Unlisted Brand • Tangle Teezer • Hair Styling Tools

rated 4.4(201 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 indigopurple on 6/16/2014 11:31:00 PM more reviews by indigopurple

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

YOU NEED THIS!

I picked up this brush after getting extensions and needed something that wouldnt drag them out of my hair. Well, this is my holy grail hair anything product. I can use it whatever state my hair is in and i have an old one that I squirt my hair masque onto that i then comb through my hair to get an even distribution of product. I have owned my one for a year and will be replacing it soon as my partner uses it to RUB! his hair on his head as "it feels nice", it really does!It is easy to clean and the design fits into my palm really well. I will repurchase this time and time again. Highly Recommended!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MollieRT on 5/19/2014 12:39:00 AM more reviews by MollieRT

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I have both the Tangle Teaser & a Wet Brush, both effectively remove snarls/knots/tangles in my thick naturally curly hair. I wish the Tangle Teaser had some sort of handle or strap because it tends to get very slippery when using leave-ins on your hair. The Tangle Teaser's bristles are not coated or tipped like the Wet Brushes and can scrape my scalp at times. I do not seem to lose as much hair with the Tangle Teaser as I do with my Wet Brush. Overall I think it's a fantastic product, I just wish it had some sort of handle for a better grip. I found mine at Target, but I've seen them just about everywhere.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nesoi on 5/16/2014 9:52:00 AM more reviews by Nesoi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have the AquaSplash version, which is designed to be used in the shower. My hair is quite long and very curly and takes a while to detangle when I'm washing/conditioning. This brush makes it so easy - I don't lose much hair like I do with a regular comb or brush, and it gets the tangles out quickly without tugging on the scalp too much. It's expensive but I've had mine for a few years now and it has held up fine, so a worth-while investment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Asti1234 on 4/27/2014 5:51:00 AM more reviews by Asti1234

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This brush actually works people! I have extremely long, thick hair that is a nightmare to dentangle. Previously to buying this brush I would wash my hair and not even attempt to brush it until it was bone dry (I wash my hair in the evening and leave it to dry naturally overnight) because it was seriously painful! Now I can brush my hair when it's soaking wet using my tangle teaser and it doesn't hurt one bit. If I have a small tangle I just go over the tangle with the brush and after a few strokes the tangle is no more. It's a dream to clean, I do so in the shower. I wish I bought the one with a handle only because sometimes I drop mine when I'm brushing and I think it would be just a tad easier to use if it had a handle. Other than that I cannot fault this brush, it truly has changed my life for the better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Embeth3 on 4/27/2014 5:36:00 AM more reviews by Embeth3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I struggled with hair brushes for years until I discovered this. I have the standard curved teardrop one in Orange Burst and also a black travel one that comes with a nifty little cover that slots over the bristles so they don't get bent in your bag and I love them both.
My hair is fairly fine but I have masses of it so it is quite thick. The ends tend to tangle easily and I cannot count the number of times I've ripped out a huge snarl, even with wet hair and a wide tooth comb :-(
I hated brushing my hair because it HURT. I hated travel hair brushes because the last two I got actually snapped and broke in half after using them only a few times (I apparently have Hulk hair, LOL). I hated peeling a thick matted wogde of hair out of my brushes (gross!) and trying to keep them clean. I hated scratching my scalp with rigid bristles because boar hair or anything else I tried just wouldn't penetrate properly.
I have thrown out all my other hair brushes now and I couldn't be more pleased.
This glides through even my thick horsey mane (though I am not an actual horse, it is my Chinese zodiac sign, ha ha) with ease, no tugging, no wrenching, no yanking at knots. I can brush my hair in about 90 seconds, as opposed to upwards of 10 to 20 minutes previously and it leaves it smooth, silky and easy to manage. You can also use it on wet hair, though I mostly just use a curved, wide tooth comb still, out of habit more than anything.
It's easy to keep clean as well, the bristles are flexible and far enough apart that there's never any nasty "carpet-like" buildup (shudder), I just shake it outside and give it a light fiddle and it's good to go.
It was relatively expensive, not like Mason Pearson levels of price insanity but absolutely worth it for me.
I'd buy another in a heartbeat (in fact, I might order a back up right now, because if I ever lost mine, I'd be heartbroken - and I now have no other brushes, so...)
LUUUUURVE <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Spookz on 4/27/2014 2:24:00 AM more reviews by Spookz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i got this after my friend raved about it, my hair is wavy and gets tangled easily.
i hate brushing it because my bristles are very thin and easily break.
tangle teezer made brushing easier with no pain and no tangling!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* annehelge on 4/21/2014 4:42:00 AM more reviews by annehelge

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I finally bought myself a Tangle Teezer because it was discounted.

It really works!

My middle blond hair is extremely fine + wavy, and it gets tangled after shower. Probably because Iīve got some highlights in it.

I was pleasantly surprised when I tried my Teezer for the first time today. No pulling.

I know two kids with really corkscrew-curly hair, and the Teezer works for them, too.

Only thing is, I wonder if it works with people with really thick hair though?

Based on my very limited experience I would recommend this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mhoelzer2988 on 4/16/2014 2:20:00 PM more reviews by Mhoelzer2988

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far the best brush I have ever used! I have very thick long wavy hair that tangles easily . Usually with my paddle or wide tooth comb it pulls my hair especially when wet. I didn't feel the tangle teezer pull my hair at all when it was wet! I used it while blow drying my hair and it blow dried pretty straight and flat. I'm very happy with this purchase and it was 9.99 at target which to me is a good buy for what I got!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* breeknee on 4/12/2014 2:50:00 AM more reviews by breeknee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have extremely fine hair that is past my shoulders. It is color treated but I only dye every 6 months (I have dark brown hair that I have lighter brown faded into, almost like a subtle ombre, so as it grows out it isn't obvious and I let it grow a long time) and I really love this brush.

The idea is that the very fine and flexible teeth will gently rake over the knot, slowly untangling it. The concept is not to stick it firmly into the hair on or above the knot and then pull down, you will get breakage. Do not use with wet hair, your hair is vulnerable and prone to breakage. Definitely still work at the bottom and slowly go higher and higher with each stroke until you've reached the scalp, rather than starting at the top and just pushing knots tighter together and causing breakage. I know this all seems like very basic knowledge, but I have seen many people just go straight at their poor wet hair with a big thick comb and break the dickens out of it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Annyutka on 4/11/2014 11:40:00 PM more reviews by Annyutka

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

PSA: If your hair is baby fine or even just semi-fine, DO NOT USE the Tangle Teezer!!!

Obviously, Iíve learned from experience :( It worked great at first - or so I thought - until a few days ago when I noticed short strands of hair sticking up all over the place on the top of my head, obviously having been broken/ripped out! Iím so upset because having fine, thin, delicate hair (yet at the same time I have A LOT of it thank god), it tends to not grow as fast as my counterparts with thicker, coarser hair. Iím also upset because I have been taking tremendously good care of my hair for the past couple of years and it has definitely paid off and up until now my hair has been the best itís ever looked! Back in my teenage and early 20s, I regularly did stupid things to my hair trying this dye or bleach washes upon bleach washes. So yeah my ends would get pretty fried and since my hair tends to grow slowly (bleach also inhibits growth after a while due to its extreme stripping and damaging properties and break-offs, etc.), I got used to seeing this little broken strands sticking up all over the place. Finally, I stopped being ĒbadĒ to my poor hair and as I said itís never looked betterÖ.until now. I hadnít seen broken strands sticking up like antennae since my bleach wash crazy club-going days. Iím so disappoint right now.

On the other hand, my mother who has very thick, course, fast-growing, amazing hair thatís just as dense and tangles easily, ADORES the Tangle Teezer. It doesnít seem to be wreaking the same havoc on her hair as it has on mine. Therefore, Iíd assume it really depends on the individualís hair type.

Hopefully someone will read this who has delicate/fragile/fine or thin hair and put the terrible TT down before s/he ends up seriously regretting ever using it and having to right a 1-star review! HTH!

Anna
04.11.14

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Hair Styling Tools products