Revlon • Matte - Pink Pout • Lipstick

rated 4.1(242 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* candyfluff on 2/4/2013 7:24:00 PM more reviews by candyfluff

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Ekk! Love this colour! When I initially purchased this, I tried it on and it was promptly tossed to the bottom of my makeup case. It was too light and looked weird with my skin colouring. This was in the summer when my face was slightly darker. It is now February and my skin is back to its pasty self. I tried this colour on this morning having found it and forgotten about it, and wow! I like! This now looks like a lovely muted soft baby pink colour...not too blue or yellow based - it makes my teeth look whiter and complements my pale skin and black hair very well. This is what I wanted Airy Fairy to look like. My guess is I be grabbing for this lipstick quite often now. I would say the formulation is light, not sticky and perhaps a bit drying.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wendycoco on 1/10/2013 2:46:00 AM more reviews by wendycoco

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this lipstick but I can't seem to find it anymore. Thankfully I found a similar colour and formula with the wet n wild think pink. But if you can find this lipstick it's worth the purchase. Lovely colour stays on well and would match many different skin tones. Does dry your lips so maybe moisturizer before hand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GlamFann on 12/27/2012 9:54:00 PM more reviews by GlamFann

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this color it is so pretty and girly yet sophisticated. It is the perfect color of pink it is almost like a barbie color pink. I like the matte finish but It dries on my lips and goes into the cracks very easy and it is noticible. But when I used a balm under it and sheer gloss over top it was perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 12/24/2012 9:27:00 AM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the color of this lipstick, but unfortunately the formula is sub par. On initial application this looks very good, but as I continue to apply it, it separates on my lips, accentuates every lipline and looks very waxy. Like cheap 'play' lipstick, almost. I end up wiping it off completely and just wearing something else because it looks so bad.

To add to the patchy application, it also 'gums up' along the inside of lips creating that unsightly line of lipstick. It seems like most Revlon lipsticks do this to me which is why they aren't my favorite.

Bah, this one's got to go.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ariel2229 on 11/21/2012 9:38:00 PM more reviews by ariel2229

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This is a matte creamy cool pink lip color. It is a cross between MAC snob and st.germain depending on who is wearing it. I really like the packaging on this, it looks really sleek and like you paid more than what you did for it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cinderelka90 on 10/24/2012 8:43:00 PM more reviews by cinderelka90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Once again, thanks to MakeupAlley I discovered another great gem! I never bothered with drugstore lipsticks because there is no way to test the color, but when I heard this was a dupe for mac's snob I wanted to check it out. Funny enough, I hate how mac's snob looks on me, it makes my teeth look yellow and my face pale, but this is a great toned down version that is really very flattering! I also found it to be very comfortable on the lips. Looks great with a navy smokey eye! Thanks MUA!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Zwis on 9/28/2012 9:46:00 PM more reviews by Zwis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I was looking for an everyday wearable light pink lipstick. I read great reviews on Pink Pout. However, when I applied it on my lips, I initially was taken aback at the color. It was a very bluish/lilac baby pink, to the point that I looked almost hypothermic!! I tried blotting it down and applying a medium pinkish gloss on top, and that made it look nice. However, this is not the wearable pink I was looking for. I will not repurchase. If very cool / lilac pinks suit you, then you will like this lipstick. Color payoff was very opaque and nice.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LosingYou on 9/27/2012 2:17:00 AM more reviews by LosingYou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This product comes in a great array of colors and the price is great too. I purchased Wine not, the color is nice for apply just a hint of color. Unfortunately, I found the product was not smooth or creamy enough to apply the lipstick for a dramatic look. I know that chapped lips play a big part in lipstick and my lips were hydrated and exfoliated, the lipstick just lacked a more creamy texture at least in my opinion. Other than that the lipstick is great for everyday daytime makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MadisonBryan on 9/27/2012 1:38:00 AM more reviews by MadisonBryan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

GREAT lipstick! I was searching for a color that was both neutral and perfectly pink to match the lips of Miss Suki Waterhouse (if you don't know who she is, google her). This lipstick gives my fair skin the most beautiful, polished look. I have extremely pigmented lips, but this lipstick is extremely opaque and lasts forever. I find that if I add a balm under it, it actually cakes up and looks off. So, instead, I just apply straight from the tube to bare lips and blot! It's my HG! <33

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Almaddox on 9/24/2012 7:41:00 PM more reviews by Almaddox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this lipstick! Its a total dupe for MACs snob. Its an amazing flattering color that looks great on lots of skin tones

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products