Physicians Formula • Bronze Booster Glow-Boosting Pressed Bronzer in Light to Medium • Bronzers

rated 3.9(83 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 NickyZ on 1/30/2012 12:12:00 PM more reviews by NickyZ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Ok, I have light skin and have tried many bronzers but this is the first I am reviewing. I have a Bobbi Brown bronzer in 'golden light' but it's very pigmented and I have to be careful with it, and in some lighting situations, even with a fan brush I feel like it just looks like I have brown powder on (not that it looks powdery or anything) but it doesn't look tan or warm to me.

This bronzer from Physician's formula seems to be the right tone to add warmth. I am far too light to expect a full on tan from just a bronzer - it never looks natural when I try to do that.

I was on the fence and nearly wanted to try the 'fair to light' but I'm glad I bought this one. It's perfect. The price is up there for drugstore products but it's still cheaper than h/e stuff. Also, I buy at CVS so I can return it if I don't care for it. Sorry, Target.

Oh, and one more thing - although the shimmer is super subtle, I avoid using this on my forehead because it makes me look greasy (I have a very oily t-zone). Otherwise, I can't detect shimmer once it's on.

I'll report back on the brush. I use my Becca fan brush to apply and blend, blend, blend.

Edit: This has become my favorite bronzer to take with me. The half-moon brush in the compartment underneath is actually a useful brush. I still never see shimmer in this when applied. I do notice it adds to shine in the t-zone if I apply it there, so I only do temples and tops of cheekbones for warmth and it looks fantastic.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupleasure on 1/21/2012 3:08:00 PM more reviews by makeupleasure

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just started using bronzer and this is the best! It doesn't look fake or orange just a nice sun-kissed color! if your looking for a simple travel friendly bronzer get this one! I don't use the mini brush that comes with it, I use my bonzer elf brush and works beautifully gives me nice color! I use medium to dark. Its winter now so my asian skin is about medium, not yet tan.. I know some people don't like the packaging but I don't mind it, i think its durable!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jenanasaurusrex on 1/7/2012 2:29:00 PM more reviews by jenanasaurusrex

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My absolute favorite bronzer! I use it to contour and, because I'm so pale, most bronzer s make me look orange and streaky, but since this bronzer is in a lighter color, it looks more natural. The pay off is wonderful so a little goes a long way. I really don't mind the price because its definitely going to last you a while.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* charlie_leone on 12/27/2011 8:02:00 PM more reviews by charlie_leone

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

not good for normal to oily skin type, it make my face look greasy and feel oily, it cost me $21 cdn, will not repurchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* goldee on 11/20/2011 11:42:00 AM more reviews by goldee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't normally use bronzers. I have oily skin and discoloration, however this product makes my face look glowy and healthy. Not garish at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 beautiflower on 11/14/2011 4:04:00 PM more reviews by beautiflower

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

i have been using this bronzer for almost an entire year, and i still haven't hit pan yet! it lasts forever! it goes on easily and looks just like a bronzer should. it's a very nice color, and if you look at the product under natural light you will notice that it has very fine gold shimmer. however you can't really see it once you've applied it to your skin. it just looks glowy! my one con is the price. it's $20 in canada. way too expensive for any drugstore product! i would re-purchase if it wasn't so expensive!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sherrahhairartist012 on 10/11/2011 9:31:00 PM more reviews by sherrahhairartist012

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My HG bronzer! Beautiful color, no shimmer... perfect for when I'm tanning but not quite ready for my "summer" shade of foundation. Perks my lighter shade of foundation right up and helps blend it right in. And this product lasts forever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jessicalynnr on 10/2/2011 7:36:00 PM more reviews by jessicalynnr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this as an all over bronzer. It has a slight shimmer to it but gives off a really nice, healthy glow. I wouldn't reccomend using the brush it comes with. I use a kabuki. Will be buying this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ICantGoForThatNoCanDo on 9/24/2011 9:44:00 PM more reviews by ICantGoForThatNoCanDo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this! It goes on more gold than brown and doesn't get muddy at all. I feel totally transformed when I wear this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sekhmet on 7/7/2011 2:49:00 PM more reviews by sekhmet

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Very nice product! Beautiful compact, lovely powder. The light shade, which I have, is more of a luminizer than a bronzer, however--gives my very fair skin a glow rather than a tannish look. That could be a pro or a con, depending on the effect you want.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Bronzers products