MAC • Electro Flash - Sea & Sky • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(42 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bvan117 on 9/9/2009 12:58:00 PM more reviews by bvan117

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this duo. The colors in this duo I believe look great on every skin tone, depending how one applies it. The darker blue color is so gorgeous. It is so vibrant and rich in color. While the lighter blue is just as beautiful. I have a problem with lighter blues looking to tacky on my eyes. However, this lighter blue isn't too light that it over takes my eyes and isn't too dark that it takes away from the darker blue. This is a great combo in colors. Both the colors play off each other very well. I would def buy this again!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* breesana on 9/9/2009 12:13:00 PM more reviews by breesana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the first mac eye shadow I ever bought, so this may be the product that has started my all out addiction. I love the deep blue and the lighter ble green match, I feel the colors match nicely and work well for all kinds of looks. I rate this product only a three,though, because it doesn't stay very well. After just a few hours, my eyes become a blue-gray mess. Maybe i'm applying it wrong or it could be the humid weather, but it doesn't seem to have the staying power of other shadows i've sinced purchased.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nightvamp on 7/22/2009 2:17:00 PM more reviews by nightvamp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was so impressed by the dark blue color, that i bought it. The MES is still fine, but blue does not suit me at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LilSphinx on 7/13/2009 11:01:00 PM more reviews by LilSphinx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a gorgeous MES duo of blues. I was initially attracted to this product because of the dark blue, but the light side is very nice, too.
Very creamy shadow duo with a powder finish. Both blues have a pearlescent finish. The dark blue has this gorgeous deep shade to it, like a deep cobalt blue jewel.
The pigmentation is wonderful and I really like layering the deep blue for a darker and deeper shade.
I love it!:D Great quality product.

Here is an EOTD of this MES on my eyelid over UD's Primer Potion.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lauralikes on 6/21/2009 8:39:00 PM more reviews by lauralikes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

i love this duo: super versatile, funky but not scary, and blue always makes any eye color pop.
i looove the marbled side for an tearduct highlight and the matte blue for the crease. if im feeling more bold that day i'll use it on the lid and just take it almost up to the brow bone...bold and beautiful. ;)
plus it's super pigmented

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brandylee on 5/31/2009 11:48:00 PM more reviews by brandylee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I saw this used in a youtube video from when it first came out and wanted it so bad. To this day I am not a MAC person by any means so OMG was I glad that I happened to look at their website to see that this was brought back!! I really love it :-) Super pigmented and it looks so beautiful I amost didn't want to use it! I'm really big on coordinating colors so the two colors in this duo are just amazing together, I couldn't stop looking at my eyes. This is one of my favorite eyeshadows that I own..Maybe I'll stop in MAC more often! As others are saying..They blend great with eachother (light blue on lid, dark blue in crease and outer V). I am in love! Very bold and stand out-ish, just the way I like it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* trinigal on 5/30/2009 12:45:00 AM more reviews by trinigal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Sea sky is back baby! i'm in love with it. two of the best blue shadows in the same pot. a light silvery blue on one side and an inky blue on the other. it very pigmented and its amazing on my nc50 skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 InfamousBabyJ on 5/29/2009 2:14:00 PM more reviews by InfamousBabyJ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This duo is one of the BEST ones. I wanted it ever since I saw it and I finally got it a couple weeks ago. The dark blue side is AMAZING. You don't even need alot for it to really pop on your eyes. I dab it like once and I have enough to make it look like I packed alot on. The lighter side is also perfect. Not to good to put on your brow bone or anything, but if you wanted to pair this together with the dark blue in the crease you have an awesome pair to work with. I think this color is discontinued because I got it at one of those cosmetic outlets that carry all the discontinued products from the higher end brands, but if I could buy 80 more of this bad boys, I so would.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kabukiKILLER on 5/23/2009 12:30:00 AM more reviews by kabukiKILLER

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This duo is to DIE for. I love the electric blue and the frosty violet-grey blue upper portion. Both are so versatile to my make up wardrobe. I'm also someone that likes to collect blue make up, so I had to have it. The electric blue is dupable if you search for a bit, but the lighter shade is more unique. I also really love the appearance of the product in the pan. It really looks like an image you'd see of a clear blue horizon through a telescope. I'm so glad they brought this baby back. I'm going to go order two more. ^_^

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iKissingTheLipless on 5/17/2009 8:43:00 PM more reviews by iKissingTheLipless

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Oh how I love this shadow. The colors pretty much show up how they are in the pot, and the dark blue is BEAUTIFUL and the lighter one is an almost grey-blue. I think the light blue is too dark for a highlight though, I mostly use it as a lid color, and the dark color in the outer corner, or the crease.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products