MAC • Penultimate Eye Liner - Rapidblack • Eyeliner

rated 3.1(241 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 staceyalberta on 10/11/2012 1:30:00 PM more reviews by staceyalberta

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This liner works great on me. I love the super dark colour, and it lasts all day on me. I have oily, hooded lids so I usually have problems with eyeliner transfering up onto my upper lid. This liner stays where it should, no transfering and I don't have to wait for it to set. I can do lovely winged cat eye with it & love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Katy10 on 9/29/2012 11:38:00 PM more reviews by Katy10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

RETURNED RIGHT AWAY!!!!!! I read the bad reviews but I bought it anyways, cause I wanted to love it so badly. Literally the first time I used it, it was dried out. They accepted my return and I got Mac fluidline instead. Hope it works better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kelsielilly on 9/10/2012 11:45:00 AM more reviews by kelsielilly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Anyone who reads my reviews knows 2 things about me- I am crazy for MAC and I change my hair colour a lot! While I had red hair I wanted to create a strong, heavy, cat winged line on my eyes and this was the best liquid liner I could find! It was easy to use and created heavy, dark lines without being a heavy liner on your eyes. It went over eyeshadows easily and looked very 60's pin up! SO beautiful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ToriBiohazard on 8/2/2012 9:37:00 PM more reviews by ToriBiohazard

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This eyeliner single-handedly got me hooked on the pen-style eyeliners.
Liquid eyeliner has always been difficult for me to use, since I have naturally long lashes. It just got everywhere and made a horrible mess. However I've found with the pen-style, its easier to use, exactly like a pen, to line my eyes perfectly every time. It's got a felt-tip, and the only downside to that is that it can fray/get dull in my opinion. However mine isn't too bad yet. Its definitely worth it, seeing as I can use the very pointy tip to even dot liner in between my lashes, for a super dark, super fine lined look.
I've heard of people having issues with this pen drying out quickly, and I've only had mine for a month and a half, but this is not to be stored upright like other liners. It has to be stored lying down, otherwise it will definitely dry out on you!
I've been storing mine lying down and so far I havent had any issues with dryness. This is definitely my favorite liner until it dies!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 plasticbambi on 8/2/2012 5:41:00 PM more reviews by plasticbambi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

4's across the board. I'm surprised by the overwhelming amount of bad reviews. I think this eyeliner is the best liquid pen I've ever used but, then again it's not amazing or HG. This is a wayyy better version of revlon's color stay pen. I'd repurchase unless I found something better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lisata on 6/25/2012 8:24:00 AM more reviews by lisata

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Really disappointed with this product. After my first few uses of it, I fell in love with it for how highly pigmented it is and how the application glided on so smoothly and effortlessly. However after a few weeks of using it, I noticed that the tip started drying out and the edges were fine. Not impressed anymore.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vietj87 on 5/29/2012 9:19:00 PM more reviews by vietj87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using pen type eyeliner and boy this one really disappointed me...I only used it a few times and the tip has dried out. Had to shake it very hard in order for the liquid to come out onto the tip. The colour was not even intense regardless of the name "rapid black".I guess the cheaper ones like Maybelline and Kiss Me works better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* keiki300 on 5/14/2012 12:59:00 AM more reviews by keiki300

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

i was really expecting more of MAC. this is the only product i have ever bought from them that is just horrible. first it dried out after five uses and the color is not that black. it doesnot stay on that long. the Maybelline one is much better. shame shame for MAC

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 celinesoe on 5/9/2012 8:12:00 PM more reviews by celinesoe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is actually not bad, kind of pricy tho, but can't compalint!

The tip of the pen is very thin so you can draw any kinds of eyelines easily. It does smudge a bit but overall it is a good product.



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Angelamakeup on 5/9/2012 11:43:00 AM more reviews by Angelamakeup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Iíve tried so many eyeliner pens. I got this one for Christmas from a good friend so I didnít even have to buy it. It doesnít work on my monolid Ėlet me explain, the pen tip is like a felt tip and stiffer than most eyeliner pens. However this causes the line to drag across my lid and give a jagged not smooth line. Fortunately I have a very forgiving lid that covers most of the line. Now I used this pen with both the UDPP and Too Faced Shadow insurance followed by shadow then the liner but it still smudged. Iíve used other pen liners that donít budge with this same method of application. So it just didnít work for me. My lid was also sensitive to the ingredients of the products as they kept getting irritated. However, the friend who bought it for me Ėit worked great for her.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eyeliner products