Too Faced • Chocolate Soleil • Bronzers

rated 4.5(388 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Ambrielle15 on 12/2/2014 2:05:00 AM more reviews by Ambrielle15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Amazing matte bronzer! Still a tad bit warm for my skin tone, but that's something I can work with. Gives subtle color and blends like a dream. Plus, the smell is just amazing--yum!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 georgiagemma on 12/1/2014 4:43:00 AM more reviews by georgiagemma

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

the colour of my face is slightly lighter than the rest of my body, so a bronzer is a must for me. I prefer to have an allover sun kissed look rather than contoured, and this does the job perfectly!
I use sephora's 44 bronzer brush (essentially a longer, more packed, fat kabuki) and sweep this around my cheeks and a little on my forehead, and it gives a lovely, subtly bronzed look. No muddiness or orange peeking out! I loved it so much that I literally went "dang that looks good" when I saw how great it came out!!
Even so, the only other bronzer I've tried is Benefit's Hoola bronzer, so I lack much experience with bronzers in general, so to be fair I'm taking off one lippy because of that.
Other pros - smells amazing, applies gorgeously smooth, lasts long, has a generous amount of product, pretty packaging
I honestly have nothing bad to say about this. Will change it to 5 lippies after I try out a few other bronzers! Great job Too Faced!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 liorak on 11/23/2014 10:17:00 PM more reviews by liorak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Wow this is pigmented! I would not recommend this for very fair skin, luckily for me I fall in the light-medium depending on the time of the year. This stuff is amazing. I am a huge bronzer girl. A little goes a long way with this. I like to use this as more of a bronzed contour, versus a sculpted grey toned contour. I do use Sun bunny (too faced) for bronzing/getting that bronzed goddess glow. This can be used on it's own for a matte bronzed look, or just to sculpt. This blends really well, I would sat use a light hand, because there is such a thing as too much bronzer!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amaljwd on 11/21/2014 9:07:00 PM more reviews by Amaljwd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Favorite bronzer by far. Great for contouring or just a nice glow. Will definitely purchase again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tinabeq on 11/17/2014 11:51:00 AM more reviews by tinabeq

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely love this bronzer! It works amazing as a contour or to give a subtle glow and it's great for my skin complexion..I'm quite pale during the winter months with olive-yellow undertones and I think this bronzer compliments it perfectly. Its also very build-able which is great for darker skin tones as well .. Anyway, definitely recommend and I think it's well worth the price!!

p.s smells amazing!!! it's a bit distracting when you are applying because you just want to eat it all up!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pinksk8wax on 11/14/2014 9:18:00 PM more reviews by Pinksk8wax

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My sister recommended this bronzer to me and I love it. It's matte and has no shimmer whatsoever so it's really good for oily/combo skin. I like to use it on days when I'm not wearing a lot of makeup. It also has a chocolate scent to it. I like it alone just for the compact. It's huge and oversized, great for doing eye makeup. This is a great product and I highly recommended it !

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MBROOKS425 on 11/14/2014 2:01:00 AM more reviews by MBROOKS425

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Love this. I have used Nars Laguna bronzer for years on my NC20 skin (olive medium with yellow undertones) this is darker than Nars Laguna and at first I was a little nervous but it blends out nicely. I will definitely be adding this to my bronzer rotation. Soft, pigmented formula and it smells amazing!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* princessmeowmeow on 11/12/2014 1:07:00 AM more reviews by princessmeowmeow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

After I tried this yummy-smelling and smooth bronzer, I thought to myself, "DANG, this is how contouring should look!". Most other bronzers have a shimmer to them which isn't recommended for contouring, but this product was perfect for creating cheekbone shadows because it was matte and a few tones darker than my natural skin colour (which is a light-medium color with warm yellow undertones).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BuffyDaLipGlossEater on 11/4/2014 9:28:00 PM more reviews by BuffyDaLipGlossEater

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Got this as a sample, and it was pretty dark. I was a tad bit scared, but I ended up liking it.

For starters, I found it easy to blend. It didn't feel dusty, nor did it cake. Plus, I found the smell to be pleasant. A little goes a long, long way, so I'm sure I won't have to purchase a full size package for a while.

It's definitely worth buying. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Halloedangel on 11/4/2014 8:47:00 PM more reviews by Halloedangel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am a very medium fair skin tone and this is like deep contour. I find the Milk works the best for me when I am the fairest of the I live in a very rainy climate and we don't get a great deal of sunlight in the fall/winter months . I LOVE both bronzers and I use them together or separtately depending on how much time I have and the tone of my skin at that point in the year.

I think the fragrance is awesome but it is strong and you will either love it or hate it.
This product lasts all day for me and works very well contour or as a a crease eye shadow.

Too Faced matte bronzers are AMAZING I haven't tried the shimmer ones as that isn't really my thing. I prefer to use a highlighter and place where I want.

If you ask you can sometimes get this as a sample to try first but if you are fair to med fair I suggest giving both bronzers a shot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Bronzers products