Clean & Clear Oil-Free Dual Action Moisturizer

3.7

849 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Salicylic Acid (0.5%) Inactive Ingredients: Water, Dicaprylyl Ether, Glycerin, Dimethicone, Neopentyl Glycol Diethylhexanoate, Neopentyl Glycol Diisostearate, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Methyl Gluceth 20, Dicetyl Phosphate, Ceteth 10 Phosphate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Menthyl Lactate, Steareth 20, Steareth 2, Fragrance, Xanthan Gum, Lecithin, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Hydroxide, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, BHT


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I have dry skin and in the winter I need to use a heavy moisturizer at night. Sadly, this is not as intense as I need it to be. But, right when I get out of the shower at night after I have done my regular cleansing and whatnot, I put this on. Then I go about drying my hair, getting into my pj's, making tea, watching a movie or whatever. Right before sleep I put on my "hardcore" moisturizer (cetaphil daily moisture cream. It's in a big tub) in the morning, my face isn't tight or dry but I know my acne will be at bay. It's great, however, to put on under makeup since it's not greasy.

Pros:
Not greasy
Lightweight
No smell
Not irritating
Treats acne (very well)
Moisturizes

Cons:
Pump-product will occasionally shoot across the room
Not intense enough for people with very dry skin


So in conclusion, I will continue to repurchase.


Ps. I'm not kidding about the product squirting across the room. USE WITH CAUTION

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 2/2/2015 1:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Deep Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Made my skin itch horribly and made it feel terribly tight and itchy at times.


on 1/18/2015 6:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Pros
-Cuts down acne in just a week
-makes face soft
-goes on great for under makeup
-fixes the "tight" feeling skin has when it gets dry
-lasts a while
-buildable coverage

Cons
-sometimes the pump shoots across the room
-the Target brand SUCKS

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2015 11:10:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Amazing! Doesn't dry out my face. My redness goes down after a few hours.


on 1/11/2015 1:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Well this is truly the best moisturiser that I have ever used. I usually get oily fast and it keeps me looking fresh and nice by keeping the oil away.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2015 7:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my two favorite moisturizers ever. It's been a part of my skincare routine for as long as I can remember, and for a good reason! It's light but also helps clear up acne whenever it comes along. To explain this, I'm gonna use a very recent example.
So, I went home for winter break from college, and only wanted to take a carry-on, so I bought new stuff back home and experimented with face wash and moisturizer. BAAAD idea! After my second week home, I started to get a lot of acne (which is very rare for me), and two zits on my cheek seemed to become cystic! I had this for about two more weeks, then I came back to my dorm, with my regular cleanser and this moisturizer. Literally the next day after using this product, most of the redness disappeared, the swelling was reduced significantly, and now (three days later), one is almost completely gone and the other is fairly small and pain-free.
This moisturizer is amazing!


on 1/10/2015 5:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Edit- my skin eventually became broken out & irritated with this product.


on 12/29/2014 9:54:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

very good leaves skin soft even if you have oily skin!


on 12/8/2014 11:37:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love rubbing this stuff all over my face except my eyes its keeps me soft and clean and I can use it around my eyes, as it is gentle enough but I like usijg moisturizers that are thicker around my eyes :)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This product is okay. I feel like it is not moisturizing as my other products. I love the pump, but sometimes it doesn't dispense any product. It leaves a tingly feeling on my face, which l like.


Popular Moisturizers


Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
442 Reviews
Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1284 Reviews
Magic Cream
Magic Cream
33 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
200 Reviews
Back to Top