Estee Lauder Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eye Liner

4.1

60 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

WATER, SODIUM LAURETH-12 SULFATE, PEG-6 CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC GLYCERIDES, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, SODIUM CHLORIDE, COCONUT ACID, AMMONIUM HYDROXIDE, DISODIUM EDTA, TRISODIUM EDTA, POTASSIUM SORBATE, METHYLPARABEN, STYRENE/ACRYLATES/AMMONIUM METHACRYLATE COPOLYMER, SODIUM METHYLPARABEN, PROPYLPARABEN, PHENOXYETHANOL, YELLOW 5 LAKE (LABEL ABBREVIATION), CHROMIUM OXIDE GREENS, CHROMIUM HYDROXIDE GREEN, CARMINE, BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE, ALUMINUM POWDER, BRONZE POWDER, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, BLUE 1 LAKE (LABEL ABBREVIATION), ULTRAMARINES, IRON OXIDES, FERRIC FERROCYANIDE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, MICA, SODIUM COCOYL COLLAGEN AMINO ACID, BIS-PEG/PPG-16/16 PEG/PPG-16/16 DIMETHICONE, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, SORBITOL, SODIUM POLYACRYLATE, LAURETH-2 BENZOATE


on 12/5/2012 9:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

Pros :
1. No Smudge. That's why the name is Zero Smudge
2. Easy to apply
3. Intensive Color
4. Stays on all day and night doesn't crack
5. What I love most is very very easy to remove or take it off!!! It is like crystallized when you use eye make up remover. I just don't know why some people said that this eyeliner is a bit difficult to take off, perhaps they don't know the way to remove it correctly.
6. Dries quickly
7. Elegant packaging
8. Price $25. I know the price isn't cheap, but for the quality of the product I am fine with it. That's why I put it as Pros. Should be in Cons for the expensive price, but since the quality and no smudge left, I decided it as Pros.

Cons :

1. Nothing

visit www.thebeautypride.com my own website



on 10/15/2012 4:30:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Excellent pen that does not smudge. It did leave black specs underneath my eyes after a few hours though. However one of the best I have tried - I have tried a lot!


on 8/23/2012 1:13:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I had high hopes for this eye liner but will not repurchase. Pro: great staying power. Will not smudge. Con: need several swipes to actually show up on my eyes, my lashes stick together after applying this eyeliner, making it difficult to apply mascara. At the end of the days the liner starts tu crumble a bit and you"ll find bits and pieces on your cheeks. I am switching back to Stilla liquid eyeliner. This liner is much better pigmented and has just as much staying power as this liner. The Stilla liner also hss a finer tip which allows you to create a finer line.


on 8/15/2012 11:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

My hg liquid eyeliner, I love this liquid eyeliner Ive used almost every single brand and have not found one that doesn't flake or smudge untill this, stays on all day and night doesn't crack is really pigmented thanku Estée Lauder!!!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm an extremely make up addict and if I think that a certain make up isn't good enough I'll buy and buy untill I foun d the perfect one. And This is the best liner I've ever had! It doens't smudge and stays all day. It has a very precisely brush which I like. At the beginning I was a bit clumpsy with this liner, because I used for months a gel liner. But if you get used to it you will be addicted to this liner! And I'm very sure that I'll buy it over and over and over again.


on 6/25/2012 3:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Asian eyes...I have the almond eyes with very small folds (Asians would understand). This eyeliner is AMAZING! I have oily lids and I've tried so many different eyeliners and I find this to be the best.

Usually any liner that's waterproof would smear and give me dark circles by end of day, or the smudge proof flakey eyeliner would flake right off. This does not!

I work 12 hour shifts and this eyeliner does NOT smudge nor flake off, no raccoon eyes here!

I don't know how long this loner will last because I just got it. The pencil is really good, very firm and controllable. The price is pricey but it's so worth it for eyes like mine....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/20/2012 10:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very good liquid liner. Im more of a gel/cream liner person now, however, if i was in a rush or needed a quick fix, this liner would definitely be my go to eyeliner. Staying power on this baby is AMAZING! only downside i would say is the cost, unfortunately. But if youre willing to invest in a good quality liner? Definitely check this baby out.


on 3/11/2012 10:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm very use to doing my winged eyeliner as I do this daily so I decided to try out this eyeliner because the brush looks so pigmented ! It's not too flimsy but it's not too dull. It has the right amount of flexibility so it works great ! My only complaint is that it comes out really dark and it's hard to remove when creating errors that need to be erased.


on 2/2/2012 9:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Colour: #01, Black. I'm not THAT great with applying liquid eyeliner but this really is fantastic- even though the first few times my hand glided out of control grrrr. Anyhow, if you are more familiar with applying liquid eyeliner you'll love this one. It is sturdy, you can achieve a thick or super thin line, it seriously does not smudge or flake- though it does need extra attention when taking off as it is stubborn, man and the colour is a great deep, glossy black. I will say though, for me, I apply doing the following-call me insecure but I feel I can really master it this way: I dab my eyeliner brush into my MAC blacktrax fluidline, achieve the look I'm going for, then on top of that, I just go through it with the EL liner and voila, perfection! Not to mention a totally "not going anywhere no matter what" effect.


on 1/3/2012 3:32:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The graphite gray is the best liner I've ever used, wonderful shade and lasts all day and night. Could not recommend highly enough, only thing is its expensive.


Back to Top