Skin79 • Super Plus Beblesh Balm Triple Functions - VIP Gold • BB Cream

rated 4.2(302 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 winnie231084 on 2/7/2014 8:36:00 AM more reviews by winnie231084

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I have tried several BB creams from different Korean brand such as Missha, Hanskin and Skin79.

Initially, I have found this one is the best for my skin type: combination and very sensitive skin (even most of my Korean friends wont know this product?? Quite weird !

As it wont make my skin oily, I applied it before the make up based. Even it gives a bit thicker feeling when I tried to apply it. But it gives the make up based smooth after that. So its quite ok. At that time I stayed in New Zealand where is the nice weather in the world (max of 5 degree in winter and 28 degree max in summer). I have used it in summer and winter as well.

However after I was back to my home country for several months where is very hot and humidity (summer time is around 30-40 degree). It wont work. It makes my skin very oily and my face looks fatter. So I have to stop it. Then I guess it can only work in the cold weather or not humidity country???

Until now, this is my third bottle but I don't find my skin getting improvement (whitening , uv protection, ect) at all. My skin is getting darker and I have also developed pimples !!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kikidoll27 on 1/30/2014 3:10:00 PM more reviews by kikidoll27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My go to base product at the moment! This is my first and only bb cream. I live in the US in an area without any asian beauty stores (that I've found as of yet- I've been looking!), so buying asian beauty products is a commitment for me! I have to buy online, usually off amazon for the best prices, and I do a lot of research both on the seller and on the product before I buy anything. I wanted an asian bb cream for a while, and finally settled on this one. I've heard so many good things about it, and it definitely lives up to the hype.

To start off with, the packaging is very cute, but also practical. Prior to this, I had been using Revlon cs whipped foundation, and that comes in a glass jar which is NOT ideal for traveling at all! The caps always breaks too which sucks. This bb cream comes in a cylindrical bottle with a funky press down pump. I have a couple asian skincare products featuring the same sort of pump. It looks really expensive! The text on the bottle is in english and another language. The bottle itself is not too heavy, but definitely not too light either. I quite like the packaging! My only gripe is its a bit difficult to get out the exact amount of product you want, since it is a pump, but it's not that much of an issue. You only need the tiniest amount of this product though, its very easy to get too much! It took me a few uses to figure out how much was enough for me.

The product itself offers medium coverage, maybe a bit more than medium, but definitely not full. It does, however, give more coverage than revlon cs whipped as a reference. I have a lot of acne scarring, but otherwise my pores aren't too noticible and my skin is relatively smooth. I hardly break out anymore (thankfully), so my only skin concern is scarring! This alone does a nice job of covering my scars. I do still need concealer over top, but I would feel comfortable going out with just this on. It also has a beautiful finish. It's natural and slighty glowy, but not greasy looking. It doesnt even look like you have anything on because it blends so flawlessly! That said, I notice a huge difference when I wear this vs wearing nothing at all. My skin looks amazing with this on!

I apply it with my fingers, which for me is so weird because I've always either used a brush or the beauty blender. But honestly, my beloved beauty blender has been put on the back burner because I am able to blend this so well with my fingers! It was kind of a shock how good it looked in the end. I take about 1/3 of a pump on my right index finger, then dip my left index finger into the product and spread is onto my face, going section by section. I apply it by doing a mixture of rubbing and patting. Then i will pat any excess product on any areas I need more coverage. Then I apply concealer (NARS radient creamy concealer in vanilla) and powder (Rimmel stay matte in natural). It just looks so good! When i first used this, I couldnt stop looking at my skin! It looked so smooth and glowly in a good way (coming from a girl with some oil to keep at bay haha). I actually get a lot of compliments on my skin now thanks to this.

This also has a lot of great ingrediants in it. I'm no skincare expert, so I'm not sure what ingrediants do what, but I do know that after I remove this my skin is even and calm, not irratated like it should be after having a full face of makeup on for around ten hours. It also hasn't broken me out or irratated my skin in any way. I do get a bit oily around my nose, but nothing can stop that. It's also not as oily as with other foundations, and as long as I touch up with powder a couple times throughout the day, it's not noticible at all. I totally reccommend this to anyone looking for a bb cream. I'm very happy with this purchase, and although I'm very interested in trying out more asian bb creams, I'm not sure if I will because I'm so thrilled with this one!

The price is decent too, I believe it's under 15 usd with shipping on amazon. If you buy from skin79's site though, I think it was somewhere around 30 usd. Just be careful you dont get a fake!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Belle84 on 1/28/2014 8:25:00 AM more reviews by Belle84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Green    

My very first BB-cream, and even if it's good, it's not my favorite - therefore only 4 lippies from me.

The hot pink one is my favorite, even though the gold one should be better for my dehydrated and dry skin. I think it's the consistency of this one that throws me off somehow. It's too...sticky and thick, and it smells really chemically of sunscreen.

But all in all it's a good BB-cream. The color is great for my NC20 skin, it evens out my skintone beautifully, and it lasts all day.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 greenteamacaron on 1/21/2014 8:36:00 AM more reviews by greenteamacaron

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this bb cream!! it's much better than the hot pink in my opinion. For reference, I'm nc30-nc35 in MAC, I have normal skin when it's winter and combination when it's summer, since my t-zone gets oily but the rest of my face is normal, I get dry patches around my nose sometimes and I'm very prone to blackheads.

The packaging of this stuff is beautiful! I really like the color and it makes me feel very fancy when I wear it. It's also very easy to use since it comes with a pump.

The shade as many asian bb creams is very gray!! But it matches my skin tone after 30 minutes. It matches me much better than the hot pink. It has a dewy finish and I would say it covers more than the hot pink; I think it has a medium coverage, it hides pores, minor imperfections and dark circles, but not hyperpigmentation. Don't use it if you're going to take pics with flash, this bb cream leaves that white cast because titanium dioxide is one of the most concentrated ingredients on this product.

I think it controls oil better than the hot pink, even though it's more moisturizing. After 6 hours I need to blot in summer, while in winter every 8 hours.

If you're acne prone, this will not be for you since it also contains isopropyl palmitate.

If you have dry skin, normal skin or combo skin (but not very oily) this will be for you :)

I will buy this again in winter, since my skin is lighter and more on the normal side when it's colder.



7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* deliah008 on 1/11/2014 11:17:00 PM more reviews by deliah008

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG bb cream, and I have tried out many (Korean and US manufactured ones). I have in my possession the Skin79 Oriental BB cream, and there is a very distinguishable difference: While the ViP Gold is grey, it will look very natural on a NC15 - NC20 skin, with minimal shine (there will be shine on the nose if you have combo or oily skin, but none on the cheeks, even after an 8-hour day). The Oriental is more gold based (I see more shimmer on that one), has slightly more coverage (covers redness better), but is very dewy (if you are going for the dewy on the cheeks look, then Oriental is what you are looking for).

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 perisnale on 1/3/2014 6:02:00 PM more reviews by perisnale

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

this is the only bb cream i've ever tried but i love it! i thought i would do a little pros/cons.

for reference, i am typically a fair-medium tending towards medium (warm/neutral asian skintone) and i have good skin with very minor blemishes.

PROS:
- SO NATURAL. i can put as much of this stuff on as i want (although i usually only use a tiny drop) and it just looks like i have really good, even, smooth skin. the finish isn't too matte but also gets rid of any unwanted shine.
- perfect colour match for my skin. for most of the year i can just put it on and the colour immediately blends in. i get around two shades darker in the spring/summer due to tennis season, so when i wear this then it looks kind of white, but i give it about ten minutes and it settles fine.
- very classy looking container! it's a pump so i just press the top down gently and the product comes out very smoothly.
- a lot of cream for the dollar! i got this for about $15 (including shipping) from amazon and it's a very decently sized bottle. like i said i use very little every day so i don't see myself running out anytime soon. i've had it for about a year and i don't notice any change in the product.
- easy to travel with (in my opinion). i just stick it in a toiletry bag and it's fine. if you're worried about the pump accidentally being pushed, just keep the box it came in and use that.

CONS:
- in the summer i get shiny in the t-zone whilst wearing this (even with powder) so if you are oily maybe consider not using this? or maybe use a heavier powder (i use rimmel stay matte).
- i think this is probably on the heavier side of bb creams but the coverage is not the greatest (although it is a bb cream, what do you expect). if i have any particularly dark spots i want to cover, the cream will smooth it out decently and reduce redness but you can definitely still see the spot.

i will probably use this bb cream for the rest of my life, it's amazing especially if you don't need a lot of coverage on the daily and want to look like you have naturally amazing skin :) highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* suzyqz1970 on 12/27/2013 11:06:00 AM more reviews by suzyqz1970

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am so impressed with this BB cream!! I opted for the gold versus pink because my skin gets dry due to retin a and glycolic acid. I was pretty skeptical buying it off Amazon but thanks to MUA, I'm pretty sure I got the real thing. I was also leery about the shade since there is only one for this brand. My skin is probably best described as normal with dry patches and I wear C2 in MAC Face and Body and NC25 in Studio Fix. This matches my skin tone wonderfully!! It's a bit grey at first but that did go away. I have a few discolorations due to acne scarring and this doesn't cover them completely but no foundation does. The wear is fantastic and I love how it feels on my skin!! Not too oily and not too dry. I love the high SPF too so I can skip that step in the morning. I'm totally on the BB Cream bandwagon now!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 andyfries on 12/12/2013 11:52:00 PM more reviews by andyfries

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an awesome bb cream I love it. Only downside is that it comes in one shade that seems a tad dark for me. After doing research on bb cream I decided to try this one out and buying a sampler of a couple different bb creams online. I decided to buy it from amazon because it was cheaper and crossed my fingers hoping it wasn't a fake. I am pretty sure its real (or a super good knockoff anyways), Since I had already gotten to sample the real product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fluffysealion on 12/11/2013 11:20:00 PM more reviews by Fluffysealion

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My first ever BB cream was the skin79 pink BB cream. For the next couple years, I searched everywhere for a BB cream that would be better than my very first BB cream. I never found that better BB cream. Unfortunately, my pink one's pump broke after 3/4 of the bottle was used up, so I decided to try the gold label.

I find that the gold label is very slightly more moisturising and applies more smoothly than the pink one, but has slightly less coverage. This isn't a problem for me as I don't have many things to cover up. I also find that the shade is very slightly darker than the pink one and looks more natural on my skin tone.

My only complaint is the packaging. The pump makes this product very hygienic, and makes it easy to squeeze out the right amount of product, however, the pump on my pink BB cream broken (it didn't pop back up one day) and I could have used that BB cream for several months more. The pump on my gold one also looks like it will break before I use it up, as it doesn't fully pop back up at times after I press down. I wish that there was an alternative way to open the bottle in case something like this happens.

I will definitely be purchasing this product again when it is used up (or if the pump breaks on me again). Both the gold and pink labels are fantastic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wpdls on 12/3/2013 3:13:00 AM more reviews by wpdls

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first review on Makeup ally. I was searching for reviews on Skin 79 BB cream and wanted to leave one myself. I really love Skin 79 gold BB cream. My skin tone is fair to medium with yellow undertone. I was looking for medium coverage. this is perfect foundation ( I like to call this foundation because it works pretty much the same as the foundations that I have). This is perfect for every day basis because it gives very natural look. If I am going out or going to important meeting, I apply this foundation twice to cover any dark spots or acne with a small amount to accomplish full coverage.It feels very light and is smoothly applied on my skin. I am not acne prone but have some acne scars on checks that. If you are looking for a sheer or medium coverage with a very light feeling on your skin, this is something that you should try out!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Skin79 products

More BB Cream products