MAC • Penultimate Eye Liner - Rapidblack • Eyeliner

rated 3.1(238 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ToriBiohazard on 8/2/2012 9:37:00 PM more reviews by ToriBiohazard

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This eyeliner single-handedly got me hooked on the pen-style eyeliners.
Liquid eyeliner has always been difficult for me to use, since I have naturally long lashes. It just got everywhere and made a horrible mess. However I've found with the pen-style, its easier to use, exactly like a pen, to line my eyes perfectly every time. It's got a felt-tip, and the only downside to that is that it can fray/get dull in my opinion. However mine isn't too bad yet. Its definitely worth it, seeing as I can use the very pointy tip to even dot liner in between my lashes, for a super dark, super fine lined look.
I've heard of people having issues with this pen drying out quickly, and I've only had mine for a month and a half, but this is not to be stored upright like other liners. It has to be stored lying down, otherwise it will definitely dry out on you!
I've been storing mine lying down and so far I havent had any issues with dryness. This is definitely my favorite liner until it dies!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 plasticbambi on 8/2/2012 5:41:00 PM more reviews by plasticbambi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

4's across the board. I'm surprised by the overwhelming amount of bad reviews. I think this eyeliner is the best liquid pen I've ever used but, then again it's not amazing or HG. This is a wayyy better version of revlon's color stay pen. I'd repurchase unless I found something better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lisata on 6/25/2012 8:24:00 AM more reviews by lisata

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Really disappointed with this product. After my first few uses of it, I fell in love with it for how highly pigmented it is and how the application glided on so smoothly and effortlessly. However after a few weeks of using it, I noticed that the tip started drying out and the edges were fine. Not impressed anymore.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vietj87 on 5/29/2012 9:19:00 PM more reviews by vietj87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using pen type eyeliner and boy this one really disappointed me...I only used it a few times and the tip has dried out. Had to shake it very hard in order for the liquid to come out onto the tip. The colour was not even intense regardless of the name "rapid black".I guess the cheaper ones like Maybelline and Kiss Me works better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* keiki300 on 5/14/2012 12:59:00 AM more reviews by keiki300

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

i was really expecting more of MAC. this is the only product i have ever bought from them that is just horrible. first it dried out after five uses and the color is not that black. it doesnot stay on that long. the Maybelline one is much better. shame shame for MAC

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 celinesoe on 5/9/2012 8:12:00 PM more reviews by celinesoe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is actually not bad, kind of pricy tho, but can't compalint!

The tip of the pen is very thin so you can draw any kinds of eyelines easily. It does smudge a bit but overall it is a good product.



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Angelamakeup on 5/9/2012 11:43:00 AM more reviews by Angelamakeup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Iíve tried so many eyeliner pens. I got this one for Christmas from a good friend so I didnít even have to buy it. It doesnít work on my monolid Ėlet me explain, the pen tip is like a felt tip and stiffer than most eyeliner pens. However this causes the line to drag across my lid and give a jagged not smooth line. Fortunately I have a very forgiving lid that covers most of the line. Now I used this pen with both the UDPP and Too Faced Shadow insurance followed by shadow then the liner but it still smudged. Iíve used other pen liners that donít budge with this same method of application. So it just didnít work for me. My lid was also sensitive to the ingredients of the products as they kept getting irritated. However, the friend who bought it for me Ėit worked great for her.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LenaOfDC on 5/8/2012 1:15:00 PM more reviews by LenaOfDC

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This eyeliner is easy to put on but it doesn't have good staying power. I find it melts off on my top eyelid near the inner corner so that within an hour I only have eyeliner on the outer half of my upper eyelid and a mess on the inner corner of my lower eyelid.

The color isn't that dark unless you do a few coats.

I will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 brielouise on 5/8/2012 8:32:00 AM more reviews by brielouise

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I usually love pen-style liquid liners, for their ease and pigmentation in creating the perfect line and cat flick (when needed). Despite this being the first one I tried, it isn't my favourite, and there are a lot better out there. This liner always seems really dry to me, unless it dried out REALLY quickly, and whenever I tried it, it faded after 2 hours maximum. I didn't find the colour that intense either, not a true deep black. As far as pen liners go, I much prefer the Napoleon Perdis Neo Noir and Chanel's Ecriture de Chanel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 maloneyxo on 5/8/2012 5:31:00 AM more reviews by maloneyxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This product dries up very quickly and the colour is nowhere near as intense as implied in the name

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eyeliner products