Clean & Clear • makeup dissolving facial cleansing wipes • Cleansers

rated 3.9(72 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 manamana on 10/14/2011 11:35:00 PM more reviews by manamana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I actually don't use cleansing wipes in my regular routine but I think they are great to use while traveling. It saves me from the hassle of taking more products, and having too many steps.

I thought these wipes were a great price and they worked very well. I wear full eye-make up but no foundation and I thought these worked great to clean up all my gel eye-liner, mascara, etc. I still rinsed my face afterwards but that is just a personal preference. If I couldn't have I probably would have still been fine.

I think these are great, and when I need wipes again I plan on going straight for these! They weren't harsh, or very drying. They were also sufficiently moist but not messy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mariella99 on 10/11/2011 10:15:00 PM more reviews by mariella99

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I always stock up on these great wipes when I see them on sale. They are mild but effective, removing just about all my makeup - face and eyes - without irritation or any annoying sort of smell. They're great for travelling and for carrying in my gym bag for quick cleanups that leave my face feeling refreshed but not dried up. I think of all the facial cleansing wipes I've tried, these are probably my favourites.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Chanellokitty on 8/12/2011 10:08:00 AM more reviews by Chanellokitty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pro's: Cheap, easy to find, comes with a lot, large wipes, oil free.
Con's: Packaging.

This is a really good makeup remover. I really prefer it over Almay Wipes. It says its oil free, they don't make your skin feel oily, they just make it LOOK very oily. I suggest rinsing after, or using a blot powder/ oil blotting sheets. They really take away ALL makeup. Fluidline, Prolong Wear Foundation, Dior Mascara. EVERYTHING.

Definitely buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 everythingblack on 8/8/2011 2:05:00 AM more reviews by everythingblack

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I like the fact that these remove makeup entirely from my eyes without irritation ~ and I wear quite a bit of eye makeup, so I am really impressed by these. I use them before I use my normal gentle cleansing gel. I wouldn't rely on these and nothing else to cleanse because for some reason they seem to leave a slighlty oily feel residue on my face, even though they are oil free. I do like them better than any other wipe I have tried and I break out frequently, so I am hoping since they are from the Clean & Clear line that they won't cause breakouts. I will buy them again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KeyWestBum on 8/2/2011 1:20:00 PM more reviews by KeyWestBum

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I never really was devoted to a particular wipe until now. I don't break out from these. Also, I like the fact that these wipes aren't soaked and they don't leave a sticky residue behind. I don't have to rinse after using these wipes. I do feel that they do a good job removing makeup. However, for a full face and a smoky eye, I usually use two wipes to remove makeup. I usually don't rely on makeup wipes to clean my face alone. I like to use them first before using my clarisonic and cleanser. I get a super clean face after doing this routine. But, if you are wearing little makup and are too tired to do your typical routine, these are great for the occasional quick clean up. Also, these wipes are gentle and don't sting my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SimpleNSexy on 7/28/2011 12:08:00 AM more reviews by SimpleNSexy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I usually use eye mu remover and just wash fdn off w/water&cleanse. But Mineral Power is quite heavy and so is Dream Mousse. I was looking. For Neutrogena ones but this was chaper so I got these. The cloth is really soft and doesn't tug at my lashes. And pretty cheap at $7.25 CDN too! There's only 25 but I only use 1/4 per day so it should last me more than 3mos

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MyGainYourGloss on 7/27/2011 5:14:00 PM more reviews by MyGainYourGloss

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Going on a trip or a weekend sleepover with your besties? These wipes are what you need! There portable and great for just throwing in your overpriced designer purse and running out the door. And H2o is not needed , so there is no water required to wash away residue... Also they are oil free so they wound leave a shine or dry out your skin like other alcohol-based clensing wipes. And most importantly every swipe of mascara and every smear of lipstick is G-O-N-E! Your face will be smoother and fresher than a babys bottom!
But what they dont want to tell you is... Couch potato friendly! :D

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rockmysock97 on 7/25/2011 4:26:00 AM more reviews by rockmysock97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

OMG!! I hate these. When i first used these my skin was realllllly oily and i though is would like wipe it away. It made it more oiler and my skin felt yuck! I do not recommend these.:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* briii on 7/25/2011 4:11:00 AM more reviews by briii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

These are the best makeup remover wipes ever!! I used to like the neutrogena ones but one day my local walmart was out of them and I came accross these :] these are ten times better than he neutrogena wipes! They remove all my makeup and don't irritate my skin at all. They're pretty cheap too which is always a plus [: by far the best makeup remover wipes i've ever came accross!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinkeyey on 5/23/2011 12:49:00 PM more reviews by pinkeyey

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love the Clean & Clear wipes- but generally, i love all these wipes by any brand! I remember using them many years ago cause i was lazy - so i'd just take my makeup off with theses and rinse with water and go to sleep. my skin looked dry so i stopped.
i recently started using these again (cause i was going on vacation). but this time around, i didn't rely on these to do everything. first, i'd remove my eye makeup with my regular remover. then i'll use these wipes to take off as much makeup as possible. lastly, i'd wash my face again with my regular cleanser. i cannot tell you how great my face looks now! i've been doing this for a month or so, and my skin is soft and smooth!!
i used to have pimples, but i haven't had a real one for the past month (even during my period!) and my acne scars look lighter! i really think the wipes act like a gentle exfoliant. so my face creams can actually get in... whereas before, there was probably always a layer of dead skin.
for those of you who experience eye irritations, maybe try not using it for your eye makeup. and for those of you who think it's too drying- try rinsing it off and apply moisturiser after. your face will feel cleaner.
if it burns, then its probably too strong for you or you're rubbing too hard- so just stop using it.
but if you have acne and don't know why- try using this for a week- they're so cheap- it's worth a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Cleansers products