OPI You Don't Know Jacques!

4.4

299 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/7/2012 4:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this color! I alternate between this and Lincoln Park After Dark and I even layer this with some gold glitter over it. This is just such a fun alternative to pinks and reds and not quite as dramatic as black. Will definitely keep using!



on 8/29/2012 7:26:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have given this 4 lippies, which is really 5 for the colour and 2/3 for the application. Fortunately, I love the colour so much I am forgiving it the application. I cannot describe the colour any better than any other reviewer! I have two coats on, and it really needs to be 3. It was very streaky in application, and I just hope after time, the application will not put me off using it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/21/2012 5:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just love this brown! It really goes with my skin tone! This is my first OPI ever and so far I'm loving it! I have to agree it was a little drippy but the color dazzled me so much that I don't really care about the drippyness! Recommended for sure. <33


on 6/19/2012 10:06:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It's a dark gray/taupe with plum (not purple) undertones. At least to me that's how it looks both in the bottle and on my nails in natural light. I don't see any brown in this at all like some reviewers had described although I could certainly see it looking that way under certain lighting. It almost reminds me of MAC's e/s in satin taupe or urban decay's e/s in straydog in nail polish form minus the shimmer. It's a gloomy fall/winter shade but unusual and unique. I still have a bottle of it from last yr and it's the type of color I get bored with pretty quickly. It needs at least 2-3 coats to get the color to come out. One coat doesn't do it justice. I wore base coat with this the second time around because the first time I didn't, it stained my nails slightly. Worn with a top coat it last (on me) a week and a half with just slight wear and chipping. Overall, a chic, unique and unusual shade but has a tendency to get drab and boring after a while (imo). As always, I love OPI's wide and flat brush as it facilitates ease of application. As for the shade I think next time I will get a shade in the same tone but at least 2 shades lighter.


on 6/17/2012 12:59:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This was one of my 1st OPIs and it certainly didn't disappoint! It's fairly opaque in one coat but I did two, just in case. Dries extremely fast, and the application was easy. As others have mentioned, it does look a bit like poop but it does have enough tinges of purple and grey for it to look chic.

A rich colour for someone who wants a darker colour yet doesn't want the standard dark red or black. It's a unique colour in my book.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This color is absolutely gorgeous!!!!! It's a dark grey/purple/taupe color. Love love love. I am currently wearing this on my nails and it's one of those colors where you just want to stare at your hands all day. Loved the formula; not too goopy nor too thin. Dries quick. I used opi's natural base coat, 2 coats of this polish and then I topped off with opi's top coat. Def would repurchase!


on 3/21/2012 4:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have never been into nail colors, and always preferred going clear or giving myself french tipped manicures, so imagine my surprise when I realized a whole community existed that loved nail lacquers! So I decided to see what the hype was about and pick up a nice chic nudey nade, but KEPT continually running across this one. It didn't look like anything too special in all the swatches, and I ignored it. Until today, when I went polish hunting and kept finding a bottle of this in my hands as I rummaged. Okay, what the heck, I thought - I'll go ahead and see how it turns out. It'll make a nice accent nail.
Consensus? I love it! It's definitely a very edgy, chic color, that calls attention without being overly bold. First coat was streaky and kind of sheer, but this was easily fixed by globbing on a thicker coat. HOWEVER, I will say that I applied this outside, in temperately warm weather in the shade and minimal wind, and although there is no streakiness, there are a LOT of bubbles [that aren't present on the rest of my nails, which are in another color]. Maybe this could have been rectified with a top coat, which I didn't bother with, but it was enough to mention.
As for color, I am not seeing ANY of the muddy brown that everyone keeps going on about. To/on me, it looks like a dusky, dusty, twilight-y [the time of day, NOT the movie] purple. No brown whatsoever. It also dries considerably darker than it looks in the bottle. Overall a lovely dusty, wintery purple that I imagine would look good on any nail length/shape; needs a top coat [and probably a base coat to prevent staining]. I have never finished a botle of polish in my life, but, not being a polish snob, I would definitely consider this a repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/10/2012 1:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Its perfect/okay for: Darker skin tones...someone looking for a mocha or taupe brown shade.

It's not good for: my pale skin! Looked like a gross brown color on me. Very bold and not in a flattering way.

Other comments: This was annoying to put on! The formula I got was clumpy and sticky. Would not glide evenly on my nails...each nail looked different than the last...like abstract brown paint.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/16/2012 8:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

On me this looks like I dipped my fingers in milk chocolate the gray tone does not really come out on my nails. This nailpolish is a bit streaky and I need about two layers to make it opaque. Great colour for autumn and winter, I like it but I don't love it enough to buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/19/2012 10:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

So, I was kind of disappointed in the shade, because when I ordered it online it looked like it was a taupish-gray (with more gray than taupe). In reality, it was much more on the taupe side. Went on very well though, and I can't complain too much. It's still a nice shade, just not what I was expecting.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
149 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
347 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
360 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
38 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

77 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

154 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top