E.L.F. Studio Powder Brush

4.7

1465 reviews

94% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

synthetic, cruelty-free hair


on 5/5/2015 4:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

basically the best brush hands-down for only $3! I would buy this same brush even if it was $15.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 4/21/2015 12:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I read the reviews here about this brush and was hesitant to try it with liquid foundation. But i tried it and i was not disappointed!! Coverage is medium to full because there is no pproduct wasted. Very very i tried it with liquid foundation.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/11/2015 6:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've tried e.l.f.'s basic brushes and I was not impressed. However, this brush is wonderful. Actually, all of their studio brushes remind me of Ulta's Velvet It brushes, which go for a ridiculously high price.
Anyway, after applying my concealer with the flawless concealer blush, I blended it with this lovely brush and I got this awesome effect on my face. I did a little more blending after applying my loose powder, too. It just gives you this flawless look; like you're not wearing makeup. Even my fickle mother said that she couldn't really tell I was wearing makeup. For $3, how can you go wrong?!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE THIS BRUSH. This is the only thing I will use to put on my liquid foundation (I even ditched my Clinique foundation brush and my Beauty Blender for this). To apply my foundation, I just dab on little dots all over my face with my fingers, then use this brush to "press" the foundation into my skin before buffing it out in circular motions. This technique gives me great natural-looking medium to full coverage without much effort at all. And, it DOESN'T shed all over my face like other flat-top brushes can tend to do. Also, did I mention how great of a deal this brush is?! $3 at Target! This is a must-have for everyone's kit.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

as everyone else says, this really is an amazing deal. i can only fairly compare it to my real techniques expert face brush, but i think that the two brushes are good for different things. this brush i can use to quickly spread liquid foundation across my face and finish my foundation very quickly, with good coverage. this brush, which is big and fluffy, amazingly does not soak up the product. it smooths foundation effortlessly on the skin without dragging or exfoliating dry skin. i also use it to stipple over concealer (for blemishes). great coverage with this brush

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/25/2015 11:15:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love it, targeted powder application and great quality for the price!


on 3/22/2015 8:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This brush is simply wonderful! I used it with my liquid foundation and it helped me achieve flawless coverage with no shedding, patchiness, splotches, etc. The brush is not overly soft or plush, but it's comfortable to use and sufficiently allows me to buff and stipple in my foundation. I haven't tried it with powder yet (even though that's what it's intended for...) but if it works like it does with liquid, that will be great! Recommend and will probably buy again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/22/2015 2:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Fantastic brush. Super soft, super cheap, and gets the job done..what more could anyone ask for? I use this for virtually EVERYTHING! Blush, Foundation, Powder, Contour, Highlight..you name it, I've used this brush for it :)


on 3/20/2015 11:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favourite complexion brushes, but there are two things to be aware of before you buy it: 1) The barrel and the handle are secured with a glue that over a period of time, and with a few deep cleansing sessions, will break down and not hold together, hence the barrel and the handle will loosen and eventually break apart. This is, however, fixable with some crazy glue you can purchase at the dollar store. Simply glue it back together and it's good as new, and will last much longer. I mean, for a $3 brush that is pretty darn fantastic at applying liquid and powder foundation I am willing to go the extra mile and overlook the cheap glue issue. 2) Minor shedding -- and I stress that it's only minor. That's all, if you can get over these two qualms I have listed then join the club, I think most people reviewing this item (including me) love it for its value and quality.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/11/2015 2:25:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this because I read so many good comments but it's not what I expected. Maybe it's because like some have commented, the new brushes (mine was purchased in 2015) are not as dense as the old powder brushes. I seriously don't understand how people say they put on foundation, BB creams, or even powder foundation with this, mine is useless for that! It's not dense at all, it looses its shape when I put just the smallest amount of pressure on it. I can only use it for application of powder, so it gets the job done but I was expecting something else more of a multitasker based on the reviews! It was only 4CAD (canadian dollars)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top