E.L.F. Studio Powder Brush

4.7

1443 reviews

94% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

synthetic, cruelty-free hair


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

All time favorite brush. So soft and never sheds. Works well for any foundation I use and to blend concealer, bronzers, blush, ect.. Worth more the the $3 you pay for it. Good job ELF!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 12/9/2014 4:59:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Best three dollars I've ever spent. Brush does not shed, and it really saves on foundation. Makes foundation look smooth and sett. Get one. You won't regret it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/9/2014 4:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

Have been using this brush everyday for a year now, still looks new. Barely loses hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/8/2014 4:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Absolutely Fabulous! My favorite product in the whole ELF line. The bristles are soft & feel luxurious. I use this to either apply powder foundation (when I only want a light coverage) or to buff it out (when I use a sponge for a heavier coverage). Inexpensive, sturdy & just all-around awesome. I wish they'd make a portable version with the same size head but a shorter handle. I will never stop repurchasing!


on 11/26/2014 10:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this brush! I use it to apply my urban decay nearly naked foundation! And it gives me the most perfect finish! I bought this one years ago. Then recently I purchased another one and noticed it's not as full as my first one and the handle is much shorter. I use the second one for my setting powder. I love these brushes but I hate when the handle completely falls off. But you get what you pay for! LOL


on 11/26/2014 7:13:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Best brush ever! Good for thin liquid-water like foundation, thick creamy foundations, you can use this for practically your whole face! Use the flat side for foundation, concealer, powder, blush, and the sharp sides for contour! Absolutely amazing and it's only SGD$4 (US$3). Regretted not buying a bunch more cause i really love how dense the brush in and how it buffs foundation into the skin so effortlessly.

PS/ I've seen previous reviews that the brush handle is shorter and the bristles are less dense but i actually prefer the shorter handles, its easier for me to go closer to my mirror and the bristles are still as dense as the old elf powder brush my sister has a few years back!

5/5 repurchase!

EDIT: 3/12/14

Recently just repurchased this brush but I found that it wasn't as dense as the previous one that I got - both have shorter handles. So maybe it's just inconsistency with the E.L.F side - cutting this to 4/5.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/19/2014 11:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I had this brush laying around my house, and before i came across it on MUA under "MUA top picks" i never used it.

I bought this brush for under $10.00 and i wish i knew when purchasing it how much of a gem it would be and had bought more. This moring i swirled and stippled my foundation on and it was so effortless and FUN. it feels so nice on my face i had to tell myself to stop dapping and swirling at one point.

I then used this brush for my pressed powder and stippled it on and the final result is flawless skin. Everything looks so smooth and soft. Love this brush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this brush every single day with my Clinique Perfectly Real powder. I like the fact that the top is flat so I can use it to stipple and press the powder instead of swirling or buffing. I have sensitive, acne prone skin with active breakouts here and there, so I find that stippling and pressing is best for my skin.
I have two of these brushes, one I bought about 5 years ago, and another one I bought about a year ago. They look different in terms of the handle length, and the fluffiness of the brush, but they work the same. The one I had for 5 years has held up pretty well, except for the fact that the ferrule came loose and detached completely after 1 year of use. However, the brush is still functional and all I had to do was superglue them back together. I've not had any shedding with these brushes. However, they do bleed when you first wash them. I think they stopped bleeding after about 6 months of use?
I highly recommend this brush as the pros outweigh the cons. and for $3, you can't go wrong.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/11/2014 1:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This brush is truly AMAZING. It is affordable, well made, does not feel cheap, and does a wonderful job at stippling or blending anything you want it to. Personally, I use mine as a bronzer and contour brush and it creates a flawless and seamless look on my cheekbones and temples. This is one of those brushes that you need in your life. Easily comparable to high end MAC brushes. Ive had mine for over a year and there is NO fallout and has kept in great shape.
Wonderful brush, great price, flawless. I want ten more of these.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/11/2014 12:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I loved this brush when I first bought it. It was perfect. I've had it less than a year & in that time it had shed non-stop. The bristles fall out while I'm using it & even when I'm washing it. I now have to go buy a new one cause this ones too much of a hassle. Good brush , but doesn't last long . What can I expect? I payed 3 dollars for it . Good for the price.


Back to Top