Wet 'n' Wild • Mega Eyes Creme Eyeliner - Black • Eyeliner

rated 4.2(820 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ngarcia5 on 9/29/2013 8:33:00 PM more reviews by ngarcia5

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first gel liner I try and I honestly love it! It lasts all day although I don't use the brush it comes with it and it's good for your water line! real bold and black, it makes your eyes stand out! It's a little hard to take off but the liner never smudges or fades away, so it's worth it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ninotackii on 9/13/2013 11:09:00 PM more reviews by Ninotackii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

When I first got it, it creased a lot but after it kind of dried up a bit, it was great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CrysDawn on 9/13/2013 5:10:00 PM more reviews by CrysDawn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff! I bought the purple one first because it was on sale for $3.00 and I loved it so much I went back today and bought black and blue. It glides on very smooth and the brush is very nice with it. It's stiff and angled to apply it. It dries nicely. Not to fast or slow. I went back after I applied mascara and added more and it had dried nice enough to not smudge or run.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* countrygyrl on 9/8/2013 3:59:00 PM more reviews by countrygyrl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like this. Its cheap, only about 3 bucks, even less when rite aid has a 40% off or bogo sale. The little pot is cute and the brush it comes with is okay although I prefer to use ELF essential concealer brush (the little white handled $1 one) to apply it with. For me it takes a bit of patience to get a perfect smooth line but I have that trouble with all cream/liquid liners. I have used this in the past and it seemed to be a bit drier than the new one I have. It is much creamier now and in a little platic pot inside the larger glass pot. Perhaps this is new and the product wont dry out as quick. My first one was dry and realy hard to work with after a month of daily use. This lasts all day and doesn't smudge. It can smear if your eyes are very wet which I sometime have a problem with come allergy season. It doesn't chip like liquid eyeliner can. I like this for my cat eye and its a good stepping stone if you are trying to change from pencil to liquid eyeliner. I will probably go back to liquid or marker type eyeliner but this still is great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MilenaBR on 8/12/2013 4:01:00 PM more reviews by MilenaBR

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know if I've gotten a bad pot or what, but my purple gel eyeliner was terribly dry and impossible to use. Too bad I don't live in the US to return it. I might try it again with the black one, let's see...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Gagandhillon on 8/4/2013 11:08:00 AM more reviews by Gagandhillon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

Very nice

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mafia_mistress on 7/27/2013 4:31:00 PM more reviews by mafia_mistress

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I had seen many reviews online from gurus who rave about this product. For $3.99 and 30% off, I thought I'd give it a go. I normally use pen liners, but I find gel liners are more intense colour payoff.
I used this product for a few weeks and it dried up shortly. I used the visine trick and got it back to it's former status.
When I first used it, I noticed it would smear. I didn't mind at first because it sort of gave me the smudge grunge look. I have always misunderstood the smudge the eyeliner under your eye. I always wear winged eyes, so it's good to change. I never use eyeliner on my waterline. I have small almond shaped eyes. I would have no contrast being that my hair is black, my eyebrows are black, and my lashes so it's really not cute when I do the waterline because it eventually transfers and then I look like Darth Vader. I never understood the placing eyeliner on your lash line then adding powder eyeshadow on top. It's wear your tearduct is, why would you expect it to stay 16 hours and powder? I digress.
So, I decided to switch back to the crisp clean winged eye. This eyeliner is very smooth and pigmented so it goes on well. Sadly, by the time I wanted to do and EOTD, it was smudged. When I state smudged, I mean like "Girl, have you been crying?" smudged. What's more, when I would try to clean it with a towelette it would smudge worse.
In the evening, when trying to take off my makeup, I found that this would still have traces on my washcloth. I'm confused. It won't stay where you want it, but when you try and wash it off with soap and water, after eye makeup remover, it's not going anywhere.
I don't like to be a lone dissenter, but I got another one, and the same results happened. I guess I'll give the Essence brand a go!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BAOYwowie on 7/26/2013 8:58:00 AM more reviews by BAOYwowie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This was one of the first gel liners that I ever experimented with and I grew to like it a lot. Like other Wet 'n' Wild products, it is a great value. I usually pick it up from Rite-Aid for about $3.99 and sometimes they even have it on sale. For the price, it is a great gel liner. It is creamy, easy to apply, and lasts for a relatively good amount of time.

The few cons I have about the product is that it dries out on me a lot quicker than other liners I have used. Possibly a flaw in the packaging or maybe just its formula. Its packaging is all plastic and the top is quite annoying but for the price I can understand that. The brush that comes with it is quite useless for me. I usually use my own angled brush when applying it. It only comes in two colors, I wish there were more to choose from. At least a brown for the days that I don't want black liner.

But all in all it is still worth it. I keep it in my travel bag so if I lose it I won't be too sad because it's easy to replace.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Makepixmo on 7/26/2013 8:37:00 AM more reviews by Makepixmo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

To begin, this product is very pigmented, and has a very long wearing formula. This product isn't advertised as being waterproof, but after removing my makeup with a makeup remover towelette and taking a shower where I washed my face, I still saw a bit of eyeliner on my eye. I wouldn't wear it to a waterpark or pool, but it will definitely stay on through sweat. The product glides on very smoothly. The brush isn't the best, but it can still be used. I mostly use this to tight line and use as an upper lash line liner. I've found no big difference when applying over eyeshadow, or alone. With a primer, without. I will usually apply mascara and this liner, and be ready to go.
Pros-
Pigmented
Cheap
Glides on smoothly
Stays on for a long time
Perfect for cat eye or winged liner
Cons-
Dries out quickly if the cap is not replaced very tightly after each use
Eyeliner can fall out of pot

Yes, my eyeliner fell out of the pot. I accidentally dropped it from about 7-8 inches onto my hard bathroom counter. The eyeliner fell out of the packaging, but I put it back in and can still use it. Also- packaging is cute, but can be difficult to store if you don't have lots of room. It is slightly bulky, but very cute and fun packaging. The bottom line is if you're looking for a cheap, easy to apply, pigmented, long wearing eyeliner I would say this is a good product for you to try out. It is also good for beginners, who are new to eyeliner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meganxoxo1996 on 7/8/2013 8:47:00 PM more reviews by meganxoxo1996

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i absolutely love this cream eyeliner. along with the essence gel liner, it is one of my two favorite gel/cream eyeliners. it is so black and pigmented. it lasts all day on my eyes, and never smudges or transfers onto my eyelid. the value is so good for the high quality of this product. the liner is extremely creamy, and application is always smooth and even. i swear, my eyeliner looks exactly the same at night as it did in the morning. it doesnt fade! the only thing that wet n wild could improve on is the packaging. the plastic cap is not the most secure, so i know the product will dry sooner. i always close it as tightly as i can to keep air out. but with the amazing quality of the product and amazing value, i will repurchase this over and over again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eyeliner products