Max Factor • False Lash Effect • Mascara

rated 4.1(433 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Foreversearching on 9/8/2013 8:28:00 AM more reviews by Foreversearching

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

My favourite mascara ever, which is saying something as I just cannot stand mascara! I have tiny little short thin awful lashes and almost every mascara just clumps them together into a couple of groups that just look gross and weird to be frank. I will carefully pull the clumps apart in an attempt to make it all better but it normally just ends up looking worse. This mascara is majestical. It gives me normal eyelashes that actually look rather nice! The trick is to make sure there isn't too much product on the brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xesiro on 8/23/2013 2:21:00 PM more reviews by xesiro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I just love this mascara! Really...

I, luckily, have long dark eyelashes, but when I use this mascara my co-workers and friends ask me if they're real or fake.

Other mascara's like Max Factor Mascara Wild Mega Volume and Max Factor Clump Defy make my lashes clump and look "fat", while false lash effect makes it look natural in an amazing way!!

After I got this mascara i rarely use any eyeshadow because my eyes attract attention just by the lashes <3 I love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cicole on 8/11/2013 9:59:00 AM more reviews by cicole

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Well I love max factor but this mascara dry very fast... I can not use even 6 months.. Only bad things about this product other thing is wand is so big I mean huge. Because of it, I applied on my lid too.. If this things solve this mascara usefull but Max factor Clump Defy Mascara is the best:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShirleyJennifer on 7/25/2013 5:16:00 PM more reviews by ShirleyJennifer

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this mascara! I have used this mascara after using Masterpiece Max for a couple of years. I have very sensitive eyes. I use contacts and lots of mascara's irritate my eyes and even my eyelids can react on a mascara. Not with this one!

This mascara has a nice packing. I really love the wand. It's a lot thicker then a usual wand, so if you don't like that, skip this one. It separates my lashes perfectly and I can apply a nice amount with just two strokes. I don't have to put the wand back in the tube to add more mascara, just one 'pump' is enough. The mascara lasts forever. I use it almost everyday and even after 3 months I still have lots of product left. The mascara does give a 'false lash effect' and I often get compliments on my lashes. I have re bought this mascara so many times that I lost count but I'll definitely keep buying this mascara over and over again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 madaisy on 7/13/2013 1:12:00 PM more reviews by madaisy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this, it's a great applicator for my lashes and the most important thing is-as every mascara- the application: with this you have to go right-left at the very bottom of your lashes, not going up. That's the secret to get a lot of volume, definition, still looking natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hadeel17 on 7/11/2013 5:06:00 AM more reviews by Hadeel17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

An amazing mascara that truly volumizes and lengthens the lashes while separating them for a false lash effect. Its one of the best mascaras I have ever tried and I will buy it again. I really like the plastic wand, but if you're a fan of the normal type of brush you may not like it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* morphinization on 6/10/2013 6:01:00 AM more reviews by morphinization

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've only used this mascara once but I wasn't too happy with the results.. I find it doesn't separate as well as other mascaras, although it really does create the 'fluttery lash' effect. Funnily enough that's not what I go for in a mascara :p I really had to apply a bunch of coats to get it to show up (I do not like the natural look, if you do then this mascara is most likely perfect for you). I'll use it a few more times to see if I can get different/better results with it, and otherwise my mom can have it, lol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lesmacarons on 5/29/2013 2:57:00 AM more reviews by lesmacarons

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

I bought this in the colour brown-black and it looks natural on my black lashes. When you take the wand out of the tube, not a lot of product accumulates and the wand looks very clean to the point where I thought I had bought an empty mascara tube.

If you put on a light coat, it makes you look like you're awearing a light feathery eyelash set. Not much volume nor intensity but your eyelashes look longer and rather fluttery (I actually thought there was no product as I'm not accustomed to natural-looking mascara).

However, you can build on this mascara and it will instantly give you the full false lash look. More drama, volume and length. What's not to love? Actually, I find that it clumps a little bit when you wear several coats but you can always use an eyelash comb to comb away tiny globs. Moreover, it can weigh your lashes down by a wee bit.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 IsminiK on 5/13/2013 11:31:00 PM more reviews by IsminiK

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Oh my lord this mascara! What can I say, I love it! My lashes aren't that long-normal I'd say. But this amazing product makes them look exactly like fake.They maximize the volume and the length of my lashes and make my eyes look much more appealing than any other mascara does. I used Maybelline mascaras for a long time but found that they were disappointing after a month or so. I truly recommend this mascara,it keeps its promises and makes your lashes look rich and beautiful. For a week or two you'll notice some clumps on your lashes (fixable though),but soon it takes its toll. Totally worth the money. Go for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 makeupnoobie143 on 4/23/2013 4:22:00 AM more reviews by makeupnoobie143

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This smudges quite a lot, dries out very quickly, flakes.... and on my lashes... the effect is neither eye opening. Maybe this is because I already have quite a few lashes so I do not need them to be volumised for a "false lash effect", but netherless I still do not like this mascara.. at all. The brush also gets mascara all over my lids which is annoying.

Will not repurchase.. i regret buying this at all actually

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Max Factor products

More Mascara products