Jergens • Natural Glow Healthy Complexion Daily Facial Moisturizer-SPF 20 • Self Tanners

rated 4.0(53 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 shauna23 on 5/31/2011 12:55:00 PM more reviews by shauna23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Bought this in fair/light because, well, I'm pale. After a week of daily use I could not even tell I'd been using it. However it did a good job of moisturizing my combo normal/dry skin before applying makeup in the morning and I like that it has SPF without smelling like sunscreen (unlike my usual Neutrogena moisturizer). Now I mix a bit of it with Jergens Natural Glow Express in medium/tan every other day to get a bit of color without going overboard and the combo works like a charm!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AmberTillman on 4/3/2011 2:11:00 PM more reviews by AmberTillman

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I use this in the Medium to Tan version, twice a day as my basic facial moisturizer, and while it doesn't provide much color, it does prevent my face from being stark white and it seems to help even out my skintone. I really do love this product, I have a very oily t-zone and am highly breakout prone with most facial moisturizers, but this one sinks right in, and doesn't break me out at all, which is a miracle in itself. I like the soft glow my skin has and how healthy my overal complexion just looks. If only it had a bit more tanning capability it would be the PERFECT product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SpicyCurry on 3/1/2011 11:22:00 PM more reviews by SpicyCurry

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I am using this along with Jergen's body lotion counterpart, and love both! I remember using the original Jergens face tanner and it being thick, greasy, and breaking me out horribly after just one use. This newer formula is thinner, has SPF, and absorbs nicely and doesn't cause breakouts. I am using the one for medium to tan skintones, because my face is super tan resistant, maybe because I exfoliate regurlarly I don't know. But this product helps me match my face to the rest of me, without the harshness of a tanning bed. Love it! UPDATE: Only moisturizer which doesn't cause breakouts, or make me greasy, also, since I have been using this, my skintone appears more even, and I can go without any foundation for the first time in my life! Love this stuff!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tituch123 on 2/19/2011 2:41:00 PM more reviews by tituch123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I got this in light/medium and after two weeks of religious use, I didn't notice any changes in my skin color. My skin is naturally very pale so any shade changes are visible right away!! Well, just like others mentioned, it could be because I exfoliate my skin every day. So I can't build up the color. I would not repurchase this again in light/medium shade, but I just purchased it in medium/deep (due to rave reviews) and I'll see if that makes a difference... will update in a few weeks....
Otherwise, a great moisturizer and the SPF 20 is a BIG plus.
EDIT: Yes, I love this tanner in medium/deep! It gives me a much better color than the lighter version. I still wish it was a bit more darker because even with two/day application, I feel like I'm not dark enough. But the great smell, SPF 20, and great moisture make up for that!!!! My new favorite sunless tanner. Thank you Jergens.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LisaMarie337 on 1/27/2011 12:58:00 PM more reviews by LisaMarie337

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I do like this product. I doesn't really tan me but it keeps my skin from being so yucky pale in the winter time. I get so white and I just think it helps me keep my summer color all year round. Note I do not sun tan so never get dark or anything in the summer. Gives me that healthy glow :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mtnsunshine on 1/27/2011 12:50:00 PM more reviews by mtnsunshine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

It tends to break me out, and I don't notice a change in my color like I used to, which is sad, because my body is tan, and when I use this, I'm still white as white. Awkward!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rose1960 on 1/27/2011 8:16:00 AM more reviews by rose1960

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I have been using this product for a few years during the winter months and have been happy with the results in the past, however, I noticed the product does not tan me like it has in the previous years. I use the medium to tan skin tone. Has this product changed it's formula? If so, I will not purchase it again as it did nothing for me this year. Very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jewelx17 on 9/29/2010 11:26:00 AM more reviews by Jewelx17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this self tanner in medium/dark for over a year now but I never left a review and I don't know why. This is a really good daily moisturizer with self-tanner. I have oily, acne prone skin and this doesn't break me out which is a huge feat in itself. I love that it's not sticky, I found most self tanners/moisturizers w/tanners are always too sticky and they all seem to have that self-tanner stink to it. Not this one. It does have the slightest self-tanner scent but not bad and it fades quickly. It leaves my skin feeling smooth and moisturized, not sticky at all. And of course, the best part is the color. It gives a nice, believable tan that actually shows up on my skin if I'm consistent with it and use this daily. A lot of self-tanners don't show up on my medium skin and even though it's not dark or even that noticeable, I'm impressed that this shows up at all. It leaves a light tan that works with my olive toned complexion. I stopped using makeup on my skin because I find I get less breakouts that way but without makeup my skin looks a little pale so this is a good alternative. I can still get away with not wearing foundation without having to look like a ghost.
Note: Since I love this for the face, I tried the one for the body a while ago. It was completely different! I don't know why but the body version was sticky, reeked of self-tanner and didn't dry well. I'm considering trying it once more, maybe their formula improved.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missn74 on 9/7/2010 11:24:00 AM more reviews by missn74

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this so I can continue to keep my tan. It works nicely for a tiny bit. I haven't seen a huge difference but that's probably because i don't use it continue as i should have. I like that it has spf 20 but smells like coconut. It warms up my face since when i wake up to cleanse my face it gets really pale. I've been using this product since september and its november now i still have my tan

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* reallychelseawow on 8/31/2010 7:07:00 PM more reviews by reallychelseawow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Great product. Soaks in fast, doesn't break me out. It smells a bit like sunscreen but fades very fast. You get a lot for the price.

My only qualm is the colour. I use SA every night, but I cannot build up the colour. I layer it during the day but it just doesn't work. Then using a SA night cream, I'm back at square one the next day.
I love the colour it makes my skin, a very natural tan not yellow or orange. I just wish I could get it more dramatic (and I'm extremely pale). I did buy the one for fair tones so I may purchase the one for dark skin tones.
I would buy again, even without the self-tanning properties, it's a great daily moisturizer with spf.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jergens products

More Self Tanners products