Rimmel • Sexy Curves • Mascara

rated 3.3(791 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 ssomia on 4/29/2013 6:28:00 AM more reviews by ssomia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this mascara was the worst mascara that i have ever bought. the final result after quite good coating was terrible compared to the mascaras that I have had before.to be honest it gave my lash a good length but my lash looked so sparse because it stuck together and i used a needle to separate them . Also my lash was so harsh and firm and I personally prefer to have soft lash after using a mascara. i think the shape of brush is the most notable downside of this mascara because it causes the lash stick together and looks patchy and scattered.I wont repurchase this product in spite of its good price .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 schoolgirl101 on 4/28/2013 1:30:00 AM more reviews by schoolgirl101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The packaging is adorable and the brush concept sucked me into buying the product. I have the washable formula and it was amazing at length and volume, but I'm really cautious about wearing mascara that isn't waterproof because of my watery eyes. I'm interested into looking at the waterproof formula considering how much I enjoyed the brush and the application with the washable formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lilmomomo on 4/17/2013 12:57:00 AM more reviews by lilmomomo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

meh...
my search for a better mascara hasn't stopped yet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hollieleesx on 4/13/2013 7:38:00 PM more reviews by hollieleesx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara flakes like crazy! It doesn't do a very good job at volumising and just makes my eyelashes look very strange.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Hatamani on 3/28/2013 8:10:00 AM more reviews by Hatamani

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

This has a weird brush and tube, but I tried it. Take out the brush, and their is a large clump on the end. Yish, I have to wipe it off. The consistency is fine. Not to wet or dry. Until it dries. There is clumps, and flakes everywhere. While applying it, the bristles sort of hurt.

The main problem was that just like my other most hated mascara, my eyelashes fell out. Yeah. Lovely.

This product does come with a lovely colour though, and it curls. The brush is cool too, but most about this product is just awful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tm1999 on 3/18/2013 11:00:00 PM more reviews by tm1999

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Sexy Curves is the best mascara by Rimmel.After being dissapointed by all their others mascaras,i decided to give this one a try.It comes in a pretty purple tube.The color extreme black is a dark shiny black color.I curl my lashes and apply the mascara.Holds a curl and gives me a nice fanned out false lash look.I have noticed that his mascara is becoming harder and harder to find.I picked this up at my local Rite-Aid
I am wondering if they are discountinuing this mascara.I hope not.I really like it.I highly recommend.I would buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jejunejunk on 3/7/2013 2:07:00 PM more reviews by jejunejunk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

While I don't notice a difference in the curl of my lashes, I really like the consistency of the mascara. My lashes are nice and defined. It's a nice solid black color. Doesn't clump much or flake (maybe a little after a full day of wear). I'd buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Twimum on 3/6/2013 6:19:00 AM more reviews by Twimum

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really didn't know whether to give this a two or three rating - there's nothing really wrong with this mascara but it just doesn't do what it advertises. No way that it gives volume and I can't really see a difference with curl. I think this is a good mascara for a young teen just starting with make-up and who doesn't want to look overly made up. I might keep it for bottom lashes just to add colour rather than fullness/length.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sherrybird on 3/2/2013 7:26:00 PM more reviews by sherrybird

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is meant to give fuller and curlier lashes. I don't see any volumizing but it gave good length. It didn't curl my lashes but it holds a curl decently. I love the brush, I feel like it really grabs the lashes and it looks pretty cool too. I usually use this when I'm going for a more natural look. You can layer it with a volumizing mascara too for a more dramatic look but I don't know why, I don't like using multiple mascaras at once. The only thing is it smudges pretty badly on the lower lashes, although I've experienced this with other rimmel mascaras before. Doesn't smudge on top lashes. Overall, I like this, but rimmel needs to work on the smudging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amatbm on 2/28/2013 5:48:00 PM more reviews by amatbm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE THIS MASCARA. MY ABSOLUTE FAVOURITE. PLEASE NEVER DISCONTINUE!"

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Mascara products