Clean & Clear • Oil-Free Dual Action Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(817 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Maryangels96 on 7/9/2014 6:58:00 PM more reviews by Maryangels96

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

No matter how great my other moisturizers are, i always go back to this one. I dont know what it is but i have been using this bad boy for years and it just makes my skin look great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Pandoraaa on 7/9/2014 5:00:00 PM more reviews by Pandoraaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have used this moisturiser for a couple years (with using some others occasionally in between) and I always go back to this when my skin is really bad. It spreads and soaks in well and you don't need much. The only thing I would say is that it's not as moisturising as I would like, however this works well with my oily skin most of the time. I wouldn't use this in winter when my skin is drier though, but over all, a good enough moisturiser!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BarefootedALIEN on 7/5/2014 1:27:00 AM more reviews by BarefootedALIEN

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product can be a bit too drying for me. However I still use it at least once a week when I need the extra oomph to calm my acne. I layer this and Mario Badescu's drying cream and by the morning my pimples have shrunk! :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alliemcintosh on 6/26/2014 10:23:00 AM more reviews by alliemcintosh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

This is my "go to" drugstore moisturizer. It has salicylic acid in it to help reduce acne and it does the trick, all the while leaving a refreshing, tingly sensation on your face after you wash. I highly recommend this product, I suggest watching for sales as this frequently does go on sale from what I have seen. I like that it has a pump, but once it gets quite low you have to take the kid off to get product out, there's still lots left once it gets to the point where the pump stops working!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BoyBeauty on 6/22/2014 3:34:00 PM more reviews by BoyBeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product for me was a hit and miss kind of thing. I do suffer from very mild acne but I am on prescribed medication for this. I started using this moisturiser as a change from my daily La Mer and I must say at first I was impressed!

The packing is handy due to the pump which releases just the right amount for the whole face.

Upon application you can feel the cooling sensation that the moisturiser provides however I was not too keen on the smell as it was a bit too chemically for me!

With regard to the hydration it provides some level of moisture, some days it did me just fine and some days it had nil effect and I need something well moisturising due to my medication!

I have it say I haven't noticed any difference in my skin for the 4 weeks I used it however I don't think it's a bad product, instead just a general everyday moisturiser.

The retail price varies but can be found in drugstores and online for cheap prices!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Annastar26 on 6/22/2014 2:40:00 PM more reviews by Annastar26

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love it. it really did help with my acne after this and the clean and clear morning burst cleanser it helped with my acne I had a lot now I don't. It also made my skin soft and more radiant. It also smells great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BrittyBratty0 on 6/21/2014 9:39:00 PM more reviews by BrittyBratty0

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i used this with the clean and clear face wash for sensitive skin and it made my skin so clear and soft it was unbelievable. I have cystic acne and those two products combined were a lifesaver plus i loved the smell. i ended up breaking out a couple months after using it but im not what it was from i don't think it was from this but reguardless i stopped using it. i think im gonna try it out again and see if i get the same results as last time

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AlEvers on 6/15/2014 6:39:00 AM more reviews by AlEvers

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

this stuff is a lifesaver, i bought it after reading the reviews here and i'm so glad i did. I have horrible hormonal acne around my mouth, mostly on my chin and nothing helped to get rid of it. i put this stuff on before bed last night, and when i woke up this morning i could see a big improvement already. i also love the cooling sensation right after you put this on, it really seems to sink in to your skin. i would totally recommend this to people with bad skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 doormouse90 on 6/13/2014 5:08:00 PM more reviews by doormouse90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this product for the simple reason that it is oil free. I have combination skin and my tzone can get very oily after a couple of hours. I am also quite prone to spots. Any oily moisturisers I use usually leave my skin feeling even more oily, and usually result in a breakout. This moisturiser is different. It is most certainly oil free, and sinks in to the skin extremely fast. It also leaves my skin feeling nice and clean, and my pores unclogged. It is unfragranced (which is neither here nor there for me), and has a light soft texture. After using nearly a whole bottle, I would certainly consider buying again. The only downsides for me are that it possibly wasn't as hydrating enough on the dry areas of my skin, and I did get the occasional pimple, but I don't think the moisturiser is to blame for this as I am quite spot prone. But I didn't find that it particularly helped to 'prevent' spots as it says on the bottle. But all in all a good moisturiser that I would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* troo12 on 5/26/2014 5:58:00 PM more reviews by troo12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have slightly oily skin and rely on moisturizer to keep me from becoming greasy by the end of the day (it may sound backwards but I've done plenty of research/experience proving it's a solution). This moisturizer is amazing for acne-prone skin! It dries quickly which is a bonus for me as I need to put on makeup soon after.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Moisturizers products