E.L.F. • Studio Powder Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.7(1383 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 thourigan on 5/22/2014 9:38:00 PM more reviews by thourigan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this brush! I find it perfect for buffing in liquid foundation for an even, flawless look. And it's so soft! My only gripe is that it is a little flimsily made, the brush part comes apart from the handle a lot for me. But hey, it's super cheap. Love this little thing and will definitely be buying a new one when my current one breaks for good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kica on 5/21/2014 3:06:00 PM more reviews by Kica

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this brush from Kmart after reading great reviews and I have to say they are well deserved. This applies my liquid and powder foundation like a dream. It definitely gives my RT EFB a run for it's money. It is so soft but it doesn't soak up any liquid product and it delivers a nice even finish when using one or the other. I just ordered a second one during ELF's latest sale. I always wash my brushes before using them for the first time and I had no shedding but the dry time was longer than my other non-elf brushes (RT to be specific), but to me even though it's worth mentioning, it's not a deal breaker in the review dept.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* troo12 on 5/19/2014 5:41:00 AM more reviews by troo12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is such a great brush that I have two and want to buy more! I use them for everything! From blending in my liquid foundation to buffing in creme highlighter and contour powder. And even applying finishing powder on occasion!!!! I couldn't recommend this brush more for buffing in liquid foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Millie43 on 5/12/2014 6:23:00 PM more reviews by Millie43

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This powder brush is amazing!! It is really soft and is priced amazingly. I use this for powder daily and every time I am surprised at it's softness.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tracyyy on 5/1/2014 6:10:00 PM more reviews by tracyyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I rarely use foundation, but I use BB cream almost on a daily basis. I didn't like applying it with my fingers so I bought this to help. (Ironically, this is a powder brush... hahaha) It works well, but a week after my purchase, the freaking handle started to detach. Wtf. Anyway, good brush for a good price. (I think I got it for $3 @ Target.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 georgiasarahh on 4/26/2014 10:28:00 AM more reviews by georgiasarahh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I adore this brush, I first used it to apply my foundation and then I ordered another one to apply my powder. The quality is similar to what you'd expect from MAC but at a much lower price you can't go wrong. I was a bit anxious about cleaning the brushes as I worried about the bristles falling out considering the price but they stayed perfect even with a good soak and clean. My foundation/powder always looks flawless when I use this product. I've had one of them for about a year now and it's still going strong even with regular cleaning.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 minkisal on 4/23/2014 5:40:00 PM more reviews by minkisal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This brush is something for the history books, I ordered this brush along with 6 other brushes and I must say I love all of elf brushes but this one stands out. Firstly I used this brush with my maybelline liquid mouse foundation and it was perfect in distributing the product and gave me a flawless finish. Secondly I used this brush with my black opal cream foundation and again it gave me a flawless finish. Thirdly I used it for powder and again it was perfect. For only 3 dollars this brush is prefect and the bristles are so tightly packed and omg not to mention soft. I bought 3 of these and I plan on buying another for back up I currently keep two in my travel make up bag one for powder and another for foundation, and the third I keep in my make up brush set at home.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alh011 on 4/22/2014 4:33:00 AM more reviews by alh011

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

LOVE this brush, and for less than a few dollars it's amazing! I have been using Make Up Geek brushes (which are great) but ELF brushes are just as good at a fraction of the price.

Powders apply nicely with this and it gives my face a nicer finish than with other powder brushes. Easy to clean, minimal fallout, comfortable to hold.

Will definitely re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shalie on 4/21/2014 4:11:00 PM more reviews by shalie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Daaaaamn!!!! So many good reviews. I can say, this brush did not work for me. I used this on my face and it was so rough I was terrified it scratched my skin. I used it on my mom to put mineral powder and she likes it and worked. For me then again is a no no.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chuynhmonkey on 4/16/2014 7:43:00 PM more reviews by chuynhmonkey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This brush is amazing! I bought it on a whim and didn't think it would be that good because of the price. It's sooo soft and does a very good job of distributing powder across my face. The good thing about this brush is that there's no soapy residue after washing it; it's very easy to rinse and doesn't take long to clean at all. Also, it dries very fast when I left it to dry. Overall, I would 100% recommend this product :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products