E.L.F. • Studio Powder Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.7(1355 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Cr3m3 on 3/8/2014 7:11:00 PM more reviews by Cr3m3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have 2 of these brushes......love it for my liquid foundations. Great application.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 siaf on 3/1/2014 7:36:00 PM more reviews by siaf

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is definately the BEST brush ever. Never will I spend my money (i've spent over 100 or more on brushes) on any other brush than this one. It is so soft on my skin and doesnt shed on me. I definately recommend this to anyone thats looking for a brush that'll last.

IM SO HAPPY!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pictureperfect09 on 2/16/2014 4:34:00 AM more reviews by pictureperfect09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I had this brush for a year before I realized it is actually fabulous. At first I used it for powders, sweeping it over my skin instead of pressing or buffing. Silly girl. I also paid too much attention to the label, because once I tried it with liquid foundation I was blown over. I love how easy this makes stippling on foundation and it is EXCELLENT for buffing the foundation. I do like the finish my Beauty Blender gives, but I don't think it adheres the foundation to the skin as well as a brush like this can. I feel like my makeup looks nicer for longer with this brush. It is super easy to control the amount of coverage you want by applying a thin first layer of foundation and then the smoothness of the application allows additional layers to blend seamlessly.
It's easy to clean, which was a relief to me. I expected it to soak up a lot of product because of how cheap it is, but no!
The only con is the packaging. Since I've had this for about a year the handle has come off. It's annoying because I take care not to let water get into the handle when I was my brushes, but I reapplied it with super glue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladykay09 on 2/16/2014 4:15:00 AM more reviews by ladykay09

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Best buy great brush awesome for foundation and blush etc.... !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nova0407 on 2/11/2014 6:00:00 AM more reviews by Nova0407

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Sooooo impressed with this brush! I'm kinda late on it but I bought this brush along with other elf products on the website on cyber Monday because they had a 50% off everything! This is $6 so I only payed $3 for it (SUCH A STEAL!) I didn't expect it to be so soft and dense. Works great with powder and liquid foundations. This brush is worth the hype! Must have! and if I may add, the Elf kabuki brush is REALLY GOOD TOO! Super soft!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KarmaEls on 2/10/2014 7:31:00 AM more reviews by KarmaEls

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is your solution for an airbrush looking foundation. And it cheap, look kinda expensive and work as well as the pricier brush. I used it for a long time before I decided to switch to a more natural look. It works if you want a more of a medium - full coverage face. For a more natural look and BB cream, I dont know if it work. I never use it for powder, so I have no idea how it work in that way

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EboniBrandon on 2/9/2014 8:09:00 PM more reviews by EboniBrandon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

My go to foundation brush for liquids. The bristles are nice and soft but still have good density. Better for buffing than stippling. It does not soak up too much product so a little foundation goes a long way and it washes out very easily. A few quick massages in soapy water and voila! clean brush! I've got two of these lovelies in my make up bag; one for foundation and one for use with pressed powders. This brush is truly affordable and delivers. Get one and try it out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EmBD on 2/7/2014 5:15:00 AM more reviews by EmBD

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This brush is super good for the price!
I bought it for powder but since it is so dense (and soft!!) I use it to buff and stipple on my bb cream/foundation as well. It's super ergonomic, comes in nice packaging and comes in handy for buffing, powder and blush :)
Only con is that you can't really lightly dust on powder because of it's density...only issue though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hondurena89 on 2/6/2014 4:51:00 PM more reviews by hondurena89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I loooooove this brush!!! It works well with powder and liquid. It really buffs powders and liquid foundation in the skin. It really speeds up the process when appplying liquid foundations since its large and flat. Th price us cheap for this brush. 3 bucks. The packaging??? Who cares??? Lol packaging is meant to go in the trash. Lol.the only downside to this brush is that it breaks easily.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* antolin1 on 2/6/2014 3:33:00 AM more reviews by antolin1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is my second ELF brush purchase and I am a new convert. I think I will go and purchase all of the brushes in this studio line. Scratch that - I KNOW I will buy em all!

This is a wonderful brush for applying setting/compact/loose powders. It applies them flawlessly and does not pick up too much, doesn't leave you with that over powdered look, and it does not streak foundation. I do not think this would work for liquid foundation because its just too dense but it would probably do a good job at powder foundation and give a sheer and flawless appearance. This brush will probably extend the life of powders saving you money because it doesn't allow for product waste. The other thing that rocks: No shedding!

This brush works way better than my MAC 124 ($55) and my Sigma F20 ($30), F94 Kabuki ($46), and F90 Fan ($46)... And its only $3 dollars!!!!! How did I not know about this brand until now???



4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products