E.L.F. • Studio Powder Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.7(1396 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Seemi on 7/4/2014 4:34:00 PM more reviews by Seemi

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love this amazing brush I can't believe it cost just under £4!!! What a bargain. The bristles are silky soft the ferrel is firm the handle is just right I think it's awesome. I normally use it for applying my double wear foundation which looks flawless with the powder brush. I've bought 3 back ups just in case they cease production lol. I highly recommend this brush I see it as a cult classic. If you're looking for that all in one brush this is ideal and it's so much more cheaper than Mac brushes or other high end brands. It's also very easy to wash I use baby shampoo and dries pretty quick too. All in all a fab brush.

Edit: I'm eating my words as i type i've just compared my original powder brush with the 3 latest ones i've just recieved and yes it hurts to admit there is a difference the bristles seem to be a lot less dense and the handles are just a bit shorter but im not too fussed about that. What concerns me is the bristles not being as dense and the actual finish these new brushes will leave? i've read some reviews and it doesn't look good oh well it was not meant to be. ELF get yr act together and start producing the original!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yuwannano on 7/1/2014 11:49:00 AM more reviews by yuwannano

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Probably the best $3 you could ever spend. This brush is great for both powder and liquid blushes, liquid/powder foundations AND good for contouring. This is a multi use brush and therefore a must have in your brush collection. Doesn't shed and I haven't had any issues with black dye after washing. Buy this brush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ponc on 6/30/2014 7:26:00 PM more reviews by ponc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

This brush bleeds black dye when you wash it with soap. I have complexion brush and blush brush from elf and those two did not turn soap water black. I washed it multiple times and the water is still not clear. The bristles feel soft but i am afraid to use it. Target raised price to $4.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Katelrobs3 on 6/27/2014 1:10:00 AM more reviews by Katelrobs3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love this brush- like many others I use this to apply my liquid foundation (currently luuuuving MUFE Liquid Lift for summer) and am continuously surprised by how well it works on mah face. I don't have any other flat-top foundation brushes so I can't really compare but this puppy works wonderfully. It does shed a tad bit and the handle detached from the head of the brush pretty much the first week I had it but for 3 dollars I'm totally fine with that, would def repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Paulawaulaa on 6/25/2014 3:15:00 AM more reviews by Paulawaulaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Love Love Love this brush , I use this brush everyday , I love how my foundations looks when I use it. It says its a powder brush but I don't use it for that . I use this brush with Liquid foundation , Mousse foundation and stick foundation . For it being 3 bucks it works really good . This is something I will keep using , I think I might like it better than my high end brushes :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 YevgeniyaLi on 6/16/2014 4:30:00 AM more reviews by YevgeniyaLi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
- very affordable (3$, rly?!),
- good design (can be easily compared to more expensive professional brushes),
- soft and dense,
- no shedding (I wash it every week, and had some shedding only after fist wash).
- light. (I know, many girls complain that the handle is too light, but I personally like it and prefer to take it when travelling instead of heavy MAC or sigma similar flat brushes)

Cons:
- It’s called “powder brush” but I can’t use it for powder, it makes the mess… I use it for liquid/cream foundation just as Sigma F80 substitute.
- It works well, blends the products easily but after a while it loses its original shape with bristles becoming more widespread --> sometimes I find it too big to use near nose and eye areas.
- My handle started shaking a little bit but I guess it can be easily fixed…

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BBfabgal on 6/16/2014 12:31:00 AM more reviews by BBfabgal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush so so much! 3 Dollars is a great deal!

I purchased this brush like two month ago and it is my all time powder brush.
I used to be a brush novice and just used the sponge or brush that came with powder but ever since discovered a whole different side of makeup/brushes world I have been trying to add every tool to make my face look flawless.

When I got this brush it has helped my powder go on so smooth.The brush is nice and big it gets my face evenly covered without making the powder look uneven.

If you don't have this brush go out and buy it :-D It's a must have!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 empty8_box9 on 6/12/2014 11:14:00 PM more reviews by empty8_box9

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This really is a great brush. I use it for my mineral and liquid foundation. It helps to give a nice coverage no matter what I use. I give it 4/5 because the handle came loose and even after glueing it, it broke again. Not really a big deal to me - its an awesome brush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katherinegclark on 6/10/2014 1:04:00 AM more reviews by katherinegclark

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

this brush is great for the price the handle sometimes feel a bit loose and the last one i had totally fell off but otherwise its great no shedding and its very soft and dense after a while

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kifmaster on 6/8/2014 2:10:00 PM more reviews by Kifmaster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is an absolute must have in your brush collection! For only $3 and its readily available all over, i would deff go snag one up just to try! i have 3 and use them daily to set my powders and buff them into my skin for that airbrushed/natural look and feel. Its so soft and washes very nicely! keeps its shape, dries within 12 hours and does its job over and over and over again. THANK YOU ELF

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products