MISSHA M Perfect Cover BB Cream

3.8

948 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water(Aqua), Cyclomethicone, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Zinc Oxide, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Mineral Oil, Phenyl Trimethicone, Talc, Arbutin, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Dimethicone, Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Squalane, Adenosine, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Polyethylene, Beeswax(Cera Alba), Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, Caviar Extract, Algae Extract, Rosa Canina Fruit Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Fagus Sylvatica Bud Extract, Ceramide 3, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, Sodium Chloride, Fragrance(Parfum), Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Benzyl Salicylate, Hydroxycitronellal, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Hexyl Cinnamal, Linalool, Citronellol MAY CONTAIN[+/-; Titanium Dioxide(CI 77891), Iron Oxides(CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)]


on 3/30/2015 9:09:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

It was an ok bb cream I would recommend to people with dry skin but not oily skin!!! It has a lot of coverage like a lot it's just like foundation that's like the best part of it but it's to heavy



on 3/29/2015 12:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Oh Missha, I just don't love you. And you don't love me either. I am happy it wasn't my first BB cream as I doubt I would be trying any others.
It's just not that good, I have two colours 13 and 23. I very often mix them together to match me as 13 is too light ans 23 too dark.
But it's not the colour match, that bothers me, it just doesn't look great. You can definitely see I am wearing something, it's not perfect cover at all, i need to use concealer if I am having a bad skin day, it clings to dry patches, no matter how much I blend it can still be seen in places (next to my nose). My skin is rather good and I always moisturise and I don't have thia problem with other BBs. I can kinda make it work with primer or Missha boomer. It does look better then, wearable. But it doesn't control oil that great either, this BB cream makes me soooo shiny as no other BB or foundation! I have to blot a lot and set it with a proper mattifying powder. I am not even oily, my akin is dry and only my nose occasionally get a bit shiny...
But it's not all doom and gloom ;) it doesn't break me out, which is definitely a good thing and that is why I kept it. It doesn't accentuate fine lines either. I will probably use it them up but won't repurchase.


on 3/27/2015 5:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

for reference: i am a NC20-35. urban decay 3.0 is a little too yellow on me, NARS fiji is also a bit too yellow on me, but both are a rough fit and would work with corrections.

i have this in #23 and #27. 23 is way too ashy and pink even after oxidizing and pretty much useless. i use 27 for its orangey undertones to mix in with other lighter/whiter BB creams such as skin79. cannot wear 27 on its own, way too dark and orange.


on 3/16/2015 4:13:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It feels like satin on my skin and a little goes a long way. I love that it has spf 42.

Shade 21 was too light o me though. Next time, I'll buy shade 23.


on 3/13/2015 12:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Completely forgot to review this, have been using this on and off for 2 years now. Only after I stopped using this, realized how amazing it is !!! My 2 current favorites are this BB cream and NARS luminous. I am NC 40 girl. Like most of the gals here, had to select my shade after watching countless videos and swatches online. I have this in both #27 Honey Beige and #31 Golden Beige. I can wear both without any problems. Anyone who is in the NC35 - NC40 color range can get away with using this in #27 shade. Anyone who is in the NC45 can try the shade # 31( has slight orange undertones). I have normal skin, with redness around the chin area and prone to breakouts. Consistency of this BB cream is thick and very pigmented IMO. Little goes a long way and it covers imperfections very nicely. It stays about 4/5 hours on me and towards the end of the day it blends in and feels like a moisturizer. I apply this with my fingers, brush not required. Has a rose like scent, which does not bother me at all. It has not oxidized on me..so that is another pro. I don't get the cakey feeling at the end of the day. I buy this on Amazon for under 15 bucks including shipping, which is pretty awesome!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/11/2015 11:11:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Why did I wait so long to try this? I have yellow undertones and most US drugstore bb and foundations are much too pink. I ordered this in no. 27 (honey beige) and it is perfect for my winter shade. This bb cream enhances my skin with moderate coverage, and the shade blends seamlessly with my skin. There is a perfume scent with this bb cream and I was put off a bit by it, however within 30 mins I can no longer detect it.


on 2/18/2015 4:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After reading a lot about Korean BB creams, I ordered this to my sister while she was travelling to Korea. But the result was actually a disappointment for me. It was my first BB cream and I didn't see any results of the offerings. First of all, even though I've used it regularly I haven't noticed any lightening in my skin tone. It is not like I care, I just wanted to state a fact. I was more interested in healing visible wrinkles, blemishes and preventing skin aging part. Yes, it does provide coverage but it does not look natural at all. Look & feel wise, I felt like I was wearing a mask. It feels too thick on my face. Btw, my skin is in beige tones & this is a No23.


on 2/16/2015 4:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I'm not sure if the product I received was genuine or not seeing as I purchased it on Amazon for a seemingly discounted price. If it is genuine, then I do not like this product. While I was pleased that the shade #13 was exceptionally light, and an adequate match for my fair skin, I was disappointed in the scent, formula, and coverage.

The scent was not pleasant and I strongly dislike artificially scented facial products. The color, as aforementioned, was markedly lighter than the majority of BB creams; this is a feature I applaud. The coverage was adequate but the formula was drying, even over moisturizer. The finish seemed comparable to a satin or slightly matte foundation. (I was expecting it to be dewy, but was clearly mistaken.) If your skin is relatively clear, you probably wouldn't need concealer with this product. I did not.

The biggest problem with this formula was that it immediately caused a breakout. I typically react within 24 hours of a product, but my skin reacted within hours of wear. I could feel the blemishes forming while wearing, and was relieved to remove it when I returned home. The blemishes weren't catastrophic and I was able to recover within several days, but coupled with the lackluster formula, this product is a give-away for me.


on 2/14/2015 2:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great coverage and quick to put on. Easy to blend, but putting too much on will make you look pale. It's moisturizing for the winter months. Though I have oily skin, wearing other foundations will not apply as smoothly as this does in the cold weather. Completely recommend


on 2/11/2015 6:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Hello. Rubyruby76 sells counterfeit. Or maybe I was just unlucky. She sold me a fake Nature Republic aloe vera gel. I don't know why so many people are recommending her because when I left a feedback about the counterfeit product, she wrote me an email asking me to retract my feedback and offering to give me a full refund if I agreed. That means she KNEW that she was sending me a fake product, though I have no idea why. Perhaps it's because my shipping address is based in Germany and there are no Nature Republic stores here? Unfortunately for her, I am Singaporean and right before I came back to Germany for winter semester, I actually bought a tub of the aloe vera gel from the NR store in Singapore. I paid 9euros including free shipping, so this item is by no means "cheap". I wasn't looking for a cheap deal when I purchased from her ebay store. I simply wanted to replenish my diminishing tub. I'm writing this email because I hope to raise cyber awareness about Rubyruby76. I thought she was a good choice because I did some research and almost all the bloggers recommend her or her store (RoseRoseShop). This must mean she sends counterfeits selectively. Probably only to countries without the brick-and-mortar stores.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Bash it or Buy it?!! Missha M Perfect Cover BB Cream - demo and review by Denim Vixen



Top Rated MISSHA Products

Back to Top