MAC Mineralize Blush - Warm Soul

4.5

261 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Yeast Extract\Faex\Extrait De Levure, Tocopheryl Acetate, Retinyl Palmitate, Lauroyl Lysine, Dimethicone, Glyceryl Ethylhexanoate\Stearate\Adipate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate, Isohexadecane, Acrylamide\Sodium Acryloyldimethyltaurate Copolymer, Magnesium Aluminium Silicate, Polysorbate 80, Sorbitan Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol [ / - Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Carmine (CI 75470), Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Red 6 (CI 15850), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Yellow 6 Lake (CI 15985)]


on 6/5/2014 3:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am a meduim brown skin town and have been using Dainty for ages but it is so pink that i have not been able to wear an orange tshirt as it clashes. Have just stuck with pink cheeks pink lipstick. I wanted a blush that highlights my cheekbones but doesnt offset my make up and for my NC44 skin it deffo does this. It is just beautiful. The only thing with mac blushers is that they often come loose from the packaging pot so be careful after time that will happen, just dont open upside down sideways :) this will give a beautiful summer glow xx

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is such a versatile blush. It works for all seasons and makeup looks. This blush has a pinky beige tone with some gold. Just by lightly swiping it across your cheeks, it complements the cheekbones and adds the right amount of color to your face. If you're going for a more bold, pink cheeks look, you can definitely build it up with this blush. The texture of this is wonderful, not chalky at all. HG product.


on 4/13/2014 3:51:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My holy grail blush. Can not describe how beautiful and healthy it makes you look, and it adds the most subtle, lovely warmth and depth to your complexion. It is quite shimmery, but applied with a stippling brush I don't find the shimmer is too obnoxious or over the top, and just adds a really pretty healthy glow. Think it's a really universal shade, if you're tan or pale - just be careful when applying because it is very peachy toned, meaning if you apply to much it can start to look orange.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/18/2014 11:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It makes my face look dull and darker, not really suit for the people who have yellow undertone, resell to my friend who has dark skin, really works on her.

I bought this blush because of BA recommendation, but you should not believe what BA said, just be yourself!!!


on 3/12/2014 9:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is so pretty. Its like an in between of a bronzer and peach blush that warms up the face so nicely. I use the real techniques blush brush to apply and it looks quite natural. It matches my eyeshadow look perfectly and compliments the shade all that glitters. It lasts long and its not too shimmery and the packaging is great like most MAC products are


on 2/23/2014 8:46:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is my daily "go-to" blush for a completely believable, warm natural look - I've been using this for a year and a half now and there's still PLENTY left so it's really a great buy. The nuances of the color are spot-on with gold, brown, orange, even a bit of pink, making it a great warm-neutral that's not too dark or dirty-looking like some bronzy shades can be. The mineral sparkles in it keep it from looking flat, but in no way add a "disco-ball" look LOL! A real keeper. My other blush is the Sunbasque which I wear when I have a little more color in my face, or for evening.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 2/23/2014 8:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is a beautiful, very finely milled, warm golden pink blush with just the right amount of shimmer. It was recommended to me when I asked a MAC makeup artist for a blush that suited me (blonde, fair) but wasn't too pink. This one is just perfect if you are looking for something that has a natural glow rather than an artificial looking pink.

I find application of this brush very easy. It's not highly pigmented so it's hard to overdo it unless you're trying to. I would recommend using natural hair brushes with this blush as synthetic brushes don't pick it up very well.

I have taken off 1 lippy for wear. I notice that after I have been on my phone there is some blush stuck to it afterwards. I haven't really come across a blush that doesn't do that though to be honest...it generally wears well throughout the day, never ends up patchy.

Overall I am very happy with this blush. I am on my second one now and will definitely repurchase. It's the perfect everyday colour for me.


on 1/16/2014 12:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My fave blush so far! LOVE IT. At the counter I wouldn't even think twice about picking it up. It just looks like some loaded up sparkly boring bronze rose but on my NC 25-30 skin WOW. A very natural flush with a glow! LOVE LOVE IT. I am thankful that I asked the MUA to just pick a blush that would go with my skin tone! It goes on sheer but is very buildable, which I love since I don't like overdone blush.

I love this much more than Nars Orgasm due to the darker shade.

Would def buy this again. Such a beautiful, and natural colour.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/29/2013 1:41:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm returning to the world of MAC blushes after a long hiatus. This is my first Mineralize blush and better late than never.
I wanted a blush that would give me that soft rosy glow without looking obvious but gave me just a hint of colour, especially for the times when I'm wearing a strong lip colour.
Warm Soul is perfect for my NC30/C3 skin tone, especially for the winter and I think it might work as a bronzer for the summer.
The texture is soft and silky and it would be hard to overdo. The staying power is good without becoming splotchy or streaking.
I think this shade would flatter most skin tones, especially those with warm complexions.
So glad I jumped on the Warm Soul train at last!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/29/2013 12:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Gave it to my Mum.
I totally wanted to love this and I can completely see why others like it (it looks amazing on my Mum) but literally makes my face look dirty. Does nothing for me at all.
NW15 for reference.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top