SoftLips • Pearl Tinted Lip Conditioner SPF 15 • Lip Treatments

rated 2.7(72 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.30%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 RosalieLoved on 11/21/2011 8:21:00 PM more reviews by RosalieLoved

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I was drawn to this product because my lips were becoming really chapped, and i saw it on my way checking out from the store and I saw it was SoftLips and i've heard great reviews on their products so I thought-why not?- When I first applied it, it had a great tingly sensation; which i thought would be good!..but NO!!! as soon as i looked in a mirror it looked as if i applied a little girls makeup product with all the tacky shine... and after the tingly effect it had on my lips the product felt like gunk. I'd just reapply (not publicly; because of the gloss) but because I like the tingly feeling. It ended up just making my lips 10x more chapped than they usually are. I wouldn't ever buy this again!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 VampirePrincess320 on 11/5/2011 6:25:00 PM more reviews by VampirePrincess320

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
- It's like a lip conditioner/balm and lip gloss in one! It gives you both conditioning and shimmer! I was amazed.
- SPF 18
- Inexpensive. I bought mine at Walmart for $2. And I'm pretty sure you can even get double packs for $2-$3! I want to buy the one with Vanilla :)
- Scent smells good too :)

Cons:
- The packaging isn't that good because when you twist the product all the way up or kinda halfway, it won't twist down. And since that happened, now the product won't twist down at all even if I didn't twist it up all the way. So I have to push it down with my finger. This happens with my friend too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MSIslave on 10/2/2011 4:27:00 AM more reviews by MSIslave

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was drawn to this chapstick because I liked the idea of the color. I did like the color, although it is very bold and shimmery so it's hardly a tint. However, my lips were way more chapped after using this than they were before. I tried to look in the ingredients for what might be chapping my lips and basically found a bunch of crap. The corners of my lips were hurting from how chapped this product was making them. I stopped using it and within 24 hours my lips felt almost completely better even without using another chapstick. I would not recommend this to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TeAmo on 9/17/2011 1:11:00 PM more reviews by TeAmo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this chapstick. It smells good and it has a nice, shimmery light pink color when applied. And I don't know if it's just me or not but I get a sort of cool/tingly feeling on my lips when I put it on which I really like. The only downside is it doesn't really hydrate lips & you have to reapply a lot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 erinjmt on 8/21/2011 7:58:00 PM more reviews by erinjmt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got this in the package the first time I bought softlips. The pearl effect does not work for me, and the shade is a little brown for my liking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Saramc8111 on 7/2/2011 9:27:00 PM more reviews by Saramc8111

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Black    

I thought this product would give me a sheer wash of color, and the SPF was an added bonus. I was wrong. It is goopy and makes my lips look gross. The lid came off in my bag. I love the regular softlips, but this is a no-go for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GlitterSticker on 6/14/2011 12:48:00 PM more reviews by GlitterSticker

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I can see the bad reviews, but this hydrates my lips nicely and the color is pretty on my skin. I usually wipe it off after it hydrates because I put on a little too much, but it's a very good quality, if it's too much you can try the non tinted kinds and they work just as good. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* camilla8 on 5/31/2011 7:40:00 PM more reviews by camilla8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

oh my gosh I can't get over the negative reviews on this product. A friend bought me this for my birthday and I am in LOVE with this stuff. Now, I agree it doesn't seemed to be aimed towards chapped lips, but it is somewhat conditioning and I wear it more like a light lip stick. It's not shiney (more matte) and wears like a nude-frosted berry. LOOOVE it! And will totally buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chelle2269 on 5/29/2011 4:50:00 PM more reviews by chelle2269

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

i bought it in a small box of pearl and cherry, but i only got the pearl, but it's okay since i dont like cherry. so i tried the pearl on and the color was nice. but it was a bit light.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MISSTABITHA on 5/3/2011 1:49:00 PM more reviews by MISSTABITHA

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

this product says its for chapped lips. It is, because it caused my lips to be chapped by using it. I threw my stick out. I don't intend to ever buy this product again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SoftLips products

More Lip Treatments products