Anastasia Of Beverly Hills • Brow Pen Long Wearing Brow Tint • Brows

rated 3.4(50 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 ecru0789 on 5/4/2010 2:23:00 PM more reviews by ecru0789

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have the deepest shade of this pen and I love it! My brows are pretty dark, almost black but not quite and even though the pen isnt an exact match to the hair color, it still looks very natural. My pen doesnt show up reddish at all on my skin like with other reviewers. I dont know if that's cos my skin is tan or what. But my brows are of medium density and whenever I use powders or pencils to fill in the sparse areas, it always looked weird/too clown like even when I chose a lighter shade. With this pen, I can draw on hairs and fill in gaps and it looks sooo incredibly natural!!! i'm so impressed with this product. it leaves a subtle sheen to my brows, whenever I'd use powders or pencils they would look dull and powdery. will def buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cadensmom06 on 2/12/2010 9:04:00 PM more reviews by Cadensmom06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i have been on the hunt for a good eyebrow pen and this is IT girls, as a young adult i WAY overtweezed to the point of no return and therefore left with barely half an eyebrow left and this is exactly what i needed. for 10 years i used covergirl brow maker pencil but it always smeared if i touch my eyebrow by accident and i do not have that problem anymore. when i put this on i can rub and rub my eyebrows and they are staying put. i am so happy to have found this i could cry. seriously! i got the lighter shade and it is the perfect color. if you have thinning eyebrows i say Run and get this NOW! nevermind the bad reviews on here, i dunno what thats all about because this products is awesome.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mrsdarcy on 1/16/2010 9:29:00 PM more reviews by mrsdarcy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Thank goodness for this product! I was devastated after a professional overplucking (before a TV appearance, no less), and this rescued me. The Universal Light shade works perfectly and looks quite natural. My brows are naturally full and so look darker than they are; I have dark ash blonde hair with lighter highlights, and anything darker than a blonde pencil is too overwhelming. The very fine tip makes it easy to apply precisely and you can build little by little to a fuller shape, stopping exactly where you wish. I have been using this over Talika Lipocils (see my review) to encourage my brows to grow back in, and they seem to be doing very well. This is by far the most natural-looking brow product I've used, and the size fits nicely in my makeup bag or a small purse (a lot of brow pencils are too long). It does have excellent staying power - if you fall asleep wearing it, you'll see much of it still there the next morning. I don't know how well this works for those with very light brows, but it is ideal for me. I'm grateful to have had this on hand to remedy a bad situation!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leah2412 on 1/10/2010 7:38:00 PM more reviews by leah2412

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really wanted to love this as well, but it just didn't work for me. I got the universal light for my dark blonde/light brown browns, but for some reason this turned an auburn shade once applied and looked very harsh. It wasn't light enough either - she really should make more than two shades. I looked like I had drawn on drag queen eyebrows! Not exactly the look I was going for. This will be going back to Sephora.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 linseyp on 11/23/2009 10:38:00 AM more reviews by linseyp

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I took a leap getting this after reading the mixed reviews here, but turns out it works for me. :) I got the lighter of the two colors and my eyebrows are finally EASY to do and turn out great. My problems with powders and pencils have been that they always end up looking too harsh no matter what. I think it's the opaqueness of them. So the transparent tint of the pen is what is making the HUGE difference for me. I love this pen and hope they come out with many more colors. The light works well for me, thank god, but I was really nervous having only a choice of two colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thenaturebabe on 11/17/2009 10:59:00 AM more reviews by thenaturebabe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have bark brown hair and thin brows. I bought the dark shade, and I love it. It is great for filling in sparse brows, and it lasts on my oily skin. It is a lot less "harsh" than a regular brow pencil- the liquid inside is kind of sheer. I also go over it with an eyebrow brush after applying, to soften the look even more. I have heard the lighter one can look purple on some people, but the dark does not, I assure you. This is my favorite brow product by far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lacubanita on 10/29/2009 8:22:00 PM more reviews by lacubanita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to love this, but 1) it is too dark and 2) the tip of the pen bent after a couple of uses (I was not pressing hard), and I can't get it back to the way it was. This made my brows look too harsh, and while it did fill in a couple of sparse spots, the dark color was too conspicuous. I tried the lighter shade, but that didn't match my brows at ALL. Great concept, but need more flattering shades and better packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missdaisy on 10/13/2009 2:10:00 PM more reviews by missdaisy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great idea, terrible execution. This felt tip pen barely leaves any color on the brows and the color it does leave is spotty and completely unnatural. I’m actually surprised that a brand as good as Anastasia would develop and market such a cheap, crappy product. I wouldn’t be surprised to see this pulled off the shelves in a matter of months. DISASTER.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hothead on 10/11/2009 8:04:00 PM more reviews by Hothead

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

yuck yuck and yuck. When I changed my haircolor I bought this product and decided it was such a waste of $$ that I just trashed it -- and trust me, I don't just trash cosmetics.

It is worthless. In order to use it I would have to not wear anything on my face like moisturizer, eye cream, sunblock or primer.. and the hell with that. It does not deliver color and actually only worked on my hands to swatch it..lol. The little color it does deliver is not at all pretty or even believable. I would do better with a real magic marker. Piece of junk product!

out out... a horrible product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 patriciascot on 10/11/2009 7:16:00 PM more reviews by patriciascot

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have very defined thick brows but due to my age and hypothyroidism they are not as thick as they once were. I so wanted to like this product. Great concept, easy to apply and you can fill in sparse areas with the flick of this pen to make them look natural, that is if it doesn't turn PURPLE on your skin!!! The color from the pen reacted with the chemistry of my skin and became purple upon contact. I tried leaving off my moisturizer and eye creams but still purple. Believe me I was very patient as I truly liked this product. I returned it to Sephora and told them about my problem and they said it was very common. Great product for others, just did not work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Anastasia Of Beverly Hills products

More Brows products