Nadinola • Fade Cream • Skincare - Face

rated 4.0(70 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 MsAwat on 5/9/2012 2:55:00 PM more reviews by MsAwat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

OMG!!!! I started using this product March24, 2012 and today is May 9, 2012, this fade cream definitely works. I have a few blemishes on my face that were fairly dark and needed something to remove them. I tried this fade cream that i found in CVS. My blemishes has lightened a great deal and can't wait to see what my face will look like in another month. I use this fade cream as a moisturizer in conjunction with my daily skincare regimen. I apply it to the entire face to ensure that i have an even skin tone. I use this product morning and night. I would definitely recommend this product. GREAT FADE CREAM, TRY IT.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 deezysgirl27 on 5/6/2012 4:36:00 AM more reviews by deezysgirl27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I'm a beautiful woman who was suffering from a couple scars due to my active lifestyle. Frustrated and a little perturbed, I was looking for a cure to my minor infractions. So one day I was over to my Grandmother's house and I come across this little jar of "Nadinola" bleaching cream which didn't explain much on the package,but I figured if my Grandmother had it in her cabinet it has to work. So the next day I headed to the nearest pharmacy to hunt this product down,low and behold it wasn't even ten bucks and the results have been incredible! I recommend this cream to anyone who has a few little skin infractions for a quick fix. My marks disappeared almost immediately! Thank you Nadinola!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 NumberSixBIITCHES on 4/24/2012 1:30:00 AM more reviews by NumberSixBIITCHES

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I'm on week 2 without results and the only thing I've learned is to not sleep in this, clean your skin before bed b/c it will break you out- face, back, chest, anywhere! must be the mineral oil in it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meikaylee on 4/13/2012 3:40:00 PM more reviews by meikaylee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this product for almost 3 weeks now and i noticed so much different with my skin now. I have super oily acne prone skin and when i say acne means a lot of big zits all over my face, day by day i notice that i don't break out anymore ever since i used this. My skin becomes smooth and soft to touch. And my acne scars? wow! its fading day by day! I use this after I wash my face at night nothing else. I will continue using this until my acne scars fade away completly. I highly recommend this for the girls who suffer from acne like me:D

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 amynguyen01 on 4/8/2012 5:01:00 PM more reviews by amynguyen01

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

i dont have sensitive skin, but this cream made my face red and broke me out. i am not sure if this cream lightens, but this made my skin rough and irritable. I do not recommend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vspinheiro on 3/20/2012 3:04:00 PM more reviews by vspinheiro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Let's keep this simple: It does WORK and might break you out if your prone because there´s mineral oil in it. I've been using it once a day since march 6th, only missed 2 or 3 nights. I use the q tip method and I'm reallyyyy happy because day by day there is less and less acne scars, the new ones fades faster than the old ones but that's expected. Totally recommend it... and the tub might look small but in my first 4 application I only used some excess that was in the lid, 15 days later still have 99% left. Bought it from ebay because i'm in Europe Will update as time goes by.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kbenard on 3/20/2012 10:31:00 AM more reviews by kbenard

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    


It works very well if you use consistently. But if you have sensitve skin it may break you out, it is very strong. The only thing I don't like is the smell, however it doesnt last very long. I use it as a moisturizer when I need to fade dark spots and it works for that too. It is only 5 dollars and I think it works better than ambi.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* michellerodgerscts on 3/3/2012 12:01:00 PM more reviews by michellerodgerscts

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have finally found a skin care routine that is right for me. I have oily acne prone skin and I need an almost ritualistic routine to keep from breaking out. I finally found products (85% of them natural) that work on my skin...so my skin is FINALLY clear...except for my old acne scars...I don't have a ton, but they bother me greatly...ambi took forever and oftentimes broke me out. I did not have that issue with Nadinola...and it works very quickly. I've been using it twice a day for two weeks and all of my acne scars are basically gone....and it doesn't irritate my skin! I wash my face with organic black soap (dr woods), a toner, then this over the spots that I need, and once it sinks in I put avocado oil on my face (avocado oil, nightime only), this routine for two weeks and my skin is almost flawless! I will use this product as long as I need it and recommend to everyone.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LaceyH on 2/16/2012 9:13:00 PM more reviews by LaceyH

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

my skin: nc15-ish, with red/purple acne pigmentation, no active acne anymore (thank god!). i currently wash my face ever night with Paula's choice balancing cleanser, spritz on some rose water for hydration after my shower, and then use this after the rose waters sunk in. the next morning i rinse with water, blot my face dry, and then apply paula's choice 2% BHA with 2% HQ.
my hopes for this: i was lurking on a website targeted at african american skin lightening (i was stealing secrets! ;) and i saw this mentioned as a favorite, and that it was cheap. best part-- it has 3% hydroquinone, which is the highest i've been able to find over the counter! I've used alldaychemist's 4% HQ, but its a bit thick, has the HQ smell, and can give me some blackheads if i dont use enough BHA afterwards. so i wanted an alternative thats cheap.

EDIT 04/07/12: i still get a breakout here and there from this, despite religious use of a BHA, so i knocked off a lippie. i'd syill rebuy though, since i cant find any other cheap ds product w/ as high a % of HQ.
where i got it, packaging, etc: walmart, for $5 and some change! cant beat that! it's in the "ethnic haircare" asile, in with the cocoa butter and stuff. HIDDEN, almost! the packaging had no expiration date on it that i could see, so i couldnt see the exp date before i bought it. luckily, i got a fresh one, as the HQ hadnt started to turn brown yet. i'm NOT a fan of the packaging at ALL. when HW comes into contact with sunlight it turns brown and expires faster, and this is in a clear glass tub. thoughtless on the company's part. and as for the tub itself, it's thick glass, which i like. makes it not feel cheap. i didnt expect that from a $5 product. BUT the opening is kinda small, and my nails are on the longer side, so its impossible to stick my finger in without getting some under my nail. :/ and as most people know, a tub is not very sanitary, since you have to keep puttin your finger (with germs) back in every time. and as far as the HQ goes, i dont like that its ALL exposed to light every time i open the container.
results: and this is what you all REALLY care about :) my skin is quite acne-prone, but this does not break me out. so far i've used it 3 times a day for 2 days, so if i were going to get a breakout, i would have already. but this hasnt even given me any blackheads, despite being quite thick. when i rub it in it turns white, but then if i leave it be for a few seconds and re-rub it in it goes clear again. the smell is a bit perfumey, but once its on my skin i dont continue to smell it-- just when i 1st start putting it on. people should keep in mind that hydroquinone by itself has a not-so plesant smell, so thats probaby why they added fragrance to this. and lets be honest, not every person is going to like the same smells! this hasn't made my skin red or irritated at all. it DOES take a bit to sink in, maybe a few hours or so. i go to bed maybe an hour or so after i apply this and its mostly sunk in by then. it doesnt turn my sheets colors or anything, and when i rinse my skin the next morning i can feel that theres still some left on, almost like a film. it comes off with water though, no soap necessary. since i've only used it 2 days i obviously havent seen any reduction in spots, but i know that i will. i've gotten good results with a 2% HQ product, so i know this 3% will be even better. i'll update again after a month or so.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WondefulWanda on 2/3/2012 7:05:00 AM more reviews by WondefulWanda

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Being an African-American, I had, as I said, wall-to-wall spots. I Used the product for 14 days straight @ night and I have seen a tremendous improvements. I used this products along with a soap purchased online. You may considered the soap to be expensive (11.99) but it will last you a longgggggg time. In closing, after using both products after 30 days, I now wear less makeup to hide my spots. I wear foundation followed by a loose bare mineral powder during the week and on the weekends, I only a foundation powder and mascara. I really don't think I'll go plain face even after my skin is totally clear because as far as I can remember since late high school I was always used makeup. Several coworkers have complimented on my "new" makeup but I let them know of my struggle with dark spots and its not the makeup but my clearer skin requiring less makeup!!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nadinola products

More Skincare - Face products