Nadinola • Fade Cream • Skincare - Face

rated 4.0(75 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 makeupjunki76 on 11/30/2012 5:03:00 PM more reviews by makeupjunki76

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Product does exactly what it says. I apply only to the spot I am trying to lighten. I apply a little bit with the end of a toothpick and see great results within days. I've discovered that rather than rubbing the product in until it disappears I simply put a small dot to cover the darkness and let it absorb into my skin on it own. I have noticed that it does break me out a bit but overall it gets the job done. Will certainly purchase again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 littlebirdy27 on 9/23/2012 4:23:00 PM more reviews by littlebirdy27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Let me start off with my own skin issues: I have a light, olive complexion and brown hair. I am a male. I have melasma on my upper lip and neck from laser hair removal that didn't go very well about four years ago. Otherwise, my skin is pretty normal (not too oily or too dry) and I rarely get breakouts anymore (I'm 24 currently).

I also take pretty great care of my skin (and have my whole life) and have an extremely consistent routine. I use a nightly AHA 10% cream, moisturize with a high SPF lotion with soy every day (whether or not I'm in the sun), and occasionally do glycolic peels. (I've also used retinol products in the past, but it just wasn't for me.) I don't mean to toot my own horn, but my skin is pretty flawless aside from the melasma discoloration (which I occasionally cover up with some Almay concealer).

Needless to say, I finally got super fed up with the melasma marks (which have only gotten worse with shaving) and decided to hunt down something that works. I was afraid I was going to need an expensive cream, but (thanks to some reviews on here) I got Nadinola for super cheap on Amazon.

It is a bit oily, so I only use it at night, which I've been doing for two weeks now, just on my upper lip and neck zones. The difference I've experienced has been more than any other product I've used over the past four years. It is amazing. While my marks are not completely gone (I haven't experience that miracle yet), they are significantly lightened, making my skin appear more even. For the first time in years, the discoloration is not the first thing my eyes go to when I look in the mirror. I haven't experienced any acne or breakouts due to this product, either, although I could see how someone with more sensitive skin might. I simply put it on about an hour before bed (on top of my other cream), and I'm done.

People annoyed at the smell: I feel you need to get over it. Really, it's not that bad at all. I do agree that the packaging looks like a clown from the 80s threw up all over it, but it's fine. Who cares as long as it works and is cheap? The glass is a nice touch, as well.

Those of you upset that it's in an "unsanitary" tub, are you, like, rubbing your hands around in dirt before applying beauty supplies anyway? Your hands should already be clean. If it still upsets you, use a Q-tip and get over it. Welcome to the world of beauty products.

I only knocked off one lippie because the super-oily feeling it leaves me with can make it a little uncomfortable to sleep in, although I'm not sure anything could be done about this anyway. And also, a warning that you should look up all the information you can about a hydroquinone product before deciding whether or not it is right for you.

I will try to update in another couple weeks when I've been using the product for a full month. I'm pretty sure this tub will last a long time, as it only takes a small amount of cream every night. Also, I feel the need to note that this is a product that takes TIME to work. Do not expect an overnight miracle. (You shouldn't with anything, honestly.) But I feel that patience can really pay off with this product.

19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KasondraMack on 8/14/2012 1:58:00 PM more reviews by KasondraMack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is amazing. I've been using it for about two weeks and i can see a change in my recent acne marks. It is very moisturizing and can be used under makeup.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashebrook on 8/12/2012 5:36:00 PM more reviews by ashebrook

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff totally works. Not only does the active ingredient fade sunspots, but the cream base it is in is great too. I would actually buy this stuff just as a moisturizer. It leaves your skin plump and fresh looking.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 iBain300 on 7/12/2012 10:25:00 AM more reviews by iBain300

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this for $8 in the extra strength formula. Reasonably priced for the amount; its packaging is great just alittle bulky. I've been using it for about a month 2x a day as recommended (alternating days). I get slightly oily with it but nothing terrible. It works well on new marks but hasn't had much of an effect on my older marks. I'll continue using it & up my water in take hopefully. With better results. I would buy this again but that won't be for awhile because there's a generous amount.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MsAwat on 5/9/2012 2:55:00 PM more reviews by MsAwat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

OMG!!!! I started using this product March24, 2012 and today is May 9, 2012, this fade cream definitely works. I have a few blemishes on my face that were fairly dark and needed something to remove them. I tried this fade cream that i found in CVS. My blemishes has lightened a great deal and can't wait to see what my face will look like in another month. I use this fade cream as a moisturizer in conjunction with my daily skincare regimen. I apply it to the entire face to ensure that i have an even skin tone. I use this product morning and night. I would definitely recommend this product. GREAT FADE CREAM, TRY IT.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 deezysgirl27 on 5/6/2012 4:36:00 AM more reviews by deezysgirl27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I'm a beautiful woman who was suffering from a couple scars due to my active lifestyle. Frustrated and a little perturbed, I was looking for a cure to my minor infractions. So one day I was over to my Grandmother's house and I come across this little jar of "Nadinola" bleaching cream which didn't explain much on the package,but I figured if my Grandmother had it in her cabinet it has to work. So the next day I headed to the nearest pharmacy to hunt this product down,low and behold it wasn't even ten bucks and the results have been incredible! I recommend this cream to anyone who has a few little skin infractions for a quick fix. My marks disappeared almost immediately! Thank you Nadinola!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 NumberSixBIITCHES on 4/24/2012 1:30:00 AM more reviews by NumberSixBIITCHES

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I'm on week 2 without results and the only thing I've learned is to not sleep in this, clean your skin before bed b/c it will break you out- face, back, chest, anywhere! must be the mineral oil in it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meikaylee on 4/13/2012 3:40:00 PM more reviews by meikaylee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this product for almost 3 weeks now and i noticed so much different with my skin now. I have super oily acne prone skin and when i say acne means a lot of big zits all over my face, day by day i notice that i don't break out anymore ever since i used this. My skin becomes smooth and soft to touch. And my acne scars? wow! its fading day by day! I use this after I wash my face at night nothing else. I will continue using this until my acne scars fade away completly. I highly recommend this for the girls who suffer from acne like me:D

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 amynguyen01 on 4/8/2012 5:01:00 PM more reviews by amynguyen01

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

i dont have sensitive skin, but this cream made my face red and broke me out. i am not sure if this cream lightens, but this made my skin rough and irritable. I do not recommend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nadinola products

More Skincare - Face products