SoftLips • Vanilla Lip Balm SPF20 • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(84 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 kxtreme16 on 4/21/2012 2:07:00 PM more reviews by kxtreme16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is my go-to lip balm! i always go back to this one no matter what. it moisturizes, it leaves that tingly feeling, and SPF 20 is always a plus. Some complain that it doesn't last long, but i don't really expect chapstick to stay on my lips all day anyways...
i do enjoy this product, and i highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fireeyez1218 on 4/21/2012 1:31:00 PM more reviews by fireeyez1218

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I find this to be an OK lip balm. I feel that I have to re-apply it way to often for my liking. It doesn't keep my lips moisturized enough. However, for the short amount of time that it does work, it is good.

Yes, this does have minty tingle, which was weird at first. Honestly, it feels like a light burn more than a tingle but to each its own. As for the smell, I know it say that is supposed to smell like Vanilla but it is only very faint, so don't worry about walking around smelling like vanilla.

Overall, would I buy it again, sure, I said yes, but only if I can't find my fave or it is on sale

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AmazingBella on 3/9/2012 10:58:00 PM more reviews by AmazingBella

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Best lip protectant i have ever used. It keeps my lips so hydrated. It has a slight minty feel to it when you put it on which i love because it makes them feel refreshed. It also doesn't make me feel greasy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 theycallmebri on 2/11/2012 5:11:00 AM more reviews by theycallmebri

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I can't see how anyone could berate this product. Being a lip gloss fiend, I can easily place this in my top 5, and this is a balm. The scent is so soft and warm, very delicious, and I don't notice any hint of mint in the smell. The texture is extremely smooth, I'd even call it rich yet somehow it's very light and wearable. My boyfriend loves how soft it makes my lips, so this is extremely kissable and won't make a mess or leave you feeling greasy. I love the minty tingle of it, it's incredibly soothing. Staying power is decent, I can wear this alone or with gloss on top and not have to worry about sun damage or dryness. In fact, I think it enhances any gloss you top it off with. It's barely there shiny, and it makes lips appear full, smooth, and healthy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jgomez1 on 1/7/2012 4:17:00 PM more reviews by Jgomez1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

this is truly my #1 lip balm. it hydrates your lips. you will have extremely chapped lips but after say 5 uses your lips feel hydrated than ever!! i am very surprised and love this product. the cost is very affordable. i got the pack with 2 for only $3.99 at Wal-Mart. So, yeah I totally recommend this product. it also tastes good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SiLeNtLvEdREAMER on 1/2/2012 5:54:00 PM more reviews by SiLeNtLvEdREAMER

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I got this product a couple years ago in a two pack. I like the packaging because it's smaller than your average lip balm so it takes up less space in my makeup bag. I like that this lip balm has SPF 20 because I don't really think about protecting my lips (It's a 2 in 1 product). I don't really like this lip balm because it's really oily and has a greasy feel on the lips. It doesn't really moisturize my lips because within 5 minutes of applying this I feel like my lips are dry again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nkar23 on 11/6/2011 12:09:00 AM more reviews by nkar23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i just like the slim tube, though the design is stupid because of the twist cap, as others here have mentioned. but i like how slim it is because it fits in a clutch or pocket easily. on to the actual performance--> i used to use this product in middle school or something and it used to make my lips even more chapped so i stopped for a few years. now ive recently retried it and it doesnt have that same effect anymore. but i have to say, if you have really dry lips this probably will just make it worse. i usually use vaseline or burts bees on my lips overnight then use softlips during the day. i keep reapplying like crazy though, because it's addicting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupFreak10 on 10/17/2011 1:30:00 AM more reviews by MakeupFreak10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am in love with softlips!
Their products are amazing.
,I hate when my lips get dry and crack.
So i tried out softlips! they work AMAZING.
Softlips and EOS are my favorite lip balm brands EVER!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SaraP1900 on 9/15/2011 6:21:00 PM more reviews by SaraP1900

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I <3 this! It leaves such a smooth, silky finish onto my lips. With this I can enjoy my favorite lipstick for hours!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 carlaaaay on 8/25/2011 10:06:00 AM more reviews by carlaaaay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This lip balm is just average. I like the smell but the tube is so small that you hardly get any product. Also, it doesn't last very long on my lips so I'm always reapplying. Its not expensive but it's not super cheap either. I'd buy again (because it smells good) if I couldn't find my favorite lip balm in the store, which is why I bought it in the first place.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SoftLips products

More Lip Treatments products