Christian Dior • Diorshow Iconic High Definition Lash Curler Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(424 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondbunny on 1/25/2013 3:54:00 AM more reviews by blondbunny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I must say I'm impressed with this mascara it holds a curl well and gives me that wide eyed iconic effect although I find it does take a while to build up to get the look I want.the price is absurd paid $38 ouch) which is more then I have paid for any mascara in my life I have used everything from loreal to ysl faux clis to estee lauder and I'm more pleased with this one then all the others just wish it wasint so expensive:( but its a dior and I guess you get what you pay for however will repurchase again:)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tuts311 on 1/23/2013 5:58:00 PM more reviews by Tuts311

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this mascara I bought it on a whim after the SA recommended it. and I fell in love. I have good lashes so i like mascaras the accentuate them and not add clump to them. This separated my lashes and did exactly what i wanted. I loved the wand. I cant always afford HE mascaras only every now and again I usually use a HG Ds mascara for everyday wear but If i had a special occasion and wanted a mascara this would be it. Don't get me wrong if I had the money I would wear this everyday its amazing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* funnyblossom on 1/1/2013 5:05:00 PM more reviews by funnyblossom

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good quality mascara that applies smoothly, doesn´t clump and feels natural. It can be layered for more impact and applied over a fiber base.. as for the curving effect.. hummm unless I use a lash curler and a heated curler my lashes flop.. but maybe it is my genes..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kittencuddler on 12/31/2012 1:12:00 PM more reviews by kittencuddler

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This mascara works incredibly well with my eyelashes- which are medium long, quite curly, and fairly volumous on their own! This darkens and lengthens dramatically, and adds quite a nice amount of volume without being clumpy (IF YOU APPLY IT THE RIGHT WAY!). Overall I love it, I definitely find it worth the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vanillafuzz on 12/27/2012 12:05:00 PM more reviews by vanillafuzz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

First off let me start my saying I never, ever ever pay this much for mascara but I thought I would try it since of all the good reviews. It does not disappoint! This mascara has become my HG of mascaras....yes it is that good! I have it in black and wear it daily.

Pros
make my lashes very long and kind of curled. I always get compliments on my long lashes when I wear it. You can definitely achieve a "fake lash look" with multiple applications if you so choose.

it lasts all day on me and doesn't smear or flake away.

Cons
Pricing. I think I paid around $32 USD which for me is a lot of money.

Half way through the tube the brush gets kind of clumpy so I have to be wipe it away otherwise it will apply clumpy.

Overall, I would definitely repurchase this mascara again. For me it has become a regular staple in my cosmetic arsenal.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rachelleanita on 11/28/2012 10:38:00 AM more reviews by rachelleanita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara looks fantastic when the bottle is fresh. The brush divides up my lashes and I can keep adding more and more coats until they look fake. It doesn't clump or flake either, and it is very black. It just doesn't last long at all! After a month I need a new bottle. I know that is the "recommended" life of a mascara anyways, but it's expensive :( I still continue to use it for quite a while it just doesn't look as good as it does when it's new. I will keep buying it though, because it looks the best from everything I've found even if it has the shortest life I have ever experienced.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AS437 on 11/3/2012 7:02:00 PM more reviews by AS437

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite mascaras! What makes it really great is the brush. I find that it captures every lash and doesn't clump as much as other mascaras (including diorshow). The formula is pretty good too. I've not had issues with flaking or anything like that. I find that if I am patient with application and comb it on repeatedly, I can get AMAZING results. When I apply it like this, I get complements on my lashes, with some people asking me if I'm wearing fake eyelashes. I always use eyemakeup remover to remove mascara, so I have not experienced any difficulties taking this off. This is my favorite mascara and in my opinion, better than diorshow.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jaslynnmonroe on 10/13/2012 5:30:00 PM more reviews by Jaslynnmonroe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this mascara. It is honestly the best I have ever used. i use it with the Dior lash primer and it makes my lashes look full, long and have a great curl. I don't think I will ever use another mascara again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bindagee on 10/8/2012 5:58:00 PM more reviews by bindagee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

LOVE IT. Whether it's Iconic or Show, Dior mascaras all perform beautifully. The formula is rich, moisturizing to lashes and gives you definition. This is an item I will splurge on.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Melloney on 9/5/2012 8:13:00 PM more reviews by Melloney

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

A great product- it really does give you wonderful long lashes without clumps .
A near perfect product. 1 lippie off because it is NOT the easiest mascara to remove even though it is said to be not waterproof ( so my Dior SA says ..... ) You need an oil base eye makeup remover to get rid of it. ( I use Chanel Sublimage cleanser ) which is a sort of oil based shea butter based cleanser...it removes everything without a problem including mascara but not this Iconic mascara.
Note : invest in the DiorShow Maximizer Lash Plumping Serum to go underneath the Iconic mascara . It works and really makes your lashes even more gorgeous !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Christian Dior products

More Mascara products