Biore • Nourish Moisture Lotion SPF 15 • Moisturizers

rated 3.0(69 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.43%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 JamaicanWhitie on 12/28/2010 11:56:00 PM more reviews by JamaicanWhitie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This lotion was terrible! I would not recommend this to anyone!
After about a week of using this it broke me out in cystic acne which obviously did not leave me pleased. So I stored it at the back of my cabinet, and a few months later wondered why I stopped using it. So I went back on it again and then I remembered, and the acne came back. I beg whoever is reading this to not EVER buy this product because you will not be satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 makeupgrl2008 on 11/23/2010 6:48:00 PM more reviews by makeupgrl2008

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This moisturizer works well, not amazing, but not bad either. It's just ok. Although it sinks in well and feels light weight, it appears greasy and shiny on the skin. I wouldn't wear it alone because of that.
Overall, ok moisturizer, but I prefer the Dual Fusion one instead.

Update:
One rating down 'cause I find that it makes me break out. Poo...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 trinityblade24 on 11/4/2010 7:39:00 PM more reviews by trinityblade24

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I find this lotion works best under a long-wearing, transfer resistant foundation such as Revlon Colorstay, Rimmel 25 hour, EL Doublewear, etc...If you use it under a regular foundation, the result is a shiny face. However, given the drying nature of long-wearing foundations, and the slickness of this lotion, the resulting combo is a soft, dewey, naturally radiant finish. For you matte-girls out there, this will not be the lotion for you! I even mix this with my longwearing foundation and get a great longwearing tinted lotion. It also smells nice and has a medium-thin consistency which makes it easy to blend in. And for the winter, the spf 15 is appropriate and it gives enough moisture for my oily skin against the drying wind and indoor heating. So I think this lotion will satisfy only a narrow range of people; if you have oily skin, own long-wearing foundation, prefer the dewey look, and get winter weather, then you might like this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tnm86 on 10/29/2010 10:20:00 PM more reviews by tnm86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this stuff! It has a very nice smell to it and I love the pump bottle. I picked up several other moisturizers only to see they all contained alcohol. I was about to give up on finding anything alcohol-free and then I saw this. Anything that contains alcohol is really harsh on my face, leaving it red and stinging. So far, I've been really pleased by this mosturizer. No stinging, no redness and works great under my foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MyUsername156 on 9/16/2010 8:27:00 AM more reviews by MyUsername156

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really really like this. Some other moisturizers feel like they've soaked in instantly, when really they just dry on the outside of my skin, leaving a sort of film. I've found that this really lessens the longevity of my foundation. With this however, it actually does give my skin moisture, even though it takes a little longer to soak in. Great packaging. Dirt cheap. Awesome product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 StephanieMarie91 on 9/14/2010 11:24:00 AM more reviews by StephanieMarie91

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Don't like this product! The lotion is too thin and watery. I didnt feel like it REALLY moisturized my skin, it bascially just made it feel and look oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sallysellsseashells on 9/14/2010 11:00:00 AM more reviews by sallysellsseashells

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is not suited for sensitive skin. My skin broke out with this. But, on a postive note, this is a light refreshing moisturizer that isn't too greasy for my combo/oily skin. The moisturizer sinks into the skin nicely and has a pleasant scent that goes away after a few minutes. I just can't put up with this and had to toss it due to my skin's reaction to it. The packaging is nice and has a good sturdy pump. The price is affordable at under fifteen dollars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bex255 on 9/6/2010 8:47:00 AM more reviews by Bex255

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this moisture lotion! I think the smell is lovely and makes me happy to put it on, it doesn't make my skin oily in the slightest and after it has sunk in, it makes me skin incredibly soft. I had been using it only in the morning because I needed an extra heavy duty moisturiser at night but one night I used only this and was amazed at how soft my skin was in the morning. I will probably continue using this in the morning only because I'm using bio oil at night and want to see how that goes, but I would be more than happy to leave this on, especially in the summer months when my skin isn't especially dry because it doesn't seem extremely moisturising. Would definitely encourage people who have moderately dry to normal skin to use this as a lightweight moisturiser that smells great, leaves the skin very soft and has SPF.
EDIT: Once my skin became a bit weird and flakey due to a new product, this didn't really do anything to help. Still think it's good for normal or oily skin but doesn't have enough for dry.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aredore on 8/8/2010 10:49:00 PM more reviews by aredore

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This was a great light moisturizer with a pleasant smell and on the money price point - until I realized that the octocryline sunscreen was upsetting my hormones and contributing to my cystic acne nightmare.

May work for some people - but I've now had so many disappointing experiences with Biore I can't recommend the line to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LaceyH on 8/3/2010 11:08:00 PM more reviews by LaceyH

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

after pregnancy my hormones went crazy and i started getting a lot of break-outs, so i started using biore's ice cleanser (which i love). i knew the 2% salicylic acid would leave my skin a bit dry if i didnt use a moisturizer, and figured i'd give this one a try, as a simple, oil-free version was all i was looking for.

i gave this a 4 out of 5 because i dont feel that it did anything in particular to clear up my acne, but i do love that its lightweight and sank in quickly, leaving my skin with a nice soft feel.

other reviewers have said that it stung when they put it on, but i didnt have that problem.

Also, i love that it comes in a pump botle. 1 pump is just enough to do my whole face and most of my neck.

Will be happily re-buying in the future =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Biore products

More Moisturizers products