Urban Decay 24/7 Concealer Pencil (all)

4.1

74 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Octyldodecanol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Cyclopentasiloxane, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Cyclohexasiloxane, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Ozokerite, Methyl Methacrylate/Glycol Dimethacrylate Crosspolymer, Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax), Stearalkonium Hectorite, Stearoxy Dimethicone, Propylparaben, Propylene Carbonate, Tocopheryl Acetate May Contain: CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides)


on 4/20/2013 9:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Not hydrating enough for dark circles, but an excellent spot concealer. I do so hate this packaging though- you waste product every time you sharpen.



on 3/16/2013 5:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I've tried almost every high end and drugstore concealer and I can honestly say this is a great concealer. It goes on creamy , but dries to a powdery finish that's Matt. Great for throwing in your purse for touch ups during the day !!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/2/2013 6:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love this super creamy concealer. It's very highly pigmented and blends well. I don't like the fact that I have to sharpen this every so often (why not a twist up? seriously, who wants to sharpen a concealer pen?) so one lippy taken off for inconvenient packaging. This would be HG is it came in a twist up stick form.
Other than that, everything about this is lovely. I chose NSA (I'm nc30) and it works well under my eyes and on other areas of my skin that I want to conceal.
Highly recommended. It's also priced very well at around $22 CAD.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/15/2013 11:37:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have this concealer in DOD, which is a perfect match for my NC37 skin. I love it so far. It covers everything without looking dry and cakey. I do hate sharpening it, I wish it were a twist up. I use my Sephora brand sharpener, which sucks. Overall, I like it a lot and will repurchase!


on 1/4/2013 3:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I just bought this from Sephora, and so far I'm loving it! The texture is super creamy and matches my skin color perfectly. I just wish that it was a twist up and not a pencil that needs sharpened. I find it a little difficult to sharpen (did anyone else have this problem?) so that's why I knocked off a lippy. But as far as concealer quality, I think it's top-notch!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I've been using this particular concealer (shade CIA) for months now and I can hardly fault it. It has a nice, creamy consistancy, applies to the skin smoothly and lasts me nearly all day without having to re-apply.

I have a very pale complexion and although I am using the lightest shade Urban Decay has to offer, I personally wouldn't mind it being a touch lighter. Nevertheless, it covers very well. '24/7' is quite a bold statement to make about a cosmetic product, however, after trailling a countless number of other concealers this one has the most lasting powder...so far!


on 12/3/2012 1:45:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to love this concealor............too bad its going back to Ulta today :(
I'm in my mid30s and have a few teeny wrinkles. My dark circles are not bad but they are definitely there thanks to 2 little kids. I loved that I got a perfect match for my skin and that it was think enough to cover my dark circles BUT other than that this concealor settled into every teeny tiny line and wrinkle and made me look more tired and older. Infact another mom at the bustop asked me if I was sick this morning. So...... yeah this one is not for me. My quest continues

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/29/2012 10:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I keep this in my desk at work for emergency touch ups, its so fabulous! Sharpening it definitely causes you to waste a bit of product, but so far mine has lasted for about 9 months. I will probably re purchase this, the packaging is very convenient for traveling and the product is great!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/29/2012 7:27:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This concealer is perfect, except for the fact you have to sharpen it. I find that to be a pain in the rear.
Besides that, it helps me cover blemishes perfectly. :)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/15/2012 5:34:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have pretty bad undereye circles and the coverage of this is not enough to camoflage them. But i found that this is great to keep in your bag or office for quick touchups. It blends easily and dries quickly to a powdery finish. Doesn't settle into my creases and fine lines but will not be great for dry/very dry skin.

I'm about NC25 and i use NSA.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

141 reviews
image

Vice 2

42 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Half Baked

195 reviews
Back to Top