MAC Mineralize Blush - Warm Soul

4.5

251 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/25/2013 7:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This was an accidental purchase. I was trying foundations at Mac, and as I'm very pale I looked startlingly white in the mirror after the lady had slapped it on. She said "You just need blush" and literally reached for the first one nearest her. I looked in the mirror and had instantaneously changed from Deathly to Healthy. Well I walked outta there without any foundation but with this instead. I've now been wearing it non-stop ever since. I bought Nars Lustre last year, but it was a trifle too orange on my cool skin. This is what I wanted Lustre to be: neutral, easy, goes with everything, shows off my cheekbones, and makes me look alive without emphasising my pinkness.

I have some great pink & peach blushes - but there are times you don't want that look. Warm Soul is the PERFECT neutral for pale girls. Not too brown, not too orange, not too pink, not too shimmery.....juuuuust right.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely adore this blush. I bought it a couple months ago during summer, when I was much more tan, and I didn't reach for it as much as I did for my MAC Pink Swoon. I usually pair my blushes with my bronzers, and at the time, Warm Soul was too "warm" for my liking, if it makes any sense (it just made me look like I had a bit much to drink and my cheeks were too red). Now it's winter, and I am much more lighter. Some people don't agree on wearing bronzers in the winter, but I always did. This year, looking back at my old photos, I realized that wearing bronzer in the summer was very obvious. That's when I decided to go on a mission to find a blush that will work as replacement for my bronzer, that will still be able to give me the glow that I love, but in a much more subtle and natural way. Of course, starting my hunt at MAC, I saw a pot of blush and it immediately caught my attention. It was beautiful and golden, shimmery, but yet had a light rosey hint. I swept it on my cheeks and was amazed at how beautiful it made my skin look. Even though it looked very shimmery in the pot, it was not like that at all. The shimmer literally melted and blended perfectly onto my cheeks and the colour of the blush gave me a natural flushed look. Just before I was about to make my purchase, I took a look at what the amazing blush was named, and turns out I already have it :) I haven't used anything else ever since. It's like a bronzer, blush and highlighter all in one! I'm glad I found the perfect replacement for my bronzer this winter! Sometimes, you just have to give certain products a 2nd, or 3rd chance :D

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/21/2013 1:19:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This blush gives me the type of sunkissed flush that no other blush could. Love love love it.


on 10/15/2013 1:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

Absolutely my favorite blush! I'm NC15-ish with pink cheeks from rosacea. I try to cover up all of my redness with foundation and concealer then add back color with this blush. It's beautiful! I usually prefer matte or satin blushes as they don't emphasize my large pores but somehow this is glowy without making them look like craters. Warm Soul isn't too pink or brown, both of which look terrible on me, but just a healthy rosy glow. Will definitely repurchase!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/15/2013 8:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Warm soul is beautiful, in the pan it's a dusky rose bronze but on my cheeks shows up as a peach with a little bit of rosiness. It looks glittery in the pan but doesn't show up glittery on my cheeks, just glowy. For reference I have warm toned tan asian skintone MAC C4 or NC40 in studio fix.

I've been using this blush for months and it still looks brand new, so I prob would never repurchase as it seems that it's going to last me for years


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

My favorite blush. I have naturally rosy cheeks and it disappears when I use foundation, so this color really puts life back into my face without looking too fake.


on 10/1/2013 9:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

EDIT: 03/19/2014: Ok, so I take back everything that I said in my earlier review about this blush; it is now my HG! I have had it in my makeup collection for my while but just sort of bypassed it for my pinker blushes, (I have pink undertones), thinking that it was too warm for me. However, a couple of weeks ago I was at a MAC counter buying eye shadow when the nice artist wanted to touch up my cheeks while I was there. He applied the most gorgeous color that made my cheekbones practically pop out of my face, (they looked THAT AMAZING), and I asked him what color he was using and he said "Warm Soul". I went home and fell in love with how I looked! Needless to say, I gave this blush another chance and I LOVE it! It is perfect for spring/summer, but can be worn year round to give a healthy glow without looking fake! For reference, I am fair-skinned with dark brown hair and golden brown eyes. I don't feel that I even need bronzer with this blush, as this blush gives me a glow that looks nice and natural. I just wear it on my cheeks, but even without my regular contouring that I normally do with my EL bronzer, my cheekbones look so pretty and defined with this. I love it and will repurchase after I run out! A must try, as I think this will look good on any skin tone!!

PREVIOUS REVIEW: I wanted so badly to love this blush, as it is a beautiful, delicate color in the pan. For reference, I am fair with pink undertones, and have dark hair and light brown eyes. This blush is so very warm on me that I can't pull it off. I can see why so many people love it, but if you are cool-toned, this may be an issue for you, as well; Warm Soul is definitely in the warm family. If it were more of a neutral, I think I would really love it. I would recommend trying it on at the counter and looking at it in natural light before purchasing!!


on 9/24/2013 7:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I am NC30 and this is a great blush shade on me. I don't really like red/pink ones so this was the perfect colour, it is also long wearing and has a good amount of shimmer, not too much but its not to flat looking either. Only thing is I wish it was a bit more pigmented, I have to roll my brush over this a few times to get a good amount of colour, its easy to build up but because of this I also find it a bit difficult to blend evenly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/15/2013 9:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I purchased warm soul a while back and was obsessed with it at the beginning, i would use it every single day. As a makeup artist, im always trying out new products all the time, but i especially love face products. Warm soul is very unique, when you first look at it, you would think its a bronzy kinda colour, but when you swatch it, youll notice theres different colours in the mix, its very warm, a mix of warm pink and bronze. I find that extremely beautiful, and what i also love is that its so pigmented. With that, the blush is very shimmery, i gave it 4 lippies because i notice during the day the shimmer was all over my face and i hate that. You just gotta watch out for that. Other than that its an amazing blush!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/15/2013 9:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love the color on my NC25 skin. It's just the perfect, effortless blush that I opt for when I don't know what to wear. I don't mind the shimmer at all because it's not that noticeable. The only downside is its longevity. Throughout half of the day, it's already gone and I have to reapply which is fine but a little too high-maintenanced for a college student like myself. Other than that, it's a great blush for warm skin tones and I look forward to purchasing more from the mineralized line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5128 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Back to Top