Estee Lauder • Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eye Liner • Eyeliner

rated 4.1(58 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 ClauDest on 8/23/2012 1:13:00 AM more reviews by ClauDest

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I had high hopes for this eye liner but will not repurchase. Pro: great staying power. Will not smudge. Con: need several swipes to actually show up on my eyes, my lashes stick together after applying this eyeliner, making it difficult to apply mascara. At the end of the days the liner starts tu crumble a bit and you"ll find bits and pieces on your cheeks. I am switching back to Stilla liquid eyeliner. This liner is much better pigmented and has just as much staying power as this liner. The Stilla liner also hss a finer tip which allows you to create a finer line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 genyem on 8/15/2012 11:24:00 AM more reviews by genyem

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

My hg liquid eyeliner, I love this liquid eyeliner Ive used almost every single brand and have not found one that doesn't flake or smudge untill this, stays on all day and night doesn't crack is really pigmented thanku Estée Lauder!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupAddict2406 on 7/18/2012 5:44:00 AM more reviews by MakeupAddict2406

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm an extremely make up addict and if I think that a certain make up isn't good enough I'll buy and buy untill I foun d the perfect one. And This is the best liner I've ever had! It doens't smudge and stays all day. It has a very precisely brush which I like. At the beginning I was a bit clumpsy with this liner, because I used for months a gel liner. But if you get used to it you will be addicted to this liner! And I'm very sure that I'll buy it over and over and over again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sharjay on 6/25/2012 3:19:00 AM more reviews by sharjay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Asian eyes...I have the almond eyes with very small folds (Asians would understand). This eyeliner is AMAZING! I have oily lids and I've tried so many different eyeliners and I find this to be the best.

Usually any liner that's waterproof would smear and give me dark circles by end of day, or the smudge proof flakey eyeliner would flake right off. This does not!

I work 12 hour shifts and this eyeliner does NOT smudge nor flake off, no raccoon eyes here!

I don't know how long this loner will last because I just got it. The pencil is really good, very firm and controllable. The price is pricey but it's so worth it for eyes like mine....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thathoneydip on 4/20/2012 10:34:00 AM more reviews by thathoneydip

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Very good liquid liner. Im more of a gel/cream liner person now, however, if i was in a rush or needed a quick fix, this liner would definitely be my go to eyeliner. Staying power on this baby is AMAZING! only downside i would say is the cost, unfortunately. But if youre willing to invest in a good quality liner? Definitely check this baby out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 klumzyrose on 3/11/2012 10:22:00 PM more reviews by klumzyrose

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm very use to doing my winged eyeliner as I do this daily so I decided to try out this eyeliner because the brush looks so pigmented ! It's not too flimsy but it's not too dull. It has the right amount of flexibility so it works great ! My only complaint is that it comes out really dark and it's hard to remove when creating errors that need to be erased.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Upset on 2/2/2012 9:26:00 PM more reviews by Upset

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Colour: #01, Black. I'm not THAT great with applying liquid eyeliner but this really is fantastic- even though the first few times my hand glided out of control grrrr. Anyhow, if you are more familiar with applying liquid eyeliner you'll love this one. It is sturdy, you can achieve a thick or super thin line, it seriously does not smudge or flake- though it does need extra attention when taking off as it is stubborn, man and the colour is a great deep, glossy black. I will say though, for me, I apply doing the following-call me insecure but I feel I can really master it this way: I dab my eyeliner brush into my MAC blacktrax fluidline, achieve the look I'm going for, then on top of that, I just go through it with the EL liner and voila, perfection! Not to mention a totally "not going anywhere no matter what" effect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Zelda123 on 1/3/2012 3:32:00 PM more reviews by Zelda123

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

The graphite gray is the best liner I've ever used, wonderful shade and lasts all day and night. Could not recommend highly enough, only thing is its expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aureliationg on 11/26/2011 4:04:00 AM more reviews by aureliationg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

It's easy to use, has gorgeous colour, and best of all, DOESN'T SMUDGE, BUDGE OR FADE. I love EL products and this is my favourite. I have black and brown. Best purchase EVER!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* peggy1234 on 11/7/2011 4:05:00 PM more reviews by peggy1234

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in bronze and graphite. The bronze is a beautiful color. I used it with MAC love connection eye shadow and thought it was very pretty together. I'm in my late 40's and with age try not to over do my makeup. This was perfect and very pretty. The graphite is a beautiful dark grey and almost black color. This also is a beautiful color. I love the double wear products and have done really well with them. The long lasting quality is what I like, along with the beautiful colors. It doesn't move once it dries, applies easily, and has beautiful colors. Close to perfect!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Eyeliner products