MAC • Mineralize Blush - Warm Soul • Blush

rated 4.5(243 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Leahcd on 8/15/2013 9:52:00 AM more reviews by Leahcd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased warm soul a while back and was obsessed with it at the beginning, i would use it every single day. As a makeup artist, im always trying out new products all the time, but i especially love face products. Warm soul is very unique, when you first look at it, you would think its a bronzy kinda colour, but when you swatch it, youll notice theres different colours in the mix, its very warm, a mix of warm pink and bronze. I find that extremely beautiful, and what i also love is that its so pigmented. With that, the blush is very shimmery, i gave it 4 lippies because i notice during the day the shimmer was all over my face and i hate that. You just gotta watch out for that. Other than that its an amazing blush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jtbeautyx3 on 8/15/2013 9:39:00 AM more reviews by jtbeautyx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love the color on my NC25 skin. It's just the perfect, effortless blush that I opt for when I don't know what to wear. I don't mind the shimmer at all because it's not that noticeable. The only downside is its longevity. Throughout half of the day, it's already gone and I have to reapply which is fine but a little too high-maintenanced for a college student like myself. Other than that, it's a great blush for warm skin tones and I look forward to purchasing more from the mineralized line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexine on 8/7/2013 5:44:00 PM more reviews by Alexine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh. Wow. I went to the MAC counter to find a cheaper blush similar to my fave Miel Glac� from Lanc�me. I go through Miel Glac� in about 6 months and it's $30. I was looking at Cubic, which was pretty, but looked too matte. I also picked up Gleeful, but it looked a little red. The MA suggested Warm Soul, and I was instantly turned off when I saw it. In the pan it looked very bronzey with no rosiness. I am cool with a lot of pink in my skin and warm blushes usually look orange on me and clash with my skin tone.

I was definitely not expecting this color to give me a beautiful, natural flush, but it does. It is a warmer shade with peach tones, but it either works with my natural pinky tones or has a rosy undertone, because I get a very natural pinky-peach flush when I wear this.

The only con is that this is $25 and holds 11 oz of product. It seems that a little will go a long way, so hopefully this will last longer than six months. I might end up getting Cubic and mixing it with Warm soul to give it a little sheen. Overall, this is a great blush that will suit both cool and warm tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babyblue59 on 7/30/2013 2:12:00 PM more reviews by babyblue59

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am in love with this blush. It is a gorgeous natural tan with slight peach undertones and it gives your face the most perfect soft, tan glow. I have fair skin and I often have to be very careful with blush to make sure I do not over apply. With this blush, I don't ever have to worry about it looking over done. I hesitated to try this blush for the longest time because at the MAC counter the lights always made it look crazy shimmery. But it does not look like that on, it just gives a gorgeous natural finish to the skin and makes you look healthy and glowing. If you want soft natural looking blush or you're not usually a fan of how blush looks on you, I think you'll really love this color. I use the Real Techniques Multi Task brush to apply this.

Also, if you love Warm Soul I also recommend Tarte's Amazonian Clay Blush in Exposed. It's another amazing natural looking blush and one of my all-time favorites.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RachelisGreen on 7/28/2013 1:31:00 PM more reviews by RachelisGreen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I think I'm in love with MAC blushes. Warm Soul is exactly what it sounds like. It sincerely makes you look like you're glowing from within, and it brings this warmth to your face that's incredibly natural yet glowing. It isn't super pigmented but it is very build-able. I usually use this alone for a pretty summery look or sometimes when I want a bit more I use "Immortal Flower" first, and then this on top of it. They blend together very well. I add a contour directly underneath and then blend together. I also HIGHLY recommend using NARS' "Albatross" Highlighter with this - it gives the most gorgeous, ethereal glow. I use this basically everyday and for a good reason!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lipstickergosum on 7/28/2013 7:26:00 AM more reviews by lipstickergosum

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Yes it's a bit expensive but it lasts forever as you don't need much for it to show. It also goes with everything. Most definitely my favourite blush ever!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexandra123Y on 7/16/2013 5:40:00 AM more reviews by Alexandra123Y

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Beautiful warm peachy color with golden shimmer. Gives radiance and glow to the skin without being too shimmery. Applies and blends easily.
For ref: I am NW20/25, and like it slightly better in the summer months.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* orenjinominh on 7/11/2013 12:30:00 AM more reviews by orenjinominh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have a sephora blush from one of their old palettes, and whenever i remember to wear it, my husband literally molests me. Its a very light apricot thats hard to dupe and since im all for finding dupes as a challenge, I searched high and low for a similar shade with no avail. Everything was much too orange or "peachy" which isnt bad, but it just wasnt what i was looking for. I looked at many a swatch and decided that i had to see MAC peaches, melba, sincere, tenderling, and stay by me in person to find the correct dupe, or at least a likable color.

When i got to the counter, i swatched all of them. Orange, even more orange, brown, nasty, no and NO. I think stay by me was a very close dupe for the color, and got it anyway.

The point of the story is, a kind MUA pointed out warm soul to me as an alternative even when i thought it looked way scary in pan. Nope! It is like a beachier, tan alternative to that sephora shade, with just a hint of sheen on the cheeks. It pulls peachy, but not to the point of orange fake bake. Whats even better is that it made me look alive, refreshed, and genuinely blushing without blush. Sold! Im guessing it would be beautiful for very pale shades as well as darker tones as well as long as they are warm toned.

I hope to see lasting power with this, as Ive never tried mac blushes before. It is very pigmented, and i only need to pick up a bit each time so i can see this lasting forever. I hate the cheapo plastic case, but oh well since most blush cases unless they are NARS feel cheap to me. I can attest that the color is absolutely wonderful on my nc30 skin and complements neutral eye makeup looks very well. I will be rocking this for the summer, and use my stay by me once i lighten to nc20 in the winter so that i will captivate my husband forever and ever. Hah.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prttybrwneyez13 on 6/12/2013 1:03:00 AM more reviews by prttybrwneyez13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my holy grail blush. This is a shade that I feel will suit any skintone. It gives you a soft, natural glow to the cheeks and for those who don't care for having TOO much color on the cheeks like myself, this blush is for you. It's a gorgeous color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lmm419 on 5/25/2013 1:38:00 PM more reviews by lmm419

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Green    

OMG do I love this stuff! Expensive? Yes. Would I buy it again? Sure would!

I cannot say enough great things about this. It has a soft bronze to it with some hints of peach and some slight sheen to give my NC20 skin an absolutely beautiful looking healthy glow. I wore it yesterday on it own with MSF soft and gentle as a highlight above my cheeks and actually got a compliment on my makeup and blush from a makeup artist I know. I was thrilled as I've recently been getting more into makeup and figuring out how to blend eyeshadow well, pick blushes/lipsticks that look good on me, etc.

This blush is also great because you can build it up or keep it very subtle. Sometimes I will wear it alone if I'm looking for more of that soft bronzy look and sometimes I will put this over blush to give my self more of that sun kissed look.

I can't imagine anyone not liking this if you have warm undertones. LOVE> LOVE> LOVE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products