Clean & Clear • Oil-Free Dual Action Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(811 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 AlEvers on 6/15/2014 6:39:00 AM more reviews by AlEvers

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

this stuff is a lifesaver, i bought it after reading the reviews here and i'm so glad i did. I have horrible hormonal acne around my mouth, mostly on my chin and nothing helped to get rid of it. i put this stuff on before bed last night, and when i woke up this morning i could see a big improvement already. i also love the cooling sensation right after you put this on, it really seems to sink in to your skin. i would totally recommend this to people with bad skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 doormouse90 on 6/13/2014 5:08:00 PM more reviews by doormouse90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this product for the simple reason that it is oil free. I have combination skin and my tzone can get very oily after a couple of hours. I am also quite prone to spots. Any oily moisturisers I use usually leave my skin feeling even more oily, and usually result in a breakout. This moisturiser is different. It is most certainly oil free, and sinks in to the skin extremely fast. It also leaves my skin feeling nice and clean, and my pores unclogged. It is unfragranced (which is neither here nor there for me), and has a light soft texture. After using nearly a whole bottle, I would certainly consider buying again. The only downsides for me are that it possibly wasn't as hydrating enough on the dry areas of my skin, and I did get the occasional pimple, but I don't think the moisturiser is to blame for this as I am quite spot prone. But I didn't find that it particularly helped to 'prevent' spots as it says on the bottle. But all in all a good moisturiser that I would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* troo12 on 5/26/2014 5:58:00 PM more reviews by troo12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have slightly oily skin and rely on moisturizer to keep me from becoming greasy by the end of the day (it may sound backwards but I've done plenty of research/experience proving it's a solution). This moisturizer is amazing for acne-prone skin! It dries quickly which is a bonus for me as I need to put on makeup soon after.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caramelwingz87 on 5/23/2014 12:47:00 AM more reviews by caramelwingz87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I think I just discovered my HG moisturiser. This product sells in Australia at $8AUD. I have always been skeptical about products that you can buy at Big W or Woolies, but this product is so worth it.

I have to point out that this product sinks into your skin quite quickly and that's to me a good thing because it makes me feel like my skin is drinking the moisturiser. Anyway, These are the good things about this product:
*Smells great
*Doesn't break me out! (YAY)
*Sinks into skin (No shine)

The only issue one could make is that if you are using Benoyl Paroxide this product may be hard to help keep you morsturised. That is why I only do BP after a few days so I am not super peely and I sorta give my face a rest.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 samshi on 5/22/2014 12:20:00 PM more reviews by samshi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This moisturiser is amazing stuff for the price! started using it after seeing good reviews on YouTube. I have used it for a week now and have had a few comments at how good my skin looks. I have really oily skin and have always been wary about wearing a moisturiser under my foundation, but this stuff helps keep my foundation stay in place for a good 8 hours without making me look super matte and dull. absolutely love this and so glad I bought it! It is also amazing at clearing spots. love love love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DJ89 on 5/16/2014 1:24:00 PM more reviews by DJ89

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've used loads of moisturisers but I always seem to come back to this one. I first used it when I was in my teens and now as a 25 year old battling hormonal acne it's still great! I was using simple rich moisturiser for a while and it wasn't doing anything for my breakouts and I felt like it wasn't sinking into my skin properly but with this cream, it literally absorbs so quickly and it has a really refreshing tingling sensation when you put it on. I swear it's even helping with my spots! I think it must be due to the salicylic acid in this. Also, the fact that its oil free but not drying on the skin is great as its hard to find a good moisturiser for acne prone oily skin types but this is HG!! <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NailsByLaura95 on 5/9/2014 1:23:00 PM more reviews by NailsByLaura95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I haven't had this product too long but I think it's brilliant! I have a combination skin type and have found my spots and my dry skin has been getting worse and worse lately. Before I had a light moisturizer from simple but I thought this was making my skin more and more oily and not helping with the spots. This is mainly because of my skin type. This moisturizer is absorbed straight away! It doesn't get rid of spots it just prevents them by moisturizing your dry akin without making your t zone too oily at the same time. It goes on smoothly and feels very soft was it absorbs into my skin and very velvety and not sticky or thick. This is my new favorite buy and at 2 I will be purchasing again and again! I use this along with Elizabeth Arden 8 hour protectant just to help a little more with my spots. My face has cleared up nicely in a matter of days! Perfect!
The only problem is that the cream, to my knowledge, is that the cream doesn't come in that pump anymore and come in a squirts bottle, I think it would be a little more hygienic with this. The smell is very similar to sunscreen, which I love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 luminelle on 4/25/2014 11:12:00 PM more reviews by luminelle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's a good moisturizer for people with oily skin and even sensitive because it's quite gentle. It comes as an oil-free serum that my skin absorbed easily and it didn't feel heavy or oily afterwards. My skin felt soft and smoother in acne free areas the next morning. This brings me to the other active ingredient in the product.

The bonus with this product is that it contains 0.5% of Salicylic Acid (a usually less irritating acne medication than Benzoyl Peroxide but takes a little longer to work). My skin was moisturized with out all those heavy oils and the Salicylic Acid helped treat redness and clogged pores (in my case). The trick with this product is to be patient! I noticed the results of the Salicylic Acid about 3-4 days after using the moisturizer morning and night in my skincare routine. After around one week, my skin looked better all around for redness and smoothness. I still had a few breakouts but they cleared up quicker than before.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shenny241 on 4/15/2014 10:07:00 PM more reviews by shenny241

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This moisturizer is amazing!It helped my acne clear up so much!!!I have combo skin, and I'm prone to acne.This mositurizer clearned up my acne so much! Before i go to bed i apply this all over my face.When i wake up my acne is less visible and my face feels so smooth! this stuff is amazing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Synfonia04 on 4/15/2014 7:05:00 PM more reviews by Synfonia04

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

THIS STUFF IS AMAZINGGGG!
I put it all over my face after I shower, in the morning when I wake up, and at night before I go to sleep.

I picked this up at Walmart because it was only $4 and that was very cheap and affordable. The face wash I use is from clean and clear and that's my all time favorite face wash so I knew I wouldn't be disappointed.

When I went home, I washed my face and tried it and seriously fell in love. My face was glowing and fresh and just looking great. When I put it on, it gives my skin a "cooling affect" which feels nice, especially in the morning when I wake up. I tried it before I went to sleep and the next morning my face looked flawless and amazing. It didn't look tired or dehydrated for the first time. Holy grail product for someone who can be acne prone and have dry skin. Really did save my life. I will continue using this forever! DEFIANTLY RECOMMEND THIS!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Moisturizers products