MAC • Cremesheen - Shy Girl • Lipstick

rated 4.1(243 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 bellabaluba on 4/29/2013 12:00:00 PM more reviews by bellabaluba

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Such a lovely colour. Perfect when you have dark smokey eyes. The consistency is creamy and gorgeous. The only reason why it does not get full points is because it can dry out my lips a little tiny bit at the end of a long day and it sets into the creases of my lips. But I will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 letsnotbesilly on 4/28/2013 12:55:00 AM more reviews by letsnotbesilly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My HG nude lipstick. I am Nc15 so it is a nightmare to find a nude that doesn't just look like my skin or like I'm dying! This has that hint of peach that instantly warms up my face, and it is the perfect handbag product, it goes with everything.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetmalinche on 4/5/2013 7:14:00 PM more reviews by sweetmalinche

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't think I have been as ambivalent about a product as Shy Girl. I adore the name (I have an affection for all things chola). The color is pretty too; it's nude without being boring. Sometimes I put this on my lips and say, "wow! It looks great. No wonder I love this color." Other times, I see my lips and think, "why doesn't anyone tell me how horrible my lips look?" Although it's partially an issue of hydration and exfoliation, I really think it is finish of the lipstick itself. I don't own many cremesheens (most of my lipsticks from MAC are matte and satin with an occasional lustre). I don't know what it is about this finish but it can create the crepe-like look. Adding a gloss can help, but if it is a pigmented gloss, it makes it worse. I really love the color (and the name) but there's something about the texture of this finish that doesn't agree with me. If MAC made this lipstick in a different finish, I would be all over it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Crystalynn83 on 1/19/2013 11:17:00 PM more reviews by Crystalynn83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to love shy girl, it looks so pretty on some people but for ME, NW15 fyi, it's really washes me out and is extremely drying on my lips. It never goes on evenly and looks patchy on me. Throughout the day my lips seem to get dryer and dryer. Weird, this is the only cremesheen that's ever done that to me. I tried 2 different tubes of this and had the same experience with both. Bummer. :P

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 linachu on 12/20/2012 8:07:00 AM more reviews by linachu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's a lovely everyday lip shade. The color is very sheer so sometimes I will put a lip liner underneath or conceal my lips if I want it to show up a bit more. It doesn't last long, somewhere between 1-4 hours depending on whether I use a lip liner, eat, smoke, etc. The formula is lovely, not drying at all. I will repurchase this again and again unless I find a better everyday shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 noreenmalik on 12/15/2012 3:13:00 AM more reviews by noreenmalik

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Its a soft peachy nude colour, far better than freckletone, do not see the pink in it but definitely a warm nudey peach and a peach version of creme cup,needs to be paired with a lip liner,otherwise cannot be applied straight.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 koreancutie on 12/8/2012 2:11:00 AM more reviews by koreancutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I recieved shy girl as my back to mac. When I first tried to use it I couldn't for the life of me get it to look right on my nc25-nc30 skin. It was this slightly orange nude mess, didn't look good at all. However my dior addict lipbalm if I go too heavy turns a very vibrant shade of pink and I've found layering shy girl over the dior addict lip balm turns into my perfect mlbb color. To up the ante even more I top with the dior lip maximizer and it's my favorite lip combo ever, full, glossy slightly pink lips. I said I'd purchase again, however I'm not an avid lipstick wearer so I don't see myself running out of this anytime soon.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lissmorleyx on 11/6/2012 4:48:00 PM more reviews by lissmorleyx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this nude lipstick. Just so natural and creamy. A gorgeous texture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melllm on 10/24/2012 8:45:00 PM more reviews by melllm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

One of my favorites from MAC! Such a pretty pinky nude that looks appropriate in every setting. Pairs well with a variety of makeup looks too. Being a cremesheen, it does help to exfoliate your lips before application. Also, I find it looks better when applied with a brush (MAC's retractable 318 is my top pick). I do find myself reapplying after a few hours, but the chances of me finding a nude lippie to top this one are slim to none so I don't mind at all!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 easturner on 10/18/2012 9:49:00 PM more reviews by easturner

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'd describe this lipstick as a pinky nude, and for me, it is my perfect nude. I'm a fair/medium skin tone and most nudes wash me out and make me look dead. This is the closest shade to nude that I can get away with. It looks great with Florabundance lipglass over it too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products