Bare Escentuals • buxom lash • Mascara

rated 4.0(454 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Pisces3113 on 10/29/2013 9:27:00 PM more reviews by Pisces3113

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this mascara for so long and it is my favorite mascara by far. I've tried a lot of different mascaras but nothing else compares. This mascara NEVER clumps and always makes your lashes look perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissInvisible on 10/28/2013 6:46:00 PM more reviews by MissInvisible

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I Love It, it's an amazing mascara, I've bought one pack of it a while ago and felt in love with it. It does all that I need: separates, defines, colors and don't clump my lash (I hate it about the most mascaras)... But the problem is, that it sells only in US, but I'm not living there and I didn't find it elsewhere online who would ship it to me, ebay's one are too expensive... I wish I could find a good substitute for it about this price or less...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jordan19f on 10/27/2013 12:49:00 AM more reviews by jordan19f

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have short thin Asian lashes that are transparent to the naked eye. This mascara has helped define my lashes even to my thinnest short lash. It's buildable without being clumpy with a flexible hold. I gone through several tubes already and have a couple of backs, yeah love this mascara.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 elixmia on 10/27/2013 12:01:00 AM more reviews by elixmia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

My feelings toward this product are mostly negative. It partly straightened my curled lashes and it gave them some length, but no volume. The brush is enormous, but does a decent job of separating the lashes. I removed almost all of it with hot water, which seemed to work better than makeup remover alone. The price was $18, and for the iffy at best results that is unfortunately expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 apkeating on 10/24/2013 12:58:00 PM more reviews by apkeating

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Got a mini of this in my Lash Stash box. I've used it before in mini size but I've never bought it in full size, so I'm not sure of the price. I do like it for a daytime lash. I generally prefer more drama since I have very sparse lashes, but this does an AMAZING job at separating. It really doesn't clump. I usually hate those rubbery brushes but this one isn't bad.

This isn't a very dramatic mascara but it's a good daytime (and layers well) and does a great job if your lashes tend to clump. However, I won't purchase in fullsize since I prefer more volume overall.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 asherzoby on 10/11/2013 4:40:00 AM more reviews by asherzoby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to like this because i heard so much good stuff about it. Unfortunately, this leave black streaks at the bottom of my eye after about 4 hours. so that sucks. it does not harden my eyelashes and it looks pretty natural, but if its buxom lashes you are looking for, then i am afraid this does not cut it. price wise, does not seem worth it. you migght as well stick with maybelline, imho.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Caleigh2 on 9/30/2013 7:29:00 PM more reviews by Caleigh2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am a mascara junkie. For many years I was hopelessly devoted to Lancome Definicils even though I seemed to try every high end and some drugstore mascaras that came out. My personal favorite for the last 3 years and the one I keep coming back to is the Bare Escentuals Buxom Lash. It is reasonably priced at $19 for a higher end mascara, it comes in a large tube, lasts longer than the shelf life (I definitely toss mascara after 6 months, not worth contamination). It is a very good deep black and it gives me a lot of length and some fullness without stickiness or clumps. I despise mascara that clumps or gives "spider lashes"!
If I choose to use my eyelash curler (shu ) I can get a wide open almost false lashes look without too much work but this mascara also fills in lashes nicely and adds length and some volume and will hold a curl on my lashes without using an eyelash curler. Sometimes for casual day look I prefer not to use the curler. Several of the sales associates at my local Sephora have told me this is their "go to" mascara. I strongly recommend giving it a try.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smashlers on 9/15/2013 1:03:00 PM more reviews by smashlers

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was at Sephora buying another mascara that I needed to be waterproof, and then I saw the mini version of Buxom Lash at the checkout area for $13 that I've been wanting to try for awhile because of good things I have heard.
I love when brands have travel/mini sizes like this because I have no problem spending $13 right away to try this before buying a full size!

Anyway, I have been apprehensive about any mascaras with the plastic bristles instead of the brush for a long time now and I have just avoided trying them. I have now used one other mascara and this Buxom Lash Mascara with this type of brush and I love it! It is SO easy to apply, and the bristles do a much more thorough application job than the regular brush I am used to. I also love how black this mascara is, as soon as I apply it. I have very blonde and thin eyelashes so I need this so much! I am used to having to brush through my eyelashes several times trying to get enough volume but also trying to get rid of large clumps. This brush and mascara applies lots of product giving you the look you want, but with no clumps.
I do not think this is expensive. The full size is $24 CAD and I can't think of many mascaras cheaper than that except for drugstore brands.

Complaints: it doesn't dry hard, so my lashes are not staying curled. If it weren't for the dark dark black, you may not notice them at all. The only other things I can say is that it is not very fast-drying so it can smudge if you don't wait a minute; and it is so easy to apply but sometimes I forgot the shape of the brush and can easily poke myself in the eye because I'm in a hurry! My own fault!

I really like this mascara so far, I am curious to see how it wears after a few more days to see how I still like it.

I would recommend it to anyone who wants long, very dark black lashes and a brush that makes it very quick and easy to apply!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LolaMay on 9/10/2013 5:59:00 PM more reviews by LolaMay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got this in the sample size.

PROS
*Nice black color
*Love the brush. Separates well.
*Defines lashes well.

CONS
*Higher in price
*Did not do much for volume for me. I don't know if this might be because the sample was a little older (even though it had not previously been opened).
*I felt like this was not wet enough or volumizing, which is why I was disappointed.

Despite this, I may consider purchasing a full size in order to determine if my sample was just a little dried out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kentauride on 9/2/2013 2:28:00 PM more reviews by Kentauride

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got a sample size of this in one of those Sephora points bonus things and fell in love, since then I have purchased the full size. The brush! It works so well! I hate clumps. I also hate the hassle of using a spoolie or comb to separate my lashes - I want the brush to do that! Is that so much to ask?!? Apparently not, as here is a product which does just that! It separates my lashes perfectly. A second coat on the outer edges gives me that awesome doll-like butterfly effect. I feel like I am ruined for other mascaras because after this, none of the others I have tried have been satisfactory. I only have two complaints - first, the formula is a little slow to dry, so if I sneeze during application I have a real mess to clean up. The slower drying time also makes it transfer to my lower lashes a little more than I prefer. My other complaint is that it only comes in black. I feel like black is just a little too harsh for me, especially if I am going for a more natural look. I'd love to have this in brown/black or brown, and it would be great if it came in fun colors like the plum that makes my eyes look greener. In the meantime I will keep using this in black.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Mascara products