E.L.F. Studio Powder Brush

4.7

1459 reviews

94% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

synthetic, cruelty-free hair


on 3/22/2015 8:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This brush is simply wonderful! I used it with my liquid foundation and it helped me achieve flawless coverage with no shedding, patchiness, splotches, etc. The brush is not overly soft or plush, but it's comfortable to use and sufficiently allows me to buff and stipple in my foundation. I haven't tried it with powder yet (even though that's what it's intended for...) but if it works like it does with liquid, that will be great! Recommend and will probably buy again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 3/22/2015 2:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Fantastic brush. Super soft, super cheap, and gets the job done..what more could anyone ask for? I use this for virtually EVERYTHING! Blush, Foundation, Powder, Contour, Highlight..you name it, I've used this brush for it :)


on 3/20/2015 11:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favourite complexion brushes, but there are two things to be aware of before you buy it: 1) The barrel and the handle are secured with a glue that over a period of time, and with a few deep cleansing sessions, will break down and not hold together, hence the barrel and the handle will loosen and eventually break apart. This is, however, fixable with some crazy glue you can purchase at the dollar store. Simply glue it back together and it's good as new, and will last much longer. I mean, for a $3 brush that is pretty darn fantastic at applying liquid and powder foundation I am willing to go the extra mile and overlook the cheap glue issue. 2) Minor shedding -- and I stress that it's only minor. That's all, if you can get over these two qualms I have listed then join the club, I think most people reviewing this item (including me) love it for its value and quality.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/11/2015 2:25:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this because I read so many good comments but it's not what I expected. Maybe it's because like some have commented, the new brushes (mine was purchased in 2015) are not as dense as the old powder brushes. I seriously don't understand how people say they put on foundation, BB creams, or even powder foundation with this, mine is useless for that! It's not dense at all, it looses its shape when I put just the smallest amount of pressure on it. I can only use it for application of powder, so it gets the job done but I was expecting something else more of a multitasker based on the reviews! It was only 4CAD (canadian dollars)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/25/2015 3:24:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

HG brushes. I never realized how important brushes are to makeup application until recently. I use them for everything now. E.L.F brushes are amazing, they are great brushes, but the price is the real kicker. I know you need to clean them but they are so inexpensive I have brushes for each eye makeup/blush/foundation color I own so the color stays completely intact. I know it sounds a bit much, but I got them at a discount dept store so they were even less than they usually are. The cashier asked me if I was a make up artist so you get the idea of how many I bought! LOVE them.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

didn't work for me at all, maybe it's because i don't know how to use it the right way


on 2/19/2015 4:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This brush is my go to powder brush it works so good and it's cheap too


on 2/19/2015 11:05:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This brush works so good, The pieces don't shed on your face, it is great for even distributing and the price blows me away! Deffinelty a must-buy!


on 2/17/2015 2:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this as part of a set of E.L.F. brushes, all of which I love and came in a zippered bag with compartments. This one I must say is not my favorite. In fact, it isn't getting any action at all. After one washing it got stiff and feels really hard on my skin whenever I try to use it with liquid foundation. I guess I was just used to the E.L.F. stippling brush? But still, I'm baffled at all the glowing reviews for this brush. I love ELF but this is probably my least favorite of their products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/11/2015 7:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this brush for both powder and liquid foundations! I would like if it was a little denser, sometimes doesn't buff into skin as well with liquid foundations. I love this product for the cheap price. It's my holy grail!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Makeup Brushes


Core Collection
Core Collection
226 Reviews
Buffing Brush
Buffing Brush
118 Reviews


Back to Top