Kiss Me • Kiss Me Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.8(708 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 magicloop2009 on 5/27/2011 1:07:00 PM more reviews by magicloop2009

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have the one with an interetsing yellow cap and the clear one. I works well and makes my eyelashes mazimizes and looks longer

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kaytaleen on 3/19/2011 5:03:00 PM more reviews by Kaytaleen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this mascara because every other mascara, including those that say 'waterproof' will eventually smudge under my eyes for some reason. This stuff stays put until you take it off and you can just rinse it off with water, it's amazing. The only complaint I have is that they have changed the shape of the brush to a thicker one and I like the control I get from a smaller brush, so I apply it with another mascara brush that allows me to put it on thinly and coat every lash. It's not cheap but for me (who hates to wear makeup anyway) it's the only one I'll buy. Have been using it for years.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 phoebeY on 3/12/2011 7:24:00 AM more reviews by phoebeY

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Since I heard lots of wonderful reviews about it, I decided to try it myself. even though it's water proof, it still smudges to my lower lash line. moreover, it's so difficult to remove

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 linuxgrl on 2/21/2011 11:51:00 AM more reviews by linuxgrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is the only one I've ever found that doesn't give me raccoon eyes by the end of the day. It's easy to remove with soap and water. It dries quickly so you have to apply pretty fast but I think I've gotten the hang of it. Absolutely love it and have already repurchased it once.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Island77 on 1/15/2011 7:22:00 PM more reviews by Island77

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was so excited to try this product, but I ended up being extremely disappointed with it. It doesn't hold a curl, it clumped, and for some reason it smudged on my eyes. My eyes became extremely irritated by this mascara...not good. All of the other reviews have been so positive, but unfortunately I feel like I wasted $25.

Too bad. My search for my HG mascara treks on!

**UPDATE- Finally found my HG mascara- GEISHA INK!- 3 x volume and length. Totally smudge and waterproof!- washes off easily with soap and water!**

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cpstratzky on 12/11/2010 10:41:00 PM more reviews by cpstratzky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

ABSOLUTELY the best.

I wear hard contacts (don't ask) so even the TINIEST spec of makeup getting into my eyes can turn on the waterworks. This stuff STAYS PUT.

Also with my hard contacts I blink twice as often as before (another "don't ask"), which used to cause horrible smudges within an hour of applying mascara. THIS STUFF? Not a smudge in sight.

The only stuff I've ever used that's comparable is Cargo's Better than Waterproof mascara, which I might still buy but I think they stopped making it. (But even then, this is WAY better than Cargo's...it stays on much better. I would only buy Cargo's because it's $10 cheaper per tube).

My only con is that it costs so much ($30/tube in my town), but I'm hoping it will last (I've only had it a month).

HIGHLY recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TianXiaoMao on 11/17/2010 3:02:00 PM more reviews by TianXiaoMao

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mascara, it's the only one I use. I was just amazed by the whole "tube your lashes" thing from the moment I tried it. Other mascaras always gave me raccoon eyes or flaked on my checks. There is a tiny bit of flaking from this but the pros out-weigh that little con by far. I love that if I make a mistake I can let it dry on my skin for a minute then use a damp q-tip to wipe it away in one easy swipe. That's a beautiful thing for someone with shaky hands!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 M7 on 11/11/2010 9:12:00 PM more reviews by M7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Not a fan of this mascara. I basically bought it becuase all of the hype. It does not compare to my HG mascara Geisha Ink!

It did not hold my curl and the tubes that pulled off of my lashes freaked me out. I would not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jacquelina23 on 11/8/2010 11:59:00 PM more reviews by jacquelina23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

While most of my friends rave about Lancome mascaras, I love this mascara and it will remain my favorite, I've got my sister and my mom hooked on it also, although we prefer the Ultra Volume Mascara to the regular, it makes the lashes fuller and longer. I like that it doesn't have a strong smell like some mascaras can smell quite toxic and make your eyes run. It doesn't just come off with warm water though like the regular one, I use a Nivea soap-free gel cleanser to wash it off. But I love it, and I've tried millions of mascaras, this one never smudges, even if you cry, it stays on overnight, I can fall asleep with it on and wake up with perfectly curled lashes in place, no smudges or flakes at all and I don't ever have to curl my lashes. It's like you have the true staying power of the waterproof mascara without having to tug to get it off with oils, makeup remover, etc. I'm a true fan of this mascara, only downfall is the price, it's $17 and lasts only about 2 months and then it dries out.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 defenestrator on 9/26/2010 2:36:00 PM more reviews by defenestrator

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

There must be something wrong with my eyes. All mascara and eyeliner smudge on me.



Except this.


It separates my lashes well, adds some length and volume and makes my eyes seem more...fancy, for lack of a better word. Whenever I put on mascara, I feel like I suddenly look girlier. (Shrug)


I curl my lashes, do one coat, and once it is dried I curl it again. No, I do not lose lashes when I do this. But yes, it does hold the curl REALLY well when I do it afterward.


It never smudges, but after a really long day of wearing it (over 12 hours) it will start flaking off a little bit. It doesn't help that I touch my eye area fairly often (stupid contacts), but if I put it on at 6am and at 7pm it is providing annoyance...it's okay. After 13 hours, I'm a little tired, myself.


I'm on my 2nd tube, and I bought the first tube in January? It lasts FOREVER, so I guess that helps assuage the grief of paying so much for mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiss Me products

More Mascara products