Maybelline • Lash Stiletto • Mascara

rated 3.2(1396 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 IrisLilyRose on 8/23/2013 11:32:00 PM more reviews by IrisLilyRose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I simply ADORE the packaging on this, it sticks out in my makeup bag and makes me feel sexy before I've even put it on! I bought this so I could have longer lashes in a makeup routine dominated by voluminous, clumpy lashes. I bought it in brown-black as I have light red hair, and it looks more natural in this color. I found it to be a rather excellent mascara, giving me length, as well as decent volume (though that's not it's selling point) and the color was excellent on it's own or with a darker, volumizing mascara on top. Having said that, it is rather natural looking, and is total rubbish if you don't curl your lashes first. I also suggest using a volumizing mascara with it, if you do a layering of mascara.

All in all, not bad, but not amazing on it's own.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RomanXI on 8/20/2013 2:52:00 PM more reviews by RomanXI

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This is also one of my favourite mascaras, my eyelashes are short and straight, the mascara is very light and thin, very liquidy aswell which isnt great for holding a curl - but it makes my eyelashes suuuuper long! The finish is very shiny, clean and hydrating. The wand helps massively, the fibres really separate every eyelash and make sure they get a good even coating, there is no flaking with this mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jilly914 on 8/14/2013 1:24:00 PM more reviews by Jilly914

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

The most important thing that I want from a mascara is LENGTH that doesn't flake or smudge. I don't need a lot of volume because I have a lot of (short!) lashes.

This mascara does a very good job of adding a lot of length and a little volume. You can apply several coats, and it doesn't clump. The brush really grabs all of your little lashes and stretches them out. It's not a super dramatic mascara, but it's perfect for pretty everyday lashes. The packaging is cute too :)

For all of you ladies that want a lengthening mascara, this one does a great job for the price. I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 4everbeauty21 on 8/12/2013 9:11:00 AM more reviews by 4everbeauty21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

All time favorite mascara if you want length this is the one for you

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chechi on 8/12/2013 12:04:00 AM more reviews by chechi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this mascara for my bottom lashes and for getting those hard to reach lashes... great mascara for every day/natural look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JeremieLoiselle on 7/30/2013 1:51:00 AM more reviews by JeremieLoiselle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I think this mascara is my HG. It does wonders for my lashes, never flakes ,stays on all day and is easy to apply. I was scared at first when I saw the spikey brush, but when I tried it on, I instantly fell in love. Be aware of the fact that it lenghtens , but does not give much volume, so if you want volume, this mascara is not for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CaitlinT on 7/21/2013 5:50:00 PM more reviews by CaitlinT

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I tried this mascara and used it all the way through, but it wasn't my favorite. It does add length, but without too much volume, it can just look weird. I prefer the CG lash blast line. The brush was also kind of weird and thin, and it looked ratty and clumpy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lilil95 on 7/12/2013 1:31:00 PM more reviews by Lilil95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great lengthening mascara that is very black and doesn't flake but I like mascaras with a lot of volume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lizzy119 on 7/10/2013 3:37:00 PM more reviews by Lizzy119

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wow! This has to be some of the best drugstore mascara I've ever used! Everytime I try to use something different I find myself coming back to this! The formula is just great and i love the skinny brush (I find skinnier brushes seperate better). The waterproof is a real pain to take off so I stick to the regular formula but it still lasts all day and isn't very expensive. My non-existing eyelashes look long and luscious!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AmberKay on 7/7/2013 2:42:00 PM more reviews by AmberKay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have repurchased this many many times. It gives great length without being very clumpy. I'd like a different brush for more separation but the formula is amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products