Revlon Matte Lipstick

4.5

64 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: Isononyl Isononanoate, Trioctyldodecyl Citrate, Ozokerite, Silica, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Paraffin, Microcrystalline Wax, C10-30 Cholesterol /Lanosterol Esters, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoate, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Synthetic Wax, Caprylyl Glycol, 1,2-Hexanediol. [+/-: Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Red 6 Lake (CI 15850), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Red 27 Lake (CI 45410), Red 33 (CI 17200).]


on 12/15/2010 1:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Wine not is the prettiest shade I've ever found. I cant wear pinks or bright reds, so I do wish Revlon had more color options, but I'm very pleased with this one. This lipstick is 100% comparable to MACs matte lipsticks, and much cheaper. The only reason why I still buy MAC lipsticks is because they offer some more color options.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 9/20/2010 6:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have pink pout,nude attitude.love those nude lipsticks!i got the new stormy pink,a bright matte pink,that looks like a mac pink.they got also,a peachy pink,that looks fabulous!love them!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love these lipsticks! I own all of them except Pink Pout, and they are all great. Beautiful colors, great quality, classy packaging... what more could you ask for? The only color that doesn't work on me is Nude Attitude, but nudes are always hard to get right. As for the other colors, they all look really pretty and they all manage to make my teeth look whiter, which is another added bonus. I really can't say enough good things about this line. I hope Revlon releases more colors because I want (need?... yes, need) more!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/6/2010 1:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

i love these so much!! i've bought 5 colors in total =D. non-drying matte lippies, very pigmented, dirt cheap -well in indo at least-. they dont sell all of the shades here (i've had to buy nude attitude from the US. cocoa craving also isnt available here). the packaging is also sleek, i love the clear plastic on top so you can immediately see which color it contains.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/29/2010 11:09:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Best matte lipsticks ever! I have the colors nude attitude, mauve it over, strawberry suede, and fabulous fig (fabulous fig is my favorite). But I love every one of the ones I have! I'm sure other ladies already described the textures and colors so I'm not going to go into detail about these. I just wanted to put my opinion out there!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/15/2010 11:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I want to love the entire line, because I love matte lipsticks. But so far I have been really disappointed in the limited range of colors, and the colors they do have for the most part have not worked for me. I've tried four colors Mauve it Over, Cocoa Craving, Fabulosly Fig and Wine Not, and of those four only one, Fabulously Fig worked for me. I'm not going to spend more money trying the remaining colors, becauase all that is left are reds and pinks which look very saturated and I have a feeling I would not like them. A darker mauve or plum color would be nice. Maybe Revlong could take a cue from OPI and offer matte verisions of colors from their SL line.

I will say though that the one color that works for me Fabulously Fig, I REALLY love and would buy again in a heartbeat. I also really like the packaging. The silver and black tube is very sleek.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/3/2010 6:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love these lipsticks. I got the Strawberry Suede, Pink Pout, Cocoa Craving and Mauve it over. They are great. Not drying. Beautiful Pigment and reasonable price. They feel smooth on the lips and last! I will be adding to my collection for sure. Thanks Revlon!!! Great Job!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love the reds in this line. I currently have three of them; Nude Attitude, Strawberry Suede, and Really Red. I don't really care for the nude one, it is too dark and cakey looking for my complexion, but the reds are absolutely brilliant. Strawberry is more pinky/red and very bright, and Really Red is your classic elegant crimson. Both look great on pale complexions. I have found that the colors are very long lasting, even after eating and drinking. You have to make sure that your lips are moisturized before putting it on because it looks horrible over dry/cracked lips. Might I also add that I adore the packaging on this product for the sheer fact that you can see through the lid the exact color that you are getting before you buy it. I definitely think that all lipsticks should do this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/13/2010 5:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Violet

yes indeed beautiful lipstick when applied initially. however this thing dries my lips like hell within half an hour. color fades after eating and my skin started to flake off . i will not be repurchasing

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/7/2010 9:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Really great line of lipsticks. I have bought a few and all the shades are quite nice. They go on super easily, they are nice and creamy. Really good pigmentation. Stays on quite well throughout the day. Would definitely continue to buy

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
179 Reviews
provocalips
41 Reviews
Back to Top