SoftLips • Vanilla Lip Balm SPF20 • Lip Treatments

rated 3.6(88 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 danielleflip21 on 6/11/2012 6:51:00 PM more reviews by danielleflip21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great stuff! I had lost it for a year or so, but found it again about two months ago, and I'm glad I did! I love the texture, reminds me of my Baby Lips chapstick. Great smell, only complaint really is the cap- it's very small and easily lost. But other than that, it's great! I like how the twister is long, makes it easier to twist up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hakunamatata13 on 6/5/2012 12:54:00 AM more reviews by hakunamatata13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE SOFT LIPS! This product is amazing. It really leaves your lips feeling soft and kissable. I have at least seven on ten of these. You can never have enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeHNyboR on 5/11/2012 1:32:00 AM more reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I got this as a freebie in a swap and I loved it! It smells delicious and has a slight minty tingle (something I love in a lip balm!). It was very moisturizing and I was very happy with the SPF as an added bonus. The only two things I don't like about this is the small size of it and it'll sometimes twist up on its own (like if it's left in your purse or something) and it gets all gunked up on the lid. But other than that, I'd definitely buy it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LadyClaudia on 5/6/2012 11:45:00 PM more reviews by LadyClaudia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this lip balm! It feels really moisturizing, and it smells absolutely delicious. The only cons are that it's a bit too small for my lips, and the cap doesn't stay securely shut. But besides that, it's only good things! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kxtreme16 on 4/21/2012 2:07:00 PM more reviews by kxtreme16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is my go-to lip balm! i always go back to this one no matter what. it moisturizes, it leaves that tingly feeling, and SPF 20 is always a plus. Some complain that it doesn't last long, but i don't really expect chapstick to stay on my lips all day anyways...
i do enjoy this product, and i highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fireeyez1218 on 4/21/2012 1:31:00 PM more reviews by fireeyez1218

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I find this to be an OK lip balm. I feel that I have to re-apply it way to often for my liking. It doesn't keep my lips moisturized enough. However, for the short amount of time that it does work, it is good.

Yes, this does have minty tingle, which was weird at first. Honestly, it feels like a light burn more than a tingle but to each its own. As for the smell, I know it say that is supposed to smell like Vanilla but it is only very faint, so don't worry about walking around smelling like vanilla.

Overall, would I buy it again, sure, I said yes, but only if I can't find my fave or it is on sale

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AmazingBella on 3/9/2012 10:58:00 PM more reviews by AmazingBella

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Best lip protectant i have ever used. It keeps my lips so hydrated. It has a slight minty feel to it when you put it on which i love because it makes them feel refreshed. It also doesn't make me feel greasy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 theycallmebri on 2/11/2012 5:11:00 AM more reviews by theycallmebri

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I can't see how anyone could berate this product. Being a lip gloss fiend, I can easily place this in my top 5, and this is a balm. The scent is so soft and warm, very delicious, and I don't notice any hint of mint in the smell. The texture is extremely smooth, I'd even call it rich yet somehow it's very light and wearable. My boyfriend loves how soft it makes my lips, so this is extremely kissable and won't make a mess or leave you feeling greasy. I love the minty tingle of it, it's incredibly soothing. Staying power is decent, I can wear this alone or with gloss on top and not have to worry about sun damage or dryness. In fact, I think it enhances any gloss you top it off with. It's barely there shiny, and it makes lips appear full, smooth, and healthy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jgomez1 on 1/7/2012 4:17:00 PM more reviews by Jgomez1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

this is truly my #1 lip balm. it hydrates your lips. you will have extremely chapped lips but after say 5 uses your lips feel hydrated than ever!! i am very surprised and love this product. the cost is very affordable. i got the pack with 2 for only $3.99 at Wal-Mart. So, yeah I totally recommend this product. it also tastes good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SiLeNtLvEdREAMER on 1/2/2012 5:54:00 PM more reviews by SiLeNtLvEdREAMER

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I got this product a couple years ago in a two pack. I like the packaging because it's smaller than your average lip balm so it takes up less space in my makeup bag. I like that this lip balm has SPF 20 because I don't really think about protecting my lips (It's a 2 in 1 product). I don't really like this lip balm because it's really oily and has a greasy feel on the lips. It doesn't really moisturize my lips because within 5 minutes of applying this I feel like my lips are dry again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SoftLips products

More Lip Treatments products