BeneFit Cosmetics • Hello Flawless! • Powder

rated 3.7(360 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Krodriguez1682 on 12/9/2013 4:39:00 PM more reviews by Krodriguez1682

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It's not the best powder ever, but I love how it's light weight and it won't look cakey over your foundation. I use it over the hello flawless liquid and my skin really does look flawless. I do recommend this as a setting powder not a foundation though.

I am oily and my oil does come through a bit which I like because I don't like to look totally matte, but I don't look like a disco ball either so I really like that about this powder.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jcaywaz on 12/5/2013 7:32:00 AM more reviews by jcaywaz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried just about every powder - mac, revlon, rimmel, nars, bobbi brown. But none of them even compare to this. No make up routine is complete without the application of this powder, it goes on like a dream and makes your skin look absolutely flawless. Definitely the only product I will forever continue to purchase over and over again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 danchung811 on 12/3/2013 7:25:00 PM more reviews by danchung811

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love Japanese powder foundations: Kanebo, Pola, Shiseido, etc. However, they are not too easy to find in the US, so I looked for an alternative. At the moment, 'Hello Flawless' is my favorite because it has awesome coverage and is least drying among powder foundations. Taking one lippie off because I'm only 85% happy with the shades. (If I have to spend this much money, I would request at least 95% satisfaction.) I'm NC15/20 Asian and using 'Champagne.'

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 leeemaaaylin on 11/8/2013 2:39:00 PM more reviews by leeemaaaylin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this powder. I bought it with the foundation that's in the same line. It looks amazing when applied with the foundation and it sets it nicely. I don't get oily and I'm usually an oil-slick. I tried using it alone and again, it looked amazing after application. I used a smaller brush to pack on the powder to any spots I wanted to conceal and it worked wonders. But the problem is.. I feel as if it did nothing for maintaining my oiliness. I was shiny within an hour or two of applying it. I don't want to pay so much for a powder that I'll constantly have to touch up when I can find that at a drugstore. That's another thing, when I did use the powder to touch up.. It looked cakey and so fake. If you're super oily, I wouldn't recommend this. But if you're normal to combination, this might just be for you.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lamafd on 11/2/2013 2:28:00 PM more reviews by Lamafd

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I have been using this powder for so many years.
I do not leave the house without it in my purse.
I have normal skin, but I have a problem with my under eye dark circles.
I have inherited realllyy dark circles under my eyes and concealer does the trick yes but this just makes it look flawless !! just like it's name. I wouldn't mind just using it instead of concealer if I had to pick one.

as for foundation, I hate foundation, I only use it for special nights and occasions but I need coverage most days so I use this with a sponge (the beauty blender works great with this) and gives nice coverage for powder. but if you are someone who needs a lot of coverage unlike myself use foundation and powder this on top. flawless.

as for packaging. benefit has the best packaging its no secret but what I loved is that they changed the powders packaging after a while and it's a good thing they did because I was getting really bored of looking at the same thing for years, but I loved the powder too much. I'm pretty sure in a few years, they'll change it again.

POINT: really great coverage for powder

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 blythylively on 10/6/2013 10:45:00 AM more reviews by blythylively

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I feel that I got tricked into buying this! When I was at sephora the effect looks good and lovely over my liquid foundation. But when I applied it the next day as a powder foundation on its own, I hated how I looked fake and cakey. I used it with the stay flawless stick (which didn't work for me too - you can read my review on that), LM primer, Chanel Le Blanc and it's the same effect.

Moreover, there's no oil control power and my combination skin became really horrendous when the oil breaks. When I used it very lightly as a setting powder instead, it's the same fake effect. I've pretty much given up on this. One of the worst I've tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* annie_b on 9/22/2013 11:00:00 PM more reviews by annie_b

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I never gave Benefit's face makeup much thought, but I reconsidered after being matched to Hello Flawless in 'Never Settle Petal' by Sephora's new foundation matching system. The SA at Sephora applied this lightly over liquid foundation and the result was so velvety and polished. Needing a product that can double as a quick and easy powder foundation or a finishing powder, this seemed to fit the bill better than most options I've tried. Since then I've used this mainly as a light coverage powder foundation. Though it feels a bit dry, I have not found it to be actually drying, nor have I seen any flaky spots accentuated. The texture is incredibly smooth and lightweight. I get reasonably good staying power for up to medium coverage (it is buildable and if you don't apply with a light hand it can build up very quickly). Obviously, the color worked well with my skin tone, which is sometimes a little tough to match. We'll see how this holds up over the cooler, drier winter months, but so far I've been really pleased!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TacoFarts on 9/13/2013 11:48:00 PM more reviews by TacoFarts

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is amazing. I have dry cheeks and have been searching for a product that I could use alone or over foundation. This is it! The texture is satiny and covers very very well and blends like a dream!

It covers my redness very well and does not make my cheeks drier nor does it make me oily on my tzone.

Coverage :medium to full
Finish: matte but feels like satin when applying
Longevity: 10 hours +

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BSlytherin on 9/11/2013 8:34:00 PM more reviews by BSlytherin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I love this one! I use it over my Smashbox liquid halo foundation and it looks flawless. My face doesn't get cakey at all. It's exactly what I'm been looking for to set my liquid foundation :) definitely will buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hforsyth on 8/26/2013 12:23:00 AM more reviews by hforsyth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Firstly, I use this product as a powder over top of my liquid foundation. It gives the foundation a little extra... something. I don't know if I would recommend it by itself, but using it on top of foundation does wonders.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Powder products