MAC • Mineralize Blush - Warm Soul • Blush

rated 4.5(247 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cactus_Pear on 10/15/2013 8:25:00 AM more reviews by Cactus_Pear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Warm soul is beautiful, in the pan it's a dusky rose bronze but on my cheeks shows up as a peach with a little bit of rosiness. It looks glittery in the pan but doesn't show up glittery on my cheeks, just glowy. For reference I have warm toned tan asian skintone MAC C4 or NC40 in studio fix.

I've been using this blush for months and it still looks brand new, so I prob would never repurchase as it seems that it's going to last me for years

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shaketheglitter on 10/4/2013 11:09:00 PM more reviews by Shaketheglitter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Grey    

My favorite blush. I have naturally rosy cheeks and it disappears when I use foundation, so this color really puts life back into my face without looking too fake.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 simplething1 on 10/1/2013 9:03:00 PM more reviews by simplething1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

EDIT: 03/19/2014: Ok, so I take back everything that I said in my earlier review about this blush; it is now my HG! I have had it in my makeup collection for my while but just sort of bypassed it for my pinker blushes, (I have pink undertones), thinking that it was too warm for me. However, a couple of weeks ago I was at a MAC counter buying eye shadow when the nice artist wanted to touch up my cheeks while I was there. He applied the most gorgeous color that made my cheekbones practically pop out of my face, (they looked THAT AMAZING), and I asked him what color he was using and he said "Warm Soul". I went home and fell in love with how I looked! Needless to say, I gave this blush another chance and I LOVE it! It is perfect for spring/summer, but can be worn year round to give a healthy glow without looking fake! For reference, I am fair-skinned with dark brown hair and golden brown eyes. I don't feel that I even need bronzer with this blush, as this blush gives me a glow that looks nice and natural. I just wear it on my cheeks, but even without my regular contouring that I normally do with my EL bronzer, my cheekbones look so pretty and defined with this. I love it and will repurchase after I run out! A must try, as I think this will look good on any skin tone!!

PREVIOUS REVIEW: I wanted so badly to love this blush, as it is a beautiful, delicate color in the pan. For reference, I am fair with pink undertones, and have dark hair and light brown eyes. This blush is so very warm on me that I can't pull it off. I can see why so many people love it, but if you are cool-toned, this may be an issue for you, as well; Warm Soul is definitely in the warm family. If it were more of a neutral, I think I would really love it. I would recommend trying it on at the counter and looking at it in natural light before purchasing!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rsa1991 on 9/24/2013 7:24:00 PM more reviews by rsa1991

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am NC30 and this is a great blush shade on me. I don't really like red/pink ones so this was the perfect colour, it is also long wearing and has a good amount of shimmer, not too much but its not to flat looking either. Only thing is I wish it was a bit more pigmented, I have to roll my brush over this a few times to get a good amount of colour, its easy to build up but because of this I also find it a bit difficult to blend evenly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Leahcd on 8/15/2013 9:52:00 AM more reviews by Leahcd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased warm soul a while back and was obsessed with it at the beginning, i would use it every single day. As a makeup artist, im always trying out new products all the time, but i especially love face products. Warm soul is very unique, when you first look at it, you would think its a bronzy kinda colour, but when you swatch it, youll notice theres different colours in the mix, its very warm, a mix of warm pink and bronze. I find that extremely beautiful, and what i also love is that its so pigmented. With that, the blush is very shimmery, i gave it 4 lippies because i notice during the day the shimmer was all over my face and i hate that. You just gotta watch out for that. Other than that its an amazing blush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jtbeautyx3 on 8/15/2013 9:39:00 AM more reviews by jtbeautyx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love the color on my NC25 skin. It's just the perfect, effortless blush that I opt for when I don't know what to wear. I don't mind the shimmer at all because it's not that noticeable. The only downside is its longevity. Throughout half of the day, it's already gone and I have to reapply which is fine but a little too high-maintenanced for a college student like myself. Other than that, it's a great blush for warm skin tones and I look forward to purchasing more from the mineralized line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexine on 8/7/2013 5:44:00 PM more reviews by Alexine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh. Wow. I went to the MAC counter to find a cheaper blush similar to my fave Miel Glac� from Lanc�me. I go through Miel Glac� in about 6 months and it's $30. I was looking at Cubic, which was pretty, but looked too matte. I also picked up Gleeful, but it looked a little red. The MA suggested Warm Soul, and I was instantly turned off when I saw it. In the pan it looked very bronzey with no rosiness. I am cool with a lot of pink in my skin and warm blushes usually look orange on me and clash with my skin tone.

I was definitely not expecting this color to give me a beautiful, natural flush, but it does. It is a warmer shade with peach tones, but it either works with my natural pinky tones or has a rosy undertone, because I get a very natural pinky-peach flush when I wear this.

The only con is that this is $25 and holds 11 oz of product. It seems that a little will go a long way, so hopefully this will last longer than six months. I might end up getting Cubic and mixing it with Warm soul to give it a little sheen. Overall, this is a great blush that will suit both cool and warm tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babyblue59 on 7/30/2013 2:12:00 PM more reviews by babyblue59

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am in love with this blush. It is a gorgeous natural tan with slight peach undertones and it gives your face the most perfect soft, tan glow. I have fair skin and I often have to be very careful with blush to make sure I do not over apply. With this blush, I don't ever have to worry about it looking over done. I hesitated to try this blush for the longest time because at the MAC counter the lights always made it look crazy shimmery. But it does not look like that on, it just gives a gorgeous natural finish to the skin and makes you look healthy and glowing. If you want soft natural looking blush or you're not usually a fan of how blush looks on you, I think you'll really love this color. I use the Real Techniques Multi Task brush to apply this.

Also, if you love Warm Soul I also recommend Tarte's Amazonian Clay Blush in Exposed. It's another amazing natural looking blush and one of my all-time favorites.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RachelisGreen on 7/28/2013 1:31:00 PM more reviews by RachelisGreen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I think I'm in love with MAC blushes. Warm Soul is exactly what it sounds like. It sincerely makes you look like you're glowing from within, and it brings this warmth to your face that's incredibly natural yet glowing. It isn't super pigmented but it is very build-able. I usually use this alone for a pretty summery look or sometimes when I want a bit more I use "Immortal Flower" first, and then this on top of it. They blend together very well. I add a contour directly underneath and then blend together. I also HIGHLY recommend using NARS' "Albatross" Highlighter with this - it gives the most gorgeous, ethereal glow. I use this basically everyday and for a good reason!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lipstickergosum on 7/28/2013 7:26:00 AM more reviews by lipstickergosum

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Yes it's a bit expensive but it lasts forever as you don't need much for it to show. It also goes with everything. Most definitely my favourite blush ever!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products