Anastasia Of Beverly Hills • Anastasia Tweezers • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.6(78 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laurore44 on 7/26/2009 12:01:00 PM more reviews by laurore44

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I gave these 2 stars because they are only slightly better than my dull old drugstore tweezers.

I have a pair of Tweezerman tweezers, a few months old, and the brand-new Anastasia tweezers feel dull compared to them. The spring action also feels very stiff so that it's hard to grab the hairs.

The ones I have are described as "mini". I think they are limited edition from the 2009 Nordstrom Anniversary sale. I bought them because the product description said they would not break hairs. Well, this isn't true. They break hairs just like any other tweezers. And even at the "sale" price of $13, I don't consider them a good deal.

If you are shopping for a new pair of tweezers, save your money and buy some Tweezermans. If you're on a tight budget, I would recommed Sonia Kashuk from Target. That's what I used before I got my Tweezermans, and I thought they were a big step up from my Revlon tweezers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsLove on 6/7/2009 12:07:00 PM more reviews by MsLove

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Other, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

ITA with all of the positive reviews for these tweezers. Great investment for any self-brow plucker.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mistyct on 5/25/2009 7:28:00 AM more reviews by mistyct

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought these tweezers as part of a set. Even still, they were very pricey. Like insanely pricey. However, I have never used better tweezers - ever. They grab every little hair. They are very sharp though! Be careful not to poke yourself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 netmom1 on 4/24/2009 2:33:00 PM more reviews by netmom1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Very nice tweezers - much better than my old Revlon one. However, I've never owned Tweezermans so I can't say how they compare. They are easy to use and get even the smallest hairs. They are a keeper!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsLips on 4/15/2009 3:39:00 PM more reviews by MsLips

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

These are very nice tweezers, but I'm still debating on if I still find Tweezerman's to be my favorite. My Tweezerman's are the matte black ones, the shiny ones seem to grab skin more than hair and the matte black ones are very gentle and require very little push. These are stiffer than my Tweezerman's, but they grab the hairs very nicely. What I love is how they shape the inner bottom brow for that cleaner threaded look. For 28.00 they should came with a nice little case instead of this rubber top cover thing. 28.00 is too much for these. I like them though.I just got one the other day and so far used it on 5 people.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angelakay016 on 4/9/2009 11:36:00 AM more reviews by angelakay016

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got these in the brow kit and I love them. They are sharp enough to grasp tiny hairs, but they are buffed enough to not cut the hair off at the root when you are trying to pull it out, which is a problem I have with the slant tip Tweezermans sometime. I know this doesn't count for use, but these are totallly adorable too. I have a couple of sets of tweezers and these are the ones I reach for most often.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lrinke218 on 2/16/2009 10:25:00 AM more reviews by lrinke218

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have never before used any pricey tweezers. I've just tried Revlon, Cover Girl, etc... so I have been extremely impressed with these. I tried my Mother's one day and the results left me completely satisfied. I was able to grab tiny hairs with less pain. They are expensive, but to me, worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nicoleh619 on 12/8/2008 11:30:00 AM more reviews by nicoleh619

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I wholeheartedly agree with the reviewer below me. I was not impressed with these tweezers one bit. I bought them for $32 in Sephora, could'nt wait to get home and try em out and they were just blah. My tweezermans were better. I returned them and found a pair of tweezers by a German company named Fromm that are 200% better than the anastasia ones. My Fromm ones are on level with my tweezermans. I wanted one for my purse and one for my kit. Anyway do yourself a favor don't buy the Anastasia one for the name. Try them out in the store first if you like them buy them but there are MUCH better tweezers out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Scottish72 on 8/8/2008 9:42:00 PM more reviews by Scottish72

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Purchased these after reading reviews of these tweezer's as most postings gave positive thumbs up on these. Well I am one of the few who didn't find these remotely "fabulistic" not even a wee bit, not to mention definitely over priced. I strayed away from using my pointed tip tweezerman tweezers to try these one's out & was sorry for doing so. These are okay tweezers. Nothing amazing, exceptional, or unique about these tweezers. And for me they absolutely didn't remove those "oh soo hard, her comes the pain lady with her tweezers to try to pluck us little STUBBORN brow hair peep's." Ashamed I bought into the hype & hip-hip-hooray's on this eyebrow tool. Just hope my tweezerman tweezers will forgive moi and accept me back into the fold. ;-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Misha32 on 6/2/2008 1:06:00 AM more reviews by Misha32

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I seem to be in the minority with not liking these tweezers, maybe I got a dud. I did not like these tweezers at all! They quickly became dull and we not even able to pluck course hairs. The only redeeming quality it had was the cute color, but for $27 it should be more than just cute. I will stick with my black Revlon Slant-Tip Expert Tweezers. They are so much cheaper and do everything I expected the Anastacia tweezers to do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Anastasia Of Beverly Hills products

More Misc Beauty Tools products