Physicians Formula • Bronze Booster Glow-Boosting Pressed Bronzer in Light to Medium • Bronzers

rated 3.9(82 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 makeupleasure on 1/21/2012 3:08:00 PM more reviews by makeupleasure

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just started using bronzer and this is the best! It doesn't look fake or orange just a nice sun-kissed color! if your looking for a simple travel friendly bronzer get this one! I don't use the mini brush that comes with it, I use my bonzer elf brush and works beautifully gives me nice color! I use medium to dark. Its winter now so my asian skin is about medium, not yet tan.. I know some people don't like the packaging but I don't mind it, i think its durable!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jenanasaurusrex on 1/7/2012 2:29:00 PM more reviews by jenanasaurusrex

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My absolute favorite bronzer! I use it to contour and, because I'm so pale, most bronzer s make me look orange and streaky, but since this bronzer is in a lighter color, it looks more natural. The pay off is wonderful so a little goes a long way. I really don't mind the price because its definitely going to last you a while.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* charlie_leone on 12/27/2011 8:02:00 PM more reviews by charlie_leone

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

not good for normal to oily skin type, it make my face look greasy and feel oily, it cost me $21 cdn, will not repurchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 goldee on 11/20/2011 11:42:00 AM more reviews by goldee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't normally use bronzers. I have oily skin and discoloration, however this product makes my face look glowy and healthy. Not garish at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 beautiflower on 11/14/2011 4:04:00 PM more reviews by beautiflower

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

i have been using this bronzer for almost an entire year, and i still haven't hit pan yet! it lasts forever! it goes on easily and looks just like a bronzer should. it's a very nice color, and if you look at the product under natural light you will notice that it has very fine gold shimmer. however you can't really see it once you've applied it to your skin. it just looks glowy! my one con is the price. it's $20 in canada. way too expensive for any drugstore product! i would re-purchase if it wasn't so expensive!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sherrahhairartist012 on 10/11/2011 9:31:00 PM more reviews by sherrahhairartist012

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My HG bronzer! Beautiful color, no shimmer... perfect for when I'm tanning but not quite ready for my "summer" shade of foundation. Perks my lighter shade of foundation right up and helps blend it right in. And this product lasts forever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jessicalynnr on 10/2/2011 7:36:00 PM more reviews by jessicalynnr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this as an all over bronzer. It has a slight shimmer to it but gives off a really nice, healthy glow. I wouldn't reccomend using the brush it comes with. I use a kabuki. Will be buying this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ICantGoForThatNoCanDo on 9/24/2011 9:44:00 PM more reviews by ICantGoForThatNoCanDo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this! It goes on more gold than brown and doesn't get muddy at all. I feel totally transformed when I wear this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sekhmet on 7/7/2011 2:49:00 PM more reviews by sekhmet

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Very nice product! Beautiful compact, lovely powder. The light shade, which I have, is more of a luminizer than a bronzer, however--gives my very fair skin a glow rather than a tannish look. That could be a pro or a con, depending on the effect you want.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lexijojohnson on 7/3/2011 11:24:00 PM more reviews by lexijojohnson

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I think the color of this bronzer is pretty, but the lasting power is not great! I've been on a bronzer kick lately - trying new bronzers, and I do like the look of this one. I am NC20-25, and this gives a really natural bronzey glow to my face. It has a very small amount of shimmer (which I appreciate), and is not orangey on me. I've used a few different brushes to apply this product and think that best one that gives the most natural look would be my EcoTools Finishing Kabuki brush. I think could work well for a few different skin tones/hair colors. I don't know that they still sell this item, but if you saw this when PF was on sale in the shops, it might be a good one to try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Bronzers products