E.L.F. • Waterproof Eyeliner Pen • Eyeliner

rated 3.0(524 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* troo12 on 10/16/2013 5:35:00 PM more reviews by troo12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought two thinking they were the perfect alternative for summer. They both dried out after one use! With the second one I was extra careful about leaving the cap on and it still wasn't great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xenobia1968 on 10/15/2013 7:58:00 PM more reviews by xenobia1968

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This only becomes waterproof AFTER you've walked around for an hour at work with raccoon eyes. And the fun part is that no one at work will say anything for fear of hurting your feelings lol REAL FRIENDS TELL YOU WHEN YOU HAVE BLACK STREAKS RUNNING DOWN YOUR FACE!!!! I definitely don't recommend this. Can you tell I've been traumatized? :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 neeeks on 10/15/2013 7:12:00 PM more reviews by neeeks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Mehhh, maybe I got a bad batch or something but this was definitely not waterproof. I'm really picky with eyeliner since I've tried a whole bunch and I found that a lot of them don't really stay. It was only $1 so I wasn't too bummed and I honestly didn't expect much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mayganade on 10/9/2013 10:15:00 PM more reviews by mayganade

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Black    

Love this stuff!! I mean seriously great. Again ELF has good & bad batches. So if you find yourself not liking this I say try another one I mean its only a buck lol. Once u get a good one you will he impressed! ELF is bad abt not being consistent in there makeup lines. Also the regular liquid liner is great aswell. This one just may be a bit easier to apply!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jilly914 on 10/9/2013 6:17:00 PM more reviews by Jilly914

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I don't know if I got a bad pen or what...but there isn't enough ink in here to line both of my eyes. The pen is so dry! After lining 1 eye, the pen is out of ink. I put the cap back on and shake it, but still no ink...The next day, I try the pen again, and the tip is barely moist.

I can't believe a new eyeliner can be so non-existent? Seriously, this is a fail.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kirstenf376 on 10/6/2013 6:48:00 PM more reviews by kirstenf376

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love the waterproof eyeliner pen. It was only $2 and I got it in black. It is very easy to apply and it is great for thin or thick lines. The colour is great, very bold. It lasts all day without fading or smudging. Definitely my favourite eyeliner pen I've tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeatFaceBeauty on 10/4/2013 9:27:00 PM more reviews by BeatFaceBeauty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I brought this months ago, I was testing out other brands of eyeliner and found one I loved so this kinda just landed at the bottom of my makeup case and stayed there. I went to use it as a base under another eyeliner but was more than pleased with the results so I decided to let it stand on its own and see what happened.
I paid a buck for it at Food 4 Less, I have it in the colors Midnight and Plum, I usually use a liquid eyeliner with a brush tip that I'm a master at applying so this was nothing. The colors are really pigmented and beautiful, I love bold dark lines and this delivers. It wore very well all day long without fading or smudging, there was some minor feathering onto the eyeshadow in the inner corners/tear duct area but nothing noticeable. I would repurchese and will be on the look out for other colors.This gets two thumbs up from me, another awesome cheap product from Elf :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sereeena on 10/2/2013 12:23:00 AM more reviews by Sereeena

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The older $1 version was SO MUCH better. When they came out with the silly $2 pencil, it was the perfect example of taking something great and butchering it to death. This applies strangely and the strange two-tip opening is bizarre.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Wifeandmama on 10/2/2013 12:17:00 AM more reviews by Wifeandmama

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Conceptually, this is terrific. Practically, not so much. I liked this for the one or two days I got to use it. After that? Dry as a bone. Even for a buck, it was worthless.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rachelrue on 10/1/2013 10:32:00 PM more reviews by rachelrue

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Okay so this product is not waterproof and may not apply perfectly... But for $2 I don't care! I usually don't rub my eyes during the day and this does not smudge or fade on me. The few times I have accidentally touched my eye it hasn't gotten ruined. Sometimes the brush does not apply a straight line but I use a q-tip and water to perfect it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eyeliner products