xanthan Gum, Laureth 7, Citric Acid, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, DMDM Hydrantoin, Fragrance (Parfum), Caramel, Dihydroxyacetone, Erythrulose


on 7/19/2011 6:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this moisturizer for years and I love it! I use SPF 20/0 (face/body) on a daily basis and 70/30 (face/body) when I go to the beach/outdoors and I have been using the Medium/Dark formula in hopes of evening out my skin tone since my body gets quite tan during the summer, even w/ sunscreen use. The smell is slight and easy to get used to, and honestly, I would use this moisturizer even if it weren't a self tanner because it is light and sinks in incredibly quickly. My qualm with most moisturizers that have SPF is that they are usually goopy or make my skin oily (Murad, Ole Henriksen, Shiseido, Olay, Neutrogena...the list goes on, sigh), but this sinks in within mere seconds so I don't have to wait around forever to do my makeup. The only other moisturizer with SPF that I have liked so far has been Boscia's oil free moisturizer w/ SPF 15, but at $36 for 1.4 oz (vs around $8-10 for 2 oz), I'm not compelled to switch. Since I use glycolic/salicylic acid/retinol that may prevent the color from building up, I can't say anything about whether it actually works well as a self tanner (I've also been using it continuously for years and I would rather not stop to check!). Better than any high end moisturizer with SPF and less than $10? I'll take it any day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

I liked this product because I could actually tell a difference in my face. Make sure you apply it on your neck too because there was a slight line under my chin. It was a little expensive though. One thing I didn't like at all was the smell. It smelled way too much like chemicals. But other than that it was pretty good. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/19/2011 10:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have very acne prone skin, but usually I get blemishes that don't hurt -some redness here and there, but nothing "cystic".
Well, I had been using this product and my skin got worse every day - I thought it was my vitamin-a-based face cream (vitamin a can break you out) but ... NO. I used this lotion by itself and it completely messed up my face. It doesn't matter if it's oil-free, probably there's something in the silicone-hydroaxyacetone balance that screws up the whole system.
The color is ok, but to really show some results it should be used twice a day. However, I am not using the product with sunscreens at night for no reason. The smell wasn't terrible either.
Too bad it hurts my skin!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/31/2011 12:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Bought this in fair/light because, well, I'm pale. After a week of daily use I could not even tell I'd been using it. However it did a good job of moisturizing my combo normal/dry skin before applying makeup in the morning and I like that it has SPF without smelling like sunscreen (unlike my usual Neutrogena moisturizer). Now I mix a bit of it with Jergens Natural Glow Express in medium/tan every other day to get a bit of color without going overboard and the combo works like a charm!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I use this in the Medium to Tan version, twice a day as my basic facial moisturizer, and while it doesn't provide much color, it does prevent my face from being stark white and it seems to help even out my skintone. I really do love this product, I have a very oily t-zone and am highly breakout prone with most facial moisturizers, but this one sinks right in, and doesn't break me out at all, which is a miracle in itself. I like the soft glow my skin has and how healthy my overal complexion just looks. If only it had a bit more tanning capability it would be the PERFECT product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/1/2011 11:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am using this along with Jergen's body lotion counterpart, and love both! I remember using the original Jergens face tanner and it being thick, greasy, and breaking me out horribly after just one use. This newer formula is thinner, has SPF, and absorbs nicely and doesn't cause breakouts. I am using the one for medium to tan skintones, because my face is super tan resistant, maybe because I exfoliate regurlarly I don't know. But this product helps me match my face to the rest of me, without the harshness of a tanning bed. Love it! UPDATE: Only moisturizer which doesn't cause breakouts, or make me greasy, also, since I have been using this, my skintone appears more even, and I can go without any foundation for the first time in my life! Love this stuff!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 2/19/2011 2:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got this in light/medium and after two weeks of religious use, I didn't notice any changes in my skin color. My skin is naturally very pale so any shade changes are visible right away!! Well, just like others mentioned, it could be because I exfoliate my skin every day. So I can't build up the color. I would not repurchase this again in light/medium shade, but I just purchased it in medium/deep (due to rave reviews) and I'll see if that makes a difference... will update in a few weeks....
Otherwise, a great moisturizer and the SPF 20 is a BIG plus.
EDIT: Yes, I love this tanner in medium/deep! It gives me a much better color than the lighter version. I still wish it was a bit more darker because even with two/day application, I feel like I'm not dark enough. But the great smell, SPF 20, and great moisture make up for that!!!! My new favorite sunless tanner. Thank you Jergens.


on 1/27/2011 12:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I do like this product. I doesn't really tan me but it keeps my skin from being so yucky pale in the winter time. I get so white and I just think it helps me keep my summer color all year round. Note I do not sun tan so never get dark or anything in the summer. Gives me that healthy glow :)


on 1/27/2011 12:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

It tends to break me out, and I don't notice a change in my color like I used to, which is sad, because my body is tan, and when I use this, I'm still white as white. Awkward!


on 1/27/2011 8:16:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have been using this product for a few years during the winter months and have been happy with the results in the past, however, I noticed the product does not tan me like it has in the previous years. I use the medium to tan skin tone. Has this product changed it's formula? If so, I will not purchase it again as it did nothing for me this year. Very disappointed.


Back to Top