Redken Real Control Crema Care

4.5

50 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, cetearyl alcohol, glycerin, behentrimonium chloride, octyldodecanol, amodimethicone, cetyl esters, parfum, methylparaben, trideceth-12, butyrospermum parkii butter/shea butter, benzyl salicylate, chlorhexidine dihydrochloride, cetrimonium chloride, butylphenyl methylpropional, linalool, limonene, citronellol, wheat amino acids, hydrolyzed soy protein, 2-oleamido-1,3-octadecanediol, oleth-10, hexyl octylacrylamide/acrylates/butylaminoethyl methacrylate copolymer, alpha-isomethyl ionone, phenoxyethanol, phosphoric acid, polyquaternium-10, ethylparaben, disodium EDTA, linoleamidopropyl PG-dimonium chloride phosphate


on 6/24/2011 10:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i cant believe that im writting a reveiw for this product but it really works, i went all natural or "kinda" more healthy in my hair care i ONLY use abba moisture shampoo and conditioner which is amazing and the macadamia mask and joice hydrator also amazing, i swore off silicones too and got rid of my morocan oil because thats just pure silicone anyways and suffocates hair -____- so then i picked this up (even tho ive used redken previously and hated the ingridents) its amazing for ends and fighting frizz!!! WAY BETTER THAT fekkai gloss or any moroccanoil ive used, give this a try its a mirical worker for my curly hair i wear straight and doesnt have 5silicones in it like other products i LOVE thisss <33333333333333 very happyy

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 1/16/2011 11:14:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I Really like this product. I have curly fine/med hair. My hair gets frizzy usually at the ends. I have been using this under mousse and I get get great formed curls that are soft to the touch. Most times I cant get second day hair either and with this I have. This product is definitely a HG for me. Will def repurchase.


on 8/26/2010 7:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't usually write review (just read them) but I figured its time to give back. I've been using this leave in for 2 1/2 years now, and it has treated me well. That's says a lot from a PJ like me. I'll always come back. Hair is soft and moisturized...just how I like it. Thank you!


on 2/16/2010 12:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've decided to delete my original review and write a new one after three years of continuously using this product. This, along with Be Curly by Aveda, are the only truly remarkable styling products for very curly hair I've seen to date. The scent is fantastic and I'm often complimented on it. I hope Redken never discontinues this product. 3C.


on 1/25/2010 10:07:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have short, thick, curly hair. This is the best styling cream I've ever used. Makes my hair soft, controls frizz, keeps my style in place without the crunchiness of a gel. I sometimes mix it with gel if I want more hold. I like the real control shampoo & conditioner also. Would recomomend.


on 1/12/2010 9:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I am really impressed with this one. I bought it because I am running low on my smoothing lotion. I use it with a few other products and have been really struck by how smooth and shiny my hair looks. My hair is color treated and generally looks very frizzy and dried out. Total 180, and this is the only change in my regimen. Will definitely repurchase.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this on a disgustingly humid long weekend in NY and it went the distance. I'm now in love with it - far more than Redken's Detangling Creme which I'd gone into their 5th Ave store especially to buy (spot the sap tourist!) The assistant suggested Crema Care and I chucked one in my basket to be polite but she was spot on! Thank you oh lovely freckle-skinned red-headed beauty (who I suspect has Irish origins like myself). She clearly knew her onions as was sensible enough to wear her hair slicked back in a chic chignon and not the Monica-does-Barbados frizzy hair nightmare I sported that entire weekend! At least I'll know for next time!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 1/9/2010 5:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

It's a huge tube for the price you pay, so I think it's definitely value for money, but I probably wouldn't re-purchase this again. I find it to be just a little bit too heavy and it feels a bit like it just coats my hair rather than penetrates it. I do think this product would work really well on very, very coarse hair though or for taming very difficult hair. The smell is also a bit heavy for me too..


on 1/1/2010 5:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I tried a small tube of this and was very impressed. It does indeed control dry, sensitized hair and makes it more manageable. It has a light smell that doesn't linger and it gives decent shine. I liked that it didn't weigh my hair down and gave some definition. Will purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/7/2009 10:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

About to purchase my second tube of this fantastic moisturiser. Have colour treated, half curly and constantly heat styled hair. Get lots of compliments on my hair and this is the reason. Not heavy but stands up to my needs. Love it.... use it every wash day with other styling products.


Popular Styling Products


Potion 9
437 Reviews
Mythic Oil
47 Reviews
Back to Top