Chanel • Mascara Exceptionnel • Mascara

rated 3.6(246 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 jenliang124 on 6/4/2010 2:52:00 PM more reviews by jenliang124

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Expensive but loved that it stayed on my lashes and didn't migrate to my lower eyelids.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Scarlett0722 on 5/24/2010 1:15:00 AM more reviews by Scarlett0722

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I am in love with all Chanel products, so I am bias. But I find this to be a nice mascara. It's not as good as Inimitable tho', I suggest purchasing that one instead if you don't mind the price tag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LJBNY on 5/3/2010 6:42:00 PM more reviews by LJBNY

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Exceptionally disappointing: The brush has a lousy design and the mascara formula is total gunk.
Stick with Inimitable if you're going to splurge on Chanel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 emgurl on 5/3/2010 12:54:00 PM more reviews by emgurl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is really great in the fact that it makes the lashes curl and adds a bit of drama. However, the tube dried out way too fast for my taste and for what I paid, I expected it to at least last 3 months. I will stick with Lancome, maybeline, NYX, and Estee Lauder

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thetourist on 4/28/2010 1:22:00 AM more reviews by thetourist

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The black color blows diorshow out of the water. I have a lot of very long eyelashes on their own, but this doesn't make me look ridiculous when I want something more dramatic. No clumping and no flaking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CharismaSL on 4/7/2010 8:19:00 AM more reviews by CharismaSL

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Very difficult to apply. No pigment at all (had bought the blue colour). Very disappointing. Returned it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chnty9513 on 3/30/2010 9:46:00 PM more reviews by chnty9513

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE this product! It's absolutely amazing! As said in previous reviews, it does take some getting used to since the brush is quite different from brushes that come with other mascaras.

I have very sparse, short eyelashes, and EVERY time I wear this, someone never fails to ask if I'm wearing false lashes. I will buy this as long as Chanel continues to make it. It's expensive, but it's so much cheaper than buying false lashes over and over.

When my husband and I are going out for date night and I want a little extra OOMPH, I use this over L'Oreal Lash Stilletto mascara. It makes a HUGE difference and the formulas work perfectly together.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 felicab on 3/12/2010 4:15:00 PM more reviews by felicab

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara. Lengthens and thickens while separating. Takes some getting used to, though and it dries out quickly.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CocoG10 on 3/6/2010 3:50:00 PM more reviews by CocoG10

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is probably the fiddliest I've used but once you get the hang of it, it's wonderful! The application involves having to rotate the wand whilst pulling the brush up through your lashes. The wand consists of brushes (like a normal mascara) and plastic combs (which I normally loathe but work well here). The result, for me, is the look of false lashes - beautifully thick, long lashes. The brown is good for everyday as it makes me look like I have naturally thick lashes (I wish!) and the black is great for an evening look.
The one draw back is it does dry out fairly quickly, but it's not stopped me buying it over and over. I would definitely recommend this one - just persevere with the application technique!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ritual on 2/22/2010 4:02:00 PM more reviews by Ritual

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

A good mascara, but nothing special, the results are exactly the same or maybe less than a L'oreal mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Mascara products