MAC Cremesheen - Shy Girl

4.1

255 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this lipstick, for some reason I put off getting this one for ages, it didn't look that amazing on the swatches or photos of people wearing it but it is actually a lot nicer than I thought! I have fair skin and this is a perfect peachy nude, it doesn't wash me out, and it goes brilliantly with a smokey eye. I love the Cremesheen formula with Mac lipsticks and think they last fine, obviously not as well as the matte ones or even satin but it lasts long enough and leaves a stain.



on 12/11/2013 9:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Shy Girl on me is a peachy nude color and I really like it a lot. It looks really pretty with my skintone and I don't find this lipstick to be matte at all, it goes on creamy. I think the only thing I find myself having to do is applying it more then once when I first put it on because it tends to settle in the lines of my lips, so I have to keep applying it till it applies evenly. Otherwise, this is a really pretty lipstick.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/26/2013 1:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love MAC lipsticks and really wanted to love this one as I added it to my collection. I have NW25 skin and this colour just didn't work. It was almost the exact same colour as my lips but with a strange tint of pain and sadness...Not really, but. Nothing is more disappointing than coming home in excitement, whipping out a product in front of the mirror and it just being blegh.

The colour doesn't last very long and if it touches the skin around the rim of your lips, kind of makes it look like you've messily eaten some spaghetti.

I know that sounds strange because yessss you're wearing lipstickkkkkkk if it touches your skin it's going to look weird, but it doesnt LOOK like lipstick. It looks like messy food.

Honestly i'm not too sure where i'm heading with this, it's just orangey and awkward and just a generally uncomfortable colour.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 10/28/2013 9:23:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It doesn't last long on the lips which I assume is because of the finish. It is a pretty warm toned nude/peach shade. Unfortunately on me (very, very fair and warm toned) it makes me look sallow, on medium skin tones this would be gorgeous! I just wish it was more opaque and lasted longer.


Fef

on 10/16/2013 4:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE THIS LIPSTICK!
It's my first Mac Cosmetics Lipstick, and I bought it online 'cause I haven't got a Mac Store in my hometown, but when I first saw it I undestood it was love! It's a peachy nude, it doesn't dry lips and it's perfect for everyday! It doesn't last that much (2-3 hrs) but it's so nice that I would surely repurchase this lipstick again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

For some reason, on my NC30 skin, it didn't look right on me, but looked really great on my other friends. It's a great color just not on me.


on 8/20/2013 10:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this lipstick!!! This is exactly the same as Rimmel Nude Delight lipstick.
I have both but I like shy girl more because of the formulation. Nude Delight is very dry, shy girl isn't. A great nude peach color. I pair it with spice or with subculture.


on 6/27/2013 7:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I really wanted to like this lipstick - I was looking for a warm nude for the summer and it seemed to fit the bill. Unfortunately, while the colour is ok (maybe a bit orange for me, NW20), it applies dreadfully - it settles into lip lines more than any lip products I've ever tried, it is uneven and it is incredibly drying. The colour only seemed to stay on for about 5 minutes, but the dry lips stuck around!

I have no idea why this shade is so popular - but some of the reviews on here where people say they wear it with gloss might be a hint. A lipstick should be usable on its own, imo - this absolutely isn't.


on 6/25/2013 7:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My favorite MAC nude lipstick!! It is the perfect mix of peach, pink, and nude. Looks great on my NW20 skin tone and goes with any make up look. The creme sheen texture is great too!! The lipstick lasts hours and leaves my lips moisturized. Will definitely repurchase over and over.


on 6/2/2013 3:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Shy Girl is supposed to be a "neutral coral biege" cremesheen. However, I found that on my (pale) skintone, the color was more of a peachy-pink nude. Still very pretty! It has the cremesheen's shine, but also the cremesheen's problems: It would not go on evenly, settled into lip lines, and bunched up over itself. It wore (with gradual fading) for a decent 5 hours.Sadly, despite being comfortable to wear, this hue is also slightly drying.

(read the full review on peakvolume.blogspot.com)


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
172 Reviews
provocalips
28 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin

Back to Top