Jordana • Fabu Liner Liquid Eyeliner Pen • Eyeliner

rated 3.9(242 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 generouscat on 1/22/2014 3:21:00 AM more reviews by generouscat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Great great great eyeliner. At first mine doesn't come out dark enough but it's buildable and very easy to use so I think that's not a big deal. The lasting power is actually amazing...and I can see no smudge. At. All. Pity they're not available in my country. Ordering them online would be too much of a hassle since the price is gonna skyrocket and all and since the reason this product gets the love is from its fantastic price. So yeah.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 1/20/2014 2:20:00 AM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

We don't have Jordana here in Canada, so on my most recent trip to the US, I decided to buy this product at Walgreens for $2 US... After hearing the eleventhgorgeous sisters raved about this product on YouTube. Well I like the packaging. The tip is stiff enough that I can control it with ease. But my problem with this liner is that it has no staying power... If my eyes water - this liner comes off before you can say 'fail'. I think if you're planning to go somewhere hot and dry or you don't have oily lids, this liner should be fine. But if you have slightly oily lids or yor sweat a lot- forget this liner. (I even tried it on the back of my hand and let it dry for 5 minutes... Then I wet my finger and ran it across the line I made... It smudged... BADLY... My Stila stay all day and Kay Von d didn't even budge. ) *Sigh* i thought maybe it wouldnt smudge... Also it smells like a sharpie permanent marker IMO. Rate: 2.5/5
I find my Stila or Kay Von d liquid liners are better.

UPDATE: I would rate this now 1/5 lippies.
After 6 days of trying this Jordana fabuliner ... I've ended up with very panda like smudged eyes... It was awful... It was like some threw cleansing oil on my eyes and the product melted! I seriously tried this with and without my UDPP and it still smudged! I must've gotten a bad liner. I'm just very disappointed. I've never had an eyeliner smudge on me this badly... :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bhindhazeleyez on 1/13/2014 10:49:00 PM more reviews by bhindhazeleyez

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

You can't beat the price of this liner! I bought it in black and was very pleased with how dark it was. Also, this liner lasted FOREVER! I used it regularly-at least half of the month every month for a year and it just now starting to get lighter. I love how easy it is to create winged liner with this pen. On me, this doesn't really fade at all throughout the day. I don't notice any smudging either, but I'm not one to touch/rub my eyes during the day. I recently bought it in brown, and it is beautiful too. I only wish they would make it in more colors-like maybe a metallic gold, bronze, or an emerald green :) I would definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SmileNowCriiL8r on 1/13/2014 8:14:00 AM more reviews by SmileNowCriiL8r

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really like this eyeliner!! It was super cheap (Like $2), I got it at Walgreens.

it is matte and doesn't give off that shine like most liquid eyeliners. You do have to go over it a few times if you want a dramatic look, but it goes on really easily and dries quickly. Super easy to use and doesn't get all over lashes either!!!! Love it! <3 Will definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kplprovoke on 1/10/2014 7:32:00 AM more reviews by kplprovoke

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeliner sucks. The black isn't dark enough for my taste, and it's difficult to get good line without having to continuously draw over.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tealatals on 1/9/2014 6:20:00 PM more reviews by tealatals

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I really did not like this eyeliner at first. I thought it was a huge waste of money (although not that much money) because it was really translucent the first few times that I used it. But then I guess I used it enough that the product started to flow. Now it is great! It is a very matte, extremely pigmented formula. The brush is a little stiff, but it is pretty easy to use.
I would definitely suggest getting this. It is about 3 dollars, you can't go wrong!

Basically, if you hate it at first, keep trying to use it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 1/9/2014 6:11:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this in brown and love it. Very cheap felt-tip liner with deep pigment. The brown appears almost black. I haven't had it smudge or move on me. It is very precise and easy to work with.

When applying if I make a mistake it doesn't dry so fast like some that I cannot fix it. I like that about this liner. For the price you really are getting your money's worth seriously, $2.99. Jordana makes nice makeup and is very affordable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ldeibert on 1/9/2014 5:15:00 PM more reviews by ldeibert

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I like the concept of this product, like I love the liquid liner in pen form. Unfortunately this formula smudged very easily on my lids.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jencypark on 1/2/2014 2:08:00 PM more reviews by jencypark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I have been using this liner for a while now and here are my thoughts:

Pro: matte black line, felt tip doesn't fray at the end, relatively good tip for fine or thick lines, and inexpensive

Cons: Smudges on me by the end of the day with or without primer (the big no no for me)

Smudging is a big con and thus I won't be repurchasing this product. Try the product out for yourself however since I have a monolid and thus I am very picky about liners.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bearpause on 12/30/2013 10:35:00 PM more reviews by bearpause

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

My HG pen eyeliner so far. I typically go for gel, so I started low end with pen eyeliners and worked my way up. I was first satisfied with the ELF one, but wanted more and now I think I won't ever need to spend more than $2.49 on a liquid eyeliner. It's very black, easy to work with, and once it sets, IT SETS. (And I have very oily eyelids, I'm a contact wearer too) Although I hate to admit it, I've slept in my eye makeup- but this remains flawless. Unless I'm scrubbing my eyes while they're watering, this stays. I only use this on the upper lash line. Will I ever try another pen eyeliner? Yes. But before plunking down 20 dollars at Sephora, make a stop at Walgreens and try this. I highly recommend. Points off of packaging because the cap takes a little force to put on and springs back and off.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jordana products

More Eyeliner products