L'Oreal • HIP Jelly Balm [DISCONTINUED] • Lip Gloss

rated 4.4(354 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilyofavalon on 1/22/2011 8:35:00 PM more reviews by lilyofavalon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product is a great buy! I'm so sad that it's discontinued. I like applying this with a portable lip brush to keep the product and my hands clean.


On my lips, the Jelly Balm is really smooth, moisturizing, and comfortable. It also smells amazing. The colors look bright in the packaging but you can achieve a range of coverages from sheer to light.


I own this in Ripe and Plush. Ripe is a bright reddish coral, and Plush is an equally bright bubble-gum pink. I love both, depending on what look I want.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CoCoDebonair on 1/9/2011 6:52:00 PM more reviews by CoCoDebonair

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great product. I was actually surprised to find it in the mark down bin at my job. I paid 5 bucks for it...so I bought two and one at regular price. I got the colors savory (420), succulent (520), and luscious (720). For starters, I like that they don't have a lot of colors to choose from, makes the decision making process easy. Lol The packaging is cute and of good quality, it looks worth 7 bucks. The colors are nice on my lips which are two toned, even the savory, which is peach like gave me a nice glossy nude look. It smells great also kind of like shea butter. I love that it gives a nice amount of color...the more you put on the darker & glossier it gets and vise versa. What else can I say about this product? Hmm, you should try it. It's worth a try, trust me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jasminese on 12/2/2010 9:14:00 PM more reviews by jasminese

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pro's: Smells delicious! Nice tint of color. Leaves a slighty glossy finish to my lips. It's in a smal container! Most people don't like it, but I love small tins like this. Also, last a fairly long time, (2-3 hours)
Cons: Pretty expensive, and you don't get much product.

Overall, I love this product. I have it in plush 120. The only reason I got it is because I saw that it was a dupe for MAC's "pink fish" from their hello kitty collection. I wouldn't pay 8.99 for this though, I think 4.99 is a better price...

update: WHY IS THIS DISCONTINUED?!!? D:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GirlsandMakeup on 11/21/2010 12:18:00 AM more reviews by GirlsandMakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I love this balm!!! I have the colors Plush Savory and Luscious and i love all 3 of them because they are highly pigmented and at the same time they look so natural it gives you a porcelain doll lips!! They also have a nice scent to it and the texture is just awesome!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tronrock on 11/20/2010 2:04:00 AM more reviews by tronrock

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

i really love this lip balm. The smell is great, like cocoa butter. It feels smooth and moist, not sticky at all. i wear the color Plush. It looks like it's gonna be a little too 80s hot pink in the jar but it's actually a subtle pink flush, dewy, but not saturated gloss. My only complaint is thatbit doesn't last all that long so i go through a jar pretty quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jsong09 on 11/13/2010 10:28:00 PM more reviews by Jsong09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This lip balm is amazing... i have it in succulent, plush, and ripe i love all of them but my favorite hands down is plush. It gives the perfect flush of pink and isn't too glossy. it makes your lips look amazing, the texture is smooth (a little stickier than MACs tinted lip conditioner) I bought two of them at target for about 7 to 8 dollars but the cheapest i've found it for is from allcosmeticswholesale and i believe it was about 4 dollars. the only downside to me at least is the fact that it is in a jar (i don't like using my fingers to apply lip products...but it is still worth it)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 macsephora on 11/10/2010 11:07:00 PM more reviews by macsephora

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love love love! I was so excited when I purchased this because where I live, they are not sold here. I bought two different colors, "Delectable" and "Ripe." I love them both. The formula is thick and a little bit sticky but that does not bother me. It stays on for a decent amount of time and adds a nice wash of color to your whole look. The packaging is so cute. It is a glass pot similar to MAC paint pots.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MsDime on 10/21/2010 11:37:00 PM more reviews by MsDime

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Wow so I see I'm not the only 1 in LOOOOOVE with this gloss! What took me so long to try these? Wow I love the color payoff n that it's not so sheer that I feel like my $ is wasted. Love that I can build it to an even strong color if I want. Love that it stays on!!! Love that is gives my lips an ultra smooth finish, like the pics in the magazines. Judging from the reviews here, I see I'm not alone. Love love LOVE these :) !!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 paylorlovesmakeup on 10/14/2010 4:41:00 PM more reviews by paylorlovesmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

i just purchased this at Ulta this weekend in Plush and i love it! Its such a pretty pink color.I would recommend this if you want a light shimmery pink color gloss.One thing I don't like about it is that you can't see the color to much on your lips:(
Overall great product.I will be purchasing this again!!!(:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xSinnocencex on 10/11/2010 6:41:00 AM more reviews by xSinnocencex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like the smell and look of this gloss, though I'm not really sure it can be considered a gloss. The only bad thing I have to say about it is that it's a bit too sticky for my liking, but I'd definitely purchase it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Lip Gloss products