Wet 'n' Wild • Mega Eyes Creme Eyeliner - Eggplant • Eyeliner

rated 3.8(116 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 tweetybird101 on 4/21/2011 1:41:00 AM more reviews by tweetybird101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I hate this! well first off im not that good at using creme eyeliners but i thought i'd give it a try......mistake! I got the eggplant because i love purple colors on my eyes, however this stuff got dry and hard after a coupe of days and i used the lighter trick but no good! NO... i would not buy this eyeliner again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dyellowrosek on 4/17/2011 8:35:00 PM more reviews by dyellowrosek

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was disappointed by this product, after reading about how great the black creme liner was, I decided to try the Eggplant, because I wanted a purple colour. This is not opaque enough. Ido not have the black to compare it with, but I thought it would have been super pigmented, as I've heard the black is. I have to go over my line about 3 times, and still its not a smooth one colour all the way through, its patchy. The consistency is great though and I personally think the packaging is cute.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AznQT8807 on 2/26/2011 4:18:00 PM more reviews by AznQT8807

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product would've been perfect if it wasn't for the crappy brush it came with. Then again, I just use a different eyeliner brush instead and it works GREAT! I've tried the L'Oreal HIP and the Jane which go on rich and smooth but always dries and flakes on me. WNW is super black, goes on smooth, lasts all day without smudging or FLAKING! And it even stays on the water-line. I also think it helps to store it upside down to keep it from drying out like most gel/cream liners. I do advise getting a good eye makeup remover for it though. The Neutrogena one works just fine and easily removes it completely. Anywho, hope You guys give this a try. Plus, it's way cheap like only 3 bucks at most and a little goes a long way so it's a great buy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dlou on 2/15/2011 7:29:00 PM more reviews by Dlou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

By all that is merciful, this stuff is the greatest!! I've never used gel eyeliner before, but used to use Clinique's brush-on liner to do some fierce cat eyes. However, that always faded so quickly end up with half of it worn off, and the other half looking rather odd because of it.

But I bought this Mega Eyes in Aubergine, after reading the comparisons to MAC here, and I actually was already thinking of returning it as I walked out of the Duane Reade. I thought the purple would be glaring and vulgar and horrible, I thought it would make my eyes itch. . .never used Wet N Wild before.

Yep, the brush isn't great but I dipped it in the eye gel (which is a wonderful dark smoky plum--very dark in the pot, not so dark on the eyes) and began tightlining my upper lids. The brush does scratch a bit, so once I find a good cheap angled eyeliner brush, I'll replace it. But the gel eyeliner went on beautifully. Subtle but very present--made my lashes look thick and my eyes looked SO great. The color is a very elegant smoky plum, just fab for brown eyes.

Can't rave enough; I am so glad I didn't buy the L'Oreal, because a redder purple would not suit my Celtic skin at all. This is--oh, it's going to be used every day. It stayed on during my work-out, too--ran a few miles and it was still there! Love!

PS Can anyone recommend a good cheap angled eyeliner brush?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lulu2387 on 2/7/2011 5:55:00 PM more reviews by Lulu2387

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Well this product did not level up to the Mega Creme Black Liner. I love the black color but for some reason the Eggplant Creme Liner did not have the same consistency as the other color. This color for me was not opaque enough so when I applied it I had to reapply more once the first layer finished drying. So I'm going to repurchase another one and test that one out. Also the Eggplant color did not show up on my Golden Brown skin and I love colored Creme Liners so like I said I'll but another one and test it out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ladykestryl on 1/23/2011 12:20:00 AM more reviews by ladykestryl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I am a PPP with brown eyes, and this eyeliner makes my brown eyes pop. I love how this is not as harsh as black eyeliner. I find this to be on par with UD Rockstar, which I use during the week for the office because pencils are easier to transport. The staying power is also pretty on par with the UD liner. I love the creamy texture of this lining. I was able to get this as BOGO 1/2 off sale at Rite Aid. The price is dirt cheap, and I went back to Rite Aid and bought another one as a back-up, so I would have it on hand when needed. In my area this line seems to sell out quickly but I would buy this again as long as the formula stays the same.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 suzan88 on 12/3/2010 11:31:00 PM more reviews by suzan88

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this!!! Goes on smoothly, staying power is great, lovely color that really enhances my eyes. Washes off easily w/ soap and water. I've tried the black but really prefer this color. Highly recommend this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hillysparklez on 11/7/2010 12:21:00 PM more reviews by hillysparklez

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Not as good with staying power as the black one, but the wet n wild gel eyeliners are the best gel eyeliners EVER. They stay on forever, and they're very easy to work with. LOVE <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 musicbox93 on 11/2/2010 10:01:00 PM more reviews by musicbox93

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is ok. Its a bit dry so hard to put on, and the color isn't as pigmented as the black. I like the black version much better, Idk why but the formula in the black seems much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VivehPinata on 10/30/2010 10:14:00 PM more reviews by VivehPinata

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

This WnW cream eyeliner is opaque with one try and true to color. It is creamy and glides on without harsh tugging on the lid. Every eyeliner I have tried (including liquid) had either flaked, smudged, or faded. But this one doesn't budge even after around 8 hours of wear. I don't even have to set it with eyeshadow or apply a primer underneath. Not to mention the price is amazing, and I highly recommend giving this a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eyeliner products