MAC • Cremesheen - Shy Girl • Lipstick

rated 4.1(247 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 chrissym1023 on 6/25/2013 7:52:00 PM more reviews by chrissym1023

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

My favorite MAC nude lipstick!! It is the perfect mix of peach, pink, and nude. Looks great on my NW20 skin tone and goes with any make up look. The creme sheen texture is great too!! The lipstick lasts hours and leaves my lips moisturized. Will definitely repurchase over and over.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 peakvolume on 6/2/2013 3:07:00 PM more reviews by peakvolume

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Shy Girl is supposed to be a "neutral coral biege" cremesheen. However, I found that on my (pale) skintone, the color was more of a peachy-pink nude. Still very pretty! It has the cremesheen's shine, but also the cremesheen's problems: It would not go on evenly, settled into lip lines, and bunched up over itself. It wore (with gradual fading) for a decent 5 hours.Sadly, despite being comfortable to wear, this hue is also slightly drying.

(read the full review on peakvolume.blogspot.com)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 OfficialMS on 5/20/2013 4:34:00 PM more reviews by OfficialMS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Hm I have a love hate relationship with this lipstick. Otherwise it was my first MAC lipstick. The formula isn't that creamy as it used to be. It's just more matte in my opinion. I find that this lipstick isn't mousturizing enough because later the day my lips just look like they're chapped. Even when I apply a lip conditioner under it. Nah.. Sometimes I love it and sometimes I'm hating this lippie.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rachellyn08 on 5/13/2013 1:40:00 AM more reviews by rachellyn08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is my current obsession. It is a pretty and simple nude that looks great on my fair skintone, though I'm sure this would be a nice color on any skintone. I put the lustreglass in Love Nectar over this and it looks so so pretty for summer!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bellabaluba on 4/29/2013 12:00:00 PM more reviews by bellabaluba

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Such a lovely colour. Perfect when you have dark smokey eyes. The consistency is creamy and gorgeous. The only reason why it does not get full points is because it can dry out my lips a little tiny bit at the end of a long day and it sets into the creases of my lips. But I will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 letsnotbesilly on 4/28/2013 12:55:00 AM more reviews by letsnotbesilly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My HG nude lipstick. I am Nc15 so it is a nightmare to find a nude that doesn't just look like my skin or like I'm dying! This has that hint of peach that instantly warms up my face, and it is the perfect handbag product, it goes with everything.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetmalinche on 4/5/2013 7:14:00 PM more reviews by sweetmalinche

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't think I have been as ambivalent about a product as Shy Girl. I adore the name (I have an affection for all things chola). The color is pretty too; it's nude without being boring. Sometimes I put this on my lips and say, "wow! It looks great. No wonder I love this color." Other times, I see my lips and think, "why doesn't anyone tell me how horrible my lips look?" Although it's partially an issue of hydration and exfoliation, I really think it is finish of the lipstick itself. I don't own many cremesheens (most of my lipsticks from MAC are matte and satin with an occasional lustre). I don't know what it is about this finish but it can create the crepe-like look. Adding a gloss can help, but if it is a pigmented gloss, it makes it worse. I really love the color (and the name) but there's something about the texture of this finish that doesn't agree with me. If MAC made this lipstick in a different finish, I would be all over it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Crystalynn83 on 1/19/2013 11:17:00 PM more reviews by Crystalynn83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to love shy girl, it looks so pretty on some people but for ME, NW15 fyi, it's really washes me out and is extremely drying on my lips. It never goes on evenly and looks patchy on me. Throughout the day my lips seem to get dryer and dryer. Weird, this is the only cremesheen that's ever done that to me. I tried 2 different tubes of this and had the same experience with both. Bummer. :P

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 linachu on 12/20/2012 8:07:00 AM more reviews by linachu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's a lovely everyday lip shade. The color is very sheer so sometimes I will put a lip liner underneath or conceal my lips if I want it to show up a bit more. It doesn't last long, somewhere between 1-4 hours depending on whether I use a lip liner, eat, smoke, etc. The formula is lovely, not drying at all. I will repurchase this again and again unless I find a better everyday shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 noreenmalik on 12/15/2012 3:13:00 AM more reviews by noreenmalik

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Its a soft peachy nude colour, far better than freckletone, do not see the pink in it but definitely a warm nudey peach and a peach version of creme cup,needs to be paired with a lip liner,otherwise cannot be applied straight.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products