Maybelline • Lash Stiletto • Mascara

rated 3.2(1414 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ElyT on 4/9/2014 8:34:00 AM more reviews by ElyT

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I adore this product. I'm just 17 and considering my age, I prefer minimalist makeup. A kind of no-makeup makeup look. So yes this mascara doesnt dramatically make eyelashes thicker but it totally lengthens it in a clean and natural way. My HG mascara

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Popelala3 on 4/3/2014 12:00:00 PM more reviews by Popelala3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

It doesn't make your eyelashes as long or beautiful as other maybelline mascuras.
It's "okay", just not the best.
It doesn't really curl your lashes or make them look thick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HeyItsCat on 4/3/2014 8:59:00 AM more reviews by HeyItsCat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was a mascara junkie looking for something that would lengthen my lashes w/o all the clumps & flakes. i came across this at walgreens. I LOVE this mascara. Only the first one I bought the brush was curvy & you could get every lash painted w/o bending the wrist at differed angles. I still buy this one all the time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 caitx03 on 3/25/2014 1:10:00 AM more reviews by caitx03

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Another no for me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sherrybird on 3/14/2014 1:47:00 PM more reviews by sherrybird

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    





    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aisabelle on 3/13/2014 5:20:00 PM more reviews by aisabelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I've used so many mascara's by Loreal, Maybelline, Rimmel and some more expensive brands like Benefit, Urban Decay, YSL. This is the best mascara I have come across so far!

I tend to have oiler eyelids and have experienced some transfer of the mascara to my skin with other brands. This does not happen with this mascara. Also, some mascara's can flake off onto your cheek. So unattractive. This, again, does not happen with this mascara.

The long application wand is another bonus, it really allows for you to coat each individual lash with precision. It does ball up or clump either, just elongates your lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 puredouceur on 3/11/2014 10:06:00 PM more reviews by puredouceur

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I have long and thin lashes, and about half what I had in my twenties (my lashes used to be my best feature)

Pros:
-Very nice brush (lots of bristles)
-Lenghtens
-Nice separation (I use zig-zag mooves)
-Quite black

Cons:
-I have small eyes, so this long brush is difficult for me to use. Also, the fact that the wand is supple and quite long increases my difficulty.
-The smell
-Flakes (but I own it since a long time)

Summary : very nice mascara, but I'll try to find a shorter brush and firmer wand

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Corrinne on 3/10/2014 11:39:00 AM more reviews by Corrinne

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love, love, love this. It makes my lashes long and gorgeous. Its not volumizing but it doesn't claim to be, its just for making your lashes really, really long. It removes easily and cleanly. I have purchased it several times and will continue to do so.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ratucker on 3/10/2014 11:18:00 AM more reviews by ratucker

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Spider legs for daaaays. I tried to love this mascara, I really did, but the way it clumped and made my lashes stiff and spider-y just didn't work for me. I found myself (stupidly) charmed by the advertisements that promised leather-esque lashes and I was kind of excited about buying a mascara that didn't have particularly bright, obnoxiously-shaped packaging (I'm looking at you, Lashblast), but, unfortunately, the (lack of) performance of the product outweighs how nice the packaging looks. Shame. :-(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lr1336 on 2/17/2014 4:57:00 PM more reviews by Lr1336

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I got this unexpectedly because it looked interesting...and it didn't disappoint! It made my eyelashes nice and long and didn't clump horribly. It's a great drugstore mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products