Max Factor • False Lash Effect • Mascara

rated 4.1(437 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 evitara22 on 10/17/2013 1:39:00 PM more reviews by evitara22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I dont understand the popularity of this product. It takes me agens to create beautiful lashes with this mascara. NeXT to that, Max factor tests on animals :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jeckaa on 9/28/2013 12:34:00 AM more reviews by jeckaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

$25 Aussie dollars.
Doesn't clump after a few coats which is great!
Didnt give me the length I thought it would. :(
After seeing great reviews about it I thought my lashes would look huge.
I don't ever look like I have eyelashes in photos for some reason :(
I don't like spider lashes so I don't know what else I can do.
But I like the brush alot!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lcak on 9/22/2013 3:56:00 PM more reviews by lcak

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great mascara, it gives volume and definition. I lowered the rating and I will not buy this again after finding out that they test on animals still!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zeyneperkal on 9/8/2013 1:21:00 PM more reviews by zeyneperkal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Max factor does test on animals but this mascara is the best ever, I mean in my whole life. Even in my first use (i don't like the look of a brand new mascara gives) it was perfect though I apply over and over again (after it's dry), it has done a flawless look everytime. - it gives all; seperating, curling and volume. I think I am going to buy another one tomorrow :/
Edit : If you do not curl your lashes it is the worst mascara!!! If you do it is the best

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Foreversearching on 9/8/2013 8:28:00 AM more reviews by Foreversearching

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

My favourite mascara ever, which is saying something as I just cannot stand mascara! I have tiny little short thin awful lashes and almost every mascara just clumps them together into a couple of groups that just look gross and weird to be frank. I will carefully pull the clumps apart in an attempt to make it all better but it normally just ends up looking worse. This mascara is majestical. It gives me normal eyelashes that actually look rather nice! The trick is to make sure there isn't too much product on the brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xesiro on 8/23/2013 2:21:00 PM more reviews by xesiro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I just love this mascara! Really...

I, luckily, have long dark eyelashes, but when I use this mascara my co-workers and friends ask me if they're real or fake.

Other mascara's like Max Factor Mascara Wild Mega Volume and Max Factor Clump Defy make my lashes clump and look "fat", while false lash effect makes it look natural in an amazing way!!

After I got this mascara i rarely use any eyeshadow because my eyes attract attention just by the lashes <3 I love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cicole on 8/11/2013 9:59:00 AM more reviews by cicole

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Well I love max factor but this mascara dry very fast... I can not use even 6 months.. Only bad things about this product other thing is wand is so big I mean huge. Because of it, I applied on my lid too.. If this things solve this mascara usefull but Max factor Clump Defy Mascara is the best:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShirleyJennifer on 7/25/2013 5:16:00 PM more reviews by ShirleyJennifer

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this mascara! I have used this mascara after using Masterpiece Max for a couple of years. I have very sensitive eyes. I use contacts and lots of mascara's irritate my eyes and even my eyelids can react on a mascara. Not with this one!

This mascara has a nice packing. I really love the wand. It's a lot thicker then a usual wand, so if you don't like that, skip this one. It separates my lashes perfectly and I can apply a nice amount with just two strokes. I don't have to put the wand back in the tube to add more mascara, just one 'pump' is enough. The mascara lasts forever. I use it almost everyday and even after 3 months I still have lots of product left. The mascara does give a 'false lash effect' and I often get compliments on my lashes. I have re bought this mascara so many times that I lost count but I'll definitely keep buying this mascara over and over again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 madaisy on 7/13/2013 1:12:00 PM more reviews by madaisy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this, it's a great applicator for my lashes and the most important thing is-as every mascara- the application: with this you have to go right-left at the very bottom of your lashes, not going up. That's the secret to get a lot of volume, definition, still looking natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hadeel17 on 7/11/2013 5:06:00 AM more reviews by Hadeel17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

An amazing mascara that truly volumizes and lengthens the lashes while separating them for a false lash effect. Its one of the best mascaras I have ever tried and I will buy it again. I really like the plastic wand, but if you're a fan of the normal type of brush you may not like it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Max Factor products

More Mascara products