MAC • Cremesheen - Shy Girl • Lipstick

rated 4.1(250 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 hellokatie1618 on 8/28/2013 5:13:00 PM more reviews by hellokatie1618

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

For some reason, on my NC30 skin, it didn't look right on me, but looked really great on my other friends. It's a great color just not on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Annelien1987 on 8/20/2013 10:31:00 AM more reviews by Annelien1987

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this lipstick!!! This is exactly the same as Rimmel Nude Delight lipstick.
I have both but I like shy girl more because of the formulation. Nude Delight is very dry, shy girl isn't. A great nude peach color. I pair it with spice or with subculture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 louiseypees on 6/27/2013 7:56:00 AM more reviews by louiseypees

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I really wanted to like this lipstick - I was looking for a warm nude for the summer and it seemed to fit the bill. Unfortunately, while the colour is ok (maybe a bit orange for me, NW20), it applies dreadfully - it settles into lip lines more than any lip products I've ever tried, it is uneven and it is incredibly drying. The colour only seemed to stay on for about 5 minutes, but the dry lips stuck around!

I have no idea why this shade is so popular - but some of the reviews on here where people say they wear it with gloss might be a hint. A lipstick should be usable on its own, imo - this absolutely isn't.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chrissym1023 on 6/25/2013 7:52:00 PM more reviews by chrissym1023

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

My favorite MAC nude lipstick!! It is the perfect mix of peach, pink, and nude. Looks great on my NW20 skin tone and goes with any make up look. The creme sheen texture is great too!! The lipstick lasts hours and leaves my lips moisturized. Will definitely repurchase over and over.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 peakvolume on 6/2/2013 3:07:00 PM more reviews by peakvolume

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Shy Girl is supposed to be a "neutral coral biege" cremesheen. However, I found that on my (pale) skintone, the color was more of a peachy-pink nude. Still very pretty! It has the cremesheen's shine, but also the cremesheen's problems: It would not go on evenly, settled into lip lines, and bunched up over itself. It wore (with gradual fading) for a decent 5 hours.Sadly, despite being comfortable to wear, this hue is also slightly drying.

(read the full review on peakvolume.blogspot.com)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 OfficialMS on 5/20/2013 4:34:00 PM more reviews by OfficialMS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Hm I have a love hate relationship with this lipstick. Otherwise it was my first MAC lipstick. The formula isn't that creamy as it used to be. It's just more matte in my opinion. I find that this lipstick isn't mousturizing enough because later the day my lips just look like they're chapped. Even when I apply a lip conditioner under it. Nah.. Sometimes I love it and sometimes I'm hating this lippie.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rachellyn08 on 5/13/2013 1:40:00 AM more reviews by rachellyn08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is my current obsession. It is a pretty and simple nude that looks great on my fair skintone, though I'm sure this would be a nice color on any skintone. I put the lustreglass in Love Nectar over this and it looks so so pretty for summer!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bellabaluba on 4/29/2013 12:00:00 PM more reviews by bellabaluba

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Such a lovely colour. Perfect when you have dark smokey eyes. The consistency is creamy and gorgeous. The only reason why it does not get full points is because it can dry out my lips a little tiny bit at the end of a long day and it sets into the creases of my lips. But I will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 letsnotbesilly on 4/28/2013 12:55:00 AM more reviews by letsnotbesilly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My HG nude lipstick. I am Nc15 so it is a nightmare to find a nude that doesn't just look like my skin or like I'm dying! This has that hint of peach that instantly warms up my face, and it is the perfect handbag product, it goes with everything.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetmalinche on 4/5/2013 7:14:00 PM more reviews by sweetmalinche

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't think I have been as ambivalent about a product as Shy Girl. I adore the name (I have an affection for all things chola). The color is pretty too; it's nude without being boring. Sometimes I put this on my lips and say, "wow! It looks great. No wonder I love this color." Other times, I see my lips and think, "why doesn't anyone tell me how horrible my lips look?" Although it's partially an issue of hydration and exfoliation, I really think it is finish of the lipstick itself. I don't own many cremesheens (most of my lipsticks from MAC are matte and satin with an occasional lustre). I don't know what it is about this finish but it can create the crepe-like look. Adding a gloss can help, but if it is a pigmented gloss, it makes it worse. I really love the color (and the name) but there's something about the texture of this finish that doesn't agree with me. If MAC made this lipstick in a different finish, I would be all over it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products