Kiss Me Kiss Me Tube Mascara ULTRA VOLUME

3.8

708 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Ammonium Acrylates Copolymer, Propylene Glycol, Acrylates Copolymer, Triethanolamine, Isopropyl Alcohol, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Methylparaben, Propylparaben


on 6/12/2011 3:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Would you buy again? Hell, no!!! This is to date the worst tubing mascara I've ever tested, and I've tested some. My favourites will remain the Kanebo Sensai ones, which are at least buildable to a certain extent, in comparison to this tame excuse which calls itself mascara. I consider myself quite skillful when it comes to mascara application, but no matter how hard I tried, I couldn't get this one to work. So back to Kanebo I go.

Oh, I forgot. It gets plusses for being nice and glossy and black, and for being quite easy to remove, in comparison to Kanebo. So that's my two lipsticks for this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have the one with an interetsing yellow cap and the clear one. I works well and makes my eyelashes mazimizes and looks longer


on 3/19/2011 5:03:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love this mascara because every other mascara, including those that say 'waterproof' will eventually smudge under my eyes for some reason. This stuff stays put until you take it off and you can just rinse it off with water, it's amazing. The only complaint I have is that they have changed the shape of the brush to a thicker one and I like the control I get from a smaller brush, so I apply it with another mascara brush that allows me to put it on thinly and coat every lash. It's not cheap but for me (who hates to wear makeup anyway) it's the only one I'll buy. Have been using it for years.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/12/2011 7:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Since I heard lots of wonderful reviews about it, I decided to try it myself. even though it's water proof, it still smudges to my lower lash line. moreover, it's so difficult to remove


on 2/21/2011 11:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This mascara is the only one I've ever found that doesn't give me raccoon eyes by the end of the day. It's easy to remove with soap and water. It dries quickly so you have to apply pretty fast but I think I've gotten the hang of it. Absolutely love it and have already repurchased it once.


on 1/15/2011 7:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was so excited to try this product, but I ended up being extremely disappointed with it. It doesn't hold a curl, it clumped, and for some reason it smudged on my eyes. My eyes became extremely irritated by this mascara...not good. All of the other reviews have been so positive, but unfortunately I feel like I wasted $25.

Too bad. My search for my HG mascara treks on!

**UPDATE- Finally found my HG mascara- GEISHA INK!- 3 x volume and length. Totally smudge and waterproof!- washes off easily with soap and water!**


on 12/11/2010 10:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

ABSOLUTELY the best.

I wear hard contacts (don't ask) so even the TINIEST spec of makeup getting into my eyes can turn on the waterworks. This stuff STAYS PUT.

Also with my hard contacts I blink twice as often as before (another "don't ask"), which used to cause horrible smudges within an hour of applying mascara. THIS STUFF? Not a smudge in sight.

The only stuff I've ever used that's comparable is Cargo's Better than Waterproof mascara, which I might still buy but I think they stopped making it. (But even then, this is WAY better than Cargo's...it stays on much better. I would only buy Cargo's because it's $10 cheaper per tube).

My only con is that it costs so much ($30/tube in my town), but I'm hoping it will last (I've only had it a month).

HIGHLY recommend it.


on 11/17/2010 3:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this mascara, it's the only one I use. I was just amazed by the whole "tube your lashes" thing from the moment I tried it. Other mascaras always gave me raccoon eyes or flaked on my checks. There is a tiny bit of flaking from this but the pros out-weigh that little con by far. I love that if I make a mistake I can let it dry on my skin for a minute then use a damp q-tip to wipe it away in one easy swipe. That's a beautiful thing for someone with shaky hands!


on 11/11/2010 9:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not a fan of this mascara. I basically bought it becuase all of the hype. It does not compare to my HG mascara Geisha Ink!

It did not hold my curl and the tubes that pulled off of my lashes freaked me out. I would not buy again.


on 11/8/2010 11:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

While most of my friends rave about Lancome mascaras, I love this mascara and it will remain my favorite, I've got my sister and my mom hooked on it also, although we prefer the Ultra Volume Mascara to the regular, it makes the lashes fuller and longer. I like that it doesn't have a strong smell like some mascaras can smell quite toxic and make your eyes run. It doesn't just come off with warm water though like the regular one, I use a Nivea soap-free gel cleanser to wash it off. But I love it, and I've tried millions of mascaras, this one never smudges, even if you cry, it stays on overnight, I can fall asleep with it on and wake up with perfectly curled lashes in place, no smudges or flakes at all and I don't ever have to curl my lashes. It's like you have the true staying power of the waterproof mascara without having to tug to get it off with oils, makeup remover, etc. I'm a true fan of this mascara, only downfall is the price, it's $17 and lasts only about 2 months and then it dries out.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
429 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2012 Reviews


Back to Top