Max Factor • False Lash Effect • Mascara

rated 4.1(425 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 IsminiK on 5/13/2013 11:31:00 PM more reviews by IsminiK

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Oh my lord this mascara! What can I say, I love it! My lashes aren't that long-normal I'd say. But this amazing product makes them look exactly like fake.They maximize the volume and the length of my lashes and make my eyes look much more appealing than any other mascara does. I used Maybelline mascaras for a long time but found that they were disappointing after a month or so. I truly recommend this mascara,it keeps its promises and makes your lashes look rich and beautiful. For a week or two you'll notice some clumps on your lashes (fixable though),but soon it takes its toll. Totally worth the money. Go for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 makeupnoobie143 on 4/23/2013 4:22:00 AM more reviews by makeupnoobie143

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This smudges quite a lot, dries out very quickly, flakes.... and on my lashes... the effect is neither eye opening. Maybe this is because I already have quite a few lashes so I do not need them to be volumised for a "false lash effect", but netherless I still do not like this mascara.. at all. The brush also gets mascara all over my lids which is annoying.

Will not repurchase.. i regret buying this at all actually

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 margiela on 3/30/2013 4:59:00 PM more reviews by margiela

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I used to love this mascara but they must have changed the formula or something. It smudges like crazy and I never had this kind of problem with any other mascaras. My lashes are sparse and not very long, this mascara does give them volume but doesn't hold the curl. The wand is really big which can be a little problematic as you can smudge mascara on your lid pretty fast. Will not buy again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hoangrl on 3/27/2013 12:20:00 PM more reviews by hoangrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this at priceline for about $10, it was in a bargain bin! Have started using it recently and my first thoughts were meh! I didnt really think it did much, but its been a few weeks and I think its dried out a bit. ITs pretty good and really does make my lashes look alot longer and thicker and it holds the curl. THe only think I dont like about this is the fat brush! why does it have to be so fat? Thats my only gripe but other that a pretty good mascara. Wouldn't buy again as i always love buying and trying new mascaras!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 moncullen on 2/19/2013 10:48:00 PM more reviews by moncullen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Great mascara. I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KarmaEls on 2/8/2013 9:52:00 AM more reviews by KarmaEls

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

will give this a try, after so many good reviews. Just $10, nothing to loose

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissSophiexx on 2/8/2013 7:25:00 AM more reviews by MissSophiexx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Hazel    

Love love LOVE this mascara!! Makes my lashes so long and clump free with heaps of volume! People are always asking me if I'm wearing false eyelashes! One time a lady in boots was promoting a No.7 mascara and she tried selling it to me then looked at my eyelashes which were 10 times longer then hers and was asking me which mascara I use because she wanted to go and get it! Definitely recommend this mascara!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mystique93 on 2/7/2013 7:39:00 PM more reviews by Mystique93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

One of the best mascaras, and I've used a lot of them. It adds A LOT of volume (which is why I love this mascara) and makes the lashes very long without creating clumps.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 loveirene19 on 2/6/2013 9:05:00 PM more reviews by loveirene19

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

The package of this mascara is like the one of Maybelline when I first saw it. The effect of it is that it can help my lashes look long and curl. What surprises me most is my lashes will not fall down for a whole day. It's waterproof which I like it as well. For the good effect and low price, I will definitely repurchase it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovelymallie on 2/1/2013 10:48:00 AM more reviews by lovelymallie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

When I saw this mascara I just needed to get it! The name says "false lash natural look" and that was exactly what I was looking for.
And for me this mascara works amazing!! And I am really critical about mascarasand have tried a lot.. But like I said, it works so great. Doesn't clump, gived a lot of volume and lenght, but is still kinda everyday looking not too much, if you know what I mean.

Overall an fantastic mascara! The only bad thing is the big brush. It's not good for small bottom lashes and corners

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Max Factor products

More Mascara products