Clean & Clear makeup dissolving facial cleansing wipes

3.9

74 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/18/2012 1:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

I used to use the Clean & Clear Foaming Cleanser, which was sadly discontinued. Bought these last week and wow do they burn! Didnt expect them to burn my face so bad. Wont be buying again.



on 12/16/2011 12:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Cool

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I adore these. I was devoted to the Yes to Cucumbers Facial Wipes but the price was a bit off putting after awhile and I wasn't sure how effective they really were. These wipes, however, do exactly what they say they will. I was surprised by how moist they WEREN'T and thought they wouldn't work, but one wipe took off all my concealer and foundation, along with my mascara. It leaves my face feeling tingly (the acid in it I guess) and fresh. The price is reasonable as well. I highly recommend these. :]


on 10/14/2011 11:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I actually don't use cleansing wipes in my regular routine but I think they are great to use while traveling. It saves me from the hassle of taking more products, and having too many steps.

I thought these wipes were a great price and they worked very well. I wear full eye-make up but no foundation and I thought these worked great to clean up all my gel eye-liner, mascara, etc. I still rinsed my face afterwards but that is just a personal preference. If I couldn't have I probably would have still been fine.

I think these are great, and when I need wipes again I plan on going straight for these! They weren't harsh, or very drying. They were also sufficiently moist but not messy.


on 10/11/2011 10:15:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I always stock up on these great wipes when I see them on sale. They are mild but effective, removing just about all my makeup - face and eyes - without irritation or any annoying sort of smell. They're great for travelling and for carrying in my gym bag for quick cleanups that leave my face feeling refreshed but not dried up. I think of all the facial cleansing wipes I've tried, these are probably my favourites.


on 8/12/2011 10:08:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pro's: Cheap, easy to find, comes with a lot, large wipes, oil free.
Con's: Packaging.

This is a really good makeup remover. I really prefer it over Almay Wipes. It says its oil free, they don't make your skin feel oily, they just make it LOOK very oily. I suggest rinsing after, or using a blot powder/ oil blotting sheets. They really take away ALL makeup. Fluidline, Prolong Wear Foundation, Dior Mascara. EVERYTHING.

Definitely buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I like the fact that these remove makeup entirely from my eyes without irritation ~ and I wear quite a bit of eye makeup, so I am really impressed by these. I use them before I use my normal gentle cleansing gel. I wouldn't rely on these and nothing else to cleanse because for some reason they seem to leave a slighlty oily feel residue on my face, even though they are oil free. I do like them better than any other wipe I have tried and I break out frequently, so I am hoping since they are from the Clean & Clear line that they won't cause breakouts. I will buy them again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/2/2011 1:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I never really was devoted to a particular wipe until now. I don't break out from these. Also, I like the fact that these wipes aren't soaked and they don't leave a sticky residue behind. I don't have to rinse after using these wipes. I do feel that they do a good job removing makeup. However, for a full face and a smoky eye, I usually use two wipes to remove makeup. I usually don't rely on makeup wipes to clean my face alone. I like to use them first before using my clarisonic and cleanser. I get a super clean face after doing this routine. But, if you are wearing little makup and are too tired to do your typical routine, these are great for the occasional quick clean up. Also, these wipes are gentle and don't sting my eyes.


on 7/28/2011 12:08:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I usually use eye mu remover and just wash fdn off w/water&cleanse. But Mineral Power is quite heavy and so is Dream Mousse. I was looking. For Neutrogena ones but this was chaper so I got these. The cloth is really soft and doesn't tug at my lashes. And pretty cheap at $7.25 CDN too! There's only 25 but I only use 1/4 per day so it should last me more than 3mos


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Going on a trip or a weekend sleepover with your besties? These wipes are what you need! There portable and great for just throwing in your overpriced designer purse and running out the door. And H2o is not needed , so there is no water required to wash away residue... Also they are oil free so they wound leave a shine or dry out your skin like other alcohol-based clensing wipes. And most importantly every swipe of mascara and every smear of lipstick is G-O-N-E! Your face will be smoother and fresher than a babys bottom!
But what they dont want to tell you is... Couch potato friendly! :D

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/25/2011 4:26:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

OMG!! I hate these. When i first used these my skin was realllllly oily and i though is would like wipe it away. It made it more oiler and my skin felt yuck! I do not recommend these.:(


Back to Top