L'Oreal • HiP Metallic Duo - Gilded #806 • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(79 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gaijin on 7/27/2010 10:36:00 PM more reviews by Gaijin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Really nice duo! My favorite shadows of the HIP line are the metallics, and this gold is really nice to do a shimmery bronze summer eye. The darker side looks like a dark brownish black with gold shimmers in it and can have some fallout and is a little more difficult to blend, so I usually reach for a separate brown color to put in the crease. But I would repurchase just for the gold side.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fuquaylady on 7/17/2010 7:02:00 PM more reviews by Fuquaylady

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

If you have green eyes, run, don't walk to your nearest drugstore and buy this duo. Out of the over 300+ shadows I own, these two make my eyes look greener than any other shadow. I applied the lighter gold color all over my lid, then applied the bronzy green color in the crease and outer 'V', and lined my lower lashes using a shadow liner brush. Once mascara was applied, my eyes looked green, vibrant, and awake. The shadows applied smoothly with a large smashbox shadow brush and crease brush, blended well over ArtDeco shadow base, and lasted all day with minimal migration or fading. I usually buy high end shadows, but am sold on this duo.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beibeilei on 6/28/2010 11:15:00 AM more reviews by beibeilei

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

wow! a very unique gold e/s! it's taking all the attention away from the dark gray e/s with gold specks right next to it. the gold is so smooth and pigmented! this is a must buy if you are choosing between all the duos.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Blingbling07 on 6/22/2010 8:07:00 PM more reviews by Blingbling07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS DUO!! The gold color is to die for!!! I think it's my favorite eyeshadow shade ever. It is indeed really metallic and if you don't like metallic, this is probably not for you. The gold is soo smooth, and goes on great, and lasts forever. It is super super rich and pigmented, ah i just can't say enough about it. The blackish green color on the other side is also really really pigmented, i only use a little, and it's enough. Over all go for this if you love gold metallic intense colors, because for this quality, it's really hard to find in the drugstore!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emily2204 on 5/22/2010 5:16:00 PM more reviews by emily2204

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE THIS EYESHADOW DUO! Found that it was very pigmented and stays on for a while! But even longer with my Urban Decay Primer Potion. With these two products together i get many compliments and am very happy with the result!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 doriseses on 5/3/2010 2:12:00 AM more reviews by doriseses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this hoping for more of a bronze-ish look but now that I look back, I must've been colorblind. The colors are very pigmented and rich. The gold color is great for clubbing and the black has gold specks/gold undertone to it; the colors together would make a great look, just not on me. The black color is not a completely black, it's still a bit sheer no matter how much I try to pack on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chimera59 on 5/2/2010 7:49:00 PM more reviews by chimera59

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the second duo I have gotten from the HIP line and I am not disappointed. For the cost of this product this rivals any MAC shadow and the quality is just as good. This is a duo with one side that is a true gold. The gold is a bright metallic and the kind of gold I have been looking for-it has that kind of "leaf" metal effect that a lot of other lines' gold shadows don't have. The other half is just as gorgeous but is a deep brown/metallic black shot through with gold glitter. Very glam and dramatic. I would love to pick up a few more of these duos to try them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* margaretshelton on 2/22/2010 12:30:00 AM more reviews by margaretshelton

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

The eyeshadows are a great product for the money, in my opinion. This palette is not a daytime look for me, but I do like it for a dramatic, smoky eye at night. I use UDPP and layer on the gold and then brown and blend like a mad woman. I find that the brown is not as easy to blend as the gold, though. There is some issue with fallout from the brown shade, but it's nothing that some loose powder and a fluffy brush can't fix.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 whitesoxrock on 2/21/2010 8:46:00 PM more reviews by whitesoxrock

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I haven't really found a use for the grey, but I apply the gold in my inner corner of my eye, on my brow bone, and on my cheek bone to highlight. Gives it a nice touch, since I'm into natural makeup. Next time I need some I think I'll be buying the "Shimmer" duo instead, to get more use out of both.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 violetsiva on 2/3/2010 5:37:00 AM more reviews by violetsiva

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't think I'd be a fan of gold e/s. The colors in this duo can be applied lightly for a daytime look. They blend easily and were not what I expected from a drugstore brand. Looks great on all skin tones too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eye Shadow products