Bare Escentuals buxom lash

4.0

467 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/29/2014 5:29:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is for the non waterproof. I wanted to love this product. It glides on so smoothly, no clumps, and makes my lashes look amazing. BUT. It will only do this for a few hours, then it slides down into a smoky eye look, which is not really appropriate for where I work and besides, if I wanted a smoky eye, I would do a freaking smoky eye. I still have a decent bit on lashes at the end of the day, but the under eye smudging was just too much for me to want to deal with. Maybe I will test the waterproof one day, but I'm still a bit too unhappy with this purchase to risk it. This would be my HG if it didn't smudge and could stay put. Everything else is perfect. Just doesn't meet my needs.



on 4/8/2014 5:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

pros:
- no flake
- natural look
- sturdy packaging
- formula is lighweight

cons:
- smudge (mine is not waterproof)


on 3/18/2014 10:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am mascara-obsessed and this is my go-to, my HG. I have very long but very blonde lashes. This mascara grabs them all and amplifies. Stays on, doesn't smudge (get the waterproof). Only problem I have is that the tube seems to dry out faster than my other mascaras.


on 3/14/2014 11:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Because of my budget i generally have drugstore mascaras and this is one of the highends i have splurged on and honestly.. best choice ever. theres make my already long lashes even longer and CLUMP FREE they make them so beautiful. As much as i wish i could wear it everyday i bring it out on special occasions or for days i NEED to look hot lol. this mascara is amazing, absolutely worth the price.


on 2/25/2014 4:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I made the mistake of buying Benefits They're Real over this mascara and I regret it. They're Real pulled out my lashes with it's super sticky formula. If I would have stuck with BUXOM I would have all of my lashes! I love this mascara because the wand works at seperating each and every lash making them look much longer. I haven't noticed it helping with holding a curl but I have thin asian eyelashes and have not found a mascara that holds a curl. Bare Escentials IS A CRUELTY FREE BRAND so I will continue to buy this mascara. The only complaint I have with this mascara is that it is not as volumizing as lengthening.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/10/2014 6:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Great Mascara! Goes on really smoothly and literally glides through your lashes without any clumps. I love how it makes your lashes so long and pretty without the dry heavy feeling and looks very natural. It is a little too expensive for my liking, but definitely worth it and I will repurchase again for sure.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/9/2014 1:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

this is a review for the regular brush. BE's Buxom and BE's "they're real" are my two top mascaras. I find they both create volume. First runner-ups are Christian Diorshow and BE's "Flawless Definition". So Bare Escentuals make the best mascaras in my book...3 out of 4 of my top faves.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My neice, bless her heart, is the prettiest little thing I know, however, the man about did not bless er with lashes. Hers are short, stubby, and practically invisible because she is a blonde. When I saw her last I swore she was had on black falsies or got eyelashes (my sister in law, her mother wears them), but she pulled out her mascara and was even sweet enough to apply some to her aunty. I LOVED the look, my eyelashes were decent before but now when I wear this my lashes hit my eyeglasses. I find this to be a lovely nuissance.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I got this as a GWP with something over Christmas and was shocked at how useless this is as a mascara. It has a big brush, like Dior Show, and also like Dior Show, does nothing for my lashes, even with multiple coats. Maybe it's just my weirdo lashes, which are long and sparse, but this got two uses and went straight in the trash. My best mascaras at this point remain: Loreal Voluminous, Too Faces Better Than Sex, and Benefit They're Real, not in that order.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/8/2013 12:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Eh, this is practically the complete opposite of the Bare Escentuals Lash Domination Mascara. That mascara lengthens, separates, and voluminizes lashes. This mascara leaves you with eyelashes a bit lengthened, not really voluminized, and hardly noticeable. I also do not like the wand for this- it has a tendency to collect mascara and clump. Lash Domination is a much better buy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Eye Brow powder

113 reviews
image

Fruit Cocktail

57 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
Back to Top